JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 441 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
141
4 star:
22
3 star:
12
2 star:
22
1 star:
244
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 23
Chase refuses to deposit checks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by princetontiger94, Mar. 12, 2015

Chase bank on more than one occassion has refused to deposit checks written to my company by customers for service. This started with just Chase checks that they refused to deposit and then has started with other checks. I ask for an explanation and they tell my I am not entitled to an explanation - I do not have authority to know why. I have several accounts with them and have for 8 years. Thankfully I have another bank that I do business with that has always accepted the checks that Chase refuses to deposit. These checks have never bounced. Why does Chase refuse to deposit checks?!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Barker Cypress And 290 Branch at Cypress, TX
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by assistliving 2015-03-13 00:03:54
same here I had the same problem with them.. I am closing tomorrow my acct with them as there are other banks that can do better service
Incompetent Securities service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by scardero, Mar. 09, 2015

If you or your family plan to use their security services I recommend you stay away from them. We have been trying to retrieve our deceased parents IRA for 1 year and it gets passed from one incompetent to another. The problem is a mix of they dont care and nobody knows enough to solve simple problems. We are going to have to litigate to get our money out for a small amount and a simple every day transaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Ina-Thornydale Branch at Tucson, AZ
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Compl, Feb. 24, 2015

The attitude of Le & the Asst Manager is the worst I have ever seen in my twenty five years with Chase & its predecessor banks that it gobbled up.
I was put through the wringer with questions I consider are personal and private- insisted on knowing all my banking relationships, my employer, my annual income and my net worth.  This was an overreach and is not legally required information.
I am STILL awaiting a response and a call back from Chase management.  It appears they do not CARE although they say on their site that they are LISTENING.  I suppose they are DEAF

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mendocino Avenue Branch at Santa Rosa, CA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

incompetent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mcmholj, Feb. 03, 2015

I received a mailing for a 200 promotional offer when opening a new checking account. I could meet all the fine print requirements so i went in to open an account. I was helped out of order of arrival and was denied a checking account because the personal banker thought that it would not be a long term relationship. She hadn't even got my name when she left to grab the branch manager who used her right as a business owner to refuse service for any reason. I have a credit line with them that i am considering transferring elsewhere

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Holland 8th St Branch at Holland, MI
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Time to go
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HSLA, Jan. 23, 2015

My daughter closed her account when staff refused to let her cash her paycheck.  She was an account-holder at the time, and she was going to deposit some of the check, but not all of it.

The staff computers are available for anyone to see if they go for a cup of coffee, no privacy.  But if you ask to look at your account information on the screen, you get scolded.

Finally a staff person refused to notarize a document (high school transcript) for me because it was not in "legal language".  My other banks have notarized transcripts for me several times (for each college application and scholarship application). The time has come to close all our family's accounts here.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Ridgewood And Westminster at Cleveland, OH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Place to Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kenneths, Jan. 22, 2015

I've banked here for years (started back when they were WaMu).  The staff here are friendly, courteous, and professional.  I've never had to wait too long for service.  I appreciate the fact they are open until 6 and have Saturday hours.  Interest rates for accounts and the cost of a mortgage are typical of the big banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Coit And 121 Branch at Plano, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Inappropriate Employees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JanesvilleWI, Jan. 21, 2015

I have been with Chase, here in Janesville, WI, for about 3 years and it has been a positive experience up until now.  I rec'd my first overdraft, and it happened due to the monthly service fee.  I went to the office to talk to someone, and I also needed to put some checks into my account.  While I was at the counter doing my business, there was a young gentleman standing by the back counter on the phone discussing a couple of employees and what he felt they did or didn't do that was wrong.  I actually told the teller that he should be taking that conversation elsewhere.  Then, when I was done, I saw a man sitting at the desk in the office where the head of our bank sat (female) and the gal who helped me open my account was sitting in there too.  She turned and looked at me and continued HER conversation.  I sat out in the waiting room for more time than I had waiting for someone basically to stop doing their personal thing to help me.  then when I was helped, I told the gentleman that I worked at home and would not be able to do direct deposit, my checks are mailed to me but I would have to go to a different bank, due to high service fees, and he shrugged his shoulders and said there was nothing he could do.....I will be going to a different bank.  That is $144.00 a year in service fees just for me to have the "luxury" of banking with you.......I guess you don't want my business....I am not good enough

