JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 472 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
153
4 star:
25
3 star:
13
2 star:
24
1 star:
257
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 24
Not Happy !!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by good, Sep. 09, 2016

Every time I go there I swear I will not go back . A simple cash deposit a small one shouldn't take 20 mins . They only have 1 girl there every morning not sure how long today was already  10:00am still only her , to take care of all outside and inside . The first time it happened I thought some one is out today so no worries . But then every time I went it took 15-20 mins this is early morning. So today I had 3 cash deposits I was there 20 ins .finally a guy in a suit walked up to the window and said sorry about your wait few people a head of you ??? When I got there was only 1 other person there so no there was not a few a head of me ?? I told him they need to get her some help that every time I come there its like this , Its not the girls fault even thought she wasn't taking us in order ... but the bank should hire more help !!! His suggestion was for me to use the night deposit ...really no hire more help and take care of your customers !!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Willow Bend Banking Center Branch at Plano, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by nub5555 2016-09-15 13:32:25
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!
I have to say I had one of the worst customer service experience ever at this branch. I went in to open three new accounts, and requested they honor their current promotion for a $200 and $300 reward for opening a checking and savings account.  I was then informed that you have to bring the coupon with you....even though this promotion is blasted all over the internet and is sent to "resident" at addresses all over the area ..... I said I would pull it up electronically and was told they didn't have WIFI... with that I gathered up the checks I was going to deposit (a tidy sum)...and started to leave.. and said I guess I wouldn't be opening the accounts...with that the man at the desk smugly replied - OK then...Have a good day.   Guess they really don't want new accounts although their promo is strongly suggestive that they need to raise capital.... I will really have to think twice about even going to a different location if this is the way Chase treats their customers and prospective customers.    Wish I had read the other reviews about their lousy attitude before I wasted my time going in there.
Customer Svc is getting worse
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotHappywithChase, Aug. 19, 2016

I've been a Chase customer at Main St. in Peekskill, NY for over 25 years. In the past 6 months, service at this branch has gone seriously downhill. Coincidentally, most (if not all) of the previous staff have also been transferred in the past 6 months. On several recent visits, the ATM was not functional -- unacceptable! Yesterday, I went to have a document notarized and was told they don't have a Notary at the branch! What kind of major bank doesn't have a Notary available?  And this is a free service that Chase prides themselves on!  I'm now looking at other banks in the area where the customers are valued and treated properly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Peekskill Branch at Peekskill, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Just ask for Venessa!
Overall Rating
by LeeVin100, Jun. 30, 2016

I think CHASE may have finally read some of these reviews because they have a new person (Venessa) that was just transferred in.  She's not the manager, but she should be.  Don't even bother talking to Julio or Ivan (I don't think they're going to be there much longer anyway).  Just ask for Venessa, she knows how to get things done.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Sylmar Branch at Sylmar, CA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by Customer21 2016-08-03 16:07:54
Meet the new manager, Dorces.  You will never deal with branch again.
Another employee, Angela - give whole pie of cheese pizza, but don't ask for help.
Shame on you Chase!
by Customer21 2016-08-08 15:53:23
I have been banking with them for almost 25 years, nothing but great service.  
But now the new manager Dorces doesn't seem to care about the customers.  Her assistant Angela informed me that morale in the branch is so low, nobody wants to work there any more.
by Mrskimjohnson 2016-08-15 12:24:20
I went to Chase on 518 & 288 between the hours of 9-10:30 to get my daughter payroll check cashed, and they did this, upon leaving went to Walmart right next door to do a little shopping checked out and gave the cashier our money was told the twenty we gave her wasn't real, we could have went to jail behind chase given out fake twenties. We got banned from Walmart because of this, we paid with another twenty from the enveople we received from Chase.By this time chase was closed, so we had to waot until Monday today to talk to a manage, she in turn told us that its no way the bank gave out this twenty, and it did. I very unset with the manager on how she hold this, I feel it was because Im a African American and not her skin tone that it would have been hand k ed differently. We pay taxes like anyone else do, now Im banned from entering Walmart again and I live right behind walmart in the subdivision.
Bad Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by adamstwelve, Jun. 27, 2016

Does anyone know who to call and the phone number at Chase Bank to make a complaint?  As most of their complaining customers have said you can never get anyone on the phone nor will they call you back.  This is crazy.  I would really appreciate if someone could give me a number to their corporate office.  I've tried to call New York to speak with the CEO Jamie Dimon and of course your not going to get thru to him.  I would really appreciate anyone's help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Humble Branch at Humble, TX
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MLSE 2016-09-11 12:11:37
I would like to give a commendation to Samar at the Chase Bank branch near Stew Leonard's in Danbury.  I opened up an account in March to have for 6 months just to use the coupon, and Samar was very diligent in making sure that it would be closed on the right date in September so that I wouldn't lose the bonus.   It took her a day to get a straight answer from headquarters, so she called me the next day when she got a definitive answer.   

