Fifth Third Bank, Review

Fifth Third Bank, Review

Average rating based on 119 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
30
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
3
1 star:
84
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 6
Dental assistant
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by outlawbean, Dec. 19, 2014

I had no problem with the bank untill I need help. Worst costumers service of all time.
All my issues with that ATM and the individual in the bank cant help. Very rude and no regard for how important the money was . I am a single mom with a disabled child. We do not live off the government. That money was for my tuition for a program I waited 2yrs to get into and have pd 3,000$ towrd already.  If my next tuition is not pd by dec29th I lose it all. I forgot to endorse the check. I was told oh well sorry. I tried to explain how important this is for me and my daughter.  Same answer. Now I dont know what to do....I dont got another 1000 laying around to cover this . They seriously may have just ruined our life over a signature.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, German Village Branch at Columbus, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chickcolorado, Dec. 12, 2014

I suppose every business has good and bad; but, it's unfortunate that not all branches have excellent employees. We live near Dawson Springs and Madisonville, Kentucky. The service I have received at the three branches in Madisonville has been speedy, kind, and professional. The folks in Dawson Springs are fantastic. They treat me like I'm a millionaire who's been doing business there for 25 years. They go waaay out of their way to provide excellent, professional, friendly service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Dawson Springs Branch at Dawson Springs, KY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Completely Incompetent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dontbankat53, Dec. 11, 2014

The staff at this branch is completely incompetent. They do not know their products and place their clients in extreme financial jeopardy. It will take weeks or months for me to correct their mistakes and because of that my stellar credit report could be affected. Do not bank with 5/3. Anyone but 5/3.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Green Hills Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst experience
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Jj3215, Oct. 03, 2014

Worst experience ever stay away from this bank I have a mortgage loan 1st credit check for approval  then they offer a credit card I said no  2 months later they call again sir you qualify for a credit card ,they told me there is no need to do credit check on you  but turns out that without you authorizing  to do it they will still do it for a second time told them no again ,  I get an alert that  this bank had  put a hard credit inquiry on my record tried solving this matter with the bank but turns out they cannot help me after they mess up so please stay alert .One more thing i tried calling the customer care center to resolve this matter but the lady said that there is nothing they can do about it they don't care about there customers so is this a bank you will like deal with ?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Wicker Park Branch at Chicago, IL
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love Fifth Third in Ellisville, MO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JenG, Aug. 27, 2014

Absolutely love banking at Fifth Third.....often drive thru the drive through just to say HI to Cindy and Caleb.  You are absolutely professional and pleasant.  Thanks for making paying bills more pleasurable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Ellisville Branch at Ballwin, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pathtic Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by westwoodmangtvictim, Aug. 04, 2014

I was informed by online customer service that someone at this branch put a hold on a cashiers check for over a $100,000. It has been a week and counting. I can't even begin to describe the financial hardship this has caused. Why would they do that? Is it because they could? Absolutely pathtic!!!!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Westwood Branch at Kalamazoo, MI
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They are so rude!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by abc12345678, Jul. 18, 2014

Every time I go to the Allegan branch, they treat me badly. I can't stand them, and it almost feels like I get harassed there. I have never been treated like that at ANY other branches!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Allegan Main Branch at Allegan, MI
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional and Difficult
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bluzin1, Jul. 10, 2014

Several issues in my 2 year history with 5th 3rd Bank

1st - I opened several accounts and was promised a $25 Buffalo Wild Wing card for each account - never received it, not a big deal - just thought Id mention it.

2nd - several times - I went in to do wire transfers and encountered really long wait times. 1 time in particular - the brother of a client who had passed away was in to figure out the money situation. It took 45 minutes to walk down memory lane listening to the teller and bank manager discuss the deceased and determine that he had closed his own account before he died and a recommendation from bank manager to get attorney so brother could handle the estate. I knew the deceased guys name - and balance from earlier in the year from their conversation - you would think that they would have been a bit more private about the man's personal business.  Really irked that I (a live customer with money in their bank) had to wait 45 minutes for a guy that was not a customer and did not have proper authority to even handle the deceased's funds...

