Cathay Bank, Review

Cathay Bank, Review

Average rating based on 5 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
2
Mr Ray Khoury
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RayKory, Jun. 25, 2014

Great Bank!!  Great Location!!  Everyone is friendly and efficient!  Five Stars!  Someone calls me when anything is required.  They have never made an error.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Cathay Bank, Berkeley-Richmond Branch at Richmond, CA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by maolaoguai, Jan. 25, 2014

In this bank there is a Banker called kenny Lee, We scheduled an appointment 2 wks ago, I traveled for 90 min to get to this branch in lafayet street, Kenny didn't show up. This is not the worst. I walked into another branch at east broadway ave to see if any other banker can help me. Yes they wanted my busisness. But they didn't allow me to use their restroom. WTF! I mean WTF?


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Cathay Bank, New York-Chinatown Branch at New York, NY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JIAN, Oct. 23, 2012

Horrible customer service ever experienced! shows no respect to long term customer.  This branch is a joke yet they have a clueless manager to run the office.  Hold domestic deposit for 10 days, refuse to provide documentation upon request.  It is not worth of your precious time to deal with issues after issues.  Rude and unprofessional customer service, as an over 10 yr customer we are switching to another bank now.  Be aware!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Cathay Bank, Arcadia at Arcadia, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service, Happy employees with warm attitude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Brad, Apr. 18, 2012

Love to visit the bank,feel like home.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Cathay Bank, Northridge Branch at Northridge, CA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great services, great bank!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kiko, Jan. 21, 2011

The bank I will keep. Besides the competitive interest rates and basic security, the customer service is impeccable. No wait!Employees take the time to talk with you about how to manage your finances. Very helpful.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Cathay Bank, Northridge Branch at Northridge, CA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by elliotw 2013-05-24 17:33:12
Awful place. They are rude and don't care about you at all. for years I bring my little Maltese girl dog into that bank, a regular in the neighborhood for years. All of a sudden she doesn't let me bring her in and tells me I have to tie her to a tree. Wth! They wouldn't let her even sit on a chair while I quickly deposit money. A teller had to come get the money out of my hand at the door and make the stupid six steps for me instead of just letting me go up and do it myself. There was no one even there! Awful place. Go tie your kid up to a tree and talk to me then
by maolaoguai 2014-01-25 18:04:59
In this bank there is a Banker called kenny Lee, We scheduled an appointment 2 wks ago, I traveled for 90 min to get to this branch in lafayet street, Kenny didn't show up. This is not the worst. I walked into another branch at east broadway ave to see if any other banker can help me. Yes they wanted my busisness. But they didn't allow me to use their restroom. WTF! I mean WTF?
It was a cold day and my bladder almost explode.
by PonyBoy 2014-05-06 01:14:08
Yea how does dude in the first review on Jan 25 2014 do his review on Cathay Bank branch in New York, New York, But also a review on the same Named bank,but the branch was in North Cambridge or some shit like that also on the 25th of Jan in 2014 and have the same exact experience in both locations with the Banker having the same First and Middle names at each locations appointments which just so happen to be on either side of the U.S.Go figure while Kenny Lee never showed up to either appt. He was to fucking busy trying to race his jalopy of an automobile across the country to make a commission on the same dude, Duh ? And for ya all that can't follow the bouncing ball, that's the East & West coasts. And neither bank branch would let Dude take a piss in their location ? This is where I call (COUGH)BullShit!!! I pulled up the Cali. Local & Its not even colse to its supposed address, Matter of fact its in the middle of some wooded area between to streeyts that's names says it all!!!!  SCAM SCAM SCAM which kills me, cuz why wouldn't Dude just piss behind one of the hundreds of trees where this bank branch is not and say Fuck you! Piss Off, I'm taking my business else where ? Thanks for the Laughs and wasting my evening researching what i thought was a legitimate business and income for me.
Pony Boy

Banks Nearby

East West Bank, United Commercial Bank Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
555 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
East West Bank, Montgomery Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
555 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
Bank of the West, Montgomery Street Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
505 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
HSBC Bank USA, Montgomery Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
601 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
Citibank, Montgomery Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
451 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104

More