Columbia State Bank, Review

Columbia State Bank, Review

Average rating based on 11 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
6

| Next >     page 1 of 2
Best Banking Relationship Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DonCCIM, Nov. 07, 2013

Tony Nausid, the Branch Manager and his staff, Linda and her crew do such a great job of caring for their customers.  They sincerely care about helping all that come to this bank.  If you want a bank to care about you, then you should take your accounts to this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Stadium Branch at Tacoma, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

President of Grace House
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Allran, Oct. 09, 2013

 have been with West Coast Bank for over 10 years and they started out very well.   As years went by their customer service went downhill and when they switch to Columbia Bank their once a personal friendly bank went down the tubes.   This is at 550 Center St NE, Salem Oregon.  Our organization have been needing to get a signature card for authorizations.  It has taken a month to do this because one representative said we had to have everyone in together to sign the card (this is impossible because we all have different work hours) and then when it finally worked out that we could come in separately the person that was taken care of us was out for a week and the other staff didn't know that this was okay.  I wasted 15 minutes waiting to get service for this during my break from work, I waited another 5 minutes for a someone to get off phone so I could help -- I got frutstrated and left because I had to get back to work.  They have a lack of communication and customer service.   
Another issue I had was with cashing checks.   Since this was my primarily bank a few years ago,  I had my transaction done with this bank.  When I tried to deposit a check, they would not approve the deposit unless it was checked which would take 3-5 days.  I had to get the check cash before a withdraw was made.  I had to go to my other bank (Bank of America) cash a check and then take the money to deposit the cash to their bank.  Needless to say I closed my account because it was becoming a big hassle.  You may be saving money at this bank but it is not worth the issues you will have.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Salem Downtown Branch at Salem, OR
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank in WA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nwhlranger, Aug. 29, 2013

My wife and I have been with Columbia Bank for more than 10 years. We've tried other banks, and have always come back to Columbia. Their personal service, as well as their online banking are outstanding.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Woodinville Branch at Woodinville, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Spanaway Branch is cold and heartless
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by AKristyD, May. 09, 2013

If I could give the staff at the Spanaway location a 0 I would! They are not only cold, but rude!

My home branch is the one in Bellevue where I banked for several years and then was a regular at the Renton branch. Both of these branches were kind, warm and very friendly. The managers knew my name within a month of me going there. They were always chatting it up with me when they were not busy. It was nice because the job I had at the time was very bland. I loved those people! They always made my day. I looked forward to going in.

I have now been going to the Spanaway branch for about 6-8 months. Only one person in the branch knows my name and thats because she is the only friendly one in there.

One lady, Rachel, was so rude. She called me over to her desk to assist me, never looked me in the eyes, was not friendly at all, and then on top of it she actually got up in the middle of my transaction to go do something else! What the heck!?!? Am I not sitting at your desk with my check in front of your face? Why would you get up and leave?

I am used to really great service from Columbia Bank. I am used to having the tellers, and managers, get to know me and make sure everything I need is attended to. This branch is a joke! The only reason I go to this bank still is because of the one girl that is always nice and friendly. If she leaves, Im out!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Spanaway Branch at Spanaway, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Director of Gift Planning
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pjwatters, Oct. 22, 2012

Columbia Bank is so personal. They know their clients by name and community and are forthcoming with community support.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Spokane Down Town Branch at Spokane, WA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Columbia Bank Stadium Branch - Top Notch in Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kare, Sep. 17, 2012

I have banked at Columbia Bank in the Stadium District for over 10 years.  I love this bank.  The staff are warm, welcoming and efficient.  The rates and charges are reasonable.  And the staff has always been quick to answer any questions I have and to provide new levels of service when needed.  I highly recommend this locally owned bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Stadium Branch at Tacoma, WA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Real bad experience here
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by et4583, Jul. 16, 2012

Hi I have a complant about your manager at 84th and Pacific Ave. at the Tacoma branch. I went in about a month ago to apply for a loan and he said it my take a week...... OK. I had to call him 7 days later and he told me I should have gottem a letter that stated my loan was Declined. I asked him why he did not bother to call me to tell me this (No Answer). It has been a month now and still no letter from the bank! Receiving this letter is the law. I have good credit and a score of 750 or close. We have been customers of your bank for more than 12 years. This is no way to treat your customers that have been with you for a long time like us. By the way....we also have Lifelock and had this loan ever been processed and denied, we would have been alerted by the activity of the loan..... we received NO notice that it even occured. We are very disappointed and upset with the way this has been handled and will be moving our account to another bank as soon as we can. Dave & Sandy Moore

