Fifth Third Bank, Review

Fifth Third Bank, Review

Average rating based on 133 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
38
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
4
1 star:
88
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 7
Overall Services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cinkat1222, Jul. 12, 2016

We have several checking, savings, car loan and a flex line of credit. This branch is super! They are professional, always friendly, go above and beyond to help you with any problem. I can't say enough good things about all the staff at this branch!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Hurstbourne Branch at Louisville, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful to a full family of six
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bhiros, Jun. 01, 2016

  We have gotten to know all the tellers and staff. They are beyond helpful toward everyone.  Especially helping the kids understand money and encouraging their saving for their future.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Parma Heights at Cleveland, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Busines owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Unhappywithservice, Jan. 27, 2016

Staff is ok, the policys stink major, I have been with 53rd over 20 yrs and I'm leaving. Fees are high, transaction do not hit your account 3-5 business day and they INVENTMENT division is lacking major customer service. NOT helpful at all. Very rude, not supportive or engaged to help customer.

BYE BYE......

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Cuyahoga Falls Branch at Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank review
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Suzannezaprincess, Dec. 25, 2015

 This bank makes us feel like family they do a great job they're very friendly very organized and I've been there six years now.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Big Bend Branch at Riverview, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Satisfied in Pittsburgh
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Imbatman, Sep. 18, 2015

I've been using the branch in Robinson Twp, PA for 6 years.  I can say that out of all the banks that I have dealt with for my personal accounts and my business accounts over the past 22 years, 5th 3rd has been fantastic.  The staff are friendly and know my accounts.  Even new staff members get to know my accounts within the first couple visits.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Robinson Township Branch at Pittsburgh, PA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Experiences at Lake Forest, Sanford FL Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ChangingBanks, Aug. 20, 2015

Less than a year ago I made a large deposit into my existing account. The teller loudly stated so the entire bank could hear, this can take 12 days to clear because you don't have enough to cover it. So much for privacy. I also have a mastercard with this bank. I have an 812 credit score so you know I pay on time all the time. I was two days late with payment and then paid the entire balance in full. They still charged me late fees. I called and they were rude and hung up on me. I'm a long term customer with an stellar credit record and I paid the balance in full. Now, I received a large monetary gift from a relative. I opened a third account with it. I was told it would 12 days  of days to clear but they could on Monday, have the manager release the funds. Then it's Wednesday, the funds are not released. I call after being transferred several times and was told it would clear Thursday. Guess what? Hasn't cleared. It's been almost two weeks now. On top of this the rep who opened my account gave me the third degree as if I stole the money or something. Where did it come from? Is it a loan? What are your plans for it? None of your business, just open the account. Been a customer for 5 years and giving you more business. Now I am still without access to my funds and when I called last I was told some excuse about no one was there who could release the funds. Are you a bank? Ridiculous. Do not bank here. They treat you poorly, almost like a criminal, they are inept and lazy and don't keep their promises. I plan to remove my accounts from here and go with another bank when I have the time to deal with all the hassles that involves. In the meantime, it is too late for me, save yourselves!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Lake Forest Branch at Sanford, FL
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

26 year former bank employee now disabled
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SadiePanama, Jul. 06, 2015

I'm rather new to you as an account holder but II've had a mortgage with you for many years. Even did a refi with you some years back. I know banking like the back of my hand so I know what goes on. You do need more customer service people to wait on customers in the lobby area, at least there needs to be 2 of them. I'm referring to the Lakeland, Fl. South Combee Road Branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Combee at Lakeland, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nice bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Blkpanther, Jun. 22, 2015

Nice bank with Nice people'

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Singleton Square Branch at Norcross, GA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Russ Ramey owner RNR Group
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RussRamey6, Apr. 14, 2015

I have dealt with this branch for 15 years and had nothing but great service. Fess, deposits, cards, loan initiation. Nothing but very good service. They referred me to a loan office down town who completely turned me off. But the associates at this branch have always taken care of my personal and business account needs. I have had most of my children start 5th 3rd accounts for this very reason.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Lima Cable Road Banking Center at Lima, OH
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Suzie2, Apr. 08, 2015

I have waited one month after refinancing my home and I still don't have access to my equity line of credit. The closer had no idea about the forms I was signing and couldn't answer all of my questions. I wasn't told up front that I would have to set up escrow myself which I can't do until they set up the mortage payments and I have an account number.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Sarasota/Cattlemen Branch at Sarasota, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nice Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AnyTimeGreatness, Mar. 31, 2015

Let me tell you a story, about a lovely lady. Katie Merrick, has helped me with nothing but the up most respect and great customer service, every time I've ever been to this branch. She was very helpful answered all my questions with a smile and up beat attitude. She rocked my socks! Keep up the fantastic work Katie.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Nippers Corner Branch at Brentwood, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WASTE OF TIME & MONEY
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by BNKSK, Mar. 28, 2015

