Fifth Third Bank, Review

Fifth Third Bank, Review

Average rating based on 125 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
33
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
4
1 star:
86
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 7
Russ Ramey owner RNR Group
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RussRamey6, Apr. 14, 2015

I have dealt with this branch for 15 years and had nothing but great service. Fess, deposits, cards, loan initiation. Nothing but very good service. They referred me to a loan office down town who completely turned me off. But the associates at this branch have always taken care of my personal and business account needs. I have had most of my children start 5th 3rd accounts for this very reason.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Lima Cable Road Banking Center at Lima, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Suzie2, Apr. 08, 2015

I have waited one month after refinancing my home and I still don't have access to my equity line of credit. The closer had no idea about the forms I was signing and couldn't answer all of my questions. I wasn't told up front that I would have to set up escrow myself which I can't do until they set up the mortage payments and I have an account number.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Sarasota/Cattlemen Branch at Sarasota, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nice Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AnyTimeGreatness, Mar. 31, 2015

Let me tell you a story, about a lovely lady. Katie Merrick, has helped me with nothing but the up most respect and great customer service, every time I've ever been to this branch. She was very helpful answered all my questions with a smile and up beat attitude. She rocked my socks! Keep up the fantastic work Katie.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Nippers Corner Branch at Brentwood, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WASTE OF TIME & MONEY
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by BNKSK, Mar. 28, 2015

I have a mortgage here.  I have a good amount of equity in my home.  I wanted to get a very small home equity loan.  Along with the all the paperwork the bank requires, I need to get this homeowners form from my association that costs $150.  BEFORE I paid that, I made it CRYSTAL CLEAR, I thought, to the person handling my "case", make sure everything will go through okay because I don't want to have to go through all this and then hear a sorry, we can't.  I thought that was done, as it should be for every applicant!  So I paid $150 for nothing because the request was denied due to my credit not being where they want it to be.  I could have been told this WAY BEFORE I wasted my time & money.  Just ridiculous!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Rolling Meadows Branch at Rolling Meadows, IL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unhappy customer today March 19th 2015
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bevb, Mar. 19, 2015

Today your teller I had made me feel like I was taking her own money out of MY PERSONAL account. She threw the slip at me and said fill this out, then left to ask whoever about whatever of my own money. You need to train them on better customer service and what happened to handing out money all facing 1 way, not folded in half or ends folded over. We have been customer to your bank way before those girls were born and I am not happy with the way I was treated today. You need to bring Renee and MaryAnn back to train those girls on good old customer service and manners.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Vermilion at Vermilion, OH
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Madd, Feb. 27, 2015

I have a car loan through this bank.  I am so mad at the dealership.  I asked if I can pay my bill online. You CAN NOT pay online unless you have a checking/savings account.  I mailed in a check for my payments 7 days before the due date.  3 weeks after the due date still not cashed.  I then ask for autobill payer.  I was told I only needed to fax back a paper authorizing them to take the funds.  2 weeks later, I received several forms  requiring my signature and a voided check (and the other check still not cashed nor returned).  Truly outdated bank so not worth the hassle. STAY AWAY... AVOID AT ALL COST

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, College Plaza Branch at Hollywood, FL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fifth Third Bank, Telegraph / Maple Banking Center
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by RP3650, Dec. 30, 2014

The entire staff at the bloomfied 5/3 is hands down the frndliest and most courtious i have ever banked with. I find myself driving out of my way just to bank at that specific location. its nice to walk into the bank and the entire staff greets you by name

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Telegraph / Maple Banking Center Bra at Bloomfield Hills, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dental assistant
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by outlawbean, Dec. 19, 2014

I had no problem with the bank untill I need help. Worst costumers service of all time.
All my issues with that ATM and the individual in the bank cant help. Very rude and no regard for how important the money was . I am a single mom with a disabled child. We do not live off the government. That money was for my tuition for a program I waited 2yrs to get into and have pd 3,000$ towrd already.  If my next tuition is not pd by dec29th I lose it all. I forgot to endorse the check. I was told oh well sorry. I tried to explain how important this is for me and my daughter.  Same answer. Now I dont know what to do....I dont got another 1000 laying around to cover this . They seriously may have just ruined our life over a signature.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, German Village Branch at Columbus, OH
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Honestly74 2015-04-26 10:09:46
It is very unfortunate that that happened to you but endorsements are very important with certain checks all checks should be endorsed it is a legal document, however in your defense the teller should have made sure it was endorsed by you at the time of deposit, that is part of her responsibility.
Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chickcolorado, Dec. 12, 2014

