Capital One, Review

Capital One, Review

Average rating based on 43 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
4
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
37
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
Horrible customers service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HorribleService01, Nov. 19, 2014

Horrible customers service, manager and teller are very discriminatory towards the Hispanics, although they are Hispanics themselves. I was asked for my social security number just to deposit to my banking account. I asked why was that needed, she gave me mean face and told me she was only doing her job. I told her that I was not requesting for any funds back and that She did not need my SS#. I would like not to return to this branch, but the others are a out of my way. I am going to find their superiors and complain about their nasty behavior.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, West 34th at Houston, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bad experience, yet again
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dontgototraville, Aug. 14, 2014

Over the years, I've had several bad experiences with the employees at this bank. In fact, every bad bank experience I've had has occurred at this branch. While I do occasionally interact with an amiable teller, I often encounter rude employees, who do not understand how to treat a customer with respect. After waiting for half an hour to be helped (I was the only customer there...) , I was made to feel as if I was at fault for coming into the bank for assistance and was told several times by two different employees that I should have called the customer service number instead. Sorry for being in the neighborhood and asking one of your employees to assist a customer in person. This is nothing new, so I guess it is my fault for making the mistake to come here in the first place. I have been given a hard time by tellers in the past over literally nothing and made to feel stupid for not being an expert concerning the nuances of banking. Instead of explaining the situation to a customer in a pleasant manner, employees here seem to gravitate towards curt and demeaning responses. Save yourself the trouble and drive down the street to the capital one in muddy branch. They actually know how to interact with people over there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Traville Village Center Branch at Rockville, MD
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nasty manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by mccb, Jul. 17, 2014

I went there to reopen my acc the manager was so rude and disrespectful,,im loking for anothr bank her name is Sheina pak

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 34th & 5th Branch at New York, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Watch Yourselves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bob4, Apr. 18, 2014

Poor back office support, careless staff, horrible systems the worst managers ever. This bank if the worst bank to do business with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Avenue U 16th Street Branch at Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They don't care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sugarcane, Mar. 27, 2014

I Just opened my account here a few months ago and I think I may have made a big mistake. Bankers are mostly concerned with obtaining you as a customer, but don't really care about keeping you as one. I called the king street branch in Alexandria VA when the branch manager was on vacation, and some other branch manager was covering. This was the week of March 25 2014. I had an issue with my account and need to speak with the manager. The teller I spoke with told me that he was busy and they I should call the 1800 number. I told her I tried that already but I was told to call the branch. She then told me to leave my info and he'll give me a call back. Mind you, it's been a week now and I've heard from nobody! Livid,I called the 1800 number again and demanded to be helped and luckily go the help I needed. But I'm still upset at how careless the branch employees were. Don't rush to open your accounts here. You'll only be a number to them!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bradlee Shopping Center Branch at Alexandria, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Incompetent Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bankguy, Mar. 11, 2014

The branch seems to have undergone a change of manager and the service has rapidly declined. The staff does not know, nor care to know how transfers are done, and in last 3 months, I have not had a single transfer occur without at least 2 visits and delay in transfer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, East Windsor Branch at Hightstown, NJ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service continues to decline
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PlazaMercadoCustomer, Dec. 03, 2013

Since CapitalOne took over, service has continued to decline at this bank. I don't need a greeter, I need a teller to wait on me. They took their change machine out so now I have to drive to another branch. They remodeled and made it worse. I have done all banking there for 15+ years, have several large accounts there and after spending months going through their home equity loan application process which as so bad it is comical, I was told in one letter I was approved and then told I was denied. I am shopping for a better bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 2215 Bel Pre Rd Branch at Silver Spring, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alexis7092, Nov. 19, 2013

I made an ATM Deposit and the atm broke while it had my checks.  It said to call the bank.  I was at the bank atm so I called and the manager came out.  Said the atm machine was not theirs.  So he had to call the owner of the atm and will mail me a copy of my deposit.  I called the next day and nothing to please check back later.  I keep on calling daily and a week later they said I have to make a deposit claim.  And that they will mail me a form to make it.  And it will take the least 10 days.  I haven't received that for yet but a call today to mention the 11 checks I deposit from whom and the $ amount of each.  I am so frustrated and not very happy.  My money will go else where but here after all this is cleared up.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bandera & 410 Branch at San Antonio, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst service ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by edoardo93, Oct. 31, 2013

