PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 332 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
107
4 star:
19
3 star:
10
2 star:
11
1 star:
185
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 17
PNC Union Bridge
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kpk27, Mar. 24, 2015

Always very polite and easy to work with.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Union Bridge Branch at Union Bridge, MD
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ThressA, Mar. 23, 2015

They've always been very helpful especially for their professional bankers.

* this review was made on PNC Bank, Fishers Branch at Fishers, IN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Safe deposit box
Overall Rating
by rdritchey, Mar. 12, 2015

I have had a safe deposit box since the bank was Harbor Federal. I continued to rent the box when National City took over and then when the bank became PNC.  I have accessed it off and on throughout this time.  Yesterday March 12, 2015 I went to the bank to access the box, and was denied access.  The employee said I was' authorized. I explained that I had been authorized for 30 years.  I asked her to check the sign in sheet and she would see that my signature was on most of the times the box was accessed. She remained adamant and refused to give me access to my box which I pay for.  She said she would have to do some research.
I wonder how I can trust my finances to a bank that cannot keep its records better!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Okeechobee Branch at Okeechobee, FL
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Joan Swartwood
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by csmanager, Mar. 09, 2015

I wanted to take a moment to note the great service received by Jennifer at the Mountain Top branch on Saturday, March 7. She walked over to assist me as soon as I walked in the door. She helped with several separate items and was extremely pleasant and professional. She is an asset to the branch and possesses outstanding customer service skills.

* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mountain Top Branch at Mountain Top, PA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Are you kidding me?
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bethcope, Mar. 03, 2015

I banked with PNC for years. I opened a home equity line of credit and then when I was getting ready to refinance I went in to the branch to get a payoff.. I had a separate bank check for 600 over the amount they told me and told them to just either deposit the extra in my account or send me a check.  A month later I heard nothing. Called and they said it took about 7-10 days for the check to go through and they were sending out my refund that day. Then two months later I am informed that I owe them 350 for early closure. I would have thought when I went in to the branch to get the payoff they would have informed of this and secondly I thought they would not have sent me 600 back on overpayment.  I fought this for about 2 months with multiple calls to Rochelle with no response. After 2 months I receive a statement saying my balance was 0. I was so excited, then in the next second I open the next piece of mail from PNC and it is an overdraft since they just decided to take the money out of my checking without notifying me and causing me to bounce a check for 35$. And have the gall to charge me a fee for that said overdraft.  Fought this for another few months with no call back from Rochelle so the decision was mad to close me and my families 5 accounts..
Now fast forward nine months and I get an email regarding my account at PNC. Turns out after I closed my account I thought I had contacted everyone that automatically withdrew from my account, enquirer, YMCA etc. Today I am notified that PNC reopened my account without my knowledge for what they call a 'must pay' of 7.49. I had previously cancelled that and now they are telling me I need to pay them for this or go to collections. Really, you reopen an account without me knowing it.. They gave me the number to call the supposed company and the numbers is disconnected.  Not sure how PNC is still in business.  I can't believe they can just decide what to do in your accounts and not even notify you first.. I thought closing my account was enough. What is the next step if they can decide when your account is open or closed depending on their need??
Completely fed up

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, White Oak Branch at Cincinnati, OH
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Check Gone Missing
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by anonimous19, Feb. 28, 2015

Branch Manager Keindre Irving has continued to show an unhelpful attitude towards my wife and I.  We do not have  PNC account, but we were given a PNC check by a local business that was just over $300.  When we tried to deposit the check in our bank, it was returned and we were fined.  It turns out that some other entity has acquired these funds, and so the banking system thought that it had already been payed.  We have visited the branch 3 times now to resolve this, and (after nicely giving us her card) Keindre Irving has been unresponsive to our very courtious calls and emails (3 calls and 3 emails over a month).  This situation has gone on for about 6 months now and has not been resolved.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Michigan Road Branch at Indianapolis, IN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Help
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kespo12, Jan. 29, 2015

I have been banking with PNC for 7 years now and have never started having problems until this past year. Both time I was having major issues with my accounts, PNC was very patient on the phone with me and helped me with my problems in a very understanding and compatinate way. I work at a bank myself and knew if a bank isn't offering you their best services, then you shouldn't be banking with them. I was ready to end my business with PNC this past problem but Melissa was so helpful and fixed a problem that I myself had accidentally caused, so I've decided to stay. I will continually recommend you to my friends

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Eldersburg Branch at Sykesville, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Served well
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JustMyOpinion, Jan. 27, 2015

The staff is friendly and helpful.  I am a happy customer!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, North Ridge Branch at Raleigh, NC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrible experience at the Bradford pa branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by anthonyb5615, Jan. 23, 2015

I had a transaction go through on my account by another greedy corporation "FedEx" without notifying me of it. Which caused a chain reaction of 6 transactions to decline, all under $5. I was charged over $200 in total in fees for transactions under $5 dollars. The assistant branch manager even refused to remove one fee. Responding by saying the bank all removed over 130 in fees in the last 12 months. In which they still made plenty of money off me. I paid the money and am really pissed off. It is not right for the bank to do this to anyone, especially someone who can barely afford it. SHAME ON YOU PNC BANK!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Bradford Branch at Bradford, PA
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PNC Bank Saginaw, MI Tittabawassee Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by morganrae, Jan. 22, 2015

