PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 289 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
95
4 star:
15
3 star:
10
2 star:
8
1 star:
161
| Next >     page 1 of 29
Love this branch and sad to see it go
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kervegant, Apr. 23, 2014

I have never been disappointed with the staff at this branch.  When I lost my bank card while abroad I was able to call the branch and have them assist (I was unable to connect to a 1-800 number as is usual internationally).  

The staff have always greeted me by name and have provided assistance within a few minutes, if not immediately.  Henry is one of my favorite faces there and I hope he is transferred to a branch nearby!

I want to thank all of you for your service, hospitality and hard work.  I will miss such a convenient branch location with an stellar team.  Hopefully the M street location can meet the high bar of care you have provided.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Watergate Branch at Washington, DC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

DON'T bank at PNC Bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Angel9, Apr. 22, 2014

I've been banking with PNC for a few years, and have several personal and business accounts with them. I have never had any real issues with them until lately. They have changed policies/procedures on the way online banking is done. They never notified me of the changes just started adding fees. (They changed procedures last year without notification too, the changes didn't effect me, but notification would be nice.) I called to find out why I got fees, and got the runaround. They wouldn't reverse the charges. Asked to talk to a supervisor several times, never talked to one yet. Talked to the local branch, they were NO help. Called corporate number again, got the same runaround after an hour and no supervisor again, no reversal results, or explanations...I am fed up!  Time to withdrawal my money tomorrow and find a NEW bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Hoover Crossings Branch at Birmingham, AL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jpnumbaone, Apr. 21, 2014

I've been going to this bank for years now. I have several personal and several business accounts. They have worked with me through everything. Every time i need something the managers put in time to make sure i get what i need. Great place. Great Bank. Thank you guys.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Algonquin Branch at Algonquin, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I love this bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kblessing, Apr. 15, 2014

After nightmare experiences with Wells and Regions, this bank is simply a breath of fresh air!!! The people are real and friendly and always courteous to me. No, I don't have a ton of money in the bank...never have. They treat me with respect regardless. I will be opening a business account today and with great pleasure! I've had nothing but good experiences with this bank. Their policies make sense. They are always fair. They are logical problem solvers. That's so much more than I can say for Regions and Wells. You've got a friend in me PNC!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Cave Springs Branch at Saint Charles, MO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hudson Man
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hudsonman, Apr. 15, 2014

Outstanding branch manager, outstanding team!!!  All banks are not created equal and it is the personnel and their attention to detail and service that makes this branch the best I have ever used.  We use them for both business and personal banking needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Hudson Branch at Hudson, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Branch Ever!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AKBarnhill, Apr. 07, 2014

I love banking at this branch. They are always so nice and welcoming. I just had a fraudulent charge hit my account and Jennifer took care of it right away. We spotted the charge and Jennifer watched it from the time it was pending until it hit my account and called me to keep me updated the whole time. As soon as it hit she called to let me know she was disputing it and getting me a new card. She is awesome!! I won't use another branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Murrayville Branch at Wilmington, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service!! ATM Ripoff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jessiecas123, Apr. 03, 2014

I visited this location earlier today to withdraw money using the Eppicard (child support). At the ATM I tried to withdraw the entire amount that was deposited into my card, and the ATM gave me a receipt saying that my account had insufficient funds. I then printed out my balance and indeed, I did have SUFFICIENT funds. I went inside of the branch to tell them about the issue, and the teller said there was nothing she could do because "we don't even service our ATM." After explaining to her that the reason I believed I couldn't withdraw the entire balance was because the ATM was trying to charge a fee, which according to the Eppicard Agreement, we are allowed one FREE transaction per month; she proceeded to tell me to speak with the manager--who was very rude and also told me that there was nothing they could do because they don't have anything to do with their ATM and that I should call the Eppicard customer service. How can a branch manager not know anything about a partner company?! Horrible experience!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Orlando - Waterford Lakes Branch at Orlando, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ticked
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lawrence69, Mar. 28, 2014

I' m Just a little Ticked off when I go up there to try to cash a check written out to Me by my mother who' s been at that branch for a number of years. there was plenty enough in the account to cover the check and I had all the proper ID. the teller said I have to come back tomarrow, which is now today because she said I couldn, t do it through the drive through window and the inside was closed at that time. I have been through there hundreds of times before. Time to tell my mother to get her money out.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Stein-Massilon Branch at Akron, OH
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank EVER!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Pncishorrible, Mar. 27, 2014

I ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS BANK!! I have never been a personal account holder but my job used them because they were the closest. Everyone moves at their own pace and are never able to provide you with answers. Not to mention screwing up deposits!! Then just today I needed to deposit money into a friend's account so she could put gas in her car when she got off of work. I wasn't requiring any information, simply making a counter deposit. I wasted an hour lunch break just trying to deposit $10 into her account because they claimed that for security purposes I needed an account number. What?!? I wasn't asking for money nor any of her information. Giving her name wasn't enough even though I could verify her address. It was the dumbest thing ever. Not only was it a HUGE inconvenience, my friend got in trouble because I had to call her job.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Great Neck Branch at Virginia Beach, VA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by bmac83 2014-03-28 10:59:58
While you may find it frustrating that the representatives at the bank were unable to provide the information you wanted, consider the following scenario. You have an account at the bank and your current spouse or significant other does not know about it. It is your legal right to have that bank account and the responsibility of that bank to not only protect your information against others, but to also maintain the confidentiality of what you do (or do not) possess with them. Something as simple as making a five dollar deposit can get one all the information they need. That individual now knows that you have an account at that institution and can work to now garner more information. This is why it is required that you provide an account number to make a deposit, that indicates that the account signer as already entrusted you with that information.
Love this Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bank4me, Mar. 15, 2014

I'm a business owner in the area of Hackettstown,  and have always found them to be welcoming and polite.  I have to say the turn over in staff has been often and hard to get to know.  There are four individuals that are common and am thrilled with the service.  It's a tough industry when the employees don't have a say in policies and changes. They have to follow the rules.  Please keep smiling and doing that great job when you have unpleasant people verbally accosting you.   Rise above and keep giving that great service.  You make my day when I enter and am greeted with a smile.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Hackettstown Branch at Hackettstown, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 29
Cass Commercial Bank, Drive-In Facility
Limited Service Facility Office
1420 North 13th Street
Saint Louis, MO 63106
Lindell Bank & Trust Company, North Grand Facility
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2745 N Grand Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63106
Fifth Third Bank, St. Louis Downtown Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
921 Olive Street
Saint Louis, MO 63101
Stifel Bank and Trust, Stifel Bank And Trust
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
501 North Broadway
Saint Louis, MO 63102