PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 378 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
126
4 star:
21
3 star:
14
2 star:
14
1 star:
203
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19
Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bonds
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Caramani, May. 13, 2017

Our family has 6 accounts at pnc back, we've had loans through pnc bank of longwood too.  My son is listed on one of our accounts too.  My son is starting college and my husband took him to the bank to cash his bonds and they would not cash them.  I've been a pnc customer for 22 years and had my mom cancel with Wells Fargo to become a customer with pnc bank too.  This is sad that.could not cash these bonds.  My family is now looking for another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Longwood Branch at Kennett Square, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Received exemplary customer service from this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KJS1, May. 09, 2017

I opened a checking and savings account and have received nothing but exemplary customer service from each employee at this branch - and each time I have visited the branch. The people went way out of their way assisting me with extraneous fees charged by the mover when I arrived in January 2017 . Top Notch employees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, The Avenue @ Viera Branch at Melbourne, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VinceC, Apr. 19, 2017

The outside ATM is broken almost every time I come here. For us virtual wallet users,  How are we supposed to make a deposit after hours if the ATM cash or check deposit is always broken ? it's not just once in a while one week to check deposit is broken and the next week the cash deposit is broken.  I'm not coming to this branch any longer.  I'm not coming to this branch any longer

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, White Marsh Branch at Nottingham, MD
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Aggrevated Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by noneofyourbusiness, Mar. 18, 2017

The ATM machines are ALWAYS out of service for making deposits of cash or a check. The machines are also ALWAYS out of cash to withdraw!!

The bank location is always busy and I have had representatives tell me that they are aware of it but its been foing on for years!!

Pay attention to the worjers...its a revolving door of workers which twlla you no one there seems to stay long

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Miracle Mile Branch at Monroeville, PA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by smhdisappointed, Mar. 13, 2017

I only use this branch once every two weeks to make a straight deposit of one check into my account through the drive thru.  I have only gone inside once.  Every time I gone through the drive I have a very pleasant, dark haired young lady.  I have become used to her being pleasant, good mornings, anything else I can help you with today, have a good day, etc.  

Well, my last drive through experience I had Denise.  She didn't acknowledge me.  She took the canister.  Came back and said are you cashing this check?  I said no, there is a deposit slip with the check.  (quiet).  Then she came back and said, you didn't sign the check.  I said I don't have to sign the check.  (quiet)  Disappears.  Next, the canister comes out.  I take my receipt.  No thank you, no anything at all.  I rang the call button.  three times.  She came back and said yes.  I asked if she just waited on me.  She said yes.  I asked her name.  She said Denise.  I said thank you.
I called the branch manager.  She was not able to come to the phone.  I left a message.  No call back.  I called another day.  She was off.  I called the next day and left another message.  I just called today and left a message with Erica Garland for her branch manager Ida to call me back and that I had left messages before and no return call.

I guess you can see my point.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Georgetown Branch at Georgetown, DE
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Ruffian 2017-03-25 08:21:58
The Eaton Rapids branch does NOT have a drive thru because of their location downtown. Your review is either incorrect or for a different branch and should be rectified.
All Positive!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by luminitza1, Feb. 21, 2017

I have been extremely happy with this branch! I find John Paul and Tamara go out of their way to assist , and assure that I am satisfied with the service! Their professionalism is top notch! The tellers are very knowledgeable , and reliable for assistance! I use this branch for personal and professional purposes.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Whitehouse Branch at Whitehouse Station, NJ
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mistakes with PNC
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vtmom, Jan. 13, 2017

I opened an account with PNC on November, 2015, and I have had three major problems with them.  The latest involving five (yes, five) visits to cash savings bonds.  Today will be the sixth as the bonds have not been cashed because of insufficient paper work. I have many regrets that I chose PNC for my banking. I will looking for a new bank because of the unacceptble service at the Norwin branch - even the manager can't get the job done.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Norwin Hills Branch at Irwin, PA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by IAMTHATIAM 2017-02-08 09:01:57
I have been the victim of hacking.  I chose PNC because it is near my home. I make deposits and they don't post. I file a claim & wait? They returned a $19 but not the $200. They have a way to explain it off.  If I get the right Rep?  ALL GOES WELL!  Just never know which one you'll get!  They now have my bank accreditation a mess!  They will return a transaction a few cents short!  I am rethinking my choice & just do the travel time.
Graham Road Branch, Indianapolis
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 40SomethingMom, Jan. 04, 2017

I've banked with PNC since before it was PNC. The service has been pleasant: reasonably polite tellers and a secure environment. But nothing out of the ordinary.