I would NOT use the Chase branch on Newtown Road in Danbury  The woman we tried to open the account with acted as if she didn't want to help me since I was opening the account for the bonus, and then came up with an excuse why she couldn't open the account (although the Chase branch near Stew Leonard's had opened an account under the same circumstances the previous year).  I wa ready to take my deposit and give it to her manager for her to use for psychiatric counseling!
Pat customer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mammy02, Jun. 22, 2016

I came in and talked with CSR, Alex. I have been a customer for years. Before I divorced I had joint account. So over 20 years. I told Alkex I wasn't satisfied with paying 12.00 fee every month. He said well you have money coming in the 15th of every month that qualifies as a direct deposit? However, the way its set up you have to call every month to get the  12.00 taken off.NP, he took 4 fees from prior months off. I called to have the fee taken off over 1 800 number. They said we will only do line fee because Alex didnt type in notes to do this. I went back to branch. Alex then decides he won't do it. I was so upset. I told him so you lied to me. He could have cared less. I left, but am know looking for another bank. They obviously don't care about retaining old time customers. Then I came thru the drive thru a couple weeks ago and waited 34 minutes. Not acceptable .

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Dixie & Needmore Branch at Dayton, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Almost unreachable by phone...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Elakshi, Jun. 13, 2016

Once you are inside the branch, the customer service is excellent; everyone is very attentive and super helpful.
However, reaching someone by phone is basically impossible. Some days I'd call 6x, and still got the answering machine asking me to try again later.
This is more than annoying; it is absolutely frustrating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Waterford Lakes Branch at Orlando, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Patience is an understatement
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Amandafk28, Apr. 23, 2016

Rafael and Joe are awesome! They r the best at what they do. Both are very patient with my Alzheimer's patient Steve Beeman. He listens to Rafael better then his own family and believes anything he says. So far, they both have not steered him down the wrong path. Thank you to both!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bell Road And 35th Avenue Branch at Glendale, AZ
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The best bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Aashna, Mar. 23, 2016

THE BEST BANK!



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bethel Sawmill Banking Ctr. Branch at Columbus, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

dissatisfied longterm customer.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bankedout, Mar. 16, 2016

I have been a Chase mortgage customer for over 10 years.  Received an erroneous account number from Suntrust bank manager and went to use that to pay Chase - which I eventually straightened out and did.  Then Chase says I can only now pay by certified or cashier's check - not even wire.   What kind of service is this for a long term customer.   What 's worse is that there is no in-person bank to go to in all of the nation's capital - its in NJ.
   


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Washington, D.C. Branch at Washington, DC
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service - Instead they have managers CYA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1VERYDissatisfied, Mar. 05, 2016

Chase bank turned an account I had started for my daughter, to save for retirement, over to the state for inactivity. They did send me a notice that they were going to do that, and after I called customer service, they corrected the error. BUT, then they took the money 30 days after they sent me a notice saying everything was fine.

When escalating this further up the chain of command, they just kept making more and more excuses. When I proved they were wrong, they would just make up a new excuse. Never once did they offer to help get my daughters money back from the State. The branch manager at the Murray Branch did not help either. He escalated this to the next level and then would not return my calls.

When doing research on Oregon Laws, I believe they violated them. I am reporting them to the State of Oregon.
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Southwest Teal Blvd Branch at Beaverton, OR
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MarilynE, Jan. 11, 2016

I've had my premier checking account at chase for 10 years.  I was told when I opened the account it came with free stop payments.  I put a stop payment on a check for the 2nd time since opening my account the first time no charge now all of a sudden a $25 charge.  When I called chase I was told I needed to have the premier platinum account,  oh really that account didn't exist when I originally opened my account.  What a joke!  Closing my account.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Spanish Fork Branch at Spanish Fork, UT
14 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase can hijack your account at any time.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JosephP, Jan. 03, 2016