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Janesville Main Office Branch at Janesville, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs. Villanueva
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ejvezv02, Jan. 19, 2015

I have been with Chase Bank for 3 Years and I have received nothing but professional service. My wait time was very short like 1 to 2mins.  I will refer all my friends and family to this location. They even call Me by first name. Which even makes me feel even more special. I have been with other banks. But Chase has been the best one so far. I will not be looking around again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Greenspoint Branch at Houston, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

the worst service place ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chaseuser, Jan. 14, 2015

I have been waiting for help for one hour, no one shows up for me. No idea what they are doing. They are just looking at the computer...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Arapaho And Hillcrest Branch at Dallas, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase Bank Oak Creek Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sheryl45, Jan. 05, 2015

Nice personnel, always pleasant with a smile and ready and willing to help out anyway they can. I have never had a negative experience with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Oak Creek Branch at Oak Creek, WI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Chase I've Ever Got to! Palm Crossings 115 Palm Bay Rd Ne West Melbourne, FL 32904
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Aliscia, Dec. 18, 2014

Palm Crossings 115 Palm Bay Rd Ne West Melbourne, FL
I opened my first Chase account a few years ago and from day one (aside from one bad banker, who I no longer see) my service has been spot on each and every time. The bank manager Bill (I believe is his name) knows me and my girlfriend by name and makes it a point to say hello each time. He has even jumped my car for one time, with a smile on his face. Best customer service, I have since moved an hour away but still anytime I need to go into my bank I will drive bank home simply for there incredible service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Merritt Island Branch at Merritt Island, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

JP MORGAN CHASE BANK IN RUBY ISLE, BROOKFIELD, WISCONSIN
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katzx223, Dec. 17, 2014

I was at the Ruby Isle JP MORGAN CHASE bank location yesterday, and acutally the day before as well. Both day's I received EXCELLENT cusotmer service. On Monday, while talking with a personal banker, and on Tuesday the bank manager himself really stepped up to the plate.

THANKS so MUCH!!! Made me happy to be a Chase customer!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Elmbrook Branch at Brookfield, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Crappy customer service from branch manager.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Girl, Dec. 10, 2014

I'll keep it short and sweet. I had a few questions on my acct. I also needed a replacement card for me and my husband. Our toddler got to them and lost them somewhere in our house. The branch manager Christina scepan refused to replace my husbands card even though I'm his wife and we have joint accts. besides that she was rude and asked if I was done. Did not answer my other questions and was waiving in for the next customer. I work a very decent job and she treated me as if I was some poor ignorant fool. If it weren't for the tellers who are sweet and understanding I would have closed all of my accts. she does not deserve to be in management. Her kind of attitude is perfect for a Walmart cashier!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, West 40th & Avenue L Banking Center at Lancaster, CA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

$2.85 discrimination
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by kimclark11, Nov. 29, 2014

Chase Bank Okolona Preston Hwy, Louisville Kentucky, refused to DEPOSIT $2.85 in my account because my boyfriend did not sign the back of the check. The teller behaved like a four year old by making a big deal over a check for $2.85, I told her to get the branch president, because I wanted to know exactly why a check for $2.85 is being disputed. The address on the check matched my address on my license and I had enough money in my account to cover $2.85 should for some reason it was bad. Long story short after holding my license like I was some criminal they refused to deposit the check and  they tried to keep my license, so I pulled out my phone and started to record this rude behavior. The branch manager waved my license in the air while laughing. I informed him that I was going to report this behavior so he returned my license. I drove to another Chase bank and they deposited the $2.85 with no questions. Now I'm in the process of filing a complaint against the Okolona Branch in Louisville Kentucky, I have shown a few friends the video and the all agree that I was treated badly to the point that it feels like discrimination.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Okolona Branch at Louisville, KY
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A rediculous bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Insulted, Nov. 22, 2014

The branch manager told me the check I was trying to cash was $200 over the check cashing limit and that it needed to be verified . I politely asked him to call the person who wrote the check in order to verify it and he responded by telling me he was too busy and that I wasn't a real customer . I'm not making this up , this was the actual branch Manager who told me this ... SMH , here's one person who will never be opening an account with Chase .

