JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 431 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
138
4 star:
22
3 star:
11
2 star:
22
1 star:
238
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 22
Best Chase I've Ever Got to! Palm Crossings 115 Palm Bay Rd Ne West Melbourne, FL 32904
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Aliscia, Dec. 18, 2014

Palm Crossings 115 Palm Bay Rd Ne West Melbourne, FL
I opened my first Chase account a few years ago and from day one (aside from one bad banker, who I no longer see) my service has been spot on each and every time. The bank manager Bill (I believe is his name) knows me and my girlfriend by name and makes it a point to say hello each time. He has even jumped my car for one time, with a smile on his face. Best customer service, I have since moved an hour away but still anytime I need to go into my bank I will drive bank home simply for there incredible service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Merritt Island Branch at Merritt Island, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

JP MORGAN CHASE BANK IN RUBY ISLE, BROOKFIELD, WISCONSIN
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katzx223, Dec. 17, 2014

I was at the Ruby Isle JP MORGAN CHASE bank location yesterday, and acutally the day before as well. Both day's I received EXCELLENT cusotmer service. On Monday, while talking with a personal banker, and on Tuesday the bank manager himself really stepped up to the plate.

THANKS so MUCH!!! Made me happy to be a Chase customer!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Elmbrook Branch at Brookfield, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Crappy customer service from branch manager.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Girl, Dec. 10, 2014

I'll keep it short and sweet. I had a few questions on my acct. I also needed a replacement card for me and my husband. Our toddler got to them and lost them somewhere in our house. The branch manager Christina scepan refused to replace my husbands card even though I'm his wife and we have joint accts. besides that she was rude and asked if I was done. Did not answer my other questions and was waiving in for the next customer. I work a very decent job and she treated me as if I was some poor ignorant fool. If it weren't for the tellers who are sweet and understanding I would have closed all of my accts. she does not deserve to be in management. Her kind of attitude is perfect for a Walmart cashier!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, West 40th & Avenue L Banking Center at Lancaster, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

$2.85 discrimination
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by kimclark11, Nov. 29, 2014

Chase Bank Okolona Preston Hwy, Louisville Kentucky, refused to DEPOSIT $2.85 in my account because my boyfriend did not sign the back of the check. The teller behaved like a four year old by making a big deal over a check for $2.85, I told her to get the branch president, because I wanted to know exactly why a check for $2.85 is being disputed. The address on the check matched my address on my license and I had enough money in my account to cover $2.85 should for some reason it was bad. Long story short after holding my license like I was some criminal they refused to deposit the check and  they tried to keep my license, so I pulled out my phone and started to record this rude behavior. The branch manager waved my license in the air while laughing. I informed him that I was going to report this behavior so he returned my license. I drove to another Chase bank and they deposited the $2.85 with no questions. Now I'm in the process of filing a complaint against the Okolona Branch in Louisville Kentucky, I have shown a few friends the video and the all agree that I was treated badly to the point that it feels like discrimination.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Okolona Branch at Louisville, KY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A rediculous bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Insulted, Nov. 22, 2014

The branch manager told me the check I was trying to cash was $200 over the check cashing limit and that it needed to be verified . I politely asked him to call the person who wrote the check in order to verify it and he responded by telling me he was too busy and that I wasn't a real customer . I'm not making this up , this was the actual branch Manager who told me this ... SMH , here's one person who will never be opening an account with Chase .

