Comerica Bank, Review

Comerica Bank, Review

Average rating based on 57 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
23
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
33
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
Comerica Bank is a refreshing oasis in a desert of impersonal banks.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JOKO, Sep. 15, 2016

After dealing with several well known banks in the area, my husband and I found the personalized service and general pleasant business atmosphere at Comerica to be a refreshing change.  The staff at the counter are efficient, accurate and pleasant.  The Manager and her staff are helpful, knowledgeable, and always eager to help and provide assistance.  We are thankful to have this bank and these people handling our banking affairs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Windermere-1960 Branch at Houston, TX
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bookkeeper
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mina, Jul. 26, 2016

I work for a company as their bookkeeper and I was very happy to see what great care they have toward the owner of the company, and myself, when we had an issue with our software that we are using.  Super friendly, and passionate about giving their customers great customer service.  Marci was outstanding.  Although I did not meet Drew, the owner of the company is very impressed with her as well. Thank you all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Mesa - Riverview Branch at Mesa, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Firefighter
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Aplonguiz, Mar. 30, 2016

Everyone at this branch make you feel at home, not your typical banking center, any questions you might have they always go above and beyond to get you the right answer.. Kudos to all the staff in Deer Park.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Deer Park Branch at Deer Park, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FAW
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nickkie00, Nov. 18, 2015

Carlos was great!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Buffalo Speedway Branch at Houston, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Best Bank in TX!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by khr1, Jun. 26, 2015

Every time we walk into the Hwy 281 lobby or use the drive thru we are immediately greeted. We feel so at home and grateful for the knoweledge and experience of every person working there. Our accounts have been with them since Sterling Bank. The conversion was hard, but because of the staff we stayed and worked out the kinks. The Mgrs are always willing to help with any problem, big or small. Ms. Springer is the best. The Tellers are awesome. I will never leave this Bank. Love the branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Downtown San Antonio Branch at San Antonio, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I will never recommend this branch of Comerica Bank, horrible service/attitude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stillangry, Feb. 07, 2015

I left this bank (Beverly Hills) several months ago. Should have left sooner. When I opened my account they offered $100.00 to you and $50.00 to your employer to open a new account. Neither of us received the money. Comerica BH rep said it would be in my account the October after I opened account. When I realized I never received the $$$ I called customer service. No help. I went to BH branch, rude and no help. I went into 2 other branches and they tried to help me but BH would not give me their time. A manager at another branch kindly called BH and talked to their manager. The BH manager was rude to the manager trying to help me. I never received the $$$ to date. The BH employee also told me I would get fees reversed for using 'other' ATMs. When I complained about that- they gave me a token few dollars, and told me they changed the rule regarding ATMS. In my opinion (which I can prove) the Beverly Hills branch owes me $100.00 and another $198.00 for ATM fees. They owe me a total of $298.00. I find the bank irresponsible and the Beverly Hills employees rude. To be fair I opened my account a few years ago and some employees may have left by now.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Beverly Hills Branch at Beverly Hills, CA
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Deja 2015-12-30 10:11:40
When I walk in the Lockwood branch I feel so at home they greet you with a smile and do everything to take care of your banking needs. The manager and the staff are so sweet and courteous. I look forward to going to the bank when time comes to go they have smiles on their face and are so kind and concerned about each customer. They are best bank in town. God Bless & keep them all today and always.
Pauline Roshell Brown
Exceptional service, wonderful staff!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by allsmiles, Oct. 24, 2014

      Our experience with this branch of Comerica Bank has been a wonderfully pleasant experience! Although it is located in a large urban area in Phoenix, the service we received surpassed our expectations and  we felt as if we were dealing with a hometown bank with people who truly cared about helping us. The entire staff was kind and courteous in helping us with a number of requests, from opening our accounts to  helping us with signing and notarizing paperwork to close a business transaction. We appreciate your professionalism!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, North Central Phoenix Branch at Phoenix, AZ
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

My Hometown Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MG1957, Oct. 03, 2014

