Investors Bank, Review

Investors Bank, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
3
Peggy made our Home Equility loan a pleasure
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Michelly, Nov. 03, 2016

Ok each branch is different and I have to give kudos where they are deserved. My husband And I just closed on a Home Equality Loan in Robbinsville Branch . Peggy was so on top of thing and such a pleasure to do business with. I have been with this bank for 30 yrs and seen its ups and downs but I'm glad I met Peggy she made me want to stay. Although don't go to the Mercerville Branch especially through the drive through. UGH forever!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Robbinsville Town Center Office at Trenton, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Finnqnn
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Finnqnn, Feb. 19, 2015

It's so nice to feel welcome in a bank! Unlike some of my past experiences. The staff is friendly and they always communicate what is going on.  The management has gone out of there way to call us when something is wrong.  When they did this, they saved us money. We appreciate it! The Atlantic Highlands branch always has an inspirational quote in the entrance and crayons for my very busy 6 year old.  I look forward to continuing business with them!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Highway 36 And Valley Drive Branch at Atlantic Highlands, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hope they get it together (Roma)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nottabiotch01, Mar. 30, 2014

I have been in the New Investors formerly Roma Bank in Burlington, NJ on rt 130.  The tellers are fine but the platform/customer service is awful.  They only have 1 person working and the wait is just not acceptable.  No one wants to spend hours in the bank.  I don't care if they offer you coffee or tea.  I don't want to hang out.  I just wanted to correct the issue I had with my new debit card that took me 5 times going to the bank to get it straight,  I had to go to a different branch for help.  Ridiculous.
I'm thinking maybe trying Wells Fargo or TD.  Terrible first impression!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Route 130 North Branch at Burlington, NJ
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Really bad experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Whitestone, Mar. 25, 2014

Rude cashiers. I am a frequent customer. They never say greet the customer that walks in.  I have never heard them say "hello", "welcome", "thank you" or "goodbye" even if the customer does. They don't even look at you.  They just take the money and deposit, do whatever they do and give it to you without even looking at you or saying anything.  It's like they're doing you a favor for doing business with you.  Mrs Roula however (she's a blond lady sitting in one of the cubicles, probably manager) is very kind and friendly.  I have been in this branch a lot of times and if I could help it, I wouldn't go back

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Whitestone Branch at Whitestone, NY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELLENT 101 A++
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by xJurZeeJoe, Oct. 19, 2012

I have been a longtime customer.  Cedar Grove bank - American Savings and now Investors Savings all at the same location.  I now live 5 1/2 hours away (from Glen Ridge to NH) and have NO intention of 'leaving' Investors.  While, due to my participation there (since ~1985) i am particularly happy with Cedar Grove, I have, without exception found the other branches extremely pleasant as well.  There is a deep cultural climate that makes the customer feel like family.  Once, while sick, the bank called to check up on me as some checks were about to bounce.  when they understood the situation they held off for a day or two until my spouse straightened things out.  that deeply showed their concern for patrons and true feelings of SERVICE.  Therefore, anyone reading this and perhaps thinking of changing to Investors, know that there is no other operation as helpful, kind, considerate, and proper than Investors.  to repeat, while far out of the area, I do deeply feel as if it is my local bank in every sense of the term.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Pompton Avenue Branch at Cedar Grove, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank in Tri-State Area
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cloud99, Jan. 19, 2012

As a college graduate in his early 20's who did not have much finance experience, I opened a checking account with Investors Bank and could not be happier with my decision. Their branch staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Their website is easy to use and navigate. And all the write-ups about their good work in towns across New Jersey and New York tell me its not just a bank full of people looking out for themselves, but one full of community-minded employees who truly care about the well-being of others. I would recommend Investors Bank to anyone without second thought.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Investors Bank at Short Hills, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service, great bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dartscott, Jan. 19, 2012

I have been a customer of Investors Bank for 5 years and the branch staff has always been friendly, happy and helpful. They really care about their customers and the communities they are in. I recommend them over any other bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Stuyvesant Avenue Union Nj Branch at Union, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lost of money
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Analyst, Nov. 25, 2011

Very bad service. A teller just gave a fake $100 bill. They are supposed to check the bills before giving to customers.
They refused to make good on it. I just lost $100.00. Don't get involved with this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Investors Bank, Ferry Street Branch at Newark, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by turtle123 2016-10-05 13:31:49
manger rakel is rude and unfriendly not going there again how can they keep an asst manger like her around?

Banks Nearby

Investors Bank, Clark Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
77 Central Avenue
Clark, NJ 07066
Valley National Bank, Clark Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
68 Central Avenue
Clark, NJ 07066
TD Bank, Rahway Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1071 Saint Georges Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065
Bank of America, Rahway Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1034 St. Georges Avenue
Rahway, NJ 07065
PNC Bank, Clark Commons (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1255 Raritan Road
Clark, NJ 07066

More