PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 302 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
100
4 star:
16
3 star:
10
2 star:
9
1 star:
167
| Next >     page 1 of 30
Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wootton Branch I have a BANKER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LeslieSimmons, Jul. 17, 2014

Banking is all about the BANKER. PNC offers great tools for small businesses;the staff at the Wootton branch takes the time to explain how the tools work and benefit my clients. I bank at PNC Wooton, use the Online services and other tools for my business. I encourage my clients to select a banker and a bank that puts them first.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Wootton Pkwy Branch at Rockville, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nice customer service
Overall Rating
by Pilar, Jul. 12, 2014

went there to get change for my garage sale. I don't have an account there but they very nicely gave me all the change I need- years ago banks frowned on that unless you had an account(though my student loan was purchased by PNC and they have been good to deal with for that matter)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Downers Grove -75th Branch at Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TONiDEEE, Jul. 08, 2014

i have been banking here for sometime now and i closed an account on a saturday and i was not informed that i could not close it on a saturday and expect for it to be closed. i had to open a new account for personal reasons and now there are two accounts open . i called the service line and i was told to go in the branch. meanwhile i have charges racking up from this old account that i thought was switched to my new account. i am very,very ,very mad and i do not plan to pay over draft charges on an account that i thought was closed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Shaker Towne Centre Branch at Cleveland, OH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Griffith, Jun. 23, 2014

I have never banked with PNC and the only reason I went to this branch was because of an offer that I received in the mail. I spoke with Todd Scott at this branch, and he was VERY helpful and persistent in my processing the loan. I was not
impressed with the customer service that I received when I went to this bank which was a surprise to me since I was in the banking industry before and I know how important good customer service is to the success of the company.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, West Cobb Branch at Marietta, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wrong hours
Overall Rating
by Kristina, Jun. 01, 2014

This banks drive up hours do not consist of sundays thank u for wasting our time

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Medford Stokes Branch at Medford, NJ
1 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wiliam h. schlicting
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by billys, May. 30, 2014

To pnc bank president. Either you hsd better return $173.++ now or I wil see you to COURT.I've reported you to the FTC. And you had better not touck my direct deposit on 6/3/12 Toy are takin advantage of me because I'm Disabled.I'm mad as hell.This was written bu his temp. aid

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Cary Branch at Cary, NC
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very pleasant experiences
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sinsational, May. 24, 2014

I signed up w them recently and couldn't be happier so far, never any waiting in line and the staff is always super friendly as well. Charlie Cumberbatch is always super helpful to me and I liked them so much I signed up my gf and they offered us 150.00 credit for doing so.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Sunrise And Federal Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Disappointed
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Prissy, May. 19, 2014

Hospitality is very poor at this branch.  The female bank representative working behind the desk hops over to me with a 'I don't want to be bothered attitude' and asked if I needed assistance.  We walked over to her cubicle.  I found her to be very sarcastic.  Visit another branch or try the guy 'John.'

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Pikesville Branch at Pikesville, MD
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Frustrated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Blk1427, May. 13, 2014

I have banked at pnc for a long time.  I come to this branch only due to the coin machine, to cash in my change and deposit into my son's savings.  When I walked in I was greeted by a friendly gentleman sitting at the desk in the middle.  I dropped of my change, proceeded to get my ticket, and walked to the teller area.  I am standing there waiting o be assisted, beings I am the only customer in the bank, I say " apparently you are all busy, which one can assist me?" I then get ignored by the first teller Jennifer, the next teller Adam, who I later find out is the branch manager,he points to the next teller, Michelle, and says she can help you.  Michelle was friendly, I had my change deposited, then I ask for a copy of my last 6 months bank statements.  Before Michelle could tell me anything, Adam made a point to tell me it would cost me $5 per page per copy.  I asked why, due to it clearly costing 10 cents for a copied piece of paper any where else.  He again repeated himself with an attitude and walked away. Then while I am clearly saying something to Michelle, my teller assisting me, Jennifer comes over to her cuts me off talking, to tell Michelle, about another situation involving another person that was clearly more important than me. So this would cost me, around $125 due to me having a savings and a checking account with you.  Maybe I was treated this way due to how others opinions were about me, maybe my age, whatever their reason, I am a 31 year old general manager, who deals with hospitality 5 days a week, the other two I am a single mother spending time with her two year old son.  I guarantee that I would never treat my guest like this, they wouldn't be passed by because of computer work, and sure would not be paying $5 dollars for one piece of paper.  I love this company, but apparently it is only my branch at muegge road that I love, I left this branch and went to my branch where I was assisted right away, the door was opened for me, AND received the copies of my bank statements with no charge, thanks to Matthew and Joey at muegge road.  So if it wasn't for muegge road and their amazing customer service, myself and many others in my family would avoid this bank, but we love muegge road and WILL continue to bank only there.  Thank you Matthew and Joey for your AMAZING customer service!!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Cottleville Branch at Saint Peters, MO
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RBD9 2014-05-29 08:34:30
I am relocating from Philadelphia and this PNC branch is the closest to my new house. Having read this review, and also believing in treating customers with world class customer service, I will not even step into this bank. I don't have time for people and institutions who have my money and think/act like they are doing me a favor. So long PNC Bank.
Should not open a business account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AHPRetail, May. 06, 2014

I had two business and a personal account with PNC Bank. Once I opened a State Lottery Account (required by state), the bank manager in Imlay City told me that she cannot open one and if I try through another branch all of my account would close. Well I went to my original branch in Lapeer and showed that State Lottery Paper and requirement to open an account which was opened without any hassle. After 2 days I received letters stating that all of my account would be closed. No explanation was given. I contacted PNC Customer service but No explanation was given. I think it was due to Imlay City Branch Manger that I was discriminated. Now I have 2 huge bundles of check and 2 stamps that are of no use. I have opened account in Talmer Bank in Imlay City. I would suggest not to open account there specially business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Imlay City Branch at Imlay City, MI
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 30
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hikes Point Banking Center Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2943 Richland Avenue
Louisville, KY 40220
Fifth Third Bank, Stony Brook South Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3801 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40299
Fifth Third Bank, Mcmahan Plaza Banking Center
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3344 Hikes Lane
Louisville, KY 40220
King Southern Bank, Jeffersontown Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10501 Watterson Trail
Louisville, KY 40299
River City Bank, Inc., Jeffersontown Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10130 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40299
The First Capital Bank of Kentucky, Taylorsville Road Louisville Ky Bran
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9306 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40299

View All