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Frank Lloyd Wright And 100th St Brh at Scottsdale, AZ
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Grants Pass Fred Meyer Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by totallyfedupcustomer, Nov. 19, 2014

Well, another change of faces in the branch. Not at all happy with the new management. I have been with "Chase" aka Washington Mutual aka Great Western aka Home Savings for decades and I think I'm just about done with the abuse. Being told "I" can't make a deposit in my wife's account because there is sometimes cash involved is a joke. Especially after waiting up to an hour in line because there is usually only ONE TELLER. We have several accounts and Im so annoyed after meeting "this weeks branch Manager" I'm ready to pull EVERY cent and go to a REAL BANK that actually appreciates the fact that we have put up with all their poor service and conflicting stories and excuses.. Yes, today I feel I was insulted for the last time. If they could bring back the last Branch manager, I would consider staying, but right now, this has to be one of the worst banks I have ever dealt with! Might I suggest, with all the money Chase saves by not paying any interest, HIRE a few more TELLERS! Any wait longer than 10 minutes is totally unacceptable, but having the average wait being 45 minutes to one hour is just wrong! Lastly, Ms Manager. When you "suggest" if I don't like waiting in line, that I use your so called online deposit service, kindly OFFER some info about it! An apology surely would be nice, but I doubt I'll get one..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Grants Pass Branch at Grants Pass, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FAKE $100 BILLS
Overall Rating
by JenCg, Nov. 05, 2014

#Chase #Doral Isles #10795 Nw 58th St Miami, FL 33178#giving out #fake bills. My parents received the money from the #teller to pay some bills.  They went to deposit the #money in other bank account to pay and learned of the #fake bills.  #Chase branch refuses to return their money, stating they had the #fake bills...Really?!  A #police report was filled, yet Chase refuses to be #accountable for their #mistake.  No response from your #branch or corporate.  It is outrageous and unacceptable the lack of #ethics.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Doral Isles Branch at Miami, FL
8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr. Jones
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrJones, Nov. 05, 2014

I went to the drive thru with a deposit, one car in both lanes ahead of me, after approx. 10 min. and no movement I parked and went inside the branch to make my deposit. After waiting in line I completed my transaction and when leaving noticed the same car still in the drive thru. Bottom line is they have no dedicated teller for the drive thru banking. The teller's primary duty is to walk in business customers. Also due to the large amount of money we have on deposit, we have a personal banker at Chase, who called the next day and left a message @ 4:53 pm. I returned the call 7 minutes later and was informed he was with a customer, at which time I asked that he return my call, to date I've not heard back from him. Today I visited the branch and spoke with Michael ,the branch manager, about why we are looking for a new bank.... He was totally unconcerned. So much for Chase.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Beardsley And 83rd Ave Branch at Peoria, AZ
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mariejcp, Oct. 03, 2014

I love this bank. The people are very friendly. I never had to wait more than a few minutes. I recommend this branch to all my friends.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hopewell Junction Branch at Hopewell Junction, NY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Chavela 2014-11-06 13:21:58
Chase, has been my bank since they were Bank One. I've never had any issues with this institution. The clerks and management have gotten to know me on a first name basis. I highly recommend this bank.
The best bank manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SweetClarke, Oct. 01, 2014

Glynis Durrant is an exceptional person who takes her job very personal. My husband and I first came into contact with this wonderful person 2yrs ago at the Gun Hill Road location and what a pleasure it was. She was very pleasant, patient, professional, and helpful. We didn't start off with much money , but she makes us feel like we were millionaires. On several occasions we went back to seek her professional help about banking issues and we never left without having them resolved. We are pleased to announced that with her help we were able to purchase 2 properties. Although it wasn't through Chase Bank, but it wasn't a lack of effort on her part. If this is not enough to sing her praise I don't what is. Thank you Glynis Durrant. God bless you continue to be caring and attentive to your customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Gun Hill Branch at Bronx, NY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SEAKAYAKER007, Aug. 22, 2014

excellent CS FOR A LARGE BANK

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, North Port Banking Center Branch at North Port, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by sheena12 2014-09-18 14:02:23
Rancho vista branch, very good customer service, very effiecent.Fast curteous service.
by surferjack 2014-10-07 14:23:45
Very nice branch of Chase ,bi enough , however , small enough to give very personal service to us a small business. Always friendly and greet us warmly . Good place to go
Terrible Bank Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tough2U, Aug. 13, 2014

