Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Review

Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Review

Average rating based on 20 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
12
4 star:
0
3 star:
3
2 star:
0
1 star:
5
Satisfied Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by happycustomer10, Apr. 29, 2017

Five star rating is because I pay NO fees! Love that.People tell me all the time how their bank charges them for everything.
I have been with this bank for many years and through all the name changes,everything remained the same.
I recommend this bank to all who have issues with other banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Pennsville Branch at Pennsville, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

New to New Jersey
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GrandpapBuddy, May. 23, 2015

Moved to N.J. 3 years ago. Fulton Bank was across the street to my work . They were great and knew me by name . Could call any time and would be treated like a king. The branch in Edison closed and my banking moved to another branch. I went to the other Edison branch to deposit money into my account but the ATM was out of envelopes. WHY ?? How hard is it to load envelopes ? I had to WAIT till the next day to drive ,out of my way, to deposit money. Moved my money to TD bank . Better hours !! Better customer service !!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Edison Branch at Edison, NJ
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank for Everyone who wants to Save Money
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Monster1, Oct. 11, 2014

Great bank with no fee for going under 100.00 in your own bank account. Many other banks such as TD charge a fee if you don't have 100.00 in your account. If you go under 100.00 in your own account with your own money TD charges.  They have a great program with points when you use you debit card and your credit card through them gives you points also.
I love Fulton Financial because of this and the customer service is friendly with an excellent phone center and website to check balances.
My first problems is the times. Each Fulton Financial has it own hours but, weekends they are usually closed or have very limited hours. They need better weekend hours. My second problem is the savings accounts need higher interest. My third problem is the credit cards need more than just points to accumulate to get free stuff. The credit cards need no interest or APR for at least the first year. Like many other credit cards.
Besides this Fulton financial is a great bank. It is the only bank I have ever used. I opened my first account here over 10 years ago when it was The Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Northfield Branch at Northfield, NJ
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank for Everyone who wants to Save Money
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Monster1, Oct. 11, 2014

Great bank with no fee for going under 100.00 in your own bank account. Many other banks such as TD charge a fee if you don't have 100.00 in your account. If you go under 100.00 in your own account with your own money TD charges.  They have a great program with points when you use you debit card and your credit card through them gives you points also.
I love Fulton Financial because of this and the customer service is friendly with an excellent phone center and website to check balances.
My first problems is the times. Each Fulton Financial has it own hours but, weekends they are usually closed or have very limited hours. They need better weekend hours. My second problem is the savings accounts need higher interest. My third problem is the credit cards need more than just points to accumulate to get free stuff. The credit cards need no interest or APR for at least the first year. Like many other credit cards.
Besides this Fulton financial is a great bank. It is the only bank I have ever used. I opened my first account here over 10 years ago when it was The Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Northfield Branch at Northfield, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The BEST !
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AMWebb, May. 29, 2014

Banking with the Kingwood Branch of Fulton Bank has been the best banking experience I have ever had. I've had years of helpful personalized service with them and so have my children. Unfortunately, I'm moving out of the area and have had to close my account. Wish I could take them with me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Kingwood Branch at Baptistown, NJ
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by littlebits 2014-12-12 14:19:06
I love this branch and Amber is so sweet and pleasant. No matter what I need she does it with a smile. She does her job with efficiency and that is so important.
Fulton Bank in General
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pywacket, Feb. 25, 2014

Fulton Bank did a takeover on my bank in Hillsborough, NJ. I am not very happy with this bank. The Fulton staff in Hillsborough is a far cry from my orginal Bank that was family owned and it's employees who were extemely competent and friendly. Now, I must leave the state on business and looked for a Futon Bank in the Little Silver, Rumson, Shrewbury, Red Bank, Lincroft, Middletown area, so my fiance could make deposits for me in my absence. Not one Fulton Bank to be found!! However,[they] have a plethora of bank locations in Somerset County each approximately 8-miles from each. As soon a feasible, I plan on opening an account with another bank that has locations that work for customers and close out my account with Fulton.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Somerville Branch at Somerville, NJ
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by johnsmith12 2016-12-30 16:40:56
Very Disappointed! made a $60 cash Deposit at the Somerville Branch in New Jersey and was told it would be made available the same day and it wasn't!!! I tried to call the branch and no one answered went on line and I can't even find their business hours! Really?!?!
They obviously get it
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Fortunehunter, Feb. 13, 2014