3rd -  I take credit cards for rental property - notified bank when I got account that I took credit cards for rental property - took payments into account for 2 years - before branch manager decided to accost me while making a deposit in the drive up and told me to shut the account or he would "shut me down" several weeks later I met with him and he told me a needed a business account and that I needed to be a business... go to Legal zoom and come back with business papers to open business account.  I requested formal written documentation on what I was doing wrong in account - never received it, instead I receive another letter - handed to me thru the drive thru  - dated 4 days earlier telling me my account would be closed in 6 business days.

So I talk to my account - pay money to talk to my accountant  - he assures me that everythng I am doing is legal and proper. Forming an LLC or incorporating will cost me money at tax time and my card processing is in my name - under my ss#  - my website is under my name - using my ss#. He ultimately hooks me up with another bank less than 1 mile away and guess what -I  dont need a business account there...

Bottom line - I was charged over $100.00 in overdraft fees due to their closing my account and then manager - took it upon himself to make a transfer several days later.
This bank does not care about you or your privacy. Their branch managers are micro-managers who "dispense" incorrect business advice - and trying to get someone on the phone to assist with this issue has been a waste of time . The customer service girls send you to their supervisor - who will email their manager - who never contacts you back.

Good Luck - dont fall for the open an account here for a free gift scam...


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Naperville Branch at Naperville, IL
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SmallBizBeware, Jul. 02, 2014

High Fees Horrible Service, Bank Manager Noel, Young and inexperienced whom promised to call me back on several occasions with answers to issues never did, he did however convey his Yes Sir demeaning attitude.

With a new bank now and what a difference!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Sodo Banking Center Branch at Orlando, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Account Activity Print Fees
Overall Rating
by straderb, Jun. 23, 2014

We Banked with this Company for 4 years. We opted to go paperless years ago, to help save the environment as well as a cost saving measure for the bank. We called the bank up because we needed documentation of our account activity. Now when we are in need of help it is costing us 60.00 for a years worth of documents. We need 3 years worth at a total cost of 180.00. They wont even scan them to me to save them the paper. I am happy to print them out at my cost, but they will not help at all. Terrible customer service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Tyrone Branch at Saint Petersburg, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mamere, Jun. 17, 2014

The manager, Lafaye is the most diligent caring bank official I have ever in countered. When the economy was crashing, I watched her tell a teller to waive fees for a customer. She is just a gem. And she's not here today gone tomorrow VP. She's a permanent VP. She goes way beyond what her duties are. Genuinely cares about her customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Merrill Road Branch at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

do NOT bank here
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kalikat1425, Jun. 16, 2014

this is a hideous bank, this branch in particular. I should have never opened an account when I noticed the man spelled my name wrong. I've had an account with them over two years and the lack of professionalism due diligence intact is astonishing. they are so extremely rude they have every single dollar me and my husband own in the world in their bank and they are rude to me! I had a issue depositing a check over the weekend and my funds will not be available until Tuesday, I don't care about a policy I am NOT intangible! I am a human being. they really do not know what they're doing there for many many reasons I can list. what offends me the most is the horrible disgusting treatment I received over the phone. it was impossible for me to even convey my point the woman kept talking over me telling me the same policy 10 times or more not letting me speak for my side!I will be closing my account in the morning once they finally release my funds and quit earning interest off me!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, The Avenue At Webb Gin Branch at Lawrenceville, GA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by macsir 2014-06-29 14:07:48
These people who rate this bank badly don't know what they are talking about! I have been doing both commercial and private banking with FTB Broadview Hts for many years and find them to be the most professional, knowledgeable and helpful people in the banking business around here. I am treated with respect and yes, personal friendliness when I go there. They know my name,that of my wife and my daughter and use them when we arrive. It is never crowded, and I can always get in and out quickly. What else could you want from a bank?
Bunch of inept staff look for the easy way to get rid of a dificulty
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bullshitbuster, May. 31, 2014

