Banner Bank, Review

Banner Bank, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
3
Dorothy Hooper
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Chefdottie58, Oct. 02, 2017

My mom has alzheimers now and has been with banner bank for 6 yrs. They are super nice, know who i am and often ask about my mom, i am on the account and go by weekly. Stephanie at drive thru always greets me and