I have a mortgage here.  I have a good amount of equity in my home.  I wanted to get a very small home equity loan.  Along with the all the paperwork the bank requires, I need to get this homeowners form from my association that costs $150.  BEFORE I paid that, I made it CRYSTAL CLEAR, I thought, to the person handling my "case", make sure everything will go through okay because I don't want to have to go through all this and then hear a sorry, we can't.  I thought that was done, as it should be for every applicant!  So I paid $150 for nothing because the request was denied due to my credit not being where they want it to be.  I could have been told this WAY BEFORE I wasted my time & money.  Just ridiculous!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Rolling Meadows Branch at Rolling Meadows, IL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unhappy customer today March 19th 2015
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bevb, Mar. 19, 2015

Today your teller I had made me feel like I was taking her own money out of MY PERSONAL account. She threw the slip at me and said fill this out, then left to ask whoever about whatever of my own money. You need to train them on better customer service and what happened to handing out money all facing 1 way, not folded in half or ends folded over. We have been customer to your bank way before those girls were born and I am not happy with the way I was treated today. You need to bring Renee and MaryAnn back to train those girls on good old customer service and manners.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Vermilion at Vermilion, OH
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Madd, Feb. 27, 2015

I have a car loan through this bank.  I am so mad at the dealership.  I asked if I can pay my bill online. You CAN NOT pay online unless you have a checking/savings account.  I mailed in a check for my payments 7 days before the due date.  3 weeks after the due date still not cashed.  I then ask for autobill payer.  I was told I only needed to fax back a paper authorizing them to take the funds.  2 weeks later, I received several forms  requiring my signature and a voided check (and the other check still not cashed nor returned).  Truly outdated bank so not worth the hassle. STAY AWAY... AVOID AT ALL COST

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, College Plaza Branch at Hollywood, FL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fifth Third Bank, Telegraph / Maple Banking Center
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by RP3650, Dec. 30, 2014

The entire staff at the bloomfied 5/3 is hands down the frndliest and most courtious i have ever banked with. I find myself driving out of my way just to bank at that specific location. its nice to walk into the bank and the entire staff greets you by name

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Telegraph / Maple Banking Center Bra at Bloomfield Hills, MI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dental assistant
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by outlawbean, Dec. 19, 2014

I had no problem with the bank untill I need help. Worst costumers service of all time.
All my issues with that ATM and the individual in the bank cant help. Very rude and no regard for how important the money was . I am a single mom with a disabled child. We do not live off the government. That money was for my tuition for a program I waited 2yrs to get into and have pd 3,000$ towrd already.  If my next tuition is not pd by dec29th I lose it all. I forgot to endorse the check. I was told oh well sorry. I tried to explain how important this is for me and my daughter.  Same answer. Now I dont know what to do....I dont got another 1000 laying around to cover this . They seriously may have just ruined our life over a signature.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, German Village Branch at Columbus, OH
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Honestly74 2015-04-26 10:09:46
It is very unfortunate that that happened to you but endorsements are very important with certain checks all checks should be endorsed it is a legal document, however in your defense the teller should have made sure it was endorsed by you at the time of deposit, that is part of her responsibility.
Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chickcolorado, Dec. 12, 2014

I suppose every business has good and bad; but, it's unfortunate that not all branches have excellent employees. We live near Dawson Springs and Madisonville, Kentucky. The service I have received at the three branches in Madisonville has been speedy, kind, and professional. The folks in Dawson Springs are fantastic. They treat me like I'm a millionaire who's been doing business there for 25 years. They go waaay out of their way to provide excellent, professional, friendly service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Dawson Springs Branch at Dawson Springs, KY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Completely Incompetent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dontbankat53, Dec. 11, 2014

The staff at this branch is completely incompetent. They do not know their products and place their clients in extreme financial jeopardy. It will take weeks or months for me to correct their mistakes and because of that my stellar credit report could be affected. Do not bank with 5/3. Anyone but 5/3.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Green Hills Branch at Nashville, TN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst experience
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Jj3215, Oct. 03, 2014

Worst experience ever stay away from this bank I have a mortgage loan 1st credit check for approval  then they offer a credit card I said no  2 months later they call again sir you qualify for a credit card ,they told me there is no need to do credit check on you  but turns out that without you authorizing  to do it they will still do it for a second time told them no again ,  I get an alert that  this bank had  put a hard credit inquiry on my record tried solving this matter with the bank but turns out they cannot help me after they mess up so please stay alert .One more thing i tried calling the customer care center to resolve this matter but the lady said that there is nothing they can do about it they don't care about there customers so is this a bank you will like deal with ?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Wicker Park Branch at Chicago, IL
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love Fifth Third in Ellisville, MO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JenG, Aug. 27, 2014

Absolutely love banking at Fifth Third.....often drive thru the drive through just to say HI to Cindy and Caleb.  You are absolutely professional and pleasant.  Thanks for making paying bills more pleasurable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Ellisville Branch at Ballwin, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 7

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Portage And Frank Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4879 Portage Street Nw
North Canton, OH 44720
The Huntington National Bank, Strip Avenue Giant Eagle Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
6493 Strip Avenue Nw
North Canton, OH 44720
PNC Bank, Portage - Whipple Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4140 Portage Street, N.W.
North Canton, OH 44720
Premier Bank & Trust, Canton Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6141 Whipple Avenue, N.W.
North Canton, OH 44720
KeyBank, Everhard Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4495 Everhard Road, N.W.
Canton, OH 44718

More