JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 423 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
136
4 star:
22
3 star:
11
2 star:
22
1 star:
232
| Next >     page 1 of 22
Mrs.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mariejcp, Oct. 03, 2014

I love this bank. The people are very friendly. I never had to wait more than a few minutes. I recommend this branch to all my friends.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hopewell Junction Branch at Hopewell Junction, NY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

The best bank manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SweetClarke, Oct. 01, 2014

Glynis Durrant is an exceptional person who takes her job very personal. My husband and I first came into contact with this wonderful person 2yrs ago at the Gun Hill Road location and what a pleasure it was. She was very pleasant, patient, professional, and helpful. We didn't start off with much money , but she makes us feel like we were millionaires. On several occasions we went back to seek her professional help about banking issues and we never left without having them resolved. We are pleased to announced that with her help we were able to purchase 2 properties. Although it wasn't through Chase Bank, but it wasn't a lack of effort on her part. If this is not enough to sing her praise I don't what is. Thank you Glynis Durrant. God bless you continue to be caring and attentive to your customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Gun Hill Branch at Bronx, NY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SEAKAYAKER007, Aug. 22, 2014

excellent CS FOR A LARGE BANK

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, North Port Banking Center Branch at North Port, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by sheena12 2014-09-18 14:02:23
Rancho vista branch, very good customer service, very effiecent.Fast curteous service.
by surferjack 2014-10-07 14:23:45
Very nice branch of Chase ,bi enough , however , small enough to give very personal service to us a small business. Always friendly and greet us warmly . Good place to go
Terrible Bank Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tough2U, Aug. 13, 2014

I went to this bank today to open a new account with a program that I received in the mail. For a $15000.00 deposit and open a new checking Chase would give you a small rebate. Unlike any of the other Chase Banks there was no one to assist with your banking needs. A teller who tried to be helpful asked me what was needed and I told her it was for new accounts. Banker Tryce Kennedy yelled from a back room "Grab a seat and wait" I ask who long to the teller and Kennedy yelled again. " I don't know" Amazing how this bank put so much into advertisement and then allow workers like this to deal with it customers. I took my business elsewhere, Stay Away!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Highland Village Branch Center at Lewisville, TX
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

extremely dissatisfied
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cammom, Aug. 12, 2014

the location in Toms river , 24 main street has become a disaster recently.  the bank has changed all staff members. the new team is very lousy....I do not know why chase is paying them. They do not know their job.
they should be fired.
I am so frustrated, I am planning to drive to another branch, to see if they have good staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Toms River Branch at Toms River, NJ
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase card services springfield
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Algmail, Jul. 22, 2014

This job was the worst job I held in my life.  Negative, management is clickish,  they lie to you and their customers on a regular basis.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Springfield Main Branch at Springfield, IL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Locations and Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TopClient, Jun. 27, 2014

Over the years, I have bank at many locations and Banks but this location is special. The staff was so endearing as soon as I walked in the door. I had just moved to this area and was just cashing a check. I met the branch manager, Mrs. Trudeaux and they now recognize me by name. I notice they treat all their customers with the same respect. No question, no transaction is too small, they are just nice professional people. This 12210 FM1960 location is one to visit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Eldridge Branch at Houston, TX
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Service Was Awful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyVisit, Jun. 24, 2014

The treatment I received in the branch was poor customer service. As I sat there waiting for an 1 hour and 45 minutes; I watched Lane M. treat customers differently. She was friendly to some but rude to others. She had the worse attitude ever. I will never go back to this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Old Denton/Frankford Banking Center at Carrollton, TX
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

office manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by discontent, Jun. 21, 2014

When This particular location opened a few years ago, I was so happy since its closer than the other one I usually go to. Over the years I can see that the staff is not like the one at the Providence location where they are so much more friendlier and will try to resolve your problem in some way or another.The staff at this location is definitely not like them at Providence. I have told my self over & over again that I'm not gonna go back to them but this time I'm firm on my decision. Even my husband has noticed their lack of interest in helping. I rather drive a little further than have to deal with the staff at Hwy6 & West Airport.
Won't be dealing with them anymore.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Highway 6 And West Airport Banking C at Sugar Land, TX
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Personal Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by trusteebro, Jun. 17, 2014

I have two trust accounts and had excellent personalized service from Sandeep Singh, Kris Fu and Samuel Cordova in the Private Client dept.  I recommend this group highly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Whittier Branch at Whittier, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Tomodachi, Jun. 17, 2014

Unusually helpful in setting up accounts for a veteran, including both Premium checking and savings accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Corvallis Branch at Corvallis, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Select few rude tellers and front greeter
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chendere, Jun. 05, 2014

I've been a happy Chase customer for 8 years and have been to many Chase branches. This branch particular in that the service is not consistent. Sometimes I get amazing, delightful tellers and sometimes I get a person who looks like she work at the DMV. The general mood of the office is sullen except the for the delightful ones.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, 70th & Broadway Banking Cntr Branch at New York, NY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NO PRIVACY, EMPLOYEES DISCUSS CUSTOMER CALL INFO W/ OTHER CUSTOMERS.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ZEROCONFIDENTIALITY, May. 23, 2014

TELLERS DO NOT FOLLOW PROTOCOL, EMPLOYEES DISCUSS THE CONTENTS OF CUSTOMER PHONE CALLS WITH OTHER CUSTOMERS, STAFF CHANGES ATTITUDE AFTER BEING REPRIMANDED. MANAGER IS VERY UNAFFECTED BY COMPLAINTS.

