JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 448 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
146
4 star:
22
3 star:
12
2 star:
22
1 star:
246
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 23
Past Branch Manager - Teresa Lambert
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by James57, Jun. 28, 2015

Thank you for moving Teresa Lambert the past branch manager from this banking location. As a customer her appearance is utterly sloppy and every time I come to this location she was outside on the side of the building smoking cigarettes. This branch was headed down hill from the moment she arrived. It is my understanding she has now been moved to your west broad location, granted the branch serves a lower financial demographic she still needs to be removed as a manger due to her poor skill set.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, German Village Branch at Columbus, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Auful ignorance
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Irina, Jun. 25, 2015

I came into the branch at about 4PM, there was no waiting line. No customers were at the teller windows. All I needed was to notarize my signature on a letter. I was told that it is only done by appointment, the person speaking with me sai that she dies notary, but she can't do it now, she was available but clearly wanted to leave for the day. I know that this type of notarization would only require my ID and 5 min of her time. I explained my urgency and the need to have it done today, since the person is leaving the country he next morning, but she still insisted that it's by appointment only. I asked if anyone else was available, she said another banker will be available in 45 min, I asked if I could wait or come back then, but she still said NO. And then! she suggested to drive to Sheridan Office and try them!!!! What?!  So is this appointment policy only invented by this branch? I was forced to leave and go to a different bank where they kindly did their job in 3 min and thanked me for coming in. I did have to pay 5$ for services since that was not the bank I am a client of. I am planning to close my accounts at chase and go to a different bank. I don't care how wide you smile at me while you are denying me services and being lazy to do your job. Extremely disappointing experience, perhaps I wasn't dressed nice, but I'll make sure a wear a business outfit when I come back to complain in person. Auful customer service  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Arvada Plaza Branch at Arvada, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ess709, Jun. 01, 2015

I have been banking with Chase for a number of years and by far they have been the BEST in service!  I deal with Syad Hauck and Simi Gulati who both are OUTSTANDING and a huge asset to Chase!  I have a few accounts at Chase and they are extremely attentive to my banking needs at just about any time. Simi actually had texted me in reference to a business matter on the weekend.  If that isn't dedication that is lacking in other institutions, I don't know what is!  To both Syad and Simi a BIG thank you!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Third Avenue & 51st Street Branch at New York, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Review
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Morganlk, May. 28, 2015

Outstanding customer service. All employees at this branch are friendly and accessible.  I do all of my banking there from mortgage to safe deposit box. I especially want to recognize Garth, Mary and Christian.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Rancho Santa Margarita Branch at Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotarySigningPlus, May. 19, 2015

The staff is always ready to assist you when you walk in the door. The Manager and staff always have a smile and a friendly hello to greet you. All staff that I have dealt with are very knowledgeable and able to assist you when you need financial advice and assistance in a timely manner.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Rancho Cucamonga Branch at Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fitness & Nutrition Consultant
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CL4444, Apr. 29, 2015

Staff is personable and professional and it feels more like a small town bank where you're treated well. It's convenient to my home, that they provide free notary to clients, and waived fees on security boxes.  Also cute are the little pink drive thru containers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Seattle Hill Road Branch at Snohomish, WA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Local Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rickw574, Apr. 27, 2015

I've used this branch to get documents notarized, open my kids high school and college accounts etc. Very friendly people that did an excellent job of explaining everything making me free copies of documents etc. The place is remodeled and has complementary Keurig in the lobby. They have a 2 drive thru Windows and 2 ATMS. What's not to like.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lake Zurich-Rand Branch at Lake Zurich, IL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase refuses to deposit checks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princetontiger94, Mar. 12, 2015

Chase bank on more than one occassion has refused to deposit checks written to my company by customers for service. This started with just Chase checks that they refused to deposit and then has started with other checks. I ask for an explanation and they tell my I am not entitled to an explanation - I do not have authority to know why. I have several accounts with them and have for 8 years. Thankfully I have another bank that I do business with that has always accepted the checks that Chase refuses to deposit. These checks have never bounced. Why does Chase refuse to deposit checks?!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Barker Cypress And 290 Branch at Cypress, TX
14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by assistliving 2015-03-13 00:03:54
same here I had the same problem with them.. I am closing tomorrow my acct with them as there are other banks that can do better service
by kmac 2015-04-20 11:29:05
I am furious.  I just did a Trust for my children and have money at several banks.  The other ones put my accounts in the trust.  Chase has refused to put any of my accounts (9) in the trust without changing all the checking account numbers and told me each account to open would take one hour.  Seven of my accounts are rental accounts and would be a  problem.  My only choice is to remove all my money to another bank which takes time and even more effort.
Incompetent Securities service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by scardero, Mar. 09, 2015

If you or your family plan to use their security services I recommend you stay away from them. We have been trying to retrieve our deceased parents IRA for 1 year and it gets passed from one incompetent to another. The problem is a mix of they dont care and nobody knows enough to solve simple problems. We are going to have to litigate to get our money out for a small amount and a simple every day transaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Ina-Thornydale Branch at Tucson, AZ
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Compl, Feb. 24, 2015

The attitude of Le & the Asst Manager is the worst I have ever seen in my twenty five years with Chase & its predecessor banks that it gobbled up.
I was put through the wringer with questions I consider are personal and private- insisted on knowing all my banking relationships, my employer, my annual income and my net worth.  This was an overreach and is not legally required information.
I am STILL awaiting a response and a call back from Chase management.  It appears they do not CARE although they say on their site that they are LISTENING.  I suppose they are DEAF

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mendocino Avenue Branch at Santa Rosa, CA
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Jason69 2015-04-26 09:02:33
Not sure in what your sayings about accounts
incompetent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mcmholj, Feb. 03, 2015

I received a mailing for a 200 promotional offer when opening a new checking account. I could meet all the fine print requirements so i went in to open an account. I was helped out of order of arrival and was denied a checking account because the personal banker thought that it would not be a long term relationship. She hadn't even got my name when she left to grab the branch manager who used her right as a business owner to refuse service for any reason. I have a credit line with them that i am considering transferring elsewhere

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Holland 8th St Branch at Holland, MI
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Time to go
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HSLA, Jan. 23, 2015

My daughter closed her account when staff refused to let her cash her paycheck.  She was an account-holder at the time, and she was going to deposit some of the check, but not all of it.