I suppose every business has good and bad; but, it's unfortunate that not all branches have excellent employees. We live near Dawson Springs and Madisonville, Kentucky. The service I have received at the three branches in Madisonville has been speedy, kind, and professional. The folks in Dawson Springs are fantastic. They treat me like I'm a millionaire who's been doing business there for 25 years. They go waaay out of their way to provide excellent, professional, friendly service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Dawson Springs Branch at Dawson Springs, KY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Completely Incompetent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dontbankat53, Dec. 11, 2014

The staff at this branch is completely incompetent. They do not know their products and place their clients in extreme financial jeopardy. It will take weeks or months for me to correct their mistakes and because of that my stellar credit report could be affected. Do not bank with 5/3. Anyone but 5/3.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Green Hills Branch at Nashville, TN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst experience
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Jj3215, Oct. 03, 2014

Worst experience ever stay away from this bank I have a mortgage loan 1st credit check for approval  then they offer a credit card I said no  2 months later they call again sir you qualify for a credit card ,they told me there is no need to do credit check on you  but turns out that without you authorizing  to do it they will still do it for a second time told them no again ,  I get an alert that  this bank had  put a hard credit inquiry on my record tried solving this matter with the bank but turns out they cannot help me after they mess up so please stay alert .One more thing i tried calling the customer care center to resolve this matter but the lady said that there is nothing they can do about it they don't care about there customers so is this a bank you will like deal with ?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Wicker Park Branch at Chicago, IL
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love Fifth Third in Ellisville, MO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JenG, Aug. 27, 2014

Absolutely love banking at Fifth Third.....often drive thru the drive through just to say HI to Cindy and Caleb.  You are absolutely professional and pleasant.  Thanks for making paying bills more pleasurable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Ellisville Branch at Ballwin, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pathtic Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by westwoodmangtvictim, Aug. 04, 2014

I was informed by online customer service that someone at this branch put a hold on a cashiers check for over a $100,000. It has been a week and counting. I can't even begin to describe the financial hardship this has caused. Why would they do that? Is it because they could? Absolutely pathtic!!!!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Westwood Branch at Kalamazoo, MI
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They are so rude!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by abc12345678, Jul. 18, 2014

Every time I go to the Allegan branch, they treat me badly. I can't stand them, and it almost feels like I get harassed there. I have never been treated like that at ANY other branches!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Allegan Main Branch at Allegan, MI
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional and Difficult
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bluzin1, Jul. 10, 2014

Several issues in my 2 year history with 5th 3rd Bank

1st - I opened several accounts and was promised a $25 Buffalo Wild Wing card for each account - never received it, not a big deal - just thought Id mention it.

2nd - several times - I went in to do wire transfers and encountered really long wait times. 1 time in particular - the brother of a client who had passed away was in to figure out the money situation. It took 45 minutes to walk down memory lane listening to the teller and bank manager discuss the deceased and determine that he had closed his own account before he died and a recommendation from bank manager to get attorney so brother could handle the estate. I knew the deceased guys name - and balance from earlier in the year from their conversation - you would think that they would have been a bit more private about the man's personal business.  Really irked that I (a live customer with money in their bank) had to wait 45 minutes for a guy that was not a customer and did not have proper authority to even handle the deceased's funds...

3rd -  I take credit cards for rental property - notified bank when I got account that I took credit cards for rental property - took payments into account for 2 years - before branch manager decided to accost me while making a deposit in the drive up and told me to shut the account or he would "shut me down" several weeks later I met with him and he told me a needed a business account and that I needed to be a business... go to Legal zoom and come back with business papers to open business account.  I requested formal written documentation on what I was doing wrong in account - never received it, instead I receive another letter - handed to me thru the drive thru  - dated 4 days earlier telling me my account would be closed in 6 business days.

So I talk to my account - pay money to talk to my accountant  - he assures me that everythng I am doing is legal and proper. Forming an LLC or incorporating will cost me money at tax time and my card processing is in my name - under my ss#  - my website is under my name - using my ss#. He ultimately hooks me up with another bank less than 1 mile away and guess what -I  dont need a business account there...