I went to this bank today to open a new account with a program that I received in the mail. For a $15000.00 deposit and open a new checking Chase would give you a small rebate. Unlike any of the other Chase Banks there was no one to assist with your banking needs. A teller who tried to be helpful asked me what was needed and I told her it was for new accounts. Banker Tryce Kennedy yelled from a back room "Grab a seat and wait" I ask who long to the teller and Kennedy yelled again. " I don't know" Amazing how this bank put so much into advertisement and then allow workers like this to deal with it customers. I took my business elsewhere, Stay Away!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Highland Village Branch Center at Lewisville, TX
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

extremely dissatisfied
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cammom, Aug. 12, 2014

the location in Toms river , 24 main street has become a disaster recently.  the bank has changed all staff members. the new team is very lousy....I do not know why chase is paying them. They do not know their job.
they should be fired.
I am so frustrated, I am planning to drive to another branch, to see if they have good staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Toms River Branch at Toms River, NJ
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase card services springfield
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Algmail, Jul. 22, 2014

This job was the worst job I held in my life.  Negative, management is clickish,  they lie to you and their customers on a regular basis.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Springfield Main Branch at Springfield, IL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Locations and Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TopClient, Jun. 27, 2014

Over the years, I have bank at many locations and Banks but this location is special. The staff was so endearing as soon as I walked in the door. I had just moved to this area and was just cashing a check. I met the branch manager, Mrs. Trudeaux and they now recognize me by name. I notice they treat all their customers with the same respect. No question, no transaction is too small, they are just nice professional people. This 12210 FM1960 location is one to visit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Eldridge Branch at Houston, TX
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Service Was Awful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyVisit, Jun. 24, 2014

The treatment I received in the branch was poor customer service. As I sat there waiting for an 1 hour and 45 minutes; I watched Lane M. treat customers differently. She was friendly to some but rude to others. She had the worse attitude ever. I will never go back to this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Old Denton/Frankford Banking Center at Carrollton, TX
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

office manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by discontent, Jun. 21, 2014

When This particular location opened a few years ago, I was so happy since its closer than the other one I usually go to. Over the years I can see that the staff is not like the one at the Providence location where they are so much more friendlier and will try to resolve your problem in some way or another.The staff at this location is definitely not like them at Providence. I have told my self over & over again that I'm not gonna go back to them but this time I'm firm on my decision. Even my husband has noticed their lack of interest in helping. I rather drive a little further than have to deal with the staff at Hwy6 & West Airport.
Won't be dealing with them anymore.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Highway 6 And West Airport Banking C at Sugar Land, TX
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Personal Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by trusteebro, Jun. 17, 2014

I have two trust accounts and had excellent personalized service from Sandeep Singh, Kris Fu and Samuel Cordova in the Private Client dept.  I recommend this group highly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Whittier Branch at Whittier, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Tomodachi, Jun. 17, 2014

Unusually helpful in setting up accounts for a veteran, including both Premium checking and savings accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Corvallis Branch at Corvallis, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Select few rude tellers and front greeter
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chendere, Jun. 05, 2014

I've been a happy Chase customer for 8 years and have been to many Chase branches. This branch particular in that the service is not consistent. Sometimes I get amazing, delightful tellers and sometimes I get a person who looks like she work at the DMV. The general mood of the office is sullen except the for the delightful ones.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, 70th & Broadway Banking Cntr Branch at New York, NY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 22

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, West 12th Street And S Admas Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
505 W 12th Street
Dallas, TX 75208
Compass Bank, Oak Cliff Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
410 West Jefferson Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75208
BOKF, Oak Cliff Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
201 West Twelfth Street
Dallas, TX 75208
Bank of America, Oak Cliff Motor Bank West Branch (0.5 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
220 West Twelfth Street
Dallas, TX 75208
Bank of America, Oak Cliff Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 South Zang Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75208

More