I AM A VERY SATISFIED CHASE CUSTOMER FOR OVER 10 YEARS, HOWEVER I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE WHO EXPECTS CUSTOMER ACCOUNT SECURITY AND CONFIDENTIALITY IN TRANSACTIONS OR PHONE CALLS RECEIVED AT BRANCH.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Nutley Center St Branch at Nutley, NJ
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by ymack 2014-05-27 02:06:17
This bank sucks, 1 imparticular female manager of West Indian descent is horrible in hospitality and shows very little interest in resolve of customers banking issues...This branch n its embodiment needs a total overhaul, in addition it gives whole new definition to the phrase  "caviat emptor"!!!!!!Stay far away
by ymack 2014-05-27 02:07:06
This bank sucks, 1 imparticular female manager of West Indian descent is horrible in hospitality and shows very little interest in resolve of customers banking issues...This branch n its embodiment needs a total overhaul, in addition it gives whole new definition to the phrase  "caviat emptor"!!!!!!Stay far away
by rondoe 2014-06-02 16:00:06
This bank SUCKS big time and the people that work there are very rude I would rather drive to another bank then deal with those idiots
new to the area(wheeling, wv)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BigDiesel, May. 22, 2014

I travel a lot and have been doing my banking in several different states for years. Some banks are good, but this Bank is awesome! The tellers were really friendly and helpful, and there is a banker their that smiles and talks with me every time I come in. I had a question about traveling overseas and she went above and beyond to make sure I would be ready to leave. She even asked how my trip was when I got back. You can not ask for a kinder branch. thank you Sandy and Mary Ann!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Easton Employee Center Banking Cente at Columbus, OH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jimt75, May. 17, 2014

I was convinced to open an annuity account with the local branch with the assumption I would qualify as a preferred client and get all these great benefits.  Long story short based on lots of oversights by the company and investor that did not happen.  Makes you wonder if they have these kinds of oversights how well are they watching your money

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Greenfield Banking Center Branch at Greenfield, IN
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kim Hagstrom
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Slapshot, Apr. 30, 2014

The Windsor branch of Chase takes me back to my Montana roots... Friendliest staff anyone could ask for! They go above and beyond - and I've seen it first hand. I want to say thank you for the best customer service always. My son just got his very first bank account and there was NO question where he was going :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Windsor Branch at Windsor, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

JD
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JD77, Apr. 12, 2014

Went to the Visalia CA chase bank on Mooney to cash AND deposit a check. The banker practically accused me of trying to cash a fraudulent check even though I have plenty of money in the account to cover it and I have direct deposit of almost 2K every two weeks. He was arrogant and just plain rude. Closing my account and will never be back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Visalia Branch at Visalia, CA
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

they own an abandoned house and will not maintain it
Overall Rating
Other Services
by neighbor, Apr. 04, 2014

They own an abandoned house at 415 brookridge st that looks terrible lawn is terrible, a huge dead tree in the back yard is waiting to take out electricity in the neighborhood and they seem to not care about any of this.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Allouez Branch at Green Bay, WI
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by 5656AV 2014-06-21 18:36:13
In regards to a letter received from  JP Morgan Chase Bank NA. P.O. Box 659672. San Antonio TX 78265-96772.
I would like to speak with  Ms. Patricia A. Vitello.
Senior Vice President Telephone Banking.
review for an employee at this branch
Overall Rating
by always, Apr. 02, 2014

I love chase bank completely, especially this branch! There is an employee at this branch that stands out particulary. I think her name is Diane Grammar. No matter if she is working the drive up window or at a station, she is there to help you, no matter what you need. She is so helpful and always, always has a beautiful smile on her face. No matter my mood concerning financial concerns, she is there to help me work through it. She is definately a great employee and a true assest to her chase branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Glenmary Banking Center Branch at Louisville, KY
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

26yrcustomer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bummedwithbank, Apr. 01, 2014

I went in with someone to get a title notarized.   The banker never introduced himself,  then didn't give the seller proper directions and when he filled it out wrong didn't tell us it voided the title.   When I called the bank manager said (the notary banker) may be able to do something without having to pay the $17.  When the notary banker got on he said sorry he filled it out wrong nothing I can do about it.   Bank sure has changed from back in the day.  I will be looking for a new bank.  I have been a loyal customer for 26 years.  This was my first bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mantua Branch at Mantua, OH
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 22

Banks Nearby

Citibank, Fort Worth Financial Center (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2606 Fort Worth Avenue
Dallas, TX 75211
Comerica Bank, Fort Worth-Bahama Banking Center (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2727 Fort Worth Avenue
Dallas, TX 75211
Bank of America, Northwest Oak Cliff Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2130 Fort Worth Avenue
Dallas, TX 75211
Wells Fargo Bank, Hampton & Wentworth Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
315 S. Hampton Rd
Dallas, TX 75208
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Trinity Branch (1.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1881 Sylvan Avenue
Dallas, TX 75208

More