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Frank Lloyd Wright And 100th St Brh at Scottsdale, AZ
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Grants Pass Fred Meyer Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by totallyfedupcustomer, Nov. 19, 2014

Well, another change of faces in the branch. Not at all happy with the new management. I have been with "Chase" aka Washington Mutual aka Great Western aka Home Savings for decades and I think I'm just about done with the abuse. Being told "I" can't make a deposit in my wife's account because there is sometimes cash involved is a joke. Especially after waiting up to an hour in line because there is usually only ONE TELLER. We have several accounts and Im so annoyed after meeting "this weeks branch Manager" I'm ready to pull EVERY cent and go to a REAL BANK that actually appreciates the fact that we have put up with all their poor service and conflicting stories and excuses.. Yes, today I feel I was insulted for the last time. If they could bring back the last Branch manager, I would consider staying, but right now, this has to be one of the worst banks I have ever dealt with! Might I suggest, with all the money Chase saves by not paying any interest, HIRE a few more TELLERS! Any wait longer than 10 minutes is totally unacceptable, but having the average wait being 45 minutes to one hour is just wrong! Lastly, Ms Manager. When you "suggest" if I don't like waiting in line, that I use your so called online deposit service, kindly OFFER some info about it! An apology surely would be nice, but I doubt I'll get one..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Grants Pass Branch at Grants Pass, OR
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FAKE $100 BILLS
Overall Rating
by JenCg, Nov. 05, 2014

#Chase #Doral Isles #10795 Nw 58th St Miami, FL 33178#giving out #fake bills. My parents received the money from the #teller to pay some bills.  They went to deposit the #money in other bank account to pay and learned of the #fake bills.  #Chase branch refuses to return their money, stating they had the #fake bills...Really?!  A #police report was filled, yet Chase refuses to be #accountable for their #mistake.  No response from your #branch or corporate.  It is outrageous and unacceptable the lack of #ethics.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Doral Isles Branch at Miami, FL
9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr. Jones
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrJones, Nov. 05, 2014

I went to the drive thru with a deposit, one car in both lanes ahead of me, after approx. 10 min. and no movement I parked and went inside the branch to make my deposit. After waiting in line I completed my transaction and when leaving noticed the same car still in the drive thru. Bottom line is they have no dedicated teller for the drive thru banking. The teller's primary duty is to walk in business customers. Also due to the large amount of money we have on deposit, we have a personal banker at Chase, who called the next day and left a message @ 4:53 pm. I returned the call 7 minutes later and was informed he was with a customer, at which time I asked that he return my call, to date I've not heard back from him. Today I visited the branch and spoke with Michael ,the branch manager, about why we are looking for a new bank.... He was totally unconcerned. So much for Chase.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Beardsley And 83rd Ave Branch at Peoria, AZ
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mariejcp, Oct. 03, 2014

I love this bank. The people are very friendly. I never had to wait more than a few minutes. I recommend this branch to all my friends.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hopewell Junction Branch at Hopewell Junction, NY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Chavela 2014-11-06 13:21:58
Chase, has been my bank since they were Bank One. I've never had any issues with this institution. The clerks and management have gotten to know me on a first name basis. I highly recommend this bank.
The best bank manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SweetClarke, Oct. 01, 2014

Glynis Durrant is an exceptional person who takes her job very personal. My husband and I first came into contact with this wonderful person 2yrs ago at the Gun Hill Road location and what a pleasure it was. She was very pleasant, patient, professional, and helpful. We didn't start off with much money , but she makes us feel like we were millionaires. On several occasions we went back to seek her professional help about banking issues and we never left without having them resolved. We are pleased to announced that with her help we were able to purchase 2 properties. Although it wasn't through Chase Bank, but it wasn't a lack of effort on her part. If this is not enough to sing her praise I don't what is. Thank you Glynis Durrant. God bless you continue to be caring and attentive to your customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Gun Hill Branch at Bronx, NY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 23

Banks Nearby

Bank of America, Norridge - Harlem And Cullom Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4301 North Harlem Avenue
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
Wintrust Bank, Norridge Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7040 West Forest Preserve Drive
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
PNC Bank, Harlem Irving Plaza (Hip) Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4100 North Harlem Avenue
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
PNC Bank, North Harlem Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4350 N. Harlem Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
Banco Popular North America, Irving Park Road Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7181 West Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60634

More