BMO Harris Bank, Review

BMO Harris Bank, Review

Average rating based on 102 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
30
4 star:
8
3 star:
3
2 star:
2
1 star:
59
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 6
Best Bank EVER!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KidAtronLLC, Oct. 08, 2017

We have two homes, one in Indianapolis and one in Sarasota Florida.  When we first movedbto Sarasota from Indy, we were unsure what to expect.  Surprisingly the branch in Sarasota Florida by far exceeded our expectations.  We have always had a great relationship with the branch in Indianapolis. We honestly never could have imagined our Indianapolis experience to be topped. We can honestly say the branch in Sarasota Florida is the best bank ever. For all Parents and Grandparents, this is the most professional and curtious environment for all your banking and multiple  individual trust needs!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Downtown Sarasota Branch at Sarasota, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Waiting 2-1/2 months to open a small business account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OfficeAdmin, Sep. 12, 2017

We have been waiting over two months to open a small business account with no response. On the personal side, opened account over two months ago. Account manager filled out the forms wrong so we did not get our Credit Cards. Ask them to fix the situation. After 2 months no response.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

retired banking professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ladybanker60, Aug. 28, 2017

Recently moved to area & decided to open acct here. Awful. Had to wait to receive starter checks in mail. Told 7 days. After 3 weeks nothing. Was not sent Welcome package, free checks, telephone banking pin until I called back. The telephone customer service reps are rude and extremely unhelpful. Recently called and left 3 messages on bank officer voicemail regarding large deposit. 5 days later still no call. As soon as my outstanding checks clear, this account will be closed. Awful awful banking experience. I am a retired banking professional and this the worst incompetence I have seen. Stay away!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Pershing Office at Kenosha, WI
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bent over backwards in my time of need
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Krill, Aug. 28, 2017

When my mom was sick, when she was in the hospice and when she passed, the staff were wonderful with making everything I needed to do easy.  They explained anything that was needed from me in an easy and friendly way.  They made exceptions to make things move quicker when I need them.  I live out the country and am the only living family for my mothers.  It was people like this that made a very difficult time manageable.  My mom went to them for over 20 years and they were always great with her.  If I come back to Green Bay, they will be my bank of choice.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Green Bay East at Green Bay, WI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Disrespected
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by skauth, Aug. 05, 2016

I have had a savings account at BMO for a majority of my life, starting as a young child and on into my adult life now. Every visit to BMO was a pleasant experience and I have never really had a problem. If their was a problem it usually was resolved immediately by the friendly staff at BMO. I opened a checking account at BMO a little over a year ago, before I left for college because I knew that this bank was a reliable, convenient, and friendly place to bank. The staff at the Minocqua Wisconsin BMO started a new checking and savings account for me that was meant for students, so I wouldn't need any minimum balance for these accounts and I wouldn't have to pay any extra service fees. Just this past week I noticed that BMO was charging me a $5 service fee for the past three months. I immediately went to my local bank to figure out what this fee was for. A banker was not available at the time so I left my name and number. They said a banker would contact me later that day. No call. Three days later a banker finally called me. I explained to her my issue and how when I opened this account I was told that I wouldn't need any minimum balance and wouldn't be charged any extra fees. She stated "I don't believe that at all", "There is no way that anyone would have told you that", and other statements like so. She showed me no respect and treated me like a child.  I do no appreciate this type of treatment from a place that claims to be very professional and friendly to their clients. I felt as though this banker did not care at all for my concerns. She was extremely rude and disrespectful. I will no longer be doing business at this bank due to this unpleasant experience and other past incidents that I have experienced recently.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Woodruff Branch at Woodruff, WI
22 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Cleopatra 2016-09-09 14:37:59
I signed on a month ago with my elderly father to handle his affairs.  I told them I knew nothing, needed checks, change of address, debit card and online access.
Today 9-9-16 I am still trying to monitor his account.  Who gives you online access and you cannot view your account.  Who changes personal information knowing(because you were told) the client has no checks, no debit card only to not receive anything the first month and go back being told you had to ask for it.  Going on 60 days, cannot pay bills without withdrawing cash. Can't close savings because aft have to be transferred. Called and asked if I needed to ask for a debit card, was told yes.  Went back this month after not receiving checks, to find, they had not been ordered.
People look at you when you admit you are operating blind and need information. Just to be ignored. My father is 93 years old. Need I say more.
by DennisMyrick 2016-12-13 17:28:46
I have been banking with Harris Bank since 2010. I have always had outstanding service with the bank in Kokomo Indiana.  I give Harris Bank a 5 star rating in my town.
Megan Allen universal banker
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by OMalley, Jun. 21, 2016

I would like to say thank you for the incredible, top notch customer service Megan Allen has provided to my dad and I both times we visited BMO.  She was knowledgeable, helpful, patient, kind and fun.  Megan was the total package and made our banking easy.  My dad is 92 and hard of hearing and Megan was so kind and friendly with him.  She laughed at all of his jokes and made him feel important.  You are very lucky to have Megan on your staff.  She is the total package!!!  Thank you!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, The Hill Branch at Saint Louis, MO
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A good choice for new bank account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by heidousl, Jun. 10, 2016

I have used BOA and CHASE for a few years, their branch are always a horrible waiting que. Last year I passed by the this bank and their staff is very nice and the branch looks new and spacious. Their customer service is also very responsive.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Pilsen Branch at Chicago, IL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

excellent bank with very friendly service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DOCTORSID, Jun. 01, 2016

I have had numerous banks due to buy outs Barnet Bank,Huntington Bank, Waucovia, Wells Fargo. Of all of them this bank gives the best service. Anthony and Louis at Tampa are very friendly and treat you more like a friend than just a customer. I recommend this bank highly. Other banks I've had LLoyds London, Citibank Chicago, American Bank Chicago, Elgin National, Cardunal Savings and Loan,Elgin Dundee Il., Sun Trust Tampa