Bottom line - I was charged over $100.00 in overdraft fees due to their closing my account and then manager - took it upon himself to make a transfer several days later.
This bank does not care about you or your privacy. Their branch managers are micro-managers who "dispense" incorrect business advice - and trying to get someone on the phone to assist with this issue has been a waste of time . The customer service girls send you to their supervisor - who will email their manager - who never contacts you back.

Good Luck - dont fall for the open an account here for a free gift scam...


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Naperville Branch at Naperville, IL
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Stay Away
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SmallBizBeware, Jul. 02, 2014

High Fees Horrible Service, Bank Manager Noel, Young and inexperienced whom promised to call me back on several occasions with answers to issues never did, he did however convey his Yes Sir demeaning attitude.

With a new bank now and what a difference!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Sodo Banking Center Branch at Orlando, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Account Activity Print Fees
Overall Rating
by straderb, Jun. 23, 2014

We Banked with this Company for 4 years. We opted to go paperless years ago, to help save the environment as well as a cost saving measure for the bank. We called the bank up because we needed documentation of our account activity. Now when we are in need of help it is costing us 60.00 for a years worth of documents. We need 3 years worth at a total cost of 180.00. They wont even scan them to me to save them the paper. I am happy to print them out at my cost, but they will not help at all. Terrible customer service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Tyrone Branch at Saint Petersburg, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mamere, Jun. 17, 2014

The manager, Lafaye is the most diligent caring bank official I have ever in countered. When the economy was crashing, I watched her tell a teller to waive fees for a customer. She is just a gem. And she's not here today gone tomorrow VP. She's a permanent VP. She goes way beyond what her duties are. Genuinely cares about her customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Merrill Road Branch at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

do NOT bank here
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kalikat1425, Jun. 16, 2014

this is a hideous bank, this branch in particular. I should have never opened an account when I noticed the man spelled my name wrong. I've had an account with them over two years and the lack of professionalism due diligence intact is astonishing. they are so extremely rude they have every single dollar me and my husband own in the world in their bank and they are rude to me! I had a issue depositing a check over the weekend and my funds will not be available until Tuesday, I don't care about a policy I am NOT intangible! I am a human being. they really do not know what they're doing there for many many reasons I can list. what offends me the most is the horrible disgusting treatment I received over the phone. it was impossible for me to even convey my point the woman kept talking over me telling me the same policy 10 times or more not letting me speak for my side!I will be closing my account in the morning once they finally release my funds and quit earning interest off me!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, The Avenue At Webb Gin Branch at Lawrenceville, GA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by macsir 2014-06-29 14:07:48
These people who rate this bank badly don't know what they are talking about! I have been doing both commercial and private banking with FTB Broadview Hts for many years and find them to be the most professional, knowledgeable and helpful people in the banking business around here. I am treated with respect and yes, personal friendliness when I go there. They know my name,that of my wife and my daughter and use them when we arrive. It is never crowded, and I can always get in and out quickly. What else could you want from a bank?
by Honestly74 2015-04-26 10:01:08
You say you deposited a check over the weekend, so therefore it would be Mondays business day, so the make funds available next day which would be tuesday. So this is very normal for a Bank. Depending on what check and tge amount, when you ask them to cash then deposit your funds are available immediate. However all that would depend on the amount of the check and what type of check.
Bunch of inept staff look for the easy way to get rid of a dificulty
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bullshitbuster, May. 31, 2014

No professionalism they don't recognize a customer to busy w their own personal life mingle between staff ignored new potential clients a whole day waiting on a phone call back never got it I called 3 times during that day the last call I made to find out they couldn't help and the phone call to inform was never made just a bunch of crapy people and no service skills

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fifth Third Bank, Southchase at Orlando, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 7

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Portage And Frank Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4879 Portage Street Nw
North Canton, OH 44720
The Huntington National Bank, Strip Avenue Giant Eagle Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
6493 Strip Avenue Nw
North Canton, OH 44720
PNC Bank, Portage - Whipple Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4140 Portage Street, N.W.
North Canton, OH 44720
Premier Bank & Trust, Canton Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6141 Whipple Avenue, N.W.
North Canton, OH 44720
KeyBank, Everhard Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4495 Everhard Road, N.W.
Canton, OH 44718

More