I was sick of the other big banks treating me like a number. These people get it. They understand and cater to their customers. I have searched for a bank that is mine, all mine and now I found it.  They actually called me when I overdrew my account accidentally.  Where do you get personal service like that these days?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Warren Branch at Warren, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nasta
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MaryN, Dec. 19, 2013

Best bank I ever worked with. Helpful, reasonable rates, personable. The Baptistown branch has the most helpful and friendliest staff I have ever encountered. If they can do it for you, they will. Small town atmosphere although they are a big company. Wen Jim retired they actually managed to find someone as pleasant helpful and friendly in John.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Kingwood Branch at Baptistown, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nasta
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MaryN, Dec. 19, 2013

Best bank I ever worked with. Helpful, reasonable rates, personable. The Baptistown branch has the most helpful and friendliest staff I have ever encountered. If they can do it for you, they will. Small town atmosphere although they are a big company. Wen Jim retired they actually managed to find someone as pleasant helpful and friendly in John.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Kingwood Branch at Baptistown, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrible bank
Overall Rating
by jmp1, Oct. 29, 2013

These banks have no idea what they are doing. One branch says one thing another does something else. You call the 1-800 number they have no idea they tell you to contact a branch its ridiculous. Don't waste your time go to a big bank you might have to pay for your account but at least they now what's going on your not waiting a week for your money to clear. I am so sorry I intend my business account here I deposited a check told it would be clear in 2 days then had to wait seven business days for it to clear. Any business person would tell you waiting 7 business days which was actually 11 because of weekends for money will definatly mess things up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Landing Branch at Landing, NJ
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

best mix of Professionalism, People Skills and Competency
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bbhtown64, Oct. 09, 2013

Claudia and Kathy set the tone for this branch, and it is their expertise, smarts and personal touches that make me drive out of the way to get correct answers, efficiency and any job well done.

This combination should be the model for all branch and bank management. Kudos to this team and it's staff

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Crossroads Branch at Hackettstown, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Teenie 2016-03-14 13:58:03
Sadly I just found out Claudia is no longer with Fulton. I like Skylabds much better. All new employees are careless and not personal. Sad things changed once Fulton took over. Taking my inheritance to another bank!!
best mix of Professionalism, People Skills and Competency
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bbhtown64, Oct. 09, 2013

Claudia and Kathy set the tone for this branch, and it is their expertise, smarts and personal touches that make me drive out of the way to get correct answers, efficiency and any job well done.

This combination should be the model for all branch and bank management. Kudos to this team and it's staff

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Crossroads Branch at Hackettstown, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VeryDisappointed5, Jul. 12, 2013

I have kept my account at this bank throughout the last 40 years. The bank has changed hands many times and although I don't like the fact that the faces are changing constantly and the level of service is not like it used to be, I decided to keep this account open.  
I wrote a check to my daughter today and when she went to cash it she was advised that she would have to pay $5 to cash my check with my money at my bank.  I am very disappointed and will be closing the account in the very near future.  I don't mind them using my money to make money but to charge me to use it is ridiculous.  Upon calling the bank I was informed that she could open an account with them......

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Carneys Point Branch at Penns Grove, NJ
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Satisfied1983 2013-08-26 16:57:20
I'm not familiar with this particular bank and it's policies and procedures, but I would suggest that you may not find much of a difference in other banks. That is to say, if you look hard enough, you may find a more lenient bank with this particular policy, however, more and more banks are having to make up for the pressure that is being placed on them by regulators and consumer advocacy groups. It sounds awful for a bank to "prey" on your daughter for $5, but it is important to understand the reasoning behind this.
Banks are being scrutinized more now than ever by consumer advocacy groups which frowns on a bank giving preferential treatment for anything. If the policy is written that, in order to make the regulators happy, and be sure that all customers are properly identified, it is of utmost benefit that they go through the account opening process. The $5 fee is an encouragement to get the customers on board as well as a way to alleviate the costs that are being pressed on the bank by the government for compliance with new regulations.
While it seems silly that they would charge your daughter to cash your check, the bank has to answer to consumer advocacy groups and therefore cannot show any preferential treatment no matter who it is. If it's policy for one, it's policy for all.
Bottom line is this. More and more, banks are going to have to be plain vanilla. The difference will be found in the level of service you get from the employees, convenience, etc.
I hope that helps in your future bank search!
Fabulous branch!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BonnieShank, Dec. 05, 2012

