JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 466 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
152
4 star:
24
3 star:
13
2 star:
23
1 star:
254
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 24
Patience is an understatement
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Amandafk28, Apr. 23, 2016

Rafael and Joe are awesome! They r the best at what they do. Both are very patient with my Alzheimer's patient Steve Beeman. He listens to Rafael better then his own family and believes anything he says. So far, they both have not steered him down the wrong path. Thank you to both!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bell Road And 35th Avenue Branch at Glendale, AZ
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The best bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Aashna, Mar. 23, 2016

THE BEST BANK!



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bethel Sawmill Banking Ctr. Branch at Columbus, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

dissatisfied longterm customer.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bankedout, Mar. 16, 2016

I have been a Chase mortgage customer for over 10 years.  Received an erroneous account number from Suntrust bank manager and went to use that to pay Chase - which I eventually straightened out and did.  Then Chase says I can only now pay by certified or cashier's check - not even wire.   What kind of service is this for a long term customer.   What 's worse is that there is no in-person bank to go to in all of the nation's capital - its in NJ.
   


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Washington, D.C. Branch at Washington, DC
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service - Instead they have managers CYA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 1VERYDissatisfied, Mar. 05, 2016

Chase bank turned an account I had started for my daughter, to save for retirement, over to the state for inactivity. They did send me a notice that they were going to do that, and after I called customer service, they corrected the error. BUT, then they took the money 30 days after they sent me a notice saying everything was fine.

When escalating this further up the chain of command, they just kept making more and more excuses. When I proved they were wrong, they would just make up a new excuse. Never once did they offer to help get my daughters money back from the State. The branch manager at the Murray Branch did not help either. He escalated this to the next level and then would not return my calls.

When doing research on Oregon Laws, I believe they violated them. I am reporting them to the State of Oregon.
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Southwest Teal Blvd Branch at Beaverton, OR
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MarilynE, Jan. 11, 2016

I've had my premier checking account at chase for 10 years.  I was told when I opened the account it came with free stop payments.  I put a stop payment on a check for the 2nd time since opening my account the first time no charge now all of a sudden a $25 charge.  When I called chase I was told I needed to have the premier platinum account,  oh really that account didn't exist when I originally opened my account.  What a joke!  Closing my account.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Spanish Fork Branch at Spanish Fork, UT
14 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase can hijack your account at any time.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JosephP, Jan. 03, 2016

I deposited an inheritance check just before Christmas and the check was put on hold, which was expected.  What wasn't expected was all my accounts were frozen before New Years Eve, because the bank lacks basic customer service skills and common sense.  More than one person can be on an account, and no, they do not have to be named on the check to sign it.  
I reviewed the Deposit Account Agreement and chase met none of the criteria on page 16 which gives them the authority to freeze all my accounts.  Chase has also stated that there is nothing I can do to unfreeze my account.  What kind of financial institution high-jacks money used to feed and shelter children.  JP Morgan Chase has proven that they don't care and will treat anyone they choose as a criminal.
I'm now on day 7 and my car payment direct withdrawal has been missed.  I can't touch my direct deposits.  Chase cashed the check on 12/28/15 and has been gaining interest that is rightfully mine.  I have spent hours of my new year holiday on the phone, and in the branch, because this they refused to do its job or pick up a phone to call me.  Instead they sent a letter, which was delivered 1/2/16.  Even after explaining the situation and providing documentation they are requiring my mother to drive over an hour (one way) to the nearest branch to verify that we are not criminals.  That's right Chase has even brought my momma into this.
Do yourself a favor in 2016 and beyond, go to any other bank than this one.  There were 4 inheritance checks given out and only mine was considered criminal.  The only hold was from JP Morgan Chase.
Read The Deposit Account Agreement Page 16 for yourself.  Pages 1-15 are Chase bank removing all liability from themselves for their bad decisions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Westheimer And Eldridge Branch at Houston, TX
37 of 41 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad banking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Godsaidyes, Dec. 30, 2015

