Centennial Bank, Review

Centennial Bank, Review

Average rating based on 14 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
9

| Next >     page 1 of 2
Worst Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by aby1321, Apr. 21, 2014

I absolutely cannot stand this bank. The staff are not fun to deal with and their policies were not made clear to me. Their mobile banking service is unclear and hard to understand. I will be closing my account asap to not have the stress of dealing with them another day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, West Sunset Branch at Springdale, AR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bullying Old People
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DaughterSue, Mar. 10, 2014

The branch manager of this bank owes my 83 year old father an apology! I would have thought a branch manager under any circumstances would have been kind and polite to an elderly man!  Centennial made the mistake and would not let my father talk to explain. My father had his receipt. He received one twenty, two tens, one dollar, and 99cents in cash back from his deposit. Centennial had sent him a letter debting his account another hundred dollars which he took to this bank along with his receipt. The branch manager, instead of letting him tell what he had received , she kept telling him not to talk over her.  I assume because he had the receipt, they put the money back in and told him they were "giving him a hundred dollars". Excuse me, you were giving  him BACK his own money!!! My mother said the branch manager treated him like a child and a thief.  My father is not a liar! My father is the most honest man that I have ever met and did not deserve this kind of treatment. I feel sorry for the people that have to work for this woman! Everyone can have a bad day, but Daddy deserves an apology.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Parkway Branch at Russellville, AR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thank you Centennial Bank for charging me TWICE with a overdraft fee for the same transfer!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hsrthdrtyer4, Feb. 21, 2014

Thank you Centennial Bank for charging me  TWICE   with a overdraft fee for the same transfer!!  And I thought you people had more respect for your customers then that!   I see now its all about MONEY!!  So I'm now searching for another bank.  

Also,, what's the point of having  ""OVER DRAFT 'PROTECTION'"  when you still have to PAY a $30 FEE for over drawing??????  Its just a RIP-OFF to gain more money! I thought it "PROTECTED" me from going over so I would NOT have to shovel out more money from what little I have!     

Its the same as being punished, with a penalty and over priced fees and fines, and charges,  just for using what was suppose to protect me!   

I had this checking account for nearly 3 years and was all ways up-to-date!!!   And I make one withdraw,, not knowing that "PAYPAL" TOOK FUNDS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT INSTEAD OF MY PAYPAL ACCOUNT,  and you people screw me with    "two $30 overdraft fees"    for only one transaction!!   I am also specking to my attorney to file a petition in court! I believe that this is very much so an unlawful allegation in an attempt to scam a innocent person out of money based on facts not reasonable as it is stated in black & white!!  

I talked to Brenda Marquis and Debby Driskell here in Panama City Fl. and both told me that they would NOT DO NOTHING TO HELP ME!  Thank you  Brenda Marquis  and  Debby Driskell   for being  DISRESPECTFUL  and  INHUMANE  TO  YOUR CUSTOMERS!   

See below of the transactions,,, and you can see I had a total amount of $27.86 in my account and the bank  charged  me a $30 fee  knowing I had $27.86,,, and then charged me another $30 fee after the $41.10,,,,, when I was thinking I had funds,, but didn't know Paypal had made 6 withdraws from my account on their own behalf which I never knew!

So this    overdraft   "PROTECTION"   isn't about shit, and cost me more $$$ then if I had nothing at all!!!!     

---------------------------------------------
02/03/2014
AC-PAYPAL -INST XFER - Debit transaction of   $ 5.05   
Balance of    $ 51.51

02/04/2014
CKCD DEBIT 02/03 00:00 DOLLAR GENERAL 11979 PANAMA FL. -  Debit transaction of     $ 3.65
Balance of    $ 47.86

02/10/2014
CKCD DEBIT 02/07 00:00 231 PLAZA TRUCK STOP YOUNGS FL. - Debit transaction of    $ 20.00
Balance of    $ 27.86

02/11/2014  
OVERDRAFT FEE $ 30.00
Balance of    $ -2.14

02/11/2014  
CKCD DEBIT 02/10 00:00 SAMSCLUB 8151 PANAMA CITY FL.  -  Debit transaction of    $41.10
Balance of    $ -43.24

02/12/2014  
OVERDRAFT FEE $ 30.00
Balance of    $ -73.24






* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Clermont Branch at Clermont, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Solid community bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Publius, Sep. 27, 2013

The staff at Centennial's Key West branches are friendly, courteous and efficient. The e-banking program had glitches when first introduced, but those were resolved and now the system is convenient and intuitive. Centennial is proactive in the community, sponsoring and supporting many non-profit activities. I thought highly enough of this bank that I bought some of its stock....and it has performed well.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Key West Branch at Key West, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

THIEVES
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by acisco10, Jul. 29, 2013

these JERKS cost me money when it was there mistake, and only paid for part of the damages, which really didn't cost them at all for overdraft fees. i incurred the actual costs of the problem they created. and when this left me short of money, i had to write a check to a friend so i had some cash, and they removed my overdraft protection and still charged me 30 bucks and bounced the check. RUDE PEOPLE. THIS IS HOW THEY TREAT DISABLED PEOPLE ON A VERY SLIM FIXED INCOME.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Marathon Branch at Marathon, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Poor Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by samstl, Jul. 02, 2013

Have never had a problem with this bank until last saturday 6-29-2013.  Our debit card had started to fail to scan.  We hurried and rushed to get to the bank and get it replaced since the door at the branch clearly states the lobby is open from 8-12 on saturday. Of course we get there at 11:45 and the door is locked, go around to the drive-thru where we are informed that they do not unlock the lobby on saturday and will not replace debit cards on saturday.  So long story short, we were left high and dry for the week-end. Oh and they also always leave early on wensdays so if you need banking in Woodville wensday afternoon you wont be getting any.  I hope that the coporate office for Centennial Bank will take notice of this reveiw and take a better look at the service of this branch

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Woodville Highway Branch at Tallahassee, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by angels 2013-10-18 08:58:13
Just called the bank at the ochlockonee bay branch, the lady that helped me was very helpful,her name was melissa, these ladies at this branch are always so nice. they always try to help.
Satisfied customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by branton, Apr. 03, 2013

Excellent bank with a friendly and knowledgeable employees. I have been with them  for over 10 years and have no plans to go anywhere else.  Wished the interest rate was better but rates aren't particularly good anywhere.  Always helpful to me.  I also like that they are very active in the community.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Orange Beach Branch at Orange Beach, AL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jimbo, Dec. 30, 2012

Great bank. Everyone helpful and courteous!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Lynn Haven Branch at Panama City, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Store manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Lana700007, Dec. 16, 2012

Employees are rude, unfriendly and unprofessioal, do not know what they are doing. Have to be more trained to work with people. Talking here about 2 particular employees: Marge Denton and Tom Javender

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Key West Branch at Key West, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stay away from this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Burned, Jun. 29, 2012

After being a Vision Bank customer (the original bank) this bank has sold twice. Each time the service and operations get worse. In my opinion they are predatory lenders. After firing 150 original employees Centennial staffed the location with the poorest quality of staff I have ever seen.STAY AWAY FROM THIS BANK!!! Do not use for commercial lending and my suggestion is call First Baldwin. They are locals that will be honest with you from the start and have roots in Baldwin County. I hope this bank sells again soon!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Centennial Bank, Gulf Shores Branch at Gulf Shores, AL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 2
First Security Bank, Conway Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1001 Front Street
Conway, AR 72032
Arvest Bank, Conway Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
812 Oak Steet
Conway, AR 72032
Regions Bank, Conway Main Office
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1023 Main Street
Conway, AR 72032