Wow!  This bank is head and shoulders above the competition in the way they treat me as a client.  They know my name when I walk in.  They open another teller if they see me waiting.  They are always asking for my input on what they offer.  Marlene is the branch manager and her attitude flows down to the rest of the staff.  It's so refreshing to do business the way I like to believe I do business.  I have brought several friends and clients to Comerica and they are all impressed as well.  Keep it up!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, 20th Street And Camelback Banking Ce at Phoenix, AZ
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by lucky1949 2016-05-19 14:41:54
I have been with Comerica Bank at Camelback and 20th street since 2012, and they feel like my family. When my late husband passed in 2014 they were very supportive in helping me with my accounts and getting things switched over., it is true they know us by name when we walk through the door. Two people who have always been there for me is Chris and Alicia.  When I walk in I'm with family.
My Debit Card was closed for no reason whatsoever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OlgaSays, Oct. 01, 2014

I have a US Direct Express Debit Card with the Comerica Bank which is where my Social Security checks were direct-deposited.   All of a sudden I found out that it was canceled, and done so without my knowledge or authorization.  I was unable to use it while doing grocery shopping.  I bet that everyone in line was thinking that I don't pay my bills when the cashier announced, "Denied".  Very embarrassing.  Now I am unable to buy groceries, medications, pay my rent or bills including one upcoming medical bill or make ATM withdrawals with this card.  I am at a risk of being evicted for non-payment of rent, and my credit report will suffer.  I have NOT requested or otherwise authorized the card cancellation.  

Customer service at this bank is practically non-existent, as all they do is read a script at 40 mph without listening to the other side.  No monthly statements are available.  No questions answered.  My card was NOT compromised and was in a good standing, still good until the next year.  

All the complaints fall on deaf ears.  Texas Department of Banking re-routed me back to Comerica Bank lol.  BBB asked what resolution I want.  I want the bank to be unable to close my card ever again, but alas, it's not happening.  So I am back to the square one.   Comerica Bank is holding my funds hostage, as far as I am concerned.  

To add insult to injury, Comerica Bank grants only one card replacement that is free.  As of now, it appears that this one is being used up as I will hopefully receive a new card in some future.  If the above scenario happens again, I will be charged for the card replacement.  The $$ fee multiplied by a vast number of users = a nice boost to the bank's revenue.  Done at the expense of the aging baby boomers now on Social Security.  


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Winchester Branch at San Jose, CA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

disapointed with this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amandaszcz, Jul. 23, 2014

I can not believe how this branch does business! It makes me want to close everyone of my accounts that I've had for over 26 years
My fiance yesterday went into this location to deposit a life insurance policy from his mother passing away, which you know is already a difficult situation... The teller pressured him and asked him 50 times over and over again to open a checking.. (after he just closed one last month ) he said no everytime till he finally felt defeated upset and just wanted to leave. They then sent him to a different person to set the checking account up.. an hour later he left so upset had no idea what happens and completely mad that they took advantage of him ! All he wanted to do was put the money in his savings account for our daughter's future! Shame on you! Shame on all of you for taking advantage of a man in morning the loss of his mother! I am udderly discusted, at everyone in this branch and will continue to voice this to every person in management!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Ten Mile - Haggerty Branch at Novi, MI
6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

This branches biggest asset is its people!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unusedscreenname, Jun. 29, 2014

I have been a customer at this bank for over 20 years.  Consistently, the vice president/managers there have been friendly and helpful, with an open door policy to their office.  They don't hide in an ivory tower.  Every teller there is sharp, accurate, and a pleasure to work with.  I feel like I'm dealing with friends.  Yes, there are 12 windows and only 3-4 tellers, but that's because most people don't walk in the bank anymore.  Nevertheless, the line still moves quickly.
I felt compelled to write this review because I saw people giving the bank one star because they didn't put up Christmas decorations! They objected that the bank didn't defend the beliefs of the majority of its customers, etc.  But they're a bank, not political activists.  That's just silly.
Another review complained the bank was "too small" to handle their business, based on the fact that they deposited a $100 check and immediately must have written ten checks on it, because they said they had $330 in bounced check fees ($33 x 10).  They said the bank didn't clear their check quickly enough.  The bank usually clears checks very quickly, unless of course you have a bad record with them.  That review says more about the reviewer than the bank.
This is an excellent branch.  It deserves 5 stars!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Lahser-Eleven Mile Branch at Southfield, MI
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

money trap
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by deernheadlight, May. 03, 2014

