Citibank, Review

Citibank, Review

Average rating based on 83 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
15
4 star:
2
3 star:
2
2 star:
3
1 star:
61

| Next >     page 1 of 9
Phishing Link from Citibank North Babylon
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cats, May. 10, 2014

I am writing to alert everyone that my Kapersky software recently picked up a phishing link that indicated it was from Citibank in North Babylon.

I am writing this message, warning people to be extremely careful with their credit card and personal data such as social security numbers etc.

Try to be aware of who is around you and what they are doing, when making purchases.

One thing to be very aware of, is that frequently the criminals will be on their phones, indicating to an offsider, the exact moment that your transaction is processing.  From their, they are stealing your data, to commit all kinds of fraud.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, North Babylon Branch at North Babylon, NY
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Bettydoo 2014-06-18 14:54:49
Citi bank  in NY is excellent I am look to move to DE
Citi bankers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GrosseFatigue, Apr. 16, 2014

Citibank uses seasoned bankers and it shows while BOFA is always training new 18 years olds; one of them fainted when I was trying to open a new business account. There used to be Citi bankers, immediately recognizable, and everybody else. It is still true to this day in Evanston. Gerald Brett down to the cashiers are great to work with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, Evanston Branch at Evanston, IL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Best, Better than Chase, Better than BOFA (Easy), Better than Northern Trust
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DomPerignon, Apr. 16, 2014

I grew up in Paris in front of Citibank. It was like coming home! In those days they were the only game (American bank) in foreign countries. They still are. They are also the best here in Evanston, IL. Better educated, informative, helpful, always polite, their staff is a cut above all other banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, Evanston Branch at Evanston, IL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not customer friendly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unhappycustomer77, Apr. 14, 2014

I've been a customer here for over 3 years.  Recently I had a couple merchants making unathorized debits from my account which caused my account to be overdrawn quite a bit and left me with a negative balance.  I went to the Preston Rd. branch in Frisco, TX and tried to straighten it out.  I paid off my balance and wanted to close the account and open a new one. I dealt with a personal banker who was NOT customer friendly.  Basically told me I needed to take my business elsewhere because I could not open another account.  I even had to close out my savings account which was not even the account I was having problems with.   I spoke with the assistant manager on Friday afternoon while I was at work and she told me I needed to come in TODAY and withdraw my $$ from my account or it would automatically be closed and a cahiers check mailed to me.  I thought customer satisfaction was # 1 priority but apparently not here.  I WILL be taking my business elsewhere and so will my husband who has multiple accounts here, including a business account.  Good luck to anyone who ever has to deal with these 2 individuals!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, Frisco-Preston Road Branch at Frisco, TX
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CITI, Apr. 07, 2014

I am a regular customer for 13 years and used to go to other branches of Citibank but Bethesda Branch is horrible. The Asst. Branch Manager, Manager both are so rude, they are arrogant, they are not warm or friendly with customers or Co workers, horrible atmosphere, they are bad with everyone. The new Manager is always unavailable, the asst. manager is so much rude I never ever saw like that lady. How come CITIBANK keep this type of staff and wants to get good rating of customer service?  This Citibank is not a good place to work at all if anyone wants to apply please don't make a big mistake. This branch teller and other staffs are not staying there for long. This two ladies will make their life measurable and kick them out. We are no longer going to bank with Citibank-Bethesda.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, Bethesda at Bethesda, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mail deposit issues
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mrbob, Apr. 07, 2014

CITIBANK BRANCHES in the area of Miami  on the east coast of Florida.Concerning  mail deposit they are lazy do not do the job as hired. Refuse to go to there branch mailbox and collect incoming mail. I have to call to get my checks deposited, this has been going on for over a year.
NOT A 1 TIME ISSUE ON GOING.
WHEN I CALL THE BRANCH NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE, ONLY A RECORDING, THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS.
ISCORE THEM A -100 LESS THE HUMAN

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, West Gardens Branch at Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The worst bank ever ...
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by raj001, Mar. 20, 2014

The banks manager is horrible she is rude and arrogant, she is not warm or friendly with customers or Co workers. We are no longer going to bank with citibank in Howard beach ny 11414 . I would love for the big wigs to show up under cover n see for them selves.  Bank manager edna espaillat

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, Howard Beach Branch at Howard Beach, NY
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The worst bank ever ...
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by raj001, Mar. 20, 2014

The banks manager is horrible she is rude and arrogant, she is not warm or friendly with customers or Co workers. We are no longer going to bank with citibank in Howard beach ny 11414 . I would love for the big wigs to show up under cover n see for them selves.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, Howard Beach Branch at Howard Beach, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible
Overall Rating
by sano, Mar. 06, 2014

Very unprofessional, in fact, the worst bank I have ever dealt with in all my years of banking, The employees and (other than one) managers are completely worthless and incompetent. Save your aggravation and your money and bank elsewhere.

should be no stars for this place

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, San Clemente at San Clemente, CA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing customer service in town
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JBarber, Feb. 24, 2014

We are very pleased with the people that works in the Loma Linda Citibank branch. We own a home health care agency in the same city as this bank. They are always happy to help you with any questions u may have. Especially Josh, the assistant manager- he is the best. And of course, Jeremy- the manager, u guys are awesome. Thanks for being there for us when we need u guys. We hope you will continue your EXCELLENT services....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Citibank, Loma Linda at Loma Linda, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 9
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Court & Acequia Banking Center Branc
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
200 South Court Street
Visalia, CA 93291
Westamerica Bank, Visalia Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
800 West Main Street
Visalia, CA 93291
Citizens Business Bank, Visalia Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
500 West Main Street
Visalia, CA 93291
Bank of the Sierra, Visalia Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2515 South Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93291
Central Valley Community Bank, Visalia Community Bank Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
120 North Floral Street
Visalia, CA 93291

View All