First Tennessee Bank, Review

First Tennessee Bank, Review

Average rating based on 14 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
8
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
4
Jennifer Roy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jenniferlwroy123, Aug. 26, 2017

Rachel, is wonderful and all the staff, will help you transfer funds over phone if you are not able to come in, processional, kind, and I very much love doing business with them. All I need now is for them to refinance my farm in Lepiers Fork.  Sincerely, Jennifer Roy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Springhill Financial Center Branch at Spring Hill, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great customer service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by eddiewhatup, Dec. 16, 2016

Brigette was very sweet made my day very helpful she was very conversational she should be commended

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Elm Hill Financial Center Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chef owner dailydish
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dailydish, Jul. 28, 2015

Carrol and staff are the best!!! I have been with this bank for over 8 years and will never bank with another. They are pros w a personality!! Very accomidating and helpful with my business and personal needs and plans.With First Tennessee in Grassland right across the street from my Cafe it makes my banking very convenient but they couldbe a mile away and i would make the trip!! Keep it up FTBG!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Grassland Branch at Franklin, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

What a great place to do business.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tanyaradic, Jun. 15, 2015

My husband is a physician. We have purchased many houses both for residences and investments.  We found First Tennessee by a former client that gave First Tennessee thumbs up.  This was much better: faster, less paperwork, streamline business with the bank rather than a traditional mortgage company.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Green Hills Branch at Nashville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Pleased
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BaconB, Sep. 15, 2014

I have always liked dealing with First Tennessee

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, State Of Franklin Branch at Johnson City, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

First tTennessee Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by madaughter, Dec. 26, 2013

I rated this bank as poor because there isn't a lower rating. DO NOT GO TO THIS BANK. They made a mistake that cost my family member more than One Hundred and Five Thousand Dollars and they now refuse to discuss the issue with anyone. Can't believe it? I can prove it. The branch is irrelevant,stay away from this bank at all cost.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Madison-Avalon Financial Center at Memphis, TN
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not helpful....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by whitney615, Oct. 17, 2013

I have been with First TN bank for about 3 years now...I went in for an auto loan which is a pretty exciting experience. After giving all my info..I was never called back to say if I was approved or denied..when I called to find out..they had no clue who I was..I got an awesome auto loan somewhere else. I also went in to try to cash a check for a client of mine who was with me. They denied us. Again..I went to another bank and they cashed it with no problems...it's sad that I have to go thru other banks and get denied by my own...I may switch soon!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Gallatin Branch at Gallatin, TN
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Experience
Overall Rating
by glennw79, Aug. 03, 2013

Bank Teller Samantha extremely polite and helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Trinity Road Branch at Cordova, TN
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Teller does seem to realize whose money it really is
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by iskabibble, Jun. 09, 2013

After 11 years at the same branch and yet they never remembered my name or appeared to recognize me at all, I went in to make a sizable withdrawal. Rec'd a lecture from the idiot teller about how they might run out of money and I should give them notice. I know it's a tough concept but I'll say it slowly... it's...my...money...moron.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Farragut Branch at Knoxville, TN
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

you have a nice branch but a big problem
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by abner49, Apr. 07, 2012

Kaytie Oldham, one of your tellers gives very good service but I have observed her boss Annette berate her in front of customers and staff. I don't think this is appropriate, otherwise the branch is very nice to deal with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, North 58 Branch at Chattanooga, TN
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

??
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pncsucks, Mar. 03, 2012

In 2007, someone used my account and bought clothes online for about $400. I talked to the bank and they turned me away.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Madison-Avalon Financial Center at Memphis, TN
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SHoverson, Jan. 18, 2012

I absolutely love First Tennessee Bank. Currently I have five accounts (getting ready to open another one). Nicole and everyone at Metrocenter are so kind and are always watching out for my best interest by advising me of new accounts that can benefit me both currently and in the future. Nicole has even called to remind me of accounts that I needed to open by a certain date to access a certain rate. She is fabulous and has literally helped me financially and guided me to a more secure future. FTB employees are really there to help the customer. They aren't the type of bank that only cares about profit and where customers are only a number. They know the true meaning of keeping a customer for life.
I wouldn't bank anywhere else and I truly mean that.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Metro Center Financial Center at Nashville, TN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Review
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Happy2behere, Aug. 10, 2011

I am not sure what bur the other reviewer was sitting on, but I have been banking with this branch for 3 years. Some of the nicest, most helpful people I have worked with. I have personal business as well as a non profit that I run through this branch, and they have been the BEST bank I have worked with in my 40 years of dealing with banks. I would highly recommend this staff and the services they provide. Excellent!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Tennessee Bank, Bellevue Bank Branch at Nashville, TN
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rloftonbrown, Aug. 20, 2010

This bank is horrific.  I complained to the regional manager and now they are closing our non profit accounts causing us an interruption in business with unncessary expenses for reprinting of checks and deposit slips.  No one would actively address the issues I am having.  This is the worst bank I have ever dealt with

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
14 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Wells Fargo Bank, State Street Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
709 State Street
Bristol, VA 24201
Regions Bank, Bristol Central Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
840 State Street
Bristol, TN 37620
Capital Bank Corporation, State Street Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
901 West State Street
Bristol, VA 24201
HomeTrust Bank, Bristol Financial Center Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
425 State Street
Bristol, VA 24201
Renasant Bank, Bristol Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
340 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Bristol, TN 37620

More