MainSource Bank, Review

MainSource Bank, Review

Average rating based on 9 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
4
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
4
Pat Haas
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by psdm, Mar. 02, 2016

The MainSource bank in St. Leon and Brookville have always treated us well.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, St. Leon Branch at West Harrison, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unhappy Banker
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by slja, Jan. 12, 2015

Main Source just took over my Merchants Bank 6 months ago. I have had more problems since then, I am ready to go to another bank.  They now are going to start charging me for taking MY money out of MY account if I have more then 6 transactions.  They said when they took over nothing would changed, but everything has changed so what else will they lie about.  No workers from the previous bank works there.  Where did my friendly teller go.  So unhappy with their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Lawrenceburg Branch at Lawrenceburg, IN
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not exceptional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ophelia1964, Mar. 04, 2014

Not impressed.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Seymour In Branch at Seymour, IN
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 0012345, Oct. 22, 2013

MainSource Bank on Clifty Drive in Madison has a wonderful staff. The lady who helped me open my account today was Susan. Wonderful lady who helped me get everything that I need. I Look forward to banking here long term after leaving JP Morgan Chase.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Madison B&T Branch at Madison, IN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by KarenC 2015-12-31 00:24:10
Main source in Rushville Indiana had wonderful employees. They have been extremely helpful to me. I'm very happy with this bank.
Great Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dawnn2014, Oct. 10, 2013

Great Service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Washington Street Drive Thru at Columbus, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MSCustomer, Nov. 30, 2012

I always get great service. Everyone is very friendly. Anytime I have had a problem the staff goes out of their way to help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Trafalgar Branch at Trafalgar, IN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

why not to go to this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by uknowwho23, Oct. 12, 2012

Horrible service. They have u wait forever. Very disrespectful and lack any care for there customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Piqua Branch at Piqua, OH
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

why not to go to this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by uknowwho23, Oct. 12, 2012

Horrible service. They have u wait forever. Very disrespectful and lack any care for there customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Piqua Branch at Piqua, OH
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Whattheheck, Aug. 13, 2012

Went there tonight & it's all boarded up - no note that we are closed or anything.   Other Main Source ATM in town is out of service - what happened?  And now I can't leave negative feedback?    I guess that's one way to do it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on MainSource Bank, Colonial Branch at Anderson, IN
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by CantWait 2015-02-27 08:13:49
Not a very good bank. They hold deposits in hopes that you will bounce something. Charge for everything you do. I have given more money to the bank that I paid on my bills. Will be Changing banks Quick fast and in a Hurry.

Banks Nearby

First Savings Bank, 2213 Allison Lane Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2213 Allison Lane
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Allison Lane Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2501 Allison Lane
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Jeffersonville Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2705 East 10th Street
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
First Harrison Bank, Jeffersonville Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2754 Allison Lane
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Fifth Third Bank, Jeffersonville Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2932 E. 10th Street
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

More