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Tampa Branch at Tampa, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Avoid for investment or trust banking!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UWstarAlum, May. 04, 2016

This bank touts itself as being wealth management experts and providing account analysis and advisement to help clients meet their financial goals. In fact, at the Seattle branch, the opposite occurs; no analysis or advising is provided, investment accounts are managed very passively without any adjustment to follow market trends, and customers' stated financial needs and goals are ignored. One only finds this out after years of lackluster performance, with the investment dept. director unable to respond to concerns, year after year. They do not track individual accounts on even an annual basis, so they have no idea what's going on in each account!  There is no oversight of the investment dept., nor any accountability to higher-ups. The trust management specialists are poorly informed about trust law (including those who are trust lawyers!), and commit errors and illegalities due to ignorance. The trust staff seem to chronically be functioning in an emergency, panic mode, struggling to keep up with workloads and the steady exodus of dissatisfied clients. This was the situation when the Seattle branch was a small, local bank, and deteriorated after being acquired by the Harris, then BMO. Just when you think it can't get any worse, it does.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Seattle Branch at Seattle, WA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sam
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RVsam, Dec. 03, 2015

I have only been a customer of this bank for a year and as such have very little use for the facility itself. I do 90% of my banking online. However, recently I had to go in to get a large amount of cash and the teller whom I dealt with at was Connie Todd. She was the most unpleasant and arrogant person I have ever experienced in any bank in my 50 years of banking. Snooty, unfriendly, officious and absolutely quietly RUDE. She needs to be given either a bottle of Happy Pills or the Boot - one or the other. She should take a long look at herself in a mirror someday!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Bonita Beach Road Office at Bonita Springs, FL
10 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No care for the customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Istok, Oct. 21, 2015

This bank just now let through a scam with a fake bank draft. They must know it was a scam since we explained to them the whole story, but they didn't say a word, no warning and we fell into the trap, wiring back the money to the scammer. A loss of $61K. And thee still claim that they exercised due diligence! Beware: they don't care.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
13 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great personal service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ScottR50, Aug. 17, 2015

I have never had a bad experience with this location and have been banking here for years. They know us by name and treat us a s family

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Coon Rapids Office at Minneapolis, MN
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Outstanding
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Grubby, Jul. 03, 2015

This bank in Green Valley, AZ is so friendly and helpful.  As soon as I walk in I am personally greeted by name.  Everyone is great!  I will never change banks.  I give them two thumbs up!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Green Valley Branch at Green Valley, AZ
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CudahyCustomer, Jun. 12, 2015

I became a BMO Harris customer 3 years ago when I moved to Wisconsin. The folks here have helped me in numerous ways. They helped me incorporate my business, filing paperwork with the state, etc. They showed me how to merge my business and personal online accounts to a single logon. They also helped me with financial planning. And then when it came time for me to buy my house, they came through with a great interest rate and kept on top of everything that needed to be done for closing. The staff actually knows me by name, even though I don't go to the bank often. I feel good each time I walk through the doors. Very friendly, very professional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Cudahy Office at Cudahy, WI
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BMO Harris Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lisashaffer, Feb. 19, 2015

Being a disabled person, I found the whole staff very accomodating. They greet me by name and are always pleasant when I have a question relating to my checking account and other banking issues. I wish I were treated this well at every retail venue I visit!
L.Shaffer
Chicago, IL

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Harris Chicago - Logan Square Branch at Chicago, IL
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by iareapilot, Jan. 11, 2015

I have been banking with this location for 30 years and find the current staff to professional and helpful. I would recommend them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Beaver Dam Branch at Beaver Dam, WI
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Satisfied Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Skyvista, Dec. 30, 2014

We are very pleased with the staff and professional banking services provided by this location BMO Harris Bank. BMO has improve the quality of service well beyond Richfield Bank and Trust and ME&I. We have bank at this location since 1978. We would not think of banking elsewhere.

J.M.Overton

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Bloomington Office at Minneapolis, MN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

unprofesinal
Overall Rating
by unknownloyalwi, Dec. 26, 2014

i understand its a small town but that's still not a reason to be unprofessional and tell a parent something there adult daughter needs to know about her money and not call back when you say you are so over all unprofessional

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Loyal Branch at Loyal, WI
5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotHappy7895216, Nov. 24, 2014

I now keep almost nothing in my account due to the incompetent banking at this bank.  They messed up my account in July and it is now almost December and it is still not corrected.  This was done by a Personal banker and not a teller so you would think they would know how to create an auto payment. Also, the Main Branch ATM has not worked since BMO Harris bought out M and I bank.  does anyone at this bank look at their feedback and correct their issues.  It looks like they just ignore the feedback.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Phoenix Camelback Branch at Phoenix, AZ
15 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

not happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hatewaiting, Nov. 08, 2014

Every time I go to this bank in Eagle River Wi I wait and wait and wait, why only 1 window teller??? I don't get it. May get rid of this bank all together.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BMO Harris Bank, Eagle River at Eagle River, WI
5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 6

Banks Nearby

UMB Bank, St. Louis Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2 South Broadway
Saint Louis, MO 63102
Commerce Bank, Met Square Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
211 N Broadway
Saint Louis, MO 63102
TIAA, FSB, Saint Louis Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
211 North Broadway, Suite 1000
Saint Louis, MO 63102
Bank of America, Plaza - St. Louis Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
800 Market Street
Saint Louis, MO 63101
First Bank, 7th & Olive Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
710 Olive Street
Saint Louis, MO 63101

More