In the past two months, at the Graham Road Branch, that is changing.

I've worked with two bankers. Both went above and beyond to meet my banking needs.

BANKER #1: I needed digital information for a refi-application while rates were still at a record low. The banker couldn't provide the digital bank records I needed, so he thought outside the box, printed the information, scanned it, and emailed the file to me. Perfect solution!

BANKER #2: With the new year, my employer changed the auto-pay date for monthly deposits. The four day delay caused unexpected problems with auto withdrawals hitting my account prior to the paycheck. Although one stop payment could not be avoided, he fixed what he could, provided excellent service, was kind and didn't act rushed--even though I called him around closing time. For me, that's a Happy New Year moment.

Thank you for going the extra mile at the Graham Road Branch.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Graham Road Branch at Indianapolis, IN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

business check time endorsment
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by businesscheckclear, Dec. 07, 2016

This is my 3rd time experience with endorsing business check. I understand that it needs an authorization to cash it, but waiting whole week and still none of the PNC representative is even trying to help you.
They just say:" someone will call you, when we will get authorization from the main office". The only person who could help me is a vice-president of this branch- Abby. Thank you that you came back from vacation and helping me cashing my check.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Orland Park Place Branch at Orland Park, IL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service Above Any Other at Dent Location !!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MommaNancy, Nov. 02, 2016

I've been with Pnc in Dent for approx 6 months & must say that they are by far the BEST OF THE BEST ALL TIME BANK REPS I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH !  They are always in a lovely mood, always able & willing to address any issue any problem I have and first & foremost have a smile on their face.  I plan on staying with them for the rest of my life.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Dent/ Harrison Branch at Cincinnati, OH
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very positive experience!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sage, Sep. 26, 2016

Contrary to the last review, I have had nothing but positive experiences with PNC Bank's Mt. Pleasant branch, both with its tellers and managers in the four years we've lived here. They work hard and try to please and isn't that what good customer service is all about?

The downside, which is out of their control, is that there are not more locations, which is why it gets a "good," vs. and "excellent." A shame that there wasn't a "very good" option.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mount Pleasant Branch at Mount Pleasant, SC
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Doug
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Conceriege, Jul. 21, 2016

The Manager,Nikki, is absolutely top notch. She's creative, knowledgable, and willing to spend time structuring unique deals that benefit my organization.  I left Stockyard and Republic Bank due to their inability to "get things done". Amazing atmosphere at this branch. If you are in need of an amazing bank. led by a top tier manager..... You must check this location out for yourself.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Old Brownsboro Crossing Branch at Louisville, KY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

AWESOME STAFF Especially Gloria!
Overall Rating
by SSheeler, Jul. 06, 2016

This was my first time using PNC of Devon. And I must say that the service was exceptional. Gloria helped me get everything on track and was even able to print me a new Debt card right on site. A very satisfying way to end a stressful day. Thank you!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Devon Branch at Wayne, PA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fedup
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NomoreBS, Jun. 07, 2016

Where do I begin, I bank with PNC Mt.Pleasant SC branch and with the exception of the tellers the rest of the staff is AWEFUL, the manager Ben Fordham is rude, arrogant and likes to talk down to you. The ATM there hardly ever works, I tried to deposit my money in the ATM yesterday and over ther weekend and it would not let me and because of that my account became messed up, and now I am being penilized for this. I made the mistake of asking Mr. Fordham for help and instead of helping me he has my account changed to another type of account with restrictions on it, and this was done without my permission or him discussing this with me. This has been the worse bank I have ever dealt with, and I am completely shocked that this Co. would allow someone with no people skills much less good customer service represent them. I will be closing my account and moving on. Take my advice DO NOT BANK THEREšŸ˜”