Terrible customer service when I walked up to the desk my first and ONLY time I have/will set foot inside this branch lobby. I asked a question about my "virtual wallet" accounts and was rudely treated like I was stupid for not knowing the answer to my own valid question. I will not ever go to this branch again and have been banking with PNC my entire life.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Towne Centre Branch at Saginaw, MI
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Admin Asst
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by paving83, Jan. 14, 2015

This branch is just wonderful to deal with. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.  You are always greeted with a smile whether you walk in the branch or go through the drive through.  All the tellers are friendly, and quick to deliver so you are in and out.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Maryland Line Branch at Maryland Line, MD
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM DOESNT WORK
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unreliablebank, Jan. 12, 2015

Went to this Branch Saturday the 1/10 and asked for $500 withdrawal. Got a big "0" When I called the 1800 number I waited on hold for 25 minutes only to get Im sorry you have to wait till Teusday. Meanwhile I couldnt withdrawal any money
BEWARE they dont even check to fill their ATM'S before a weekend starts!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, 10 Mile/Meadowbrook Branch at Novi, MI
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PNC - Now no different than the government!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ButterlyGirl, Jan. 08, 2015

I called my bank this morning to see why they were charging my account monthly fees when it was supposed to be a free checking account when I originally got it (years ago) and they said PNC started charging everyone for their accounts, so they tried to offer me their "free virtual wallet". They said as long as I did ALL of my bank online, at an ATM or on my mobile and didn't come in to use their tellers or drive thru, I wouldn't be charged any fees. I guess they would rather not have any social interaction with their customers. So after I got off the phone with them, for shits and giggles, I typed in "money grubbing banks" into the search engine and guess who came up...PNC and Wells Fargo. Guess they thought it was okay to start running their bank services like the Government is running our country...finding every way possible to dip into the hard working Americans pocket. On a scale of 1-5, I rate PNC as...GO "SUCK A DUCK". I will gladly find another bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Carlisle Branch at Carlisle, PA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PNC Bank, Elizabeth @ Stop & Shop Branch at 801 Newark Avenue, Elizabeth, NJ
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BoxergalNJ, Dec. 25, 2014

I had been looking for a link to review this specific branch.  I have been with PNC on and off for over 20 years. I choose this bank because I am all over the state and so is PNC.
When I use a branch at a supermarket, it's a two for one. I  do my banking and food shop at the same time.
I have never seen such unprofessional, lazy, rude tellers in all my life. I was depositing cash, it was 1:00 in the afternoon. The staff was chatting. I asked if I could make a deposit. I was told to use the ATM. " I said, No It's cash I prefer to hand it to you. Only then after huffing and puffing, did they break up the gossip section they were in. I stopped there 2 weeks later. I wanted to cash a 100.00 check against my PNC account. I have 400.00 available. I was told they could not do that at this branch. I tried again 3 weeks later, I had a check written to me from a PNC customer. I was told, to go to another branch in Elizabeth NJ.
I was so " taken a back" by the laziness and attitude. I called the 800 # and during that same week I got a call from a PNC customer satisfaction survey. I could not express strongly enough that the party there needed to be broken up. The employees have lost focus and forgot why they are there. I will tell you I was there recently. It appears there are new staff members. I am hoping enough ppl complained and PNC removed the bad eggs. Again, I am all over the state. My overall experience with this bank is really good. This branch is / was the TWILIGHT ZONE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Elizabeth @ Stop & Shop Branch at Elizabeth, NJ
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PNC continues to eliminate customer service!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MundeleinResident, Dec. 23, 2014

PNC just keeps doing everything they can to aggravate customers. Since PNC took over the Mundelein, Illinois bank they have gotten rid of their coin counter. So now PNC no longer takes coins for deposit. Which is a huge pain for not only their regular customers, but a massive pain for the business owners that bank there. PNC has eliminated its computer connection to the state making it impossible for their patrons to pay their real estate installment payments there. For both coin counting and property installment payments the PNC employees have repeatedly suggested to me that I go to the bank next door. Each time I do go to the bank next door and even though I have no bank account in their bank the other bank has been happy to meet all my needs. When the next door bank was even going on line to print the tax installment bill I needed they even offered me a cup of coffee. Once again even though I had no accounts at all in their bank. The Mundelein PNC has now cut down their employees in the main bank to about three people on most days and instituted this stupid program where one of their employees sits at a desk near the main doors and greets you. Last time I was there the person in charge of the bank was at the desk and greeted me and told me I would have to take a seat and wait in line to talk to the only bank employee in a cubicle. There he is the person in charge of the bank, and instead of him being in another of their multiple empty cubicles where he could help customers, he just sat there and told people coming in to sit and wait! Stupid! Also because there is only one person watching the drive up and she often has to watch both her teller window and the drive up at the same time, just forget it if you are a business owner and need to get thru the drive up in any reasonable amount of time. After the first of the year I am pulling out all of my accounts and moving them to the bank next door where the PNC bank employees keep sending me to get done all of the things the Mundelein PNC bank no longer does for there bank account holders!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mundelein Facility at Mundelein, IL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BaylorMi3 2014-12-26 08:48:36
I appreciate ALL the employees @ the Plymouth branch. They're very professional and prompt. Other branch's can learn from ,that branch about customer service....KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!
Excellant
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sandyjef1, Dec. 15, 2014

