Fifth Third Bank, Review

Fifth Third Bank, Review

Average rating based on 115 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
29
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
3
1 star:
81

| Next >     page 1 of 12
Love Fifth Third in Ellisville, MO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JenG, Aug. 27, 2014

Absolutely love banking at Fifth Third.....often drive thru the drive through just to say HI to Cindy and Caleb.  You are absolutely professional and pleasant.  Thanks for making paying bills more pleasurable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Ellisville Branch at Ballwin, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pathtic Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by westwoodmangtvictim, Aug. 04, 2014

I was informed by online customer service that someone at this branch put a hold on a cashiers check for over a $100,000. It has been a week and counting. I can't even begin to describe the financial hardship this has caused. Why would they do that? Is it because they could? Absolutely pathtic!!!!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Westwood Branch at Kalamazoo, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They are so rude!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by abc12345678, Jul. 18, 2014

Every time I go to the Allegan branch, they treat me badly. I can't stand them, and it almost feels like I get harassed there. I have never been treated like that at ANY other branches!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Allegan Main Branch at Allegan, MI
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional and Difficult
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bluzin1, Jul. 10, 2014

Several issues in my 2 year history with 5th 3rd Bank

1st - I opened several accounts and was promised a $25 Buffalo Wild Wing card for each account - never received it, not a big deal - just thought Id mention it.

2nd - several times - I went in to do wire transfers and encountered really long wait times. 1 time in particular - the brother of a client who had passed away was in to figure out the money situation. It took 45 minutes to walk down memory lane listening to the teller and bank manager discuss the deceased and determine that he had closed his own account before he died and a recommendation from bank manager to get attorney so brother could handle the estate. I knew the deceased guys name - and balance from earlier in the year from their conversation - you would think that they would have been a bit more private about the man's personal business.  Really irked that I (a live customer with money in their bank) had to wait 45 minutes for a guy that was not a customer and did not have proper authority to even handle the deceased's funds...

3rd -  I take credit cards for rental property - notified bank when I got account that I took credit cards for rental property - took payments into account for 2 years - before branch manager decided to accost me while making a deposit in the drive up and told me to shut the account or he would "shut me down" several weeks later I met with him and he told me a needed a business account and that I needed to be a business... go to Legal zoom and come back with business papers to open business account.  I requested formal written documentation on what I was doing wrong in account - never received it, instead I receive another letter - handed to me thru the drive thru  - dated 4 days earlier telling me my account would be closed in 6 business days.

So I talk to my account - pay money to talk to my accountant  - he assures me that everythng I am doing is legal and proper. Forming an LLC or incorporating will cost me money at tax time and my card processing is in my name - under my ss#  - my website is under my name - using my ss#. He ultimately hooks me up with another bank less than 1 mile away and guess what -I  dont need a business account there...

Bottom line - I was charged over $100.00 in overdraft fees due to their closing my account and then manager - took it upon himself to make a transfer several days later.
This bank does not care about you or your privacy. Their branch managers are micro-managers who "dispense" incorrect business advice - and trying to get someone on the phone to assist with this issue has been a waste of time . The customer service girls send you to their supervisor - who will email their manager - who never contacts you back.

Good Luck - dont fall for the open an account here for a free gift scam...


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Naperville Branch at Naperville, IL
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SmallBizBeware, Jul. 02, 2014

High Fees Horrible Service, Bank Manager Noel, Young and inexperienced whom promised to call me back on several occasions with answers to issues never did, he did however convey his Yes Sir demeaning attitude.

With a new bank now and what a difference!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Sodo Banking Center Branch at Orlando, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Account Activity Print Fees
Overall Rating
by straderb, Jun. 23, 2014

We Banked with this Company for 4 years. We opted to go paperless years ago, to help save the environment as well as a cost saving measure for the bank. We called the bank up because we needed documentation of our account activity. Now when we are in need of help it is costing us 60.00 for a years worth of documents. We need 3 years worth at a total cost of 180.00. They wont even scan them to me to save them the paper. I am happy to print them out at my cost, but they will not help at all. Terrible customer service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Tyrone Branch at Saint Petersburg, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mamere, Jun. 17, 2014

The manager, Lafaye is the most diligent caring bank official I have ever in countered. When the economy was crashing, I watched her tell a teller to waive fees for a customer. She is just a gem. And she's not here today gone tomorrow VP. She's a permanent VP. She goes way beyond what her duties are. Genuinely cares about her customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Merrill Road Branch at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

do NOT bank here
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kalikat1425, Jun. 16, 2014

this is a hideous bank, this branch in particular. I should have never opened an account when I noticed the man spelled my name wrong. I've had an account with them over two years and the lack of professionalism due diligence intact is astonishing. they are so extremely rude they have every single dollar me and my husband own in the world in their bank and they are rude to me! I had a issue depositing a check over the weekend and my funds will not be available until Tuesday, I don't care about a policy I am NOT intangible! I am a human being. they really do not know what they're doing there for many many reasons I can list. what offends me the most is the horrible disgusting treatment I received over the phone. it was impossible for me to even convey my point the woman kept talking over me telling me the same policy 10 times or more not letting me speak for my side!I will be closing my account in the morning once they finally release my funds and quit earning interest off me!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, The Avenue At Webb Gin Branch at Lawrenceville, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by macsir 2014-06-29 14:07:48
These people who rate this bank badly don't know what they are talking about! I have been doing both commercial and private banking with FTB Broadview Hts for many years and find them to be the most professional, knowledgeable and helpful people in the banking business around here. I am treated with respect and yes, personal friendliness when I go there. They know my name,that of my wife and my daughter and use them when we arrive. It is never crowded, and I can always get in and out quickly. What else could you want from a bank?
Bunch of inept staff look for the easy way to get rid of a dificulty
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bullshitbuster, May. 31, 2014

No professionalism they don't recognize a customer to busy w their own personal life mingle between staff ignored new potential clients a whole day waiting on a phone call back never got it I called 3 times during that day the last call I made to find out they couldn't help and the phone call to inform was never made just a bunch of crapy people and no service skills

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Southchase at Orlando, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bunch of inept staff look for the easy way to get rid of a dificulty
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bullshitbuster, May. 31, 2014

No professionalism they don't recognize a customer to busy w their own personal life mingle between staff ignored new potential clients a whole day waiting on a phone call back never got it I called 3 times during that day the last call I made to find out they couldn't help and the phone call to inform was never made just a bunch of crapy people and no service skills

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Southchase at Orlando, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 12
U.S. Bank, Fulton Drive Fishers
Full Service Retail Office
5215 Fulton Drive Northwest
Canton, OH 44718
KeyBank, Everhard Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4495 Everhard Road, N.W.
Canton, OH 44718
KeyBank, North Canton Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
932 North Main Street
North Canton, OH 44720
RBS Citizens, Belden Village
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4854 Everhard Rd Nw
Canton, OH 44718
RBS Citizens, North Canton / Acme Branch
Full Service Retail Office
1474 N. Main St.
North Canton, OH 44720
RBS Citizens, North Canton
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1000 North Main St
North Canton, OH 44720

View All