Capital One, Review

Capital One, Review

Average rating based on 43 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
4
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
37

| Next >     page 1 of 5
bad experience, yet again
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dontgototraville, Aug. 14, 2014

Over the years, I've had several bad experiences with the employees at this bank. In fact, every bad bank experience I've had has occurred at this branch. While I do occasionally interact with an amiable teller, I often encounter rude employees, who do not understand how to treat a customer with respect. After waiting for half an hour to be helped (I was the only customer there...) , I was made to feel as if I was at fault for coming into the bank for assistance and was told several times by two different employees that I should have called the customer service number instead. Sorry for being in the neighborhood and asking one of your employees to assist a customer in person. This is nothing new, so I guess it is my fault for making the mistake to come here in the first place. I have been given a hard time by tellers in the past over literally nothing and made to feel stupid for not being an expert concerning the nuances of banking. Instead of explaining the situation to a customer in a pleasant manner, employees here seem to gravitate towards curt and demeaning responses. Save yourself the trouble and drive down the street to the capital one in muddy branch. They actually know how to interact with people over there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Traville Village Center Branch at Rockville, MD
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nasty manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by mccb, Jul. 17, 2014

I went there to reopen my acc the manager was so rude and disrespectful,,im loking for anothr bank her name is Sheina pak

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 34th & 5th Branch at New York, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hershy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hershy, May. 08, 2014

1 star is to much for them. Worst bank i have ever walked in to. The fat guy treated me like garbage. I think all he was thinking about was his lunch and snacks and chips. I'm forsure closing my account

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Williamsburg Branch at Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Watch Yourselves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bob4, Apr. 18, 2014

Poor back office support, careless staff, horrible systems the worst managers ever. This bank if the worst bank to do business with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Avenue U 16th Street Branch at Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They don't care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sugarcane, Mar. 27, 2014

I Just opened my account here a few months ago and I think I may have made a big mistake. Bankers are mostly concerned with obtaining you as a customer, but don't really care about keeping you as one. I called the king street branch in Alexandria VA when the branch manager was on vacation, and some other branch manager was covering. This was the week of March 25 2014. I had an issue with my account and need to speak with the manager. The teller I spoke with told me that he was busy and they I should call the 1800 number. I told her I tried that already but I was told to call the branch. She then told me to leave my info and he'll give me a call back. Mind you, it's been a week now and I've heard from nobody! Livid,I called the 1800 number again and demanded to be helped and luckily go the help I needed. But I'm still upset at how careless the branch employees were. Don't rush to open your accounts here. You'll only be a number to them!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bradlee Shopping Center Branch at Alexandria, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Incompetent Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bankguy, Mar. 11, 2014

The branch seems to have undergone a change of manager and the service has rapidly declined. The staff does not know, nor care to know how transfers are done, and in last 3 months, I have not had a single transfer occur without at least 2 visits and delay in transfer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, East Windsor Branch at Hightstown, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service continues to decline
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PlazaMercadoCustomer, Dec. 03, 2013

Since CapitalOne took over, service has continued to decline at this bank. I don't need a greeter, I need a teller to wait on me. They took their change machine out so now I have to drive to another branch. They remodeled and made it worse. I have done all banking there for 15+ years, have several large accounts there and after spending months going through their home equity loan application process which as so bad it is comical, I was told in one letter I was approved and then told I was denied. I am shopping for a better bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 2215 Bel Pre Rd Branch at Silver Spring, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alexis7092, Nov. 19, 2013

I made an ATM Deposit and the atm broke while it had my checks.  It said to call the bank.  I was at the bank atm so I called and the manager came out.  Said the atm machine was not theirs.  So he had to call the owner of the atm and will mail me a copy of my deposit.  I called the next day and nothing to please check back later.  I keep on calling daily and a week later they said I have to make a deposit claim.  And that they will mail me a form to make it.  And it will take the least 10 days.  I haven't received that for yet but a call today to mention the 11 checks I deposit from whom and the $ amount of each.  I am so frustrated and not very happy.  My money will go else where but here after all this is cleared up.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bandera & 410 Branch at San Antonio, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst service ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by edoardo93, Oct. 31, 2013

Today 10/30/13 I went there to change my coins, I go there every 2 months, and as soon as I was at the counter with my receipt the lady asked if I had an id i asked what for she told me I needed an id to get "my" money I said I that from all the years that I have gone there I have never been asked for an id, she asked me what was the name of the person who changed my receipt last time I told her I did not remember because how could I, i only went there every 2 months, so she said she could not change it I didn't show her an id, so I asked her for my receipt back and said that i would be back tomorrow because I had to go to work, she said no it has to be redeemed today, so I said I only have my boa card as id at that moment, she said no so I told her to keep the money because she didn't seem willing to help in any way plus I could not go back home I had a taxi waiting outside and I had to go to work, I will never open an account the or recommend it to any family or friends, and neither will I ever be back there to change my coins.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Beltsville Branch at Beltsville, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bad service ever , i ll close my business account , no more this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by albert0226, Oct. 08, 2013

to see customer service be prepare to stay 1 hour at less and more , manage don't care customer or don't try to resolve any inconveniences.
she don't care anything
I made couples wire transfer and after I leave the branch next day they call me and tell me they forget make the wire. I got fees too from the company for not do this wire n time. finally this branch is suppose to take 0 star or negative feedback.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Wyckoff Avenue Branch at Brooklyn, NY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 5
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Chase Strivers Center Branch
Limited Service Retail Office
251 West 135th Street
New York, NY 10030
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Audubon Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3940 Broadway
New York, NY 10032
Capital One, Thurgood Marshall High School
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
200 W. 135th Street
New York, NY 10030
Citibank, Clayton Powell Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
22481 Adam Clayton Powell Blvd
New York, NY 10030
Apple Bank for Savings, 159th Street Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3815 Broadway
New York, NY 10032
TD Bank, 125th Street/Harlem Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
300 West 125th Street
New York, NY 10027
Banco Popular North America, St. Nicholas Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1200 Saint Nicholas Ave
New York, NY 10032

View All