PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 390 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
130
4 star:
21
3 star:
14
2 star:
17
1 star:
208
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20
Bad bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mongo, Mar. 25, 2018

 This is not a good bank. I go into the bank to take money out of one account and put money into my wife account. I give the guy my ID and my PNC Bank card.He take a little bit of time then he tell me do I have another credit card. I tell him I said I gave you both of my credit cards why do I need another credit card when you have my license and my PNC card. He got upset with me told me he not helping me know more and walked away. The manager came up and told me can I help you out. I asked the manager can you tell him come back over here and explain to me why did he walk away the guy walked away say I have nothing to say to him and went to the back. I thought that was very rude of him the manager did not do anything but just say I'm sorry and let me transfer the money for you. I told the manager that's not how you do business in this world. I will never go back to this place again. I will take my business to Robinson PA branch. I stay in Moon Pennsylvania but I will never go to this Branch again and the sad part that guy is a financial advisory for the branch his name is "Daniel Colgan RIley" Financial Advisor. The Branch Manager i talk to was Jordon M Mcmicheal.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Moon Township Branch at Coraopolis, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I love my PNC
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ScreamingDollars, Mar. 16, 2018

I love my PNC BANK (HAMBURG)LEXINGTON KY THEY ARE SO HELPFUL TO ME AND ARE READY AND WILLING TO GO ABOVE AND BEYOND SERVICE FOR MY FINANCIAL NEEDS I LOVE YOU GUYS TREMENDOUSLY

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Hamburg Place Branch at Lexington, KY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RNCooper 2018-03-22 11:14:50
I had the same great experience. I walked into the Allendale Branch, which is in Michigan. I was greeted with smiles. After Kurt listened to my requests, he went way above what he had been expected to do. Two days in a row, he made phone calls to different PNC offices to settle my issues. He even made follow-up phone calls to both PNC offices and me to have me updated about the progress he made. I was very impressed by his service.
Kurt, thank you very much for all your help!
Thought I found a bank...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gregs711, Jan. 18, 2018

...but I was mistaken.  Let's face it. The interest rates and fees at banks are atrocious across the board. So the only thing a bank can give is service. It took forever to open the accounts. We were with the rep for over an hour, and they still got our address wrong. You can only deposit $1,000 per day on mobile at first. Only transfer $5,000 between US banks. EVER! Back to looking for a bank...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Milford Square Branch at Milford, DE
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by January9, Jan. 10, 2018

The customer service representative was rude and brusque.  She appeared immediately annoyed and frustrated. She  promptly announced to the elderly customer and the professional accompanying him,that she only had 15 minutes. She glared at the customer in disgust, stating she had already been through this with him numerous times.She demeaned the customer by calling attention to his dementia that she considered a potential factor for his financial mismanagement. She yelled from her desk to the teller line instead of using the phone. Overall,VERY UNPROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR, especially for a bank official.     

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Dunn Branch at Dunn, NC
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

i am a regular client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by agoodguy, Dec. 18, 2017

excellent staff very well trained with alt of experience really happy to bank here thank you Team

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Championsgate Branch at Davenport, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

SERVICE
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NOTHAPPY22, Dec. 08, 2017

I have been dealing with PNC bank for years and I love it. But the PNC branch on Liberty Rd is the worst.  Poor customer service, long lines, not enough help, the drive through says open, but no one helps you. I have had to get out the drive thru line after waiting for 20 minutes serval times and go inside only to find a line going out the door and one person waiting on the people. This was not a one time experience at this bank branch. I refuse to go back there. I have never had any of these experiences at any other PNC Branch.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Liberty Road Branch at Windsor Mill, MD
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

CHRISTMAS DISAPPOINTMENT
Overall Rating
Other Services
by WXYZ, Nov. 25, 2017

Unfortunately, this branch never has Christmas envelopes in a timely manner for Visa cards purchased as Christmas gifts. This is the second year that I mail out Christmas Visa gift cards in an envelope with tools on the front. If Christmas envelopes do not arrive early enough in the season, why is the branch not able to over order and accommodate early Christmas Visa purchases for the following year.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Southland Branch at Pittsburgh, PA
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Banking Service We've Ever Had!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by oscodacouple, Nov. 11, 2017