I deposited an inheritance check just before Christmas and the check was put on hold, which was expected.  What wasn't expected was all my accounts were frozen before New Years Eve, because the bank lacks basic customer service skills and common sense.  More than one person can be on an account, and no, they do not have to be named on the check to sign it.  
I reviewed the Deposit Account Agreement and chase met none of the criteria on page 16 which gives them the authority to freeze all my accounts.  Chase has also stated that there is nothing I can do to unfreeze my account.  What kind of financial institution high-jacks money used to feed and shelter children.  JP Morgan Chase has proven that they don't care and will treat anyone they choose as a criminal.
I'm now on day 7 and my car payment direct withdrawal has been missed.  I can't touch my direct deposits.  Chase cashed the check on 12/28/15 and has been gaining interest that is rightfully mine.  I have spent hours of my new year holiday on the phone, and in the branch, because this they refused to do its job or pick up a phone to call me.  Instead they sent a letter, which was delivered 1/2/16.  Even after explaining the situation and providing documentation they are requiring my mother to drive over an hour (one way) to the nearest branch to verify that we are not criminals.  That's right Chase has even brought my momma into this.
Do yourself a favor in 2016 and beyond, go to any other bank than this one.  There were 4 inheritance checks given out and only mine was considered criminal.  The only hold was from JP Morgan Chase.
Read The Deposit Account Agreement Page 16 for yourself.  Pages 1-15 are Chase bank removing all liability from themselves for their bad decisions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Westheimer And Eldridge Branch at Houston, TX
40 of 44 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by FuBankingworld 2016-08-02 22:24:47
Bank of america did the same thing. I was owed back benifits received a check with government seals. They sent me a letter saying it was a fraudulent check one problem. BoA cashed it the next day at the federal reserve. I called the gov and told them about the problem. They told me if I talked to someone who is actually in charge (bank mgr and down don't count) the gov wanted to talk to them. Six hours later they callled and said the money was in my account (5 minutes to closing I only lived 3 min away.) I withdrew it and they were pissed. Why? Gov requires banks to have X amount of cash property like a casino. Regardless the bank has a right to keep your money 12 days. Its a Free loan for them. Banks do not care about you. All they want is your money. Needless to say Ceo moynhan (sic) secratary called and tried to act concern. Untill I told her BoA is Shit I don't need them anymore after about 20 years of there crap. I left now they send me all kinds of mail for loans. Keep your sorry ass money BoA. I don't ever need you again and I do not accept checks ever from BoA. P.s. I hope and pray you go insolvent and are liqudated.
Bad banking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Godsaidyes, Dec. 30, 2015

Got a loan for half of what we owed on our truck (over $40,000.00) paid faithfully,  till the death of my dad, I missed a payment.  With NO Warning,  they took my truck!  This was after I made a payment of $1,500.00! They would not work with me. I called the vice president of chase, a real piece of work, He boasted about the fact that he could make a lot of money out of my truck at auction, and told me to get a counseling agency,  and maybe I could get a few bucks outta the deal so I could buy a used vehicle!! I contacted a attorney,  but he refused to call him back, he sent me my $1,500.00 back with a letter stating that they made a mistake! ! I'll say they made a mistake,  they had already applied that $1,500.00 to my truck, plus gave me my money back, I got the money in full and paid off the loan by force, then the storage fees!! Got my truck back I thank God for that! This banking institution waits for you to pay your loan down,  then they pounce on you if you miss a payment , so they can make more money!! they will not work with you, and much to my surprise,  by law, they no longer have to give legal notice?  I will NEVER deal with this  bank EVER again! ! Hey mr. Vice president of chase bank, you was a real smarty pants on the phone!! But thanks for the 1,500.00 adjustment on my truck loan, by your mistake! ! Then giving it back!! You said no, but God said yes!!  Merry Christmas stupid! !

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
26 of 27 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bookkeeper
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lilmapau, Dec. 16, 2015

I just left the Sears Plaza Branch in Hicksville, NY
249 N. Broadway Branch # 003848
First off, I work for a Property Management Company here in Jericho, NY.
I waited for 10 minutes before getting to the Teller Platform. Then I let some go before me because I had about 10 commercial deposits. My Teller was very slow and told me If I didn't like it to go to another Branch because I had too many deposits. Does that sound normal to you. Don't you want my company's money.
The Teller # is Rogelia...Cash Box#5. Business Date12/19/2015 time: 14.22
I am asking my Boss to switch to another Bank. There is no excuse for such rudeness.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hicksville North Broadway Branch at Hicksville, NY
9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude Bankers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Disgruntled1, Nov. 28, 2015

The bankers at this location lack any type of professional etiquette whatsoever.  Computer screens are there to conduct business on not to hide behind in hopes that customers will go away without interrupting your less than busy day.
The one thing this banker did accomplish was to quickly refer me and my business to a local competitor.
They should also realize that the preconceived notions they seem to display towards their clientele are as antiquated as the bias they willingly show towards them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Ravenna Branch at Ravenna, OH
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by IDontLookRich 2015-11-30 17:04:53
Had the same experience. Waived my arms and shouted "Hello - anyone working here today". Elena - I'm talking about you.
I made sure I stared into the surveillance cameras.