Got a loan for half of what we owed on our truck (over $40,000.00) paid faithfully,  till the death of my dad, I missed a payment.  With NO Warning,  they took my truck!  This was after I made a payment of $1,500.00! They would not work with me. I called the vice president of chase, a real piece of work, He boasted about the fact that he could make a lot of money out of my truck at auction, and told me to get a counseling agency,  and maybe I could get a few bucks outta the deal so I could buy a used vehicle!! I contacted a attorney,  but he refused to call him back, he sent me my $1,500.00 back with a letter stating that they made a mistake! ! I'll say they made a mistake,  they had already applied that $1,500.00 to my truck, plus gave me my money back, I got the money in full and paid off the loan by force, then the storage fees!! Got my truck back I thank God for that! This banking institution waits for you to pay your loan down,  then they pounce on you if you miss a payment , so they can make more money!! they will not work with you, and much to my surprise,  by law, they no longer have to give legal notice?  I will NEVER deal with this  bank EVER again! ! Hey mr. Vice president of chase bank, you was a real smarty pants on the phone!! But thanks for the 1,500.00 adjustment on my truck loan, by your mistake! ! Then giving it back!! You said no, but God said yes!!  Merry Christmas stupid! !

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
25 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bookkeeper
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lilmapau, Dec. 16, 2015

I just left the Sears Plaza Branch in Hicksville, NY
249 N. Broadway Branch # 003848
First off, I work for a Property Management Company here in Jericho, NY.
I waited for 10 minutes before getting to the Teller Platform. Then I let some go before me because I had about 10 commercial deposits. My Teller was very slow and told me If I didn't like it to go to another Branch because I had too many deposits. Does that sound normal to you. Don't you want my company's money.
The Teller # is Rogelia...Cash Box#5. Business Date12/19/2015 time: 14.22
I am asking my Boss to switch to another Bank. There is no excuse for such rudeness.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hicksville North Broadway Branch at Hicksville, NY
9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude Bankers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Disgruntled1, Nov. 28, 2015

The bankers at this location lack any type of professional etiquette whatsoever.  Computer screens are there to conduct business on not to hide behind in hopes that customers will go away without interrupting your less than busy day.
The one thing this banker did accomplish was to quickly refer me and my business to a local competitor.
They should also realize that the preconceived notions they seem to display towards their clientele are as antiquated as the bias they willingly show towards them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Ravenna Branch at Ravenna, OH
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by IDontLookRich 2015-11-30 17:04:53
Had the same experience. Waived my arms and shouted "Hello - anyone working here today". Elena - I'm talking about you.
I made sure I stared into the surveillance cameras.

- Chase Private Client
bad manager
Overall Rating
by jazmin2010, Nov. 09, 2015

Today I went to this bank located at gage and Compton,  I asked what do I need for to open a credit account.  One guy told me social security # and ID . So I gave it to him and he referred me with a lady to help me , the lady said that I need my passport to open my account , that sounds crazy at me , so we called the manager and the manager said the same that I need to have a passport too , so I went to another chase and they help me without asking a passport  , what's wrong with the manager ? He is not helping to the people where his paycheck come from.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Los Angeles - Gage Center Branch at Los Angeles, CA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Cash deposit unsuccessful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by visitor, Nov. 07, 2015

I tried to do $200 cash deposit for my sister account this morning. Even though I have her ID and my ID with the deposit slip but the drive thru staff not allow me to deposit. She said cash deposit must be for the account holder only. What such a rule like this. That's why I moved all my business and personal account to another bank. Its difficult to do business with this bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Euless Boulevard Branch at Euless, TX
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by lexxiesmom02 2015-12-02 15:34:37
I went to the South Norwalk branch in Norwalk CT. I had to make a work deposit. I pulled up to the drive thru. One car ahead of me. After 7 minutes of waiting the car finally received their transaction back and pulled off. I pulled up, sent my deposit. The teller took it and walked away. 14 minutes later I rang the bell. He came back to the window and said I need to be patient. I asked what was wrong, he said be patient. Another 7 minutes I rang the bell again. He came back to the window and said he can give me my deposit back and I can go somewhere else. I told him no make my deposit while I call your corporate office. He told me not to threaten him with corporate. He walked away 4 minutes later a lady returned with my deposit slips. I called corporate to report the incident and all the lady said was I'm sorry you experienced this. She didn't ask where or what branch, the tellers name nothing. After this I know drive the extra 5 minutes to go to the Darien branch witch is total opposite of these rude people.
by maryw 2015-12-21 08:44:07
i had the same experience actually got cash so it would be no hassle to deposit . they don't except cash deposits its a bank for god sake isnt't that what they do, handle money.absolutely ridiculous
Wonderful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by leela6669, Nov. 03, 2015

