PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 311 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
103
4 star:
16
3 star:
10
2 star:
11
1 star:
171

| Next >     page 1 of 16
Purchased a car with a lean at PNC
Overall Rating
by Tomborne, Oct. 23, 2014

I purchased a car from an account holder and met the seller at a branch and paid off the lean with cash. That was 13 days ago and still no release of lean. I have had to rent a car as this is going to be my daily driver. The fact that we live in a world that is controlled by computers and it was cash transaction leaves me so mad that I will bad mouth this bank every chance I get from now on. Several attempts were made to expedite the process but they have not done anything they promised  to do. Terrible service.  

* this review was made on PNC Bank, Avon Lake Branch at Avon Lake, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

terrible service
Overall Rating
by matthewh1010, Oct. 23, 2014

I do not have an account but my works paychecks are from pnc bank. So i cash them at pnc usually with no trouble at all because my work has an account with them. And today i went in ans was told to provide 2 forms of id and pay a ten dollar fee just to cash my check. And have never had to do that in the months ive been cashing my paychecks there. And the tellers were very rude and very unhelpful. And i call to try and talk to a manager and am turned over to the same rude woman i talked to in the first place. Kendra i believe was her name, worst customer service ive ever experienced. The employees here are rude and obviously a few of them have to be trained correctly. I dont have an account with pnc and will never open one. This bank is terrible.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Oscoda Main Branch at Oscoda, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

gary severs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ranger, Oct. 01, 2014

I am a convert from Comerica bank. I cannot use enough adjectives to tell you how PLEASED and BLESSED I am to have found this branch. I am almost 75 and when I come into this bank it reminds me of the old days when you were a person not an interruption. They have treated me so wonderfully at this branch . I would not even think of changing. It is a real upper for me to go there. I could not praise them enough.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, South Lyon Branch at South Lyon, MI
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

butterball turkey gift check program
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thiabadorebutterol, Sep. 22, 2014

could thiabadore butterol get 20 coupons worth  $50.00 us currency  to buy butterball turkey and trimming and recieve change back  it is 20s coupon per week for 30 years and can relocate  no id card  ssi 133-33-3333, 09/14/1949  honor at any store other referral bank manager mr szymankski yeoni k, of the yeoni national bank , 2551 north bridge  street, yorkville, illionis 60560  ph#630-553-6669 fax 630-882-6648  thiabadore butterol federaltradecommissioner@gmail.com  password actingdirector could you send this information to  pobox 125 barnesville, ga 30204

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, 13 Mile / Woodward Branch at Royal Oak, MI
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lem McRorey
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LemMcRorey, Aug. 31, 2014

The bank in Largo on Rosery road promised me $150.00 dollars if I opened an account with them. I was suppose to have a coupon with me but didn't. Christine said she would take care of that for me and I would still get the money. I met all requirements but after 2 months I ask why the money wasn't in my account. I was told it was because I didn't bring in the coupon. The money doesn't bother me as much as the fact that the bank lied to me. I am going to get a new bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Missouri Avenue Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Appalling Behavior
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1919, Aug. 26, 2014

This branch has not moved its staff into current era of doing business with minorities.  A customer of a non-white nature is not permitted to wait in their parking lot before the branch is open due to the fact that some of their staff who happen to be white do not feel safe existing their vehicles while you are waiting in your car.  The young lady involved in this show of "racial profiling" was simply waiting for the drive-up window to open when she found herself surrounded by North Canton's finest - wanting to know what she was doing there.  With other cars and individuals in the parking lot waiting - she and only she was accosted by the police, told it was against bank procedure for her to be there before the bank opened and told to leave.  North Canton PNC you have issues with your staff and you operate in a city that fosters such unacceptable behavior.  We as minorities work as hard as whites do.  We do not disrespect and will not stand being disrespected.  Everyone working at this branch works for PNC and if it comes down to a class action lawsuit or your job; I hope your resume is in order.  You're staff behavior will not be tolerated on a corporate level because at the end of the day the money in my "black hand" is GREEN and GREEN is the Black that keeps their investors happy, them in business and you employed.  Finally I am a PNC customer and have been for years - I've enjoyed being a PNC customer til now.   Education is essential to survival - RACISM AND RACIAL PROFILING HAS NO PLACE IN ANYTHING.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, North Canton Branch at North Canton, OH
7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unethical credit card practices
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NOtoPNC, Aug. 22, 2014

I used two promotional balance transfers (with expiration dates) from PNC, thinking I would pay aggressively and save money. One, used first and carries a larger balance, for 24 months and 2.99%. The second for 12 months and at 0%. I just learned that whatever I have been paying above and beyond the minimum payment will only be applied to the first balance on the account, not toward the balance with the promotion set to expire first. So basically there is no way for me to pay off the 12 month balance before the promotional period expires (unless I win a small lottery). Even if this is common business practice among banks, it does not seem ethical. BOO! Looking into banks that will take the balance at a low interest rate and will move my business there. Hopefully a local credit union. Enough with these big banks and their dirty dealings!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Freehold Branch at Freehold, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank Member
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LisaDawn, Aug. 05, 2014

My favorite PNC Bank,is the Chesterfield Valley Branch. The reason? Excellent customer service with a smile and kind word; even the upper management staff are uplifting!