The staff computers are available for anyone to see if they go for a cup of coffee, no privacy.  But if you ask to look at your account information on the screen, you get scolded.

Finally a staff person refused to notarize a document (high school transcript) for me because it was not in "legal language".  My other banks have notarized transcripts for me several times (for each college application and scholarship application). The time has come to close all our family's accounts here.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Ridgewood And Westminster at Cleveland, OH
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Place to Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kenneths, Jan. 22, 2015

I've banked here for years (started back when they were WaMu).  The staff here are friendly, courteous, and professional.  I've never had to wait too long for service.  I appreciate the fact they are open until 6 and have Saturday hours.  Interest rates for accounts and the cost of a mortgage are typical of the big banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Coit And 121 Branch at Plano, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Inappropriate Employees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JanesvilleWI, Jan. 21, 2015

I have been with Chase, here in Janesville, WI, for about 3 years and it has been a positive experience up until now.  I rec'd my first overdraft, and it happened due to the monthly service fee.  I went to the office to talk to someone, and I also needed to put some checks into my account.  While I was at the counter doing my business, there was a young gentleman standing by the back counter on the phone discussing a couple of employees and what he felt they did or didn't do that was wrong.  I actually told the teller that he should be taking that conversation elsewhere.  Then, when I was done, I saw a man sitting at the desk in the office where the head of our bank sat (female) and the gal who helped me open my account was sitting in there too.  She turned and looked at me and continued HER conversation.  I sat out in the waiting room for more time than I had waiting for someone basically to stop doing their personal thing to help me.  then when I was helped, I told the gentleman that I worked at home and would not be able to do direct deposit, my checks are mailed to me but I would have to go to a different bank, due to high service fees, and he shrugged his shoulders and said there was nothing he could do.....I will be going to a different bank.  That is $144.00 a year in service fees just for me to have the "luxury" of banking with you.......I guess you don't want my business....I am not good enough

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Janesville Main Office Branch at Janesville, WI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs. Villanueva
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ejvezv02, Jan. 19, 2015

I have been with Chase Bank for 3 Years and I have received nothing but professional service. My wait time was very short like 1 to 2mins.  I will refer all my friends and family to this location. They even call Me by first name. Which even makes me feel even more special. I have been with other banks. But Chase has been the best one so far. I will not be looking around again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Greenspoint Branch at Houston, TX
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

the worst service place ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chaseuser, Jan. 14, 2015

I have been waiting for help for one hour, no one shows up for me. No idea what they are doing. They are just looking at the computer...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Arapaho And Hillcrest Branch at Dallas, TX
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase Bank Oak Creek Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sheryl45, Jan. 05, 2015

Nice personnel, always pleasant with a smile and ready and willing to help out anyway they can. I have never had a negative experience with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Oak Creek Branch at Oak Creek, WI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Chase I've Ever Got to! Palm Crossings 115 Palm Bay Rd Ne West Melbourne, FL 32904
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Aliscia, Dec. 18, 2014

Palm Crossings 115 Palm Bay Rd Ne West Melbourne, FL
I opened my first Chase account a few years ago and from day one (aside from one bad banker, who I no longer see) my service has been spot on each and every time. The bank manager Bill (I believe is his name) knows me and my girlfriend by name and makes it a point to say hello each time. He has even jumped my car for one time, with a smile on his face. Best customer service, I have since moved an hour away but still anytime I need to go into my bank I will drive bank home simply for there incredible service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Merritt Island Branch at Merritt Island, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

JP MORGAN CHASE BANK IN RUBY ISLE, BROOKFIELD, WISCONSIN
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katzx223, Dec. 17, 2014

I was at the Ruby Isle JP MORGAN CHASE bank location yesterday, and acutally the day before as well. Both day's I received EXCELLENT cusotmer service. On Monday, while talking with a personal banker, and on Tuesday the bank manager himself really stepped up to the plate.

THANKS so MUCH!!! Made me happy to be a Chase customer!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Elmbrook Branch at Brookfield, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Crappy customer service from branch manager.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Girl, Dec. 10, 2014

I'll keep it short and sweet. I had a few questions on my acct. I also needed a replacement card for me and my husband. Our toddler got to them and lost them somewhere in our house. The branch manager Christina scepan refused to replace my husbands card even though I'm his wife and we have joint accts. besides that she was rude and asked if I was done. Did not answer my other questions and was waiving in for the next customer. I work a very decent job and she treated me as if I was some poor ignorant fool. If it weren't for the tellers who are sweet and understanding I would have closed all of my accts. she does not deserve to be in management. Her kind of attitude is perfect for a Walmart cashier!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, West 40th & Avenue L Banking Center at Lancaster, CA
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 23

Banks Nearby

Bank of America, Norridge - Harlem And Cullom Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4301 North Harlem Avenue
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
Wintrust Bank, Norridge Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7040 West Forest Preserve Drive
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
PNC Bank, Harlem Irving Plaza (Hip) Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4100 North Harlem Avenue
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
PNC Bank, North Harlem Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4350 N. Harlem Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
Banco Popular North America, Irving Park Road Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7181 West Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60634

More