Do not use all services but what I do use have been the best of any bank I have used.  The employees are ALWAYS pleasant and helpful and I have not had any issues at all in the many years I have been with the bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Lebanon Downtown Branch at Lebanon, IN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Customer Experience Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Appalled999, Dec. 09, 2014

I had my checking and savings accounts at Nat'l City prior to PNC's acquisition.  My parents also had their checking and IRA accounts at Nat'l City.  The first time I visited a branch, after it became PNC, was to transfer money from my father's IRA into his checking account.  I was told by a banker that they were busy and that I should return the following week. I asked her if she was kidding, but she wasn't.  I returned the following week. This time I was told that there was a discrepancy in my POA papers and they would not make the transfer.  Prior to this incident I had never had any problems with these papers being accepted.  I ended up filing a complaint with the OCC.  About a week later I received a phone call from PNC's IRA Department.  They informed me that my paperwork was fine.  No, really?  For several months after conversion, they debited my mother's checking account for somebody else's auto pay phone bill.  A couple of weeks ago I went to make a deposit into my son's savings account.  I was informed that PNC no longer accepts coins.  He won't be banking there anymore either.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Lagrange Park Branch at La Grange Park, IL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Total misrepresentation
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rana, Nov. 18, 2014

PNC bank Glenpointe, NJ branch recently had a workplace presentation at our company. They presented that we could get a $400 bonus just for opening an account with $5,000. She clearly stated that there is no direct deposit required. After that presentation many of our workers are in the process of opening a preferred checking account in her branch. I personally visited her on the same day with my wife and spent 2 hours to open two accounts with necessary deposits requested. Afterward I found out from their website that the direct deposit of $5,000 a month is required to get the bonus and I contacted her immediately regarding this. At that point she simply said she is sorry for the misunderstanding; to me it is a matter of misrepresentation NOT misunderstanding. I have at least 20 witnesses who also heard the same facts that were presented by the employee. PNC just wants your money, nothing else.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Glenpointe Branch at Teaneck, NJ
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NO, NO, NO!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by notahappycamper, Nov. 11, 2014

PNC BANK Giant Grocery Store Route 3 North, Gambrills, MD.
I opened my account with this bank initially, and the service was great. Over the years there has been a huge turnover of employees who are useless. Yesterday when the employees couldn't help us regarding interest on a money market account, I suggested we remove our thousands of dollars from their bank and go somewhere else. The teller, Nicole, standing right next to the bank manager, Chris, said, "You don't want to move your money from bank to bank."You know you can trust PNC with your money" The manager said nothing. Seriously the teller was trying to make us afraid of other banks so we would stay with PNC? Furious we left and are in the process of finding a bank with an excellent promo rate on a savings account of some kind. Gee I hope they don't steal our money! Also when this bank doesn't have customers, the employees can often be seen playing ball near the bank because they are bored. Please avoid this PNC bank and go to a real bank that can answer your questions. I use their ATM more than the tellers because seriously the tellers are ignorant of bank policies. How about taking out the bank, and employees from this Giant and just leave the PNC ATM, it's smarter.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Crofton Station @ Giant Branch at Gambrills, MD
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Irritating!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by irritated, Oct. 31, 2014

Bank has a "greeter" that stands around while customers wait in line for inside transactions. ALWAYS must wait. Wanted to improve my banking/savings, MUST make an appointment, can't do it while I am in the bank.Was with National City (starting in 1975) until they closed & became PNC. This is the only bank I have used, until I had to "have an appointment to deposit $$$ in a new account so I just went to another bank with my deposit. Today I had a tax check made out to myself & my husband, I tried to deposit it in my account, my husband HAD signed the check, refused to let me deposit unless HE was there, so he took the check back to the bank, HE was allowed to deposit it in his account, (without me being present). Then he had to write a check to me from his account so I could deposit MY money. A mattress earns as much interest & has no waiting!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Hawthorne Branch at Louisville, KY
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BoxergalNJ 2014-12-25 10:05:19
The "greeter" is annoying and quiet frankly  "to much " sometimes. I agree, his or her time would be better spend processing transactions.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 17

Banks Nearby

U.S. Bank, Tucker Boulevard Office (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
301 North Tucker Boulevard
Saint Louis, MO 63101
Fifth Third Bank, St. Louis Downtown Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
921 Olive Street
Saint Louis, MO 63101
The Bank of New York Mellon Trust Company, St. Louis Trust Office Branch (0.2 miles)
Limited Service Trust Office
911 Washington Avenue
Saint Louis, MO 63101
Pulaski Bank, Downtown Bank Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
900 Olive Street
Saint Louis, MO 63101
Regions Bank, St Louis Gateway One Banking Center (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
701 Market Street
Saint Louis, MO 63101

More