MidSouth Bank, Review

MidSouth Bank, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
3
not very happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by aggrivated, Jan. 14, 2014

I'm not very happy with the bank on 180 San Antonio Avenue.
The service is terrible and the people there r very rude and snobby.  This is the worst bank I've ever been to. I have been with this bank for a good while. Thinking about moving to a different bank, where the people are nicer.  maybe somebody needs to clean house.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MidSouth Bank, Many West Branch at Many, LA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ValerieC
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ValerieC, Oct. 04, 2013

It was so nice to open my account with a bank that is not small but seems like a small town bank that knows you by name. William, Paula, and Tiffany and everyone I had to speak with were exceptional and the one on one service I received was great. I would highly recommend Mid South Bank Conroe for all your banking needs. Customer service is back in style at this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MidSouth Bank, Conroe Branch at Conroe, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love my bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by drake919, Aug. 22, 2013

I am always welcomed by my name when I walk in those doors. No  other bank that I know does this. They have a awesome staff. I never had a problem with this bank. Unlike others. Sorry Chase.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Red Hot Mad !!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RedHotMad, May. 16, 2013

Why would ANY bank cash a check for 60$ when there is SIX CENTS in that account???? Not only did they cash the check KNOWING no money was in there, they cashed it A FULL MONTH ahead of the date written on the check!?!?!?! So I got charged the 60$, 30$ fee, and am now -90 dollars. WHAT KIND OF SENSE DOES THAT MAKE???? I've talked to the people who cashed the check, they made a mistake and put the check in their bank not realizing the date. DON'T FORGET BANK.... YOU - WORK - FOR - THE - PEOPLE !!!!!!!!!!! dont be shady and cash checks KNOWING full well it's before the date AND THERE IS NO MONEY IN THE ACCOUNT SO YOU CAN SLEEZE OUT 30 EXTRA DOLLARS FOR YOURSELF!!!! oh i cannot wait until the day i slam this account shut closed. I'm still pissed about the time i bought a loaf of bread and went .25 cents over and then was charged a 25$ overdraft fee FOR TWENTY FIVE CENTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EFF U ! THIS IS MY MONEY, NOT YOURS!!! THE ONLY REASON YOU EXIST IS BECAUSE OF PEOPLE USING YOUR BANK! DONT GET IT TWISTED! if only i had the power to fire people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MidSouth Bank, Sibley Lake Branch at Natchitoches, LA
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

4 comments. Add a comment

by MidSouthBank 2013-05-30 16:49:46
Please forgive us for a delay in response; this is not one of the sites that we typically monitor.  We definitely understand that our customers are the reason we are in business. Our goal is to exceed our customer's expectations. Please e-mail Marketing@MidSouthBank.com so that we can discuss your specific situation and do our best to find a resolution.
by drake919 2013-08-22 15:49:23
they tell you in your paper work if you over draft you will be charged. If your too ignorant that you don't know you hardly have money in your account why go buy things. There is no excuse. It sounds like your fault to me. I always try to keep a 100 bucks in my checking account at all times. It will save you countless times. P.S It is like saying, but officer i'm only 0.02 above the legal limit. YOU still did it. Case = CLOSED
by drake919 2013-08-22 15:50:14
they tell you in your paper work if you over draft you will be charged. If your too ignorant that you don't know you hardly have money in your account why go buy things. There is no excuse. It sounds like your fault to me. I always try to keep a 100 bucks in my checking account at all times. It will save you countless times. P.S It is like saying, but officer i'm only 0.02 above the legal limit. YOU still did it. Case = CLOSED
by Crax 2013-10-11 13:25:50
So you wrote a check knowing that you did not have sufficient funds?  That's criminal.  It's called "writing worthless checks" and you should have been put in jail for doing it.  Post dating a check is not an excuse.  That's just plain stupid.  They did you a favor by paying it instead of throwing you under the bus !!!!!
closing account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by madattiffany, Apr. 19, 2013

Little Ms Tiffany who boasted that she was the manager therefore I know her name has a real stinky attitude to be in charge. I began this account in my teenage years and have never had a problem until the new people took over. I am closing it and moving on because I have never felt so disrespected in my life.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on MidSouth Bank, Sibley Lake Branch at Natchitoches, LA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

my acc. is over draft 569
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by silverback49, Jan. 16, 2013

i dont know how are why the service at midsouth is great i had 300 dollar overdraft protection cant understand why it got pass 300 with out me knowing i plan on paying back just trying to catch up on everything never felt like this i think when my oldest son died in october i lost track of things sorry corey viator you can email me at coreyviator@yahoo.com  thanks

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MidSouth Bank, Pinhook Branch at Lafayette, LA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

City Bank & Trust Co., University Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
600 College Avenue
Natchitoches, LA 71457