Today 10/30/13 I went there to change my coins, I go there every 2 months, and as soon as I was at the counter with my receipt the lady asked if I had an id i asked what for she told me I needed an id to get "my" money I said I that from all the years that I have gone there I have never been asked for an id, she asked me what was the name of the person who changed my receipt last time I told her I did not remember because how could I, i only went there every 2 months, so she said she could not change it I didn't show her an id, so I asked her for my receipt back and said that i would be back tomorrow because I had to go to work, she said no it has to be redeemed today, so I said I only have my boa card as id at that moment, she said no so I told her to keep the money because she didn't seem willing to help in any way plus I could not go back home I had a taxi waiting outside and I had to go to work, I will never open an account the or recommend it to any family or friends, and neither will I ever be back there to change my coins.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Beltsville Branch at Beltsville, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bad service ever , i ll close my business account , no more this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by albert0226, Oct. 08, 2013

to see customer service be prepare to stay 1 hour at less and more , manage don't care customer or don't try to resolve any inconveniences.
she don't care anything
I made couples wire transfer and after I leave the branch next day they call me and tell me they forget make the wire. I got fees too from the company for not do this wire n time. finally this branch is suppose to take 0 star or negative feedback.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Wyckoff Avenue Branch at Brooklyn, NY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Edwardwill, Sep. 26, 2013

There were three tellers and two of them were not assisting customers, and the Spanish manager was horrible. Bad management, they need to re-staff the bank. I live close to this bank, but with this horrible service. I have to commute to different capital one bank or they need new manager to fix this. Horrible, just horrible

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Beacon Mall Branch at Alexandria, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Branch Manager obviously does not want any business!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thebunnyhop, Aug. 13, 2013

The individuals in the bank were wonderful - cheerful and welcoming. I was in there for a loan and the bank manager, Rasheed Amin, was helping me. I think asking for a loan is overwhelming in and of itself, and he didn't make me comfortable in the process at all. He didn't smile, try to learn anything about why I wanted to loan or help me navigate the process. He simply looked at the documents I brought in, listened to the numbers I had and told me I didn't have enough information to process the loan. He didn't make a follow up appointment or even follow up with getting my personal information (like phone number, etc). And so, I left the bank, frustrated, thinking this wasn't possible. I then went to BB&T and had the best experience. The person, Dorothy, talked me through the process, addressed my questions, explained rates, and made 'loans' less overwhelming. How his staff puts up with him I have no idea! I would NOT want to look at that unsmiling unfriendly face all day!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 1025 Stafford Marketplace Branch at Stafford, VA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Agree With All The Previous Reviews
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mbenson36, Aug. 02, 2013

Absolutely the worst service. It is a consistent tragic comedy of errors and poor customer interaction.  I would pull over $40k in accounts if it wasnt such a hassle.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Sherwood Forest Branch at Baton Rouge, LA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Annoying
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CapitalOneisBad, Aug. 01, 2013

I used the cash machine and then did a transaction in the drive through. It took forever and then later we got a phone call saying we signed the wrong receipt (there were two and she did not specify which one to sign). I asked her if she could use the signature from the other receipt, she asked her manager and then said no. I had to drive out there again! So unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Commerce Street Branch at Springfield, VA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

waited an hour1/2 to see a "banker"
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cmgbliss, Jul. 18, 2013

There was one person seeing customers. I was trying to link my account to my dad. There was 2 tellers that saw a total of 2 customers during the 1 &1/2 wait.
There was a greeter that couldn't help. Plus 2 other employees that couldn't help. Ridiculous wait.

The banker that took forever is Nick Colburn. Horrible. There is a way to be courteous and efficient when dealing with customers. His efficiency suckedd.   He took 40 minutes to open up a new account customer. When I opened my account at a different location it took 10-15 minutes

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 79th & 2nd Branch at New York, NY
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Disappointed with Capital One Bank,Southlake Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VeryDisappointed22, Jul. 18, 2013

Capital One Bank,Southlake Branch - Poor customer service and unprofessional branch manager – In the process of closing all my accounts with the bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Southlake Branch at Southlake, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by classicalalltheway, Jun. 13, 2013

The manager promised to take care of an large $$ incorrect charge but it was not corrected and as a result, there was a finance charge to the line of credit.  H I assumed his word was good enough but apparently not.  He didn't call to tell me  anything.  Customer shouldn't have to follow up on something like this.  Had to take time off from work to deal with this situation.  Not happy with this branch.  Very unprofessional.  Will switch banks, that's for sure.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Capital One, Lansdowne Branch at Leesburg, VA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