I had an issue with a checking account that became overdrawn due to my sudden unemployment. It was a Chase account and yet I was able to go into this branch and they helped me with a "second chance" account. And they were very kind.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mcdermott And Watters Branch at Allen, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great bank with small town feel and friendliness
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Retiree285, Oct. 28, 2015

I am a 71 year old retiree and I actually enjoy going into the bank, as it resembles when Norm opened the door to the Cheers bar.  Everyone knows my name and from the Manager to the tellers, everyone always has a smile.  I know I could use an ATM machine to withdraw money, but I like the personal interaction with nice people. And besides an ATM machine can't receive all the rolls of change I save up to turn in for cash to buy Christmas presents!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Beaumont Highland Springs Branch at Beaumont, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ed's Auto Sales
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Edward60, Oct. 26, 2015

I don't know how others are treated but everytime i stop at this financial institution I am greeted with with a first name hello. they bend over backwards to help me and I love the staff Greg, Faith and the others they treat me as though I had millions in there and I don't. These guys in this bank are doing a wonderful job keep up the great work.
Branch:
Fairmount Branch....West Genesee Street..Syracuse

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Fairmount Branch at Syracuse, NY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Berthoch 2015-11-09 13:39:38
They are rude unprofessional and don't gI've a cows hiNE quarters about out at owners. They kept my I'd and gave me the run around.
No drive up service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Keir, Sep. 08, 2015

All I want to do  is cash a check and no longer can I pull conveniently into the drive up and do so.  Now I have to find a parking space (a challenge to begin with) get out of my car, go inside and find one (1) Teller open, or I should say working at a teller station.  I am advised that if i don't want to wait for the teller I can use the ATM machine inside the branch.  Today I called the branch, the phone rang and rang and went to a voice mail to say that no one was available to take my call and to call the 1-800 #!  I am a Private Client and wanted to speak with the officer, no luck!   

I was a bank manager for 12 years and managed a bank of WAMU prior to the Chase conversion.  I am astounded as to how the industry has changed and the lack of human contact that Chase wants us to have.

I am sad for the employees of Chase if this is the environment they have to work in and the loss of jobs due to automation.  

I just might have to change banks for better service, what a shame after 17 years of banking with them.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Pinewood Branch at Lake Worth, FL
12 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Bebby 2015-10-21 14:31:40
I have been with "Chase" Bank since it was "Bank One",  around 1956 in Cincinnati, Ohio.  When Chase Bank goes to less personal contact with their clients, I will go to a bank that REALLY APPRECIATES those clients and offers great PERSONAL service.  Too many businesses are going completely to "Automation", and forgetting about the personal aspect that people want and EXPECT.  Please be a bank that CARES about their clients. I do hope that Chase cares!!
Deer Park Ave
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by walknginthegarden, Aug. 19, 2015

The branch is so friendly everytime I enter the branch, it feels like a family/community bank! They are always attentive and provide excellent customer service. The tellers have been there for years and all know me personally. The branch manager has been there for 3 years and ensures everything runs well! I will never bank anywhere else!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Deer Park Ave Branch at Deer Park, NY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

One Bad Apple Spoils the entire bunch.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kays, Aug. 13, 2015

I come to this branch every single week like clockwork.The tellers all know me by now and they have a rule where you need either your id or bank card to deposit cash. A rule is a rule which I religiously abide by every single time. today I forgot my Id but had the debit card for one of my accounts so first deposit was no worries. second deposit I was read the rule of the land like if I was some common criminal. This teller is a male young guy and pretty new but omg he is lazy, yawns, stretches while attending to customers. If I got any other teller would have been no problem . But this guy was absolutely unhelpful.One of the tellers realized he was giving me a hard time and told him it was okay that that if one deposit went through okay the second was fine because I am in the bank every single week. This employee should be fired. I've seen him deal with other customers in that lazy attitude type of way and there are too many people needing jobs for this to happen. I intend to take this further than this review because they create problems for customers who they need for no good reason.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, 37th & Seventh Branch at New York, NY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by tina1744 2015-09-05 14:07:36
like you said a rule is a rule. But we don;t want him to be fired if we are not working as people think we should be working, he young and in the learning stage. I suggest that he first be retrained in being courteous to the customer. If this behavior continues then maybe he should be terminated.
Owner of local business
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cornedbeefkings, Aug. 10, 2015