Be careful getting an account here as they have grey areas in which they will hold money so as to overdraft your account then ask if you would like a credit card or loan. 1000.00 was held for over 1 week to which 11 overdrafts were withdrawn from even when check cleared. There solution was u shouldn't spend money when u know its not available. How can I know if they never told me? They stated that their fraud was the one to hold check which means they're the ones causing the hold. When spoken to the client who wrote the check they stated the money was withdrawn from account the day of deposit. So who do I charge for this? Where do I get my 333.00 back? As I see it they are a small bank who cannot handle my finances. This has been an issue for almost 15 years. You are now warned. STAY AWAY!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Los Gatos Branch at Los Gatos, CA
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Blessing 2014-08-08 14:41:35
Wow! What a shame on this financial institution! My son's college fund which I was informed will not be charged. Surprisingly, I recently found out that $5.50 fees were been charged every month since June. This is misleading and disappointing for an institution which I thought was credible. This has been very discouraging for my young college son who needs every cent to use for school. After writing this comment, we will close our account and tell our family and friends not to bank with such institution!
Montague, MI Branch Top Shelf
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JimV, Mar. 14, 2014

This is one of the outstanding bank branches that I have worked with over the years. They are outstanding in all areas of customer service and really care about their customers. I always thought banks were banks so why should I care where I bank? Well, these folks go above and beyond for customers and they are the reason why I will stay at Comerica because they do such a great job.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Naples Branch at Naples, FL
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional & Humiliating
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lberg, Feb. 10, 2014

I recently went into the Lansing Mall branch to cash a check and before even a couple of feet in the branch Kathy (teller) asked, in front of all customers at that time, "when are you leaving our bank."  She also asked me to sign an application for a credit card so that she could have the Friday before the Holiday off.  Does Comerica need customers that bad?   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Lansing Mall Branch at Lansing, MI
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by crimestoppers 2014-03-02 20:39:58
Stolen money from myAccount be thinks.he will get by with crime he wont.
by crimestoppers 2014-03-02 20:43:53
I know who stealing from DetroitDetroit robbie.jonesan jo Jones California robbie from MichiganMichigan Michigan crimestopppers has moved in on  the worst heist that ran to michigan to hide from california
Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by user78, Feb. 05, 2014

This branch offers personal attention, and I have had a great experience with them for the last 5 years since moving my business into the area.  The fees are my only problem, but that is not under the branch's control.  Christmas decorations should not be a factor in banking, nor the cookies that they leave out.  That is not the purpose of the visit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Southfield-Edwards Branch at Southfield, MI
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

COMERICA ON 12 & RYAN ROCKS!!
Overall Rating
by 4547, Jan. 24, 2014

this office has fantastic employees-always nice, friendly and very accurate

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Twelve And Ryan Branch at Warren, MI
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

small company owner
Overall Rating
by Willaman, Jan. 17, 2014

the worst bank ever. There is no customer service and I don't think they know what is customer service..


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Burbank Branch at Burbank, CA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of Scrooge
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Scrooge, Dec. 14, 2013

Upon entering this bank yesterday I noticed there were no Christmas decorations. I then asked an employee why not and was told "they were not allowed to decorate because it may offend someone"! Well, "I" am offended that this bank doesn't have the courage to stand up and defend what the majority of it's customers celebrate. Christmas is a national holiday and if Comerica does not believe this then they should remain open on December 25th.Comerica Park has Christmas in July celebration but the bank doesn't acknowledge the holiday in December? Could it be that the December holiday does not bring in any money to the bank?
Yet, the Christmas in July at the park does bring in an income? They can't have it both ways! Our accounts will go to a bank that has the "majority" of it's investors interest rather than the "few" it may offend.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Wayne-Canyon Drive Branch at Westland, MI
7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:11:48
And if you look at other coments, people complain that a bank isnt a place for decorations and such. There is no pleasing people when it comes to this stuff. With every decision some people will be happy, others not. In this example I dont blame the bank. Seperation of church and state. Personally I would like to see Christmas decorations around Christmas time. But I wouldnt leave a bank just because they didnt have a tree up
Security ridk
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Kaylynn, Nov. 15, 2013