My husband and I have been with PNC since they bought out National City.  The online banking service is absolutely terrific; we use it to pay all of our bills.  Statements and checks are always available to print if needed. We just discovered the prepaid Smart Access VISA card that can be used
like a credit card. Money can be transferred to it online; this is just what we needed to stop using credit cards.  Customer service has always been outstanding. Another big plus is that PNC has branches and ATM's in FL which is very handy for us.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Oscoda Main Branch at Oscoda, MI
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service for longtime customers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by xpwk, Oct. 10, 2017

Poor customer service, poor customer service, poor customer service.  Don't step into this branch unless you are wearing your business suit.  After banking with PNC for nearly 12 years, I would expect some type of decorum in dealing with long time customers.  The employees at this branch don't seem to understand the concept of females that are both married and have an active profession, along with the need to correct a name on a bank account to match that of every other form of identification.  After previously providing a marriage certificate and multiple forms of identification reflecting the correct name, I was told that additional documentation may be necessary and that I'd have to call ahead and make an appointment to have someone else review it.  Review what? The only difference about my trip to this branch opposed to the other various trips to this branch was that I didn't wear a suit today.  Perhaps if I wore my suit, the employees would have treated me with dignity.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Fifth Avenue Place Branch at Pittsburgh, PA
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor response
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LPCman, Sep. 28, 2017

We had an issues with the ATM "eating checks" without processing them.  The initial staff was very helpful and polite but the acting assistant manager was rude and eventually aggressive verbally.  Completely unacceptable.  The checks were NEVER returned to us and excuses were made.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Lower Macungie Branch at Macungie, PA
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

not ver helpful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by happybanker1, Sep. 14, 2017

I had issues with my checking account, So tried to close my account and open a new one even though the account manager was not busy, she asked me to make a appointment to come back the bank was empty. I have never needed a appointment to get help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Village North Branch at Toledo, OH
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MichaelJ, Aug. 22, 2017

Great Service
Bankers always helpfull!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Sanford-Rinehart Road Branch at Sanford, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by VoTecher 2017-09-13 03:32:31
Send me sum mony...
Bonds
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Caramani, May. 13, 2017

Our family has 6 accounts at pnc back, we've had loans through pnc bank of longwood too.  My son is listed on one of our accounts too.  My son is starting college and my husband took him to the bank to cash his bonds and they would not cash them.  I've been a pnc customer for 22 years and had my mom cancel with Wells Fargo to become a customer with pnc bank too.  This is sad that.could not cash these bonds.  My family is now looking for another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Longwood Branch at Kennett Square, PA
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Received exemplary customer service from this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KJS1, May. 09, 2017

I opened a checking and savings account and have received nothing but exemplary customer service from each employee at this branch - and each time I have visited the branch. The people went way out of their way assisting me with extraneous fees charged by the mover when I arrived in January 2017 . Top Notch employees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, The Avenue @ Viera Branch at Melbourne, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VinceC, Apr. 19, 2017

The outside ATM is broken almost every time I come here. For us virtual wallet users,  How are we supposed to make a deposit after hours if the ATM cash or check deposit is always broken ? it's not just once in a while one week to check deposit is broken and the next week the cash deposit is broken.  I'm not coming to this branch any longer.  I'm not coming to this branch any longer

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, White Marsh Branch at Nottingham, MD
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Aggrevated Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by noneofyourbusiness, Mar. 18, 2017

The ATM machines are ALWAYS out of service for making deposits of cash or a check. The machines are also ALWAYS out of cash to withdraw!!

The bank location is always busy and I have had representatives tell me that they are aware of it but its been foing on for years!!

Pay attention to the worjers...its a revolving door of workers which twlla you no one there seems to stay long

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Miracle Mile Branch at Monroeville, PA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by smhdisappointed, Mar. 13, 2017

I only use this branch once every two weeks to make a straight deposit of one check into my account through the drive thru.  I have only gone inside once.  Every time I gone through the drive I have a very pleasant, dark haired young lady.  I have become used to her being pleasant, good mornings, anything else I can help you with today, have a good day, etc.  

