JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 407 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
129
4 star:
21
3 star:
10
2 star:
20
1 star:
227
| Next >     page 1 of 41
JD
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JD77, Apr. 12, 2014

Went to the Visalia CA chase bank on Mooney to cash AND deposit a check. The banker practically accused me of trying to cash a fraudulent check even though I have plenty of money in the account to cover it and I have direct deposit of almost 2K every two weeks. He was arrogant and just plain rude. Closing my account and will never be back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Visalia Branch at Visalia, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

they own an abandoned house and will not maintain it
Overall Rating
Other Services
by neighbor, Apr. 04, 2014

They own an abandoned house at 415 brookridge st that looks terrible lawn is terrible, a huge dead tree in the back yard is waiting to take out electricity in the neighborhood and they seem to not care about any of this.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Allouez Branch at Green Bay, WI
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

review for an employee at this branch
Overall Rating
by always, Apr. 02, 2014

I love chase bank completely, especially this branch! There is an employee at this branch that stands out particulary. I think her name is Diane Grammar. No matter if she is working the drive up window or at a station, she is there to help you, no matter what you need. She is so helpful and always, always has a beautiful smile on her face. No matter my mood concerning financial concerns, she is there to help me work through it. She is definately a great employee and a true assest to her chase branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Glenmary Banking Center Branch at Louisville, KY
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

26yrcustomer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bummedwithbank, Apr. 01, 2014

I went in with someone to get a title notarized.   The banker never introduced himself,  then didn't give the seller proper directions and when he filled it out wrong didn't tell us it voided the title.   When I called the bank manager said (the notary banker) may be able to do something without having to pay the $17.  When the notary banker got on he said sorry he filled it out wrong nothing I can do about it.   Bank sure has changed from back in the day.  I will be looking for a new bank.  I have been a loyal customer for 26 years.  This was my first bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mantua Branch at Mantua, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I was shocked
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JoseNoain55, Mar. 27, 2014

Something was wrong with my paycheck, stood there called my boss. When I got off the phone I was yelled at by the branch manager. I was confused, trying to figure out the man's problem. Especially because as I walked in he was telling his employee he has to be friendly at all times.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Clifton Van Houten Branch at Clifton, NJ
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zionsville branch is excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by retirees, Mar. 24, 2014

The staff at the Zionsville, Indiana branch has been so helpful in the past several years.  Even when I closed an account, they were willing to help me and took care of business for my deceased mother.  My mother was 86yrs old and banked with what has become "Chase" all of her adult life.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Zionsville Branch at Zionsville, IN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

makes promises they cant deliver-dont return phone calls and encourage you to apply to refiance
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by joeyjon, Mar. 16, 2014

Promise they will call you they next day and they dont bother.  Dont write checks with your mouth u cant cash!  Dont tell people you will refiarefinance when you can't.  Your wasting out time and lowering our scores

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Wintersville Branch at Steubenville, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

makes promises they cant deliver-dont return phone calls and encourage you to apply to refiance
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by joeyjon, Mar. 16, 2014

Promise they will call you they next day and they dont bother.  Dont write checks with your mouth u cant cash!  Dont tell people you will refiarefinance when you can't.  Your wasting out time and lowering our scores

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Wintersville Branch at Steubenville, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by liarsclub 2014-04-01 14:23:06
Poorly run branch. Manager has begged me to move my car loan and home loan there for months. Gave him my score ahead of time and advised they would not finance me. Mr Mathew assured me his girls could. Made an appointment for last Saturday and the Marie did not show up for work that day. I was a Chase customer for years and this group of clowns lost me with empty promises
by liarsclub 2014-04-01 14:28:37
New branch manager makes promises he can't keep. He would be better off not dealing with public. Mr Matthews stands breathing down tellers necks begging everyone to move their mortgage there! Move your car loan there.  Give him your credit score and he assures you his girls can get you a loan. Day they pull yout credit your score drops 30 points.  Made appointment with loan officer marie and she does not show up for work that day and never apologized for her being a now show.
Fair friendly service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by critic90, Mar. 14, 2014

I stopped in the deposit money into my daughter s account and was told that I had to write a check. I was not happy I just wanted to deposit cash. The teller asked if I wanted to see the manager. I refused. However the teller was so genuine I felt bad then much to my surprise the manager was behind me. She introduced herself and asked me my name. She immediately said sorry and walked me to her office. I was so impressed by her helping me to help my daughter I went back in and a randy helped me. I knew that if they cared that much about helping me help my daughter. I wanted to bank there. I was very pleased.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Champion Branch at Warren, OH
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A.jones
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Azxax, Mar. 12, 2014

Pathetic crew under the direction of an idiot captain. The lower rung staff are rude, unhelpful and couldn't care less.  Typical example is Mr Pho Bi, yawns in your face " long day today" at 11:30am !!! Gives you wrong information at every step and you leave the premises feeling insulted. Will never go this bank again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Metuchen Branch at Metuchen, NJ
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 41
Bank of America, Pinnacle Park Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1633 North Cockrell Hill Road
Dallas, TX 75211