PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 304 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
101
4 star:
16
3 star:
10
2 star:
9
1 star:
168

| Next >     page 1 of 31
Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank Member
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LisaDawn, Aug. 05, 2014

My favorite PNC Bank,is the Chesterfield Valley Branch. The reason? Excellent customer service with a smile and kind word; even the upper management staff are uplifting!

I reside in Dupo, IL, however,  Katie and Jenise have taken care of me since I started working at CenterPointe Hospital in Weldon Springs, almost 2 years ago. Chesterfield Valley Branch is where I prefer to conduct my business.

Thank you to all of you who make my banking experience "The Best"!!

Sincerely,
Lisa D. Wright

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Chesterfield Valley Branch at Chesterfield, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Experience with Julio at this Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TMoye, Jul. 28, 2014

I was doing a $10,000 business transaction with a PNC customer.  They took me to a local in a stop and shop. The customer asked the PNC agent to confirm that her account had funds to cover a personal check they were writing for $10k  The teller Julio checked that she was a customer but refused to help the PNC customer and would not provide the info if the check amount was covered.  I then asked if I could open a account and deposit the PNC into the PNC account.  Julio then again refused and said they do not open accounts in PNC satellite branchs. My experience was bad for me and bad for PNC as they did not get a new customer account with a large intial deposit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Elizabeth @ Stop & Shop Branch at Elizabeth, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wootton Branch I have a BANKER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LeslieSimmons, Jul. 17, 2014

Banking is all about the BANKER. PNC offers great tools for small businesses;the staff at the Wootton branch takes the time to explain how the tools work and benefit my clients. I bank at PNC Wooton, use the Online services and other tools for my business. I encourage my clients to select a banker and a bank that puts them first.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Wootton Pkwy Branch at Rockville, MD
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nice customer service
Overall Rating
by Pilar, Jul. 12, 2014

went there to get change for my garage sale. I don't have an account there but they very nicely gave me all the change I need- years ago banks frowned on that unless you had an account(though my student loan was purchased by PNC and they have been good to deal with for that matter)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Downers Grove -75th Branch at Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TONiDEEE, Jul. 08, 2014

i have been banking here for sometime now and i closed an account on a saturday and i was not informed that i could not close it on a saturday and expect for it to be closed. i had to open a new account for personal reasons and now there are two accounts open . i called the service line and i was told to go in the branch. meanwhile i have charges racking up from this old account that i thought was switched to my new account. i am very,very ,very mad and i do not plan to pay over draft charges on an account that i thought was closed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Shaker Towne Centre Branch at Cleveland, OH
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by infuriated 2014-08-04 16:17:37
THIS BANK IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. THE LADY MADE ME STAND IN LINE FOR TWO HOURS AND WAS COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT WHEN I WAS TRYING TO DISTRIBUTE SAVINGS BONDS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE DISAPPOINTING AND WILL NOT BE RETURNING EVER.
Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Griffith, Jun. 23, 2014

I have never banked with PNC and the only reason I went to this branch was because of an offer that I received in the mail. I spoke with Todd Scott at this branch, and he was VERY helpful and persistent in my processing the loan. I was not
impressed with the customer service that I received when I went to this bank which was a surprise to me since I was in the banking industry before and I know how important good customer service is to the success of the company.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, West Cobb Branch at Marietta, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wrong hours
Overall Rating
by Kristina, Jun. 01, 2014

This banks drive up hours do not consist of sundays thank u for wasting our time

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Medford Stokes Branch at Medford, NJ
1 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Baley65 2014-08-08 10:23:48
Sunday hours, seriously? What bank DOES have Sunday hours? Thanks for wasting everyone else's time :)
wiliam h. schlicting
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by billys, May. 30, 2014

To pnc bank president. Either you hsd better return $173.++ now or I wil see you to COURT.I've reported you to the FTC. And you had better not touck my direct deposit on 6/3/12 Toy are takin advantage of me because I'm Disabled.I'm mad as hell.This was written bu his temp. aid

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Cary Branch at Cary, NC
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very pleasant experiences
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sinsational, May. 24, 2014

I signed up w them recently and couldn't be happier so far, never any waiting in line and the staff is always super friendly as well. Charlie Cumberbatch is always super helpful to me and I liked them so much I signed up my gf and they offered us 150.00 credit for doing so.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Sunrise And Federal Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Disappointed
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Prissy, May. 19, 2014

Hospitality is very poor at this branch.  The female bank representative working behind the desk hops over to me with a 'I don't want to be bothered attitude' and asked if I needed assistance.  We walked over to her cubicle.  I found her to be very sarcastic.  Visit another branch or try the guy 'John.'

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Pikesville Branch at Pikesville, MD
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 31
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company, Hikes Point Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3063 Breckinridge Lane
Louisville, KY 40220
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Jeffersontown Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10419 Watterson Trail
Louisville, KY 40299
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hikes Point Banking Center Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2943 Richland Avenue
Louisville, KY 40220
U.S. Bank, Mcmahan Plaza Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3095 Breckinridge Lane
Louisville, KY 40220
Fifth Third Bank, Mcmahan Plaza Banking Center
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3344 Hikes Lane
Louisville, KY 40220
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Hikes Point Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4082 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40220
Central Bank of Jefferson County, Central Bank Of Jefferson County
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4630 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40220

View All