Capital One, Review

Capital One, Review

Average rating based on 40 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
4
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
34
| Next >     page 1 of 4
Watch Yourselves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bob4, Apr. 18, 2014

Poor back office support, careless staff, horrible systems the worst managers ever. This bank if the worst bank to do business with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Avenue U 16th Street Branch at Brooklyn, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They don't care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sugarcane, Mar. 27, 2014

I Just opened my account here a few months ago and I think I may have made a big mistake. Bankers are mostly concerned with obtaining you as a customer, but don't really care about keeping you as one. I called the king street branch in Alexandria VA when the branch manager was on vacation, and some other branch manager was covering. This was the week of March 25 2014. I had an issue with my account and need to speak with the manager. The teller I spoke with told me that he was busy and they I should call the 1800 number. I told her I tried that already but I was told to call the branch. She then told me to leave my info and he'll give me a call back. Mind you, it's been a week now and I've heard from nobody! Livid,I called the 1800 number again and demanded to be helped and luckily go the help I needed. But I'm still upset at how careless the branch employees were. Don't rush to open your accounts here. You'll only be a number to them!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bradlee Shopping Center Branch at Alexandria, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Incompetent Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bankguy, Mar. 11, 2014

The branch seems to have undergone a change of manager and the service has rapidly declined. The staff does not know, nor care to know how transfers are done, and in last 3 months, I have not had a single transfer occur without at least 2 visits and delay in transfer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, East Windsor Branch at Hightstown, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service continues to decline
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PlazaMercadoCustomer, Dec. 03, 2013

Since CapitalOne took over, service has continued to decline at this bank. I don't need a greeter, I need a teller to wait on me. They took their change machine out so now I have to drive to another branch. They remodeled and made it worse. I have done all banking there for 15+ years, have several large accounts there and after spending months going through their home equity loan application process which as so bad it is comical, I was told in one letter I was approved and then told I was denied. I am shopping for a better bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 2215 Bel Pre Rd Branch at Silver Spring, MD
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alexis7092, Nov. 19, 2013

I made an ATM Deposit and the atm broke while it had my checks.  It said to call the bank.  I was at the bank atm so I called and the manager came out.  Said the atm machine was not theirs.  So he had to call the owner of the atm and will mail me a copy of my deposit.  I called the next day and nothing to please check back later.  I keep on calling daily and a week later they said I have to make a deposit claim.  And that they will mail me a form to make it.  And it will take the least 10 days.  I haven't received that for yet but a call today to mention the 11 checks I deposit from whom and the $ amount of each.  I am so frustrated and not very happy.  My money will go else where but here after all this is cleared up.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bandera & 410 Branch at San Antonio, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst service ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by edoardo93, Oct. 31, 2013

Today 10/30/13 I went there to change my coins, I go there every 2 months, and as soon as I was at the counter with my receipt the lady asked if I had an id i asked what for she told me I needed an id to get "my" money I said I that from all the years that I have gone there I have never been asked for an id, she asked me what was the name of the person who changed my receipt last time I told her I did not remember because how could I, i only went there every 2 months, so she said she could not change it I didn't show her an id, so I asked her for my receipt back and said that i would be back tomorrow because I had to go to work, she said no it has to be redeemed today, so I said I only have my boa card as id at that moment, she said no so I told her to keep the money because she didn't seem willing to help in any way plus I could not go back home I had a taxi waiting outside and I had to go to work, I will never open an account the or recommend it to any family or friends, and neither will I ever be back there to change my coins.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Beltsville Branch at Beltsville, MD
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bad service ever , i ll close my business account , no more this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by albert0226, Oct. 08, 2013

to see customer service be prepare to stay 1 hour at less and more , manage don't care customer or don't try to resolve any inconveniences.
she don't care anything
I made couples wire transfer and after I leave the branch next day they call me and tell me they forget make the wire. I got fees too from the company for not do this wire n time. finally this branch is suppose to take 0 star or negative feedback.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Wyckoff Avenue Branch at Brooklyn, NY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Edwardwill, Sep. 26, 2013

There were three tellers and two of them were not assisting customers, and the Spanish manager was horrible. Bad management, they need to re-staff the bank. I live close to this bank, but with this horrible service. I have to commute to different capital one bank or they need new manager to fix this. Horrible, just horrible

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Beacon Mall Branch at Alexandria, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Branch Manager obviously does not want any business!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thebunnyhop, Aug. 13, 2013

The individuals in the bank were wonderful - cheerful and welcoming. I was in there for a loan and the bank manager, Rasheed Amin, was helping me. I think asking for a loan is overwhelming in and of itself, and he didn't make me comfortable in the process at all. He didn't smile, try to learn anything about why I wanted to loan or help me navigate the process. He simply looked at the documents I brought in, listened to the numbers I had and told me I didn't have enough information to process the loan. He didn't make a follow up appointment or even follow up with getting my personal information (like phone number, etc). And so, I left the bank, frustrated, thinking this wasn't possible. I then went to BB&T and had the best experience. The person, Dorothy, talked me through the process, addressed my questions, explained rates, and made 'loans' less overwhelming. How his staff puts up with him I have no idea! I would NOT want to look at that unsmiling unfriendly face all day!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 1025 Stafford Marketplace Branch at Stafford, VA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Agree With All The Previous Reviews
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mbenson36, Aug. 02, 2013

Absolutely the worst service. It is a consistent tragic comedy of errors and poor customer interaction.  I would pull over $40k in accounts if it wasnt such a hassle.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Sherwood Forest Branch at Baton Rouge, LA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 4
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Broadway & 125th Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3200 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
JPMorgan Chase Bank, West 125th Street Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
55 West 125th Street
New York, NY 10027
Citibank, 171st Street And Broadway Branch
Limited Service Administrative Office
4058 Broadway
New York, NY 10032
Apple Bank for Savings, 159th Street Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3815 Broadway
New York, NY 10032