I reside in Dupo, IL, however,  Katie and Jenise have taken care of me since I started working at CenterPointe Hospital in Weldon Springs, almost 2 years ago. Chesterfield Valley Branch is where I prefer to conduct my business.

Thank you to all of you who make my banking experience "The Best"!!

Sincerely,
Lisa D. Wright

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Chesterfield Valley Branch at Chesterfield, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Experience with Julio at this Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TMoye, Jul. 28, 2014

I was doing a $10,000 business transaction with a PNC customer.  They took me to a local in a stop and shop. The customer asked the PNC agent to confirm that her account had funds to cover a personal check they were writing for $10k  The teller Julio checked that she was a customer but refused to help the PNC customer and would not provide the info if the check amount was covered.  I then asked if I could open a account and deposit the PNC into the PNC account.  Julio then again refused and said they do not open accounts in PNC satellite branchs. My experience was bad for me and bad for PNC as they did not get a new customer account with a large intial deposit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Elizabeth @ Stop & Shop Branch at Elizabeth, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wootton Branch I have a BANKER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LeslieSimmons, Jul. 17, 2014

Banking is all about the BANKER. PNC offers great tools for small businesses;the staff at the Wootton branch takes the time to explain how the tools work and benefit my clients. I bank at PNC Wooton, use the Online services and other tools for my business. I encourage my clients to select a banker and a bank that puts them first.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Wootton Pkwy Branch at Rockville, MD
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nice customer service
Overall Rating
by Pilar, Jul. 12, 2014

went there to get change for my garage sale. I don't have an account there but they very nicely gave me all the change I need- years ago banks frowned on that unless you had an account(though my student loan was purchased by PNC and they have been good to deal with for that matter)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Downers Grove -75th Branch at Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TONiDEEE, Jul. 08, 2014

i have been banking here for sometime now and i closed an account on a saturday and i was not informed that i could not close it on a saturday and expect for it to be closed. i had to open a new account for personal reasons and now there are two accounts open . i called the service line and i was told to go in the branch. meanwhile i have charges racking up from this old account that i thought was switched to my new account. i am very,very ,very mad and i do not plan to pay over draft charges on an account that i thought was closed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Shaker Towne Centre Branch at Cleveland, OH
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by infuriated 2014-08-04 16:17:37
THIS BANK IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. THE LADY MADE ME STAND IN LINE FOR TWO HOURS AND WAS COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT WHEN I WAS TRYING TO DISTRIBUTE SAVINGS BONDS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE DISAPPOINTING AND WILL NOT BE RETURNING EVER.
Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Griffith, Jun. 23, 2014

I have never banked with PNC and the only reason I went to this branch was because of an offer that I received in the mail. I spoke with Todd Scott at this branch, and he was VERY helpful and persistent in my processing the loan. I was not
impressed with the customer service that I received when I went to this bank which was a surprise to me since I was in the banking industry before and I know how important good customer service is to the success of the company.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, West Cobb Branch at Marietta, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wrong hours
Overall Rating
by Kristina, Jun. 01, 2014

This banks drive up hours do not consist of sundays thank u for wasting our time

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Medford Stokes Branch at Medford, NJ
1 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Baley65 2014-08-08 10:23:48
Sunday hours, seriously? What bank DOES have Sunday hours? Thanks for wasting everyone else's time :)
wiliam h. schlicting
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by billys, May. 30, 2014

To pnc bank president. Either you hsd better return $173.++ now or I wil see you to COURT.I've reported you to the FTC. And you had better not touck my direct deposit on 6/3/12 Toy are takin advantage of me because I'm Disabled.I'm mad as hell.This was written bu his temp. aid

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Cary Branch at Cary, NC
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very pleasant experiences
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sinsational, May. 24, 2014

I signed up w them recently and couldn't be happier so far, never any waiting in line and the staff is always super friendly as well. Charlie Cumberbatch is always super helpful to me and I liked them so much I signed up my gf and they offered us 150.00 credit for doing so.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Sunrise And Federal Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Disappointed
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Prissy, May. 19, 2014

Hospitality is very poor at this branch.  The female bank representative working behind the desk hops over to me with a 'I don't want to be bothered attitude' and asked if I needed assistance.  We walked over to her cubicle.  I found her to be very sarcastic.  Visit another branch or try the guy 'John.'