- Chase Private Client
bad manager
Overall Rating
by jazmin2010, Nov. 09, 2015

Today I went to this bank located at gage and Compton,  I asked what do I need for to open a credit account.  One guy told me social security # and ID . So I gave it to him and he referred me with a lady to help me , the lady said that I need my passport to open my account , that sounds crazy at me , so we called the manager and the manager said the same that I need to have a passport too , so I went to another chase and they help me without asking a passport  , what's wrong with the manager ? He is not helping to the people where his paycheck come from.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Los Angeles - Gage Center Branch at Los Angeles, CA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Cash deposit unsuccessful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by visitor, Nov. 07, 2015

I tried to do $200 cash deposit for my sister account this morning. Even though I have her ID and my ID with the deposit slip but the drive thru staff not allow me to deposit. She said cash deposit must be for the account holder only. What such a rule like this. That's why I moved all my business and personal account to another bank. Its difficult to do business with this bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Euless Boulevard Branch at Euless, TX
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by lexxiesmom02 2015-12-02 15:34:37
I went to the South Norwalk branch in Norwalk CT. I had to make a work deposit. I pulled up to the drive thru. One car ahead of me. After 7 minutes of waiting the car finally received their transaction back and pulled off. I pulled up, sent my deposit. The teller took it and walked away. 14 minutes later I rang the bell. He came back to the window and said I need to be patient. I asked what was wrong, he said be patient. Another 7 minutes I rang the bell again. He came back to the window and said he can give me my deposit back and I can go somewhere else. I told him no make my deposit while I call your corporate office. He told me not to threaten him with corporate. He walked away 4 minutes later a lady returned with my deposit slips. I called corporate to report the incident and all the lady said was I'm sorry you experienced this. She didn't ask where or what branch, the tellers name nothing. After this I know drive the extra 5 minutes to go to the Darien branch witch is total opposite of these rude people.
by maryw 2015-12-21 08:44:07
i had the same experience actually got cash so it would be no hassle to deposit . they don't except cash deposits its a bank for god sake isnt't that what they do, handle money.absolutely ridiculous
Wonderful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by leela6669, Nov. 03, 2015

I had an issue with a checking account that became overdrawn due to my sudden unemployment. It was a Chase account and yet I was able to go into this branch and they helped me with a "second chance" account. And they were very kind.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mcdermott And Watters Branch at Allen, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great bank with small town feel and friendliness
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Retiree285, Oct. 28, 2015

I am a 71 year old retiree and I actually enjoy going into the bank, as it resembles when Norm opened the door to the Cheers bar.  Everyone knows my name and from the Manager to the tellers, everyone always has a smile.  I know I could use an ATM machine to withdraw money, but I like the personal interaction with nice people. And besides an ATM machine can't receive all the rolls of change I save up to turn in for cash to buy Christmas presents!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Beaumont Highland Springs Branch at Beaumont, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ed's Auto Sales
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Edward60, Oct. 26, 2015

I don't know how others are treated but everytime i stop at this financial institution I am greeted with with a first name hello. they bend over backwards to help me and I love the staff Greg, Faith and the others they treat me as though I had millions in there and I don't. These guys in this bank are doing a wonderful job keep up the great work.
Branch:
Fairmount Branch....West Genesee Street..Syracuse

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Fairmount Branch at Syracuse, NY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Berthoch 2015-11-09 13:39:38
They are rude unprofessional and don't gI've a cows hiNE quarters about out at owners. They kept my I'd and gave me the run around.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 24

Banks Nearby

City Savings Bank & Trust Company, Lake Charles Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3881 Gerstner Memorial Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70607
Iberiabank, Highway 14 Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3001 Sthwy. 14
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Whitney Bank, Oak Park Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2828 Highway 14
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Lakeside Bank, Oak Park Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2132 Oak Park Boulevard
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Capital One, Highway 14 Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1920 Highway 14
Lake Charles, LA 70601

More