Branch Manager
Overall Rating
Other Services
by boater, Apr. 08, 2013

I have been a customer of Capital One for several years and my main branch that I visit is at Harrison Crossing.  The last 2 times that I have visited the branch I have seen unprofessional behavior from the Branch Manager Fareen (might be misspelled).  Her behavior towards her tellers I have experienced as degrading, rude, and disrespectful.  The 2 tellers that I have seen this happen with on different occassions are so embarrassed and I really think that is very disappointing.  Please provide her a manager course or get rid of her.  Her behavior as a Branch Manager is very discouraging.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Harrison Crossing/Fredericksburg Bra at Fredericksburg, VA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by angrycustomer540 2013-10-30 19:46:01
The manager is all about herself and has no regard for any of her employees. She talks down to her employees and I'm sure makes their work days much longer and more difficult. I am a regular customer at the bank and the other employees are wonderful. I continue coming to that branch because of them. I once needed account maintenance and the only banker available was the manager i believe her name is Fareen or something of the sorts. I was told it would just be one minute as no one was in her office. I watched and she was using her personal cell phone as I was waiting for her service. She is too pushy with sales when I did not want anything except an extended statement. I would advise anyone utilizing this bank location to stay as far away as possible from the manager because of how horrible she is. I love the other employees and would always refer my friends and family to them but I will always warn EVERYONE of their manager. The things I have observed just with 5-10 minute visits a few times a week has been time enough to see the things I have from her. I honestly feel for the tellers and bankers for having to put up with her disrespect, rudeness, and overall personality.
worst bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by will123456, Apr. 02, 2013

every time i went to that branch i have to wait at least 20 minutes to pay for my credit card also the drive thru its the same sh..t f....k capital one

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Ramsey Branch at Ramsey, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by hersheykisses 2013-07-10 13:02:40
Went through the drive thru. Withdrew money on my Savings. I didn't know the acct number so i circled savings. the teller withdrew money on my checking acct. when i brought it to her attn: she said i didn't specify. Told her i did, look at the slip, and if i didn't why didn't you confirm w/me which i wanted the money to come from instead of picking and choosing. she never apologized but had no problem blaming me for her error in vision. then told me well i can redeposit the money into the checking acct and come into the branch to withdraw from the correct acct. this girl was incompetent. if she would've apologized for her error i wouldn't be writing this review.
WORST BANK, WORST SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by businessbanker, Apr. 01, 2013

the line is ridiculously long. the staff are very unprofessional, and very very rude. i had a question to one of the workers and he didnt want to answer my question. he was going around the question like ill forget what i just asked him. so i asked the manager, Angela M Reina, and she was worst. she was very rude and ignorant. she made me wait for 50 minutes for her to get back to me. they made me hate dealing with capital one.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Journal Square Branch at Jersey City, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by tamarstep 2013-05-23 15:48:12
My first experience with Capital One , I must say was rather disappointing.  I visited the branch in Manhatten at the corner  of broadway and Chambers Street and the representative ( an elderly lady ) was extremely unpleasant and uninterested in my interest in opening a new account.  I had recently moved to the US, and did not yet have a US drivers license, though I would have been able to provide proof of address in the form of my utility trips, the representative dismissed my query and insisted that i need to have a US drivers license along with my resident alien card.  She was unfriendly and aloof and i felt extremely unwelcome.  I left and decided I would not return.  I was in the Washinston Ave area of Brooklyn a few weeks later and noticed there was a branch close to where I was and decided to make a second attempt due to the constant prodding of a friend who is a member.  

I dealt with  rep named Portia (I think) and my impression was totally transformed.  She was warm and welcoming while being extremely professional and made the process completely hassle free.  She was like a breath if fresh air and in my opinion, an asset to ur institution. I dont regret having gone to that branh. Suffice it to say though that I have very reluctantly only returned to the Broadway branch once and avoid that branch like the 'plague'.

Gooooo Portia...you are a shining star.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hamilton Heights Banking Center Bran (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
330 West 145th Street
New York, NY 10039
Carver Federal Savings Bank, Bradhurst Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
300 West 145th Street
New York, NY 10039
Bank of America, 145 St And Frederick Douglass Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
301 West 145th Street
New York, NY 10039
Banco Popular North America, 145th Street (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3540 Broadway And 145th Street
New York, NY 10031
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Broadway And 144th St Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3515 Broadway
New York, NY 10031

More