PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 365 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
120
4 star:
20
3 star:
12
2 star:
14
1 star:
199
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19
Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princess52, Jun. 05, 2013

The manager at PNC Stoney brook branch was so rude and nasty. I have been a customer for 34 years
 I am going to Republic.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stony Brook Branch at Louisville, KY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fedup
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NomoreBS, Jun. 07, 2016

Where do I begin, I bank with PNC Mt.Pleasant SC branch and with the exception of the tellers the rest of the staff is AWEFUL, the manager Ben Fordham is rude, arrogant and likes to talk down to you. The ATM there hardly ever works, I tried to deposit my money in the ATM yesterday and over ther weekend and it would not let me and because of that my account became messed up, and now I am being penilized for this. I made the mistake of asking Mr. Fordham for help and instead of helping me he has my account changed to another type of account with restrictions on it, and this was done without my permission or him discussing this with me. This has been the worse bank I have ever dealt with, and I am completely shocked that this Co. would allow someone with no people skills much less good customer service represent them. I will be closing my account and moving on. Take my advice DO NOT BANK THEREšŸ˜”

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mount Pleasant Branch at Mount Pleasant, SC
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Long Time Customer Refused Service
Overall Rating
Other Services
by JaneDoe, May. 26, 2016

My husband and I visited our local PNC bank to cash a check. Because of the sum on the check the teller offered to deposit it instead of cashing it. We agreed since we have more than enough to cover the amount and didn't immediately need the cash. She deposited the check and we left the building. As we were getting into our car the teller came rushing out with an apologetic look and said that she couldn't deposit the check after all. The manager said that it was an IRS check & they could not cash it or deposit it (huh!!?). We took the check and went to 5/3 Bank where we have an account. They cashed it immediately with no problem. I asked the teller if she was aware of a rule prohibiting a bank from cashing a large IRS check and she no. We returned to the PNC bank and spoke to the manager who became flabbergasted when we mentioned that another bank had cashed the check. We asked him to explain why he would not approve cashing it when presented everything that's required (drivers licenses, an account account always in good standing, and a steady balance exceeding the amount of the check). He said that there was an IRS regulation that prohibited it and also a bank policy. He got up from his desk and began walking out of his office in an attempt to dismiss us. We explained that the account is more than 30 years old and maintains a significant balance! The manager said that it was bank policy and he just couldn't break the rules no matter how long we were customers. We'll never go back to that bank again. Sad that one poorly informed employee, a manager, can do so much damage. PNC needs to train their managers better.




* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Kentwood Branch at Grand Rapids, MI
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

CreekWood Location On 70
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JJJ3, May. 19, 2016

I opened a business and went to PNC on 70 in Bradenton. The banker Craig helped me open the account and also conferencing a call to come back the next day to speak with a women about furthering my exact account.
I went in knowning a $100 minimum balance existed and almost gave Craig the whole $6,000 I had in cash but hesitated. The following day before I could meet the women, I received a letter in the mail saying my brand new business account was closed so I went in and asked for my $100 back. I was told a check would be issued. I received my $100 back almost 2 weeks later made out to the business name I wanted to open and not my personal name. I walked in with a legal full name and made the attempt to open a business under their bank umbrella.
Nevertheless it's now been 1 month I have had a $100 check made out to my business account that I'm unable to do absolutely anything with because I'm supposedly unable to open any account due to the business accounting starting off by a personal mistake. I've spoke to Craig on multiple occasions (5) and was told I'd receive a call back and yet I'm still the only one calling, they won't simply cash the $100 check although they know it's officially my business name, I own the company on FloridaBiz.Org, all documents lead to me and my Florida Id.
I'm basically being robbed off a simple petty $100 from these people and it's sad to say the least. They've literally made an extra $100 from the fact I was denied 1 day later with no explanation and won't easily solve the issue by cashing it.
As a business owner myself, I'd fail at what I do to provide for my 4 year old if I treated my clients with the disrespect they have shown me. Again over $100. Thankfully I didn't provide the $6,000 I wanted to begin the account with.
Lastly, I do plan to go further up the chain of command until it's solved.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Creekwood Financial Center Branch at Bradenton, FL
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The new manager mistreats people
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by miller1, Apr. 09, 2016