Unfortunately, members of our family and friends had to close thier accounts at various Comerica banks across the country due to the security risk of the vp at the saline, mi location! Cindy DeBlois viewed and shared personal information! It is very unfortunate that a person in her position is allowed access to private info! I would recommend not utilizing any comerica banks!

P


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Saline Branch at Saline, MI
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by pattylee 2013-12-05 17:02:46
Here's a review for all of you who read these. In May of 2013 through August of 2013 my money was stolen off of my direct express card valuing over $1,000. All of my identification was stolen incuding my purse so my social security number was also stolen.  I'm pursuing this matter through the fraud company at the direct express card company but I don't even know if I will be getting the money back or not. Then just two days ago my new card was used in California and New York, and I live in missouri. It's awful odd that my card was used in two different states in two days clear across the country. And of course they wiped me out clean. I have no money on my card at all and that was my social security checks that was being put on that card through this bank. I'm also contacting the FBI because this is a federal offense and has happened to me twice through this bank. you would think that if it was reported before they would flag it somehow knowing that I can't be in two states at the same time. I would reccommend that this bank should not be used by anyone, but that's just my opinion. They are liable to return my money back to me. SO how did they get this card? It seems like an inside job to me because the lady at the fruad department told me that this is happening alot. I would like to know how and why they are getting peoples information when a bank is supposed to be confidential and the direct express card company is also supposed to be confidential. They are the only ones who would have the information to use someone elses identiy. It's pretty sad when someone is a victim of identity theft and the people who do it dont even think of the cosequenses that lay ahead for the victim or the perpatrature. It will be so bad for the theives that do these kinds of things and doesn't realize what they are soing to the people that they are stealing from. Just think about what I said in this comment about identity theft and the bank does'nt seem to want to take care of the situation. So I will be getting in contact with FBI about this matter as well.
by Moneyman8 2014-06-12 11:17:36
Patty,

People can steal your information in a variety of ways. If you ever used your card to purchase something online. If you used an ATM (Comerica or not) that had been bugged by a perp to get your PIN and info. Somebody scanning your purse or card with a scanner. It is hard to believe an employee would risk there job for a cut of the 1,000 dollars stolen from you.
It sounds like they should have handled your fraud claim better and closed your card all together and get you a new one. But I dont think they stole your money
Horrible manager/VIP whatever she calls herself! cyndi
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Westernmi, Oct. 03, 2013

Had to be referred to this lady who was very upset my daughter and I had interrupted her date or something with her friend.



friend! After a lengthy wait she addressed us as if we were a burden and even had the nerve to answer her cell phone and giggle and whisper improper things to them!  We were quite humiliated at her low treatment of us and her improper behavior as an employee of this bank!  We decided to take our investments and college funds elsewhere!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Comerica Bank, Saline Branch at Saline, MI
9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Jalexaan 2014-01-03 14:03:42
We have had various dealings with the saline, Mi branch! The tellers are great but the woman manager, Cindi, is horribly rude to most customers! I guess once you become the boss, the little people no longer count! It's unfortunate her personal life interfered with her work ethics!
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, Jefferson/ Coplin Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
13230 East Jefferson
Detroit, MI 48215
Bank of America, Jefferson/Barrington Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15010 East Jefferson Avenue
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230
The Huntington National Bank, Jefferson Village Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11100 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48214
Flagstar Bank, FSB, Kercheval Road Branch (2.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16821 Kercheval
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230
Citizens Bank, Grosse Pointe (2.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
633 Notre Dame Avenue
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230

More