These people are the nicest, friendliest and kind business people I know.  They are efficient and always have a smile for me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Oxford Branch at Oxford, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Resident, Oct. 18, 2012

Very slow service; sometimes they don't even know how to take care of certain matters; staff is courteous and polite though more efficiency will be appreciated.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Bernards Branch at Basking Ridge, NJ
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Easy Access and proficient
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Retiredcop28, Oct. 10, 2012

Multiple venues to acess and transfer money.
Polite and courtesy staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Pennsville Branch at Pennsville, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service good
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Padi2012, Sep. 27, 2012

   Hi this is Kevin A. Showell. Either way the service of this bank is good.  However I just wan't to tell you that under no conditions do I ever wan't to allow both my bank accounts to ever be in any name except for my name which is Kevin A. Showell.  Under no circumstances do I wan't anyone who isn't me to be allowed to take any money out unless it is for Car Insurance and even that it would just be me.  If anything related to cars, or deposited money please allow only me to be able to access my accounts.  I ask you this because if you need me to wait at the Absecon branch I would gladly do the volunteer work of simply staying at the Absecon Branch fulton bank to help make sure everything is in order, and not spontaneous.  Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Absecon Branch at Absecon, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by smallbiz, Aug. 30, 2012

My favorite bank (of three). My business checks post quickly and branch personnel are always friendly and professional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Absecon Branch at Absecon, NJ
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LETTING HUSBAND TAKE MAJOR MONEY W/O MY PERMISSION !
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LEXUS826, May. 23, 2012

WE OPENED A JOINT ACCOUNT,FROM A SALE OF A HOME.$xxx,000 DEPOSIT.MY HUSBAND GOES IN THERE A MONTH LATER AND TAKES HALF OUR MONEY OUT AND THEY ALLOWED HIM TO TAKE IT AND OPEN UP A NEW ACCOUNT IN HIS NAME ONLY ! WITH NO CALL TO ME WITH THAT KIND OF TRANSACTION !

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Northfield Branch at Northfield, NJ
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Satisfied1983 2013-08-26 16:38:04
I have gone through this in the past as I used to be in banking. When an account is opened jointly, it is understood that it is to be an "or" account. As in, you or your husband can act on deposits, withdrawals, etc. It does not have to be both of you together. The same would be true no matter which bank you went to. Just thought I would weigh in as I don't beleive this was a bank faulted situation :/. This sounds to me to be more like a husband faulted sitation.
changing banks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JTownsend, Apr. 24, 2012

I have used this branch of the bank all my life, seeing them change ownership several times now, but they have recently changed their service quality. I will now be seeking another bank. My wife & I got our tax return check in the mail, and I attempted to deposit it, having her signature on the back. The bank refused to allow me to deposit because my wife was not present,  although I had her on the phone explaining that she was home with our sick 8 month old. They instructed me to go home and send her in there alone.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Fulton Bank of New Jersey, Windsor Branch at Windsor, NJ
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, Fries Mill Plaza Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
198 Fries Mill Road
Blackwood, NJ 08012
Columbia Bank, Washington Township Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
407 Hurffville Crosskeys Road
Sewell, NJ 08080
Parke Bank, Washington Township Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
567 Egg Harbor Road At Hurffville Cross Keys Road
Sewell, NJ 08080
Wells Fargo Bank, Washington Township - Route 42 Branc (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3600 Route 42
Blackwood, NJ 08012
OceanFirst Bank, Turnersville Branch (1.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4651 Route 42
Blackwood, NJ 08012

More