No professionalism they don't recognize a customer to busy w their own personal life mingle between staff ignored new potential clients a whole day waiting on a phone call back never got it I called 3 times during that day the last call I made to find out they couldn't help and the phone call to inform was never made just a bunch of crapy people and no service skills

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Southchase at Orlando, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bunch of inept staff look for the easy way to get rid of a dificulty
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bullshitbuster, May. 31, 2014

No professionalism they don't recognize a customer to busy w their own personal life mingle between staff ignored new potential clients a whole day waiting on a phone call back never got it I called 3 times during that day the last call I made to find out they couldn't help and the phone call to inform was never made just a bunch of crapy people and no service skills

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Southchase at Orlando, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bunch of inept staff look for the easy way to get rid of a dificulty
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bullshitbuster, May. 31, 2014

No professionalism they don't recognize a customer to busy w their own personal life mingle between staff ignored new potential clients a whole day waiting on a phone call back never got it I called 3 times during that day the last call I made to find out they couldn't help and the phone call to inform was never made just a bunch of crapy people and no service skills

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Southchase at Orlando, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

the worst experienceever!
Overall Rating
by chita, Apr. 29, 2014

I never bank at 5/3 before and never will!!! There was 4 employees and no customers when I walk in to the branch located at 345 W Dundee Rd. in Buffalo Grove IL. I just want to send money by Western Union to other country.
The service I received by one of the cashiers was absolutely unprofessional. The manager was not helpful ether. Worst experience ever!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Buffalo Grove Banking Center Branch at Buffalo Grove, IL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

5th Third Bank, Richmond Road, Lexington, KY
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ClaudiaR, Apr. 26, 2014

I have banked with the 5th Third Bank on Richmond Road since the day they opened.  I LOVE this bank!  They are highly efficient and very friendly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Richmond Road Branch at Lexington, KY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by ClaudiaR 2014-04-26 08:10:28
Love this bank!  Have banked there since it opened.  The employees treat me like family.   They are efficient and very helpful.  I not only bank with them, I also chose them to refinance my home!
horrible incompetent service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by charlottebanking, Mar. 21, 2014

Incompetent staff focused on product sales rather than service.  If I had a nickel for every time they changed my accounts, I'd be rich.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Noda Banking Center Branch at Charlotte, NC
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

SMALL BUSINESS OWNER
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by copperjohncook, Mar. 16, 2014

I had the worst possible banking experience with Amanda Julien a personal banker at the Loveland, Ohio branch. I refuse to do business with an organization that would allow itself to be represented in this manner.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Loveland Bank Mart Branch at Loveland, OH
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mount Pleasant, MI branch
Overall Rating
by Heather94, Mar. 12, 2014

I have had nothing but problems with this bank. At least once a month there is an issue with where my money is, they change their deposit cut off times every few months without any notice, and I've been charged for overdrafts I've never even made. The tellers at this bank are nearly completely incompetent when it comes to banking, informing clients of any new policies, and answering any questions about how they messed up and it's somehow the clients fault. Not impressed and I will never recommend anyone to use this awful branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Mt. Pleasant Banking Center Branch at Mount Pleasant, MI
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 6

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Portage And Frank Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4879 Portage Street Nw
North Canton, OH 44720
The Huntington National Bank, Strip Avenue Giant Eagle Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
6493 Strip Avenue Nw
North Canton, OH 44720
PNC Bank, Portage - Whipple Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4140 Portage Street, N.W.
North Canton, OH 44720
Premier Bank & Trust, Canton Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6141 Whipple Avenue, N.W.
North Canton, OH 44720
KeyBank, Everhard Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4495 Everhard Road, N.W.
Canton, OH 44718

More