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Pikesville Branch at Pikesville, MD
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Frustrated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Blk1427, May. 13, 2014

I have banked at pnc for a long time.  I come to this branch only due to the coin machine, to cash in my change and deposit into my son's savings.  When I walked in I was greeted by a friendly gentleman sitting at the desk in the middle.  I dropped of my change, proceeded to get my ticket, and walked to the teller area.  I am standing there waiting o be assisted, beings I am the only customer in the bank, I say " apparently you are all busy, which one can assist me?" I then get ignored by the first teller Jennifer, the next teller Adam, who I later find out is the branch manager,he points to the next teller, Michelle, and says she can help you.  Michelle was friendly, I had my change deposited, then I ask for a copy of my last 6 months bank statements.  Before Michelle could tell me anything, Adam made a point to tell me it would cost me $5 per page per copy.  I asked why, due to it clearly costing 10 cents for a copied piece of paper any where else.  He again repeated himself with an attitude and walked away. Then while I am clearly saying something to Michelle, my teller assisting me, Jennifer comes over to her cuts me off talking, to tell Michelle, about another situation involving another person that was clearly more important than me. So this would cost me, around $125 due to me having a savings and a checking account with you.  Maybe I was treated this way due to how others opinions were about me, maybe my age, whatever their reason, I am a 31 year old general manager, who deals with hospitality 5 days a week, the other two I am a single mother spending time with her two year old son.  I guarantee that I would never treat my guest like this, they wouldn't be passed by because of computer work, and sure would not be paying $5 dollars for one piece of paper.  I love this company, but apparently it is only my branch at muegge road that I love, I left this branch and went to my branch where I was assisted right away, the door was opened for me, AND received the copies of my bank statements with no charge, thanks to Matthew and Joey at muegge road.  So if it wasn't for muegge road and their amazing customer service, myself and many others in my family would avoid this bank, but we love muegge road and WILL continue to bank only there.  Thank you Matthew and Joey for your AMAZING customer service!!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Cottleville Branch at Saint Peters, MO
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RBD9 2014-05-29 08:34:30
I am relocating from Philadelphia and this PNC branch is the closest to my new house. Having read this review, and also believing in treating customers with world class customer service, I will not even step into this bank. I don't have time for people and institutions who have my money and think/act like they are doing me a favor. So long PNC Bank.
Should not open a business account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AHPRetail, May. 06, 2014

I had two business and a personal account with PNC Bank. Once I opened a State Lottery Account (required by state), the bank manager in Imlay City told me that she cannot open one and if I try through another branch all of my account would close. Well I went to my original branch in Lapeer and showed that State Lottery Paper and requirement to open an account which was opened without any hassle. After 2 days I received letters stating that all of my account would be closed. No explanation was given. I contacted PNC Customer service but No explanation was given. I think it was due to Imlay City Branch Manger that I was discriminated. Now I have 2 huge bundles of check and 2 stamps that are of no use. I have opened account in Talmer Bank in Imlay City. I would suggest not to open account there specially business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Imlay City Branch at Imlay City, MI
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

"Financial Sales Consultant" will talk about you negatively behind your back
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pissedofff, Apr. 26, 2014

Other customers may not experience what I just experienced, so please keep an open mind. I just recently opened an account at this branch. Great people, and willing to work with you. Everything seemed to go smoothly and they said they would call me back with more answers to my questions. The next couple of days (Tuesday and Wednesday), they gave me a call to answer those questions, but I was busy at work and their office closed before I could call.  The lady left a voicemail and hung the phone up or so she thought.  She started to say that she thought I was a fraud and there is no way that I could have saved that much money.  I will never return back to this branch and suggest that if you do, caution yourself as they will probably talk bad about you behind your back as well.  PNC is a great general bank, but this specific staff member is making me regret my decision to rejoin.  I understand everyone talks bad about people behind their back, but can you at least hang the phone up before letting me hear that type of stuff!  I am still deciding if I should report her as I still do have her voicemail...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Kingstowne @ Giant Branch at Alexandria, VA
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 16

Banks Nearby

KeyBank, 330 West 14 Mile Road Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
330 West 14 Mile Road
Clawson, MI 48017
Firstmerit Bank, Rochester Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4710 Rochester Road
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Bank of America, Maple/Livernois Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
150 East Maple
Troy, MI 48083
Firstmerit Bank, Crooks Road Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4609 Crooks Road
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Bank of America, Thirteen-Rochester Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
509 East Thirteen Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI 48073

More