Well, my last drive through experience I had Denise.  She didn't acknowledge me.  She took the canister.  Came back and said are you cashing this check?  I said no, there is a deposit slip with the check.  (quiet).  Then she came back and said, you didn't sign the check.  I said I don't have to sign the check.  (quiet)  Disappears.  Next, the canister comes out.  I take my receipt.  No thank you, no anything at all.  I rang the call button.  three times.  She came back and said yes.  I asked if she just waited on me.  She said yes.  I asked her name.  She said Denise.  I said thank you.
I called the branch manager.  She was not able to come to the phone.  I left a message.  No call back.  I called another day.  She was off.  I called the next day and left another message.  I just called today and left a message with Erica Garland for her branch manager Ida to call me back and that I had left messages before and no return call.

I guess you can see my point.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Georgetown Branch at Georgetown, DE
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Ruffian 2017-03-25 08:21:58
The Eaton Rapids branch does NOT have a drive thru because of their location downtown. Your review is either incorrect or for a different branch and should be rectified.
All Positive!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by luminitza1, Feb. 21, 2017

I have been extremely happy with this branch! I find John Paul and Tamara go out of their way to assist , and assure that I am satisfied with the service! Their professionalism is top notch! The tellers are very knowledgeable , and reliable for assistance! I use this branch for personal and professional purposes.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Whitehouse Branch at Whitehouse Station, NJ
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mistakes with PNC
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vtmom, Jan. 13, 2017

I opened an account with PNC on November, 2015, and I have had three major problems with them.  The latest involving five (yes, five) visits to cash savings bonds.  Today will be the sixth as the bonds have not been cashed because of insufficient paper work. I have many regrets that I chose PNC for my banking. I will looking for a new bank because of the unacceptble service at the Norwin branch - even the manager can't get the job done.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Norwin Hills Branch at Irwin, PA
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by IAMTHATIAM 2017-02-08 09:01:57
I have been the victim of hacking.  I chose PNC because it is near my home. I make deposits and they don't post. I file a claim & wait? They returned a $19 but not the $200. They have a way to explain it off.  If I get the right Rep?  ALL GOES WELL!  Just never know which one you'll get!  They now have my bank accreditation a mess!  They will return a transaction a few cents short!  I am rethinking my choice & just do the travel time.
Graham Road Branch, Indianapolis
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 40SomethingMom, Jan. 04, 2017

I've banked with PNC since before it was PNC. The service has been pleasant: reasonably polite tellers and a secure environment. But nothing out of the ordinary.

In the past two months, at the Graham Road Branch, that is changing.

I've worked with two bankers. Both went above and beyond to meet my banking needs.

BANKER #1: I needed digital information for a refi-application while rates were still at a record low. The banker couldn't provide the digital bank records I needed, so he thought outside the box, printed the information, scanned it, and emailed the file to me. Perfect solution!

BANKER #2: With the new year, my employer changed the auto-pay date for monthly deposits. The four day delay caused unexpected problems with auto withdrawals hitting my account prior to the paycheck. Although one stop payment could not be avoided, he fixed what he could, provided excellent service, was kind and didn't act rushed--even though I called him around closing time. For me, that's a Happy New Year moment.

Thank you for going the extra mile at the Graham Road Branch.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Graham Road Branch at Indianapolis, IN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20

Banks Nearby

Union Savings Bank, 203 N Alpine Road Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
203 North Alpine Road
Rockford, IL 61107
Illinois Bank & Trust, East State Street Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4048 East State Street
Rockford, IL 61108
Associated Bank, Rockford - Five Points Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4400 Center Terrace
Rockford, IL 61108
BMO Harris Bank, Colonial Facility (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1480 South Alpine Road
Rockford, IL 61108
Northwest Bank of Rockford, Springstead Facility (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
125 Phelps Avenue
Rockford, IL 61108

More