PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 309 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
103
4 star:
16
3 star:
10
2 star:
11
1 star:
169

| Next >     page 1 of 31
Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

gary severs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ranger, Oct. 01, 2014

I am a convert from Comerica bank. I cannot use enough adjectives to tell you how PLEASED and BLESSED I am to have found this branch. I am almost 75 and when I come into this bank it reminds me of the old days when you were a person not an interruption. They have treated me so wonderfully at this branch . I would not even think of changing. It is a real upper for me to go there. I could not praise them enough.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, South Lyon Branch at South Lyon, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

butterball turkey gift check program
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thiabadorebutterol, Sep. 22, 2014

could thiabadore butterol get 20 coupons worth  $50.00 us currency  to buy butterball turkey and trimming and recieve change back  it is 20s coupon per week for 30 years and can relocate  no id card  ssi 133-33-3333, 09/14/1949  honor at any store other referral bank manager mr szymankski yeoni k, of the yeoni national bank , 2551 north bridge  street, yorkville, illionis 60560  ph#630-553-6669 fax 630-882-6648  thiabadore butterol federaltradecommissioner@gmail.com  password actingdirector could you send this information to  pobox 125 barnesville, ga 30204

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, 13 Mile / Woodward Branch at Royal Oak, MI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lem McRorey
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LemMcRorey, Aug. 31, 2014

The bank in Largo on Rosery road promised me $150.00 dollars if I opened an account with them. I was suppose to have a coupon with me but didn't. Christine said she would take care of that for me and I would still get the money. I met all requirements but after 2 months I ask why the money wasn't in my account. I was told it was because I didn't bring in the coupon. The money doesn't bother me as much as the fact that the bank lied to me. I am going to get a new bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Missouri Avenue Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Appalling Behavior
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1919, Aug. 26, 2014

This branch has not moved its staff into current era of doing business with minorities.  A customer of a non-white nature is not permitted to wait in their parking lot before the branch is open due to the fact that some of their staff who happen to be white do not feel safe existing their vehicles while you are waiting in your car.  The young lady involved in this show of "racial profiling" was simply waiting for the drive-up window to open when she found herself surrounded by North Canton's finest - wanting to know what she was doing there.  With other cars and individuals in the parking lot waiting - she and only she was accosted by the police, told it was against bank procedure for her to be there before the bank opened and told to leave.  North Canton PNC you have issues with your staff and you operate in a city that fosters such unacceptable behavior.  We as minorities work as hard as whites do.  We do not disrespect and will not stand being disrespected.  Everyone working at this branch works for PNC and if it comes down to a class action lawsuit or your job; I hope your resume is in order.  You're staff behavior will not be tolerated on a corporate level because at the end of the day the money in my "black hand" is GREEN and GREEN is the Black that keeps their investors happy, them in business and you employed.  Finally I am a PNC customer and have been for years - I've enjoyed being a PNC customer til now.   Education is essential to survival - RACISM AND RACIAL PROFILING HAS NO PLACE IN ANYTHING.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, North Canton Branch at North Canton, OH
5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unethical credit card practices
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NOtoPNC, Aug. 22, 2014

I used two promotional balance transfers (with expiration dates) from PNC, thinking I would pay aggressively and save money. One, used first and carries a larger balance, for 24 months and 2.99%. The second for 12 months and at 0%. I just learned that whatever I have been paying above and beyond the minimum payment will only be applied to the first balance on the account, not toward the balance with the promotion set to expire first. So basically there is no way for me to pay off the 12 month balance before the promotional period expires (unless I win a small lottery). Even if this is common business practice among banks, it does not seem ethical. BOO! Looking into banks that will take the balance at a low interest rate and will move my business there. Hopefully a local credit union. Enough with these big banks and their dirty dealings!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Freehold Branch at Freehold, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank Member
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LisaDawn, Aug. 05, 2014

My favorite PNC Bank,is the Chesterfield Valley Branch. The reason? Excellent customer service with a smile and kind word; even the upper management staff are uplifting!

I reside in Dupo, IL, however,  Katie and Jenise have taken care of me since I started working at CenterPointe Hospital in Weldon Springs, almost 2 years ago. Chesterfield Valley Branch is where I prefer to conduct my business.

Thank you to all of you who make my banking experience "The Best"!!

Sincerely,
Lisa D. Wright

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Chesterfield Valley Branch at Chesterfield, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Experience with Julio at this Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TMoye, Jul. 28, 2014

I was doing a $10,000 business transaction with a PNC customer.  They took me to a local in a stop and shop. The customer asked the PNC agent to confirm that her account had funds to cover a personal check they were writing for $10k  The teller Julio checked that she was a customer but refused to help the PNC customer and would not provide the info if the check amount was covered.  I then asked if I could open a account and deposit the PNC into the PNC account.  Julio then again refused and said they do not open accounts in PNC satellite branchs. My experience was bad for me and bad for PNC as they did not get a new customer account with a large intial deposit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Elizabeth @ Stop & Shop Branch at Elizabeth, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wootton Branch I have a BANKER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LeslieSimmons, Jul. 17, 2014

Banking is all about the BANKER. PNC offers great tools for small businesses;the staff at the Wootton branch takes the time to explain how the tools work and benefit my clients. I bank at PNC Wooton, use the Online services and other tools for my business. I encourage my clients to select a banker and a bank that puts them first.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Wootton Pkwy Branch at Rockville, MD
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nice customer service
Overall Rating
by Pilar, Jul. 12, 2014

went there to get change for my garage sale. I don't have an account there but they very nicely gave me all the change I need- years ago banks frowned on that unless you had an account(though my student loan was purchased by PNC and they have been good to deal with for that matter)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Downers Grove -75th Branch at Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TONiDEEE, Jul. 08, 2014

i have been banking here for sometime now and i closed an account on a saturday and i was not informed that i could not close it on a saturday and expect for it to be closed. i had to open a new account for personal reasons and now there are two accounts open . i called the service line and i was told to go in the branch. meanwhile i have charges racking up from this old account that i thought was switched to my new account. i am very,very ,very mad and i do not plan to pay over draft charges on an account that i thought was closed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Shaker Towne Centre Branch at Cleveland, OH
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by infuriated 2014-08-04 16:17:37
THIS BANK IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. THE LADY MADE ME STAND IN LINE FOR TWO HOURS AND WAS COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT WHEN I WAS TRYING TO DISTRIBUTE SAVINGS BONDS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE DISAPPOINTING AND WILL NOT BE RETURNING EVER.
| Next >     page 1 of 31
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company, Hikes Point Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3063 Breckinridge Lane
Louisville, KY 40220
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company, Stony Brook Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2811 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hikes Point Banking Center Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2943 Richland Avenue
Louisville, KY 40220
PNC Bank, Mcmahan Plaza @kroger Branch
Full Service Retail Office
3039 Breckenridge Lane
Louisville, KY 40220
U.S. Bank, Mcmahan Plaza Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3095 Breckinridge Lane
Louisville, KY 40220
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Stonybrook Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2601 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
River City Bank, Inc., Jeffersontown Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10130 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40299

View All