 Teller had miss counted money and over deposited my account.   Due to Teller error they have dissolved my accounts and rejected me as a customer after five years.   This is not my local branch I had stopped in here one day due to convenience.    I wish I had never stopped in there to make a deposit .   It is August 9 and this had happened July 13, 2015 and I still do not have access to any of my funds.  I am extremely behind on my rent all my bills payroll etc. and now I am on the verge of closing my doors due to a teller mistake.   And the individual who made the initial error turned out being the vice president of the branch .  If I were Chase I would most definitely reevaluate who I put in charge.   I have been belittled and accused of taking this money as a loan but I am not the one behind the counter counting money and making the initial deposits. This is been one of the toughest challenges I have yet come across in my entire life while this lady remains on top as vice president at her branch I as a client and suffering from tremendous damage.  I had told my local branch that I usually go to what is happening and they have done everything in their power to help me but it seems that this lady Marie which is the vice president has taken this above and beyond everybody's jurisdiction.  I love chases interface and most definitely my local branch on 13 mile and Groesbeck but stuff like this that happens is unacceptable and unprofessional and irrelevant.  I have tried to get to the top of the food chain inside of their company and it seems that I cannot get past a senior specialist.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Garfield-19 Mile Branch at Clinton Township, MI
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Past Branch Manager - Teresa Lambert
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by James57, Jun. 28, 2015

Thank you for moving Teresa Lambert the past branch manager from this banking location. As a customer her appearance is utterly sloppy and every time I come to this location she was outside on the side of the building smoking cigarettes. This branch was headed down hill from the moment she arrived. It is my understanding she has now been moved to your west broad location, granted the branch serves a lower financial demographic she still needs to be removed as a manger due to her poor skill set.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, German Village Branch at Columbus, OH
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by walknginthegarden 2015-08-19 14:25:15
Theresa Lambert was never a branch manager at this location.
Auful ignorance
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Irina, Jun. 25, 2015

I came into the branch at about 4PM, there was no waiting line. No customers were at the teller windows. All I needed was to notarize my signature on a letter. I was told that it is only done by appointment, the person speaking with me sai that she dies notary, but she can't do it now, she was available but clearly wanted to leave for the day. I know that this type of notarization would only require my ID and 5 min of her time. I explained my urgency and the need to have it done today, since the person is leaving the country he next morning, but she still insisted that it's by appointment only. I asked if anyone else was available, she said another banker will be available in 45 min, I asked if I could wait or come back then, but she still said NO. And then! she suggested to drive to Sheridan Office and try them!!!! What?!  So is this appointment policy only invented by this branch? I was forced to leave and go to a different bank where they kindly did their job in 3 min and thanked me for coming in. I did have to pay 5$ for services since that was not the bank I am a client of. I am planning to close my accounts at chase and go to a different bank. I don't care how wide you smile at me while you are denying me services and being lazy to do your job. Extremely disappointing experience, perhaps I wasn't dressed nice, but I'll make sure a wear a business outfit when I come back to complain in person. Auful customer service  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Arvada Plaza Branch at Arvada, CO
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by seka 2015-08-11 19:56:03
was in Chase bank today in Whiting, IN to get one paper notarized. A woman was ahead of me also waiting for notary.  Only one banker already with client.  Woman ahead said she had already been waiting long while.  she soon after walked out.  Another woman came in to do banking with banker, could not wait any longer also walked out.  Now I have been waiting for over 45 minutes to just have something notarized!  Out of no where another woman from the bank comes out and asks if I had an appt to have my info notarized.  I said NO!  I have been here before without an appointment!  Told her 2 people ahead of me already left and i have been waiting over 45 minutes already.  I asked for the branch mgr. she stated she was it.  I did not believe her. A middle aged somewhat overweight Hispanic looking woman.  Was very RUDE and unprofessional, and so called the Branch Manager?  Did not even apologize for the wait!  I told her I was going to notify the Corporate office and her above Manager/Boss and walked out!  I am seriously thinking of closing my accounts out that i have had over 25 year's!
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 24

Banks Nearby

City Savings Bank & Trust Company, Lake Charles Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3881 Gerstner Memorial Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70607
Iberiabank, Highway 14 Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3001 Sthwy. 14
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Whitney Bank, Oak Park Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2828 Highway 14
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Lakeside Bank, Oak Park Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2132 Oak Park Boulevard
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Capital One, Highway 14 Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1920 Highway 14
Lake Charles, LA 70601

More