I've been a PNC customer for a long time and happen to go to this Lake Ida at Jog branch in Delray a few times a week. i live close by and employees over there are mostly nice, helpful and i like the fact they all know me. i've come across some problems over there recently and wanted to call PNC HR department and let them know what's going on but can't find their number. i thought an online review may catch more attentions. i'd feel guilty for not doing anything for those poor guys working there. there are some serious issues with the way the new manager mistreats employees over there. i've personally witnessed her raising her voice on them, rolling her eyes at them, talking down to them and generally speaking making it a stressful work environment for them. this young lady clearly does not have that much experience, sees things black and white and micro manages everything. that's not professional and I urge PNC to take some actions. those guys work really hard and do not deserve to get treated like that. as a matter of fact one of their best employees just recently left. i would not be surprised to find out she did so because of the manager. this branch has 2 doors and they all sometimes go in this room where tellers are and so they can't really see people walking in from one of the doors while in there. I stopped by there to take care of my business a couple of weeks ago and heard the manager literraly yelling at them with a condescending, demeaning tone. Come on PNC, that's not right!!!!!!!!!!!   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Lake Ida At Jog Road Branch at Delray Beach, FL
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Treated very rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by teamplayer, Mar. 23, 2016

Ive been banking here at PNC for a couple years now. Its always been a great experience. From staff members like Norma, Wayne , and even Ricardo there mortgage guy go out of there way to help you. I call this morning to have something done about a misplaced debit card and this woman named Valerie Yohan insists she cant help and everyone theres busy. Any other time I call I have no problems I just had the same issue with my card with my debit card a few weeks ago and when I went to withdraw money and the power went out and Wayne gave me no problems in talking to him and sending me a new one. Im not gonna rate the bank bad over one bad experiece but she really doesnt need to be answering phones there if she cant help anyone and is gonna be rude. Thankyou for taking the time to read this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, East Chicago Branch at East Chicago, IN
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Super fast and extremely friendly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PcNemesis, Feb. 22, 2016

I lost my debit card on a Saturday night. Someone told me PNC North Atherton can replace your card immediately. And that they did. In addition to that they also helped me with other bank work by asking me productively if I also wanted to get that thing out of the way. Excellent stuff!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, N Atherton Street Branch at State College, PA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by salinacoldiron, Jan. 29, 2016

I cannot tell you how much this branch and its employees have gone out of their way to not only get to know me, but my personal and business needs as well.  From day one, they have been courteous, respectful and always have my best interests in mind.  Its great knowing that I can walk in on any given day and receive such great customer service!  I can guarantee that you will NOT get better service elsewhere!
Thanks PNC for such a pleasant experience!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Jarrettsville Branch at Jarrettsville, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank by Far...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wairwoolf, Jan. 26, 2016

Always greeted . Never a wait. Courteous Respectful

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Duncannon Branch at Duncannon, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank with Amazing Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SmallPeople, Jan. 19, 2016

Great service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Absecon Branch at Absecon, NJ
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PNC of McLean is Subpar
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Baron, Jan. 16, 2016

PNC pays no interest on deposits and charges customers astronomical fees to use ATMs operated by other banks.  The tellers are generally friendly and helpful, with little or no waiting time at the McLean, Virginia branch we use.  On the other hand, the branch is closed for most of the weekend when I most need to use it, and the branch manager mistreated my wife and I when we sought to have some documents notarized by him.  Even though I've been a customer in good standing for years, he was going to charge my wife a fee to notarize her signature because she is not a PNC customer, and reacted rudely when we protested.  PNC customer service apologized and refunded the cost of my wife's notarization, but was unrepentant about the bank's policy.  I would not recommend PNC or its McLean branch.     

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mclean Branch at Mc Lean, VA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

RJ - Personal & Business Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RJBad, Dec. 31, 2015

PNC is a great bank to do business with.  I mostly use Great Southern in Bridgeville, PA (great people), but use others as well, including Avon, NC.

Some of these reviews are comical.  A person who is irate because she refuses to fill out a deposit slip to make a deposit should not have a bank account anywhere. Others that are just as amusing are within these reviews. They make fun reading. It's like a "Who's Who of People Who Are Always Mad About Something".

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Great Southern Shopping Center Branc at Bridgeville, PA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CEGA, Dec. 22, 2015

Absolutely professional and Helpful Bankers. Tellers are courtious, have empathy, listen to cust needs and provided accordinly solutions

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Ballston Branch at Arlington, VA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by worstbankever, Dec. 09, 2015

My mother and I have been customers here for several years.  I recently had to contact Carmen Torres, who is the branch manager, after being advised specifically that she was aware of the issues and she was able to deal with it.  When I contacted her, she was rude, abrupt and told me she was not the person to deal with the problem and that she could give me no information.  Very disappointing customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Downtown Lake Worth Branch at Lake Worth, FL
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sweetnana, Nov. 20, 2015

Customers are greeted when entering the bank, and are realized by your name. All employees are very friendly and helpful!! I prefer not to do online banking.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mableton Fontaine Road Branch at Mableton, GA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Charges
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Griz, Nov. 03, 2015