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, 84th And Pacific Branch at Tacoma, WA
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by yourownway, Jun. 26, 2012

In this enviroment of policies and change the staff and everyone goes our of their way to help us.I have been a customer of this bank for 19 yrs,and only once was unhappy with them.Remember these are people I know in the community.This could change overnight,so get ready for it and do what you can to take responsibility of your own life,health,home family,because the comfort of everyone looking out for YOU is not happening anymore.You are upset with the wrong people,these workers are following POLICIES,they dont make,they only work there.GOD bless all the people that have to deal with angry clients.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Concrete Branch at Concrete, WA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible srvice and even worse online security
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by disturbed, Jun. 11, 2012

I have been with Columbia bank in Edgewood for nearly 19 years. In that time I have had my account hacked 3 times. When you report debit fraud they treat you like a criminal, overdraft your account, and freeze all of your funds for 2 weeks.
On top of that, they act like it was your fault!
I have noticed the difference in treatment between having a large sum in your checking to having a small amount.
I have a checking and a business account there, and as soon as the third fraud investigation is concluded, I'm out of there.
They are rude, nasty, and treat you like a second class citizen if you have under 10k in your account.
They are quick to charge "fees" and slow to admit mistakes.
I don't understand how they're still open.
Bad service, bad treatment of customers, bad security, and unfriendly staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Edgewood/Milton Branch at Milton, WA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

American Marine Bank ruined by Columbia Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by beachinmoney, Feb. 03, 2012

This is hard for me because this is my home town bank with many years of wonderful service. Unfortunetly when AMB ceased to exist and Columbia Bank took over, the changes, the negative changes are far outweighing the positives.

Here's just one example of things that they do differently. Now, when you call their regular phone number, usually you don't end up with the branch you dialed. Instead, you get a central location and people who don't know you and speak like robots. Big business is not why I chose to bank here for the last 20 years. I was there longer then that but after high school moved out of state. I opened my first bank account here out of High School, had three car loans, a credit card, a home loan, a line of credit against OD and two separate business accounts in the past.

I am desturbed by the changes since Columbia Bank took over. From what I can read on the internet they have frozen salary's for two years and they also lowered salarys. This they did to loyal employee's who already lost pension funds. They have added fee's for things that weren't being charged for before,  and now the last straw, they change bill pay systems, claiming it's going to benefit the customer. Then not only does it not benefit the customer, for two reasons, the bills are not being paid the same and the features available on how to pay are no longer available free of charge. That's one thing but on top of it, I was never informed, in fact quite the opposite. I received an email asking for additional information for two of the bill pays on my account. I provided them with that. So, I went to pay them and instead of the money going into their accounts it went as a paper check mailed. This not only didn't take the funds out of the account right away but it didn't put the money where it was suppose to go.  So to add insult to injury, my bills are late and I am now told that to do it the old way there is a fee. This is the computer age. American Marine Bank was much smaller and did a much better job.

Number one, if your going to change things then let the customer know that in fact their payments won't arrive on time or even where they are suppose to. It has cost me additional money, time and embarrasement. Why would I want to pay a fee for a service that was provided to me for free for over 20 years? And, how does this new bill pay system benefit the customer. It doesn't. Who exactly does that benefit, the bank. I most certainly will not pay a fee for something that was free under the banks advertising that the new bill pay would be better for the customer. Not to mention they already cost me money in time, attention and late fee's. I'm afraid it's time to look into a new bank.

While I realize that this country is in a repressed state, it seems to me that it would serve the company better in the long run to not start charging a lot of new and higher fees. They risk loosing long term customers and when the economy does pick up those customers money will as well. In this case, it will be too late to make any money off of me because I will no longer be a customer by then.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Columbia State Bank, Fircrest Branch at Tacoma, WA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 2
Bank of America, Enumclaw Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1145 Cole Street
Enumclaw, WA 98022
Wells Fargo Bank, Enumclaw Branch
Full Service Retail Office
152 Roosevelt Avenue East
Enumclaw, WA 98022
U.S. Bank, Enumclaw Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
955 Cole Street
Enumclaw, WA 98022
KeyBank, Enumclaw Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1212 Cole Street
Enumclaw, WA 98022
Columbia State Bank, Courier Service Branch
Limited Service Messenger Office
501 Roosevelt Avenue
Enumclaw, WA 98022
Columbia State Bank, Buckley Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
29290 Highway 410
Buckley, WA 98321

View All