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mount Pleasant Branch at Mount Pleasant, SC
13 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by 444444 2016-06-27 15:52:17
I have been banking at PNC for several years and I filled out for a loan that I was told that I prequalified for.  anyway, I have a credit score of 742 which is good.  I received a letter in the mail telling me that my loan was rejected.  I was very disappointed, not because so much that the loan was rejected but because you didn't even have the decency to call me and tell me.  you sent a letter.  well I am tired of banking someplace where I give to them all the time and they are never wiling to give back to the customers.  I didn't call you with the loan, you contacted me.  do not call or contact me anymore with any of your solicitations.  a soon as I have time I am cancelling anything that I have with your bank.  if I want to talk to you, I will call you.  I have never ask for anything from that bank.  my checks all go directly to you, al three of them.  at some point in time you must be willing to give back to the customer or you will be closing down more branches.
by 444444 2016-06-27 15:52:17
I have been banking at PNC for several years and I filled out for a loan that I was told that I prequalified for.  anyway, I have a credit score of 742 which is good.  I received a letter in the mail telling me that my loan was rejected.  I was very disappointed, not because so much that the loan was rejected but because you didn't even have the decency to call me and tell me.  you sent a letter.  well I am tired of banking someplace where I give to them all the time and they are never wiling to give back to the customers.  I didn't call you with the loan, you contacted me.  do not call or contact me anymore with any of your solicitations.  a soon as I have time I am cancelling anything that I have with your bank.  if I want to talk to you, I will call you.  I have never ask for anything from that bank.  my checks all go directly to you, al three of them.  at some point in time you must be willing to give back to the customer or you will be closing down more branches.
Long Time Customer Refused Service
Overall Rating
Other Services
by JaneDoe, May. 26, 2016

My husband and I visited our local PNC bank to cash a check. Because of the sum on the check the teller offered to deposit it instead of cashing it. We agreed since we have more than enough to cover the amount and didn't immediately need the cash. She deposited the check and we left the building. As we were getting into our car the teller came rushing out with an apologetic look and said that she couldn't deposit the check after all. The manager said that it was an IRS check & they could not cash it or deposit it (huh!!?). We took the check and went to 5/3 Bank where we have an account. They cashed it immediately with no problem. I asked the teller if she was aware of a rule prohibiting a bank from cashing a large IRS check and she no. We returned to the PNC bank and spoke to the manager who became flabbergasted when we mentioned that another bank had cashed the check. We asked him to explain why he would not approve cashing it when presented everything that's required (drivers licenses, an account account always in good standing, and a steady balance exceeding the amount of the check). He said that there was an IRS regulation that prohibited it and also a bank policy. He got up from his desk and began walking out of his office in an attempt to dismiss us. We explained that the account is more than 30 years old and maintains a significant balance! The manager said that it was bank policy and he just couldn't break the rules no matter how long we were customers. We'll never go back to that bank again. Sad that one poorly informed employee, a manager, can do so much damage. PNC needs to train their managers better.




* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Kentwood Branch at Grand Rapids, MI
15 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

CreekWood Location On 70
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJJ3, May. 19, 2016

I opened a business and went to PNC on 70 in Bradenton. The banker Craig helped me open the account and also conferencing a call to come back the next day to speak with a women about furthering my exact account.
I went in knowning a $100 minimum balance existed and almost gave Craig the whole $6,000 I had in cash but hesitated. The following day before I could meet the women, I received a letter in the mail saying my brand new business account was closed so I went in and asked for my $100 back. I was told a check would be issued. I received my $100 back almost 2 weeks later made out to the business name I wanted to open and not my personal name. I walked in with a legal full name and made the attempt to open a business under their bank umbrella.
Nevertheless it's now been 1 month I have had a $100 check made out to my business account that I'm unable to do absolutely anything with because I'm supposedly unable to open any account due to the business accounting starting off by a personal mistake. I've spoke to Craig on multiple occasions (5) and was told I'd receive a call back and yet I'm still the only one calling, they won't simply cash the $100 check although they know it's officially my business name, I own the company on FloridaBiz.Org, all documents lead to me and my Florida Id.
I'm basically being robbed off a simple petty $100 from these people and it's sad to say the least. They've literally made an extra $100 from the fact I was denied 1 day later with no explanation and won't easily solve the issue by cashing it.
As a business owner myself, I'd fail at what I do to provide for my 4 year old if I treated my clients with the disrespect they have shown me. Again over $100. Thankfully I didn't provide the $6,000 I wanted to begin the account with.
Lastly, I do plan to go further up the chain of command until it's solved.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Creekwood Financial Center Branch at Bradenton, FL
9 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The new manager mistreats people
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by miller1, Apr. 09, 2016

I've been a PNC customer for a long time and happen to go to this Lake Ida at Jog branch in Delray a few times a week. i live close by and employees over there are mostly nice, helpful and i like the fact they all know me. i've come across some problems over there recently and wanted to call PNC HR department and let them know what's going on but can't find their number. i thought an online review may catch more attentions. i'd feel guilty for not doing anything for those poor guys working there. there are some serious issues with the way the new manager mistreats employees over there. i've personally witnessed her raising her voice on them, rolling her eyes at them, talking down to them and generally speaking making it a stressful work environment for them. this young lady clearly does not have that much experience, sees things black and white and micro manages everything. that's not professional and I urge PNC to take some actions. those guys work really hard and do not deserve to get treated like that. as a matter of fact one of their best employees just recently left. i would not be surprised to find out she did so because of the manager. this branch has 2 doors and they all sometimes go in this room where tellers are and so they can't really see people walking in from one of the doors while in there. I stopped by there to take care of my business a couple of weeks ago and heard the manager literraly yelling at them with a condescending, demeaning tone. Come on PNC, that's not right!!!!!!!!!!!   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Lake Ida At Jog Road Branch at Delray Beach, FL
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Treated very rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by teamplayer, Mar. 23, 2016

Ive been banking here at PNC for a couple years now. Its always been a great experience. From staff members like Norma, Wayne , and even Ricardo there mortgage guy go out of there way to help you. I call this morning to have something done about a misplaced debit card and this woman named Valerie Yohan insists she cant help and everyone theres busy. Any other time I call I have no problems I just had the same issue with my card with my debit card a few weeks ago and when I went to withdraw money and the power went out and Wayne gave me no problems in talking to him and sending me a new one. Im not gonna rate the bank bad over one bad experiece but she really doesnt need to be answering phones there if she cant help anyone and is gonna be rude. Thankyou for taking the time to read this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, East Chicago Branch at East Chicago, IN
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Super fast and extremely friendly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PcNemesis, Feb. 22, 2016

I lost my debit card on a Saturday night. Someone told me PNC North Atherton can replace your card immediately. And that they did. In addition to that they also helped me with other bank work by asking me productively if I also wanted to get that thing out of the way. Excellent stuff!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, N Atherton Street Branch at State College, PA
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by salinacoldiron, Jan. 29, 2016

I cannot tell you how much this branch and its employees have gone out of their way to not only get to know me, but my personal and business needs as well.  From day one, they have been courteous, respectful and always have my best interests in mind.  Its great knowing that I can walk in on any given day and receive such great customer service!  I can guarantee that you will NOT get better service elsewhere!
Thanks PNC for such a pleasant experience!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Jarrettsville Branch at Jarrettsville, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Stonybrook Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2601 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
Central Bank of Jefferson County, Central Bank Of Jefferson County (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4630 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40220
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company, Stony Brook Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2811 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
The First Capital Bank of Kentucky, Taylorsville Road (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9306 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40299
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hurstbourne Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9600 Linn Station Road
Louisville, KY 40222

More