We are in a position that we are aging.  Both my husband and I are trying to keep up with all the technology and doing a pretty good job of it.  We have "performance" checking account and we requested sever statements be printed due to errors we could not locate.  In the meantime we signed up online banking an are trying to understand it all.  The bank charged a $130 fee for the statement copies we requested.  We were not told there would be a fee.  We discussed this with the bank manager and she said she would take it up with her manager and get back to us in a couple of days.  A week later, no reply and no fee removal.  She verbally agreed that with performance banking, not fees should have been applied.  This whole think stinks and once this is resolved, we will start moving our money elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Cleves Branch at Cleves, OH
12 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Real Estate broker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shortstories, Oct. 15, 2015

I am in real estate business..Keller Williams.these guys are great all down earth..say '' hello'.They rememeber you.
The boss jumps up..trys help tellers..like Southwest airlines.The bank is class act.I recently went in Fruitville branch and they were equally polite and nice.
I expect service because that is what'..I provide for my relaestae buyers and sellers...thanks..j.cunningham

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Ringling Financial Center at Sarasota, FL
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Manager on a power trip
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by haleo15106, Oct. 14, 2015

I have been a lifelong customer of PNC.  I do love all notifications I get on my email about my accounts.  Really puts me at piece of mind.  That saying, I have never been treated so badly by an employee over cashing a check for my daughter for $78.  The branch mgr. waited on me and asked whose check I was cashing and I explained my daughter. He thought I was trying to fraud him or something and said he needed to compare signatures and did she have account.  I could see if they had something on me for frauding in the past and I know they have to be careful, but that is not the case.  Really I have alot of accounts and investments at this bank since the 80's and he was looking at my account had my license, but that wasn't good enough and it was like because he could: he had the power. I told him I would go to another branch and have no problem cashing which I did(although way out of my way).Not to rant but I am done with this bank and have started moving my accounts.  I have four other banks in my local town that would be glad to have me. I kind of think it was a power thing and this man really should not be in mgmt.  I have had lots of managers in my liftetime and he should definitely  have better judgement when dealing with great customers.  There was no reason for this inconvenience and I needed to get this cashed and get home. This bank trip took well over  an hour instead of 15 minutes and the worst part was my dinner was burnt by the time I got home;  that was the straw that broke the camels back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Carnegie Branch at Carnegie, PA
11 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Safety Deposit Overcharge for 3 Years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Leo36542, Oct. 05, 2015

I have been charged $40 a year for the last 3 years for a safety deposit box that was supposed to be free. PNC owes me $120 and is dragging their feet on giving me credit. I have performance select checking and have not been set up for 3 years to receive the additional service benefit of a free safety deposit box. If they are doing this to me there must be hundreds of customers also being charged for free deposit boxes????

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Foley Branch at Foley, AL
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by workthesystem 2015-10-17 08:59:31
Work the system!I have experienced over charges having lost my debit card was changed 7.00 dollars for a new card. Who does this! Didn't receive the card. I called the 800 number customer service to request a new card and asked to have the fee removed explaining no other banks do this that I am aware of. Representative removed this fee and an additional fee charged to activate a automatically deduction from my account to repay a personal loan. I have anyways had better results over the phone as well as saving my time.
EVERY DAY BANKING
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GATOR340, Sep. 20, 2015

EXCELLENT STAFF TO DEAL WITH! Management are very intelligent about different transactions I've had to make with client's, especially one of the manager's named P.J. Very nice lady to do bussiness with!! Highly recommend this P.N.C. branch!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Omega Branch at Newark, DE
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Switching Banks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MackPoone, Sep. 19, 2015

PNC stinks at providing a great customer experience.  Every time I go through the drive through to deposit a check,  they send it back out and want me to fill out a deposit slip with my account number.  I never remember my account number and this whole exchange wastes my time.  If I go to my other two banks they just take the check, ask me what account to put it in and I'm done.  I mention improving to management they basically say that it is a safety feature for me so that they don't deposit it incorrectly.  Of course its not hard to look at the receipt and make sure it went into your account correctly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Tates Creek Centre Branch at Lexington, KY
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by blahblah 2015-09-30 09:47:17
You're just lazy obviously.
by LAC1320 2015-10-13 10:58:15
Are you kidding me?????  You can't fill out a deposit slip? Unless your name is George Clooney it sounds like you are pretty easy to forget!  Get off your lazy rearend!
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 19

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Stonybrook Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2601 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
Central Bank of Jefferson County, Central Bank Of Jefferson County (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4630 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40220
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company, Stony Brook Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2811 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
The First Capital Bank of Kentucky, Taylorsville Road (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9306 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, KY 40299
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hurstbourne Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9600 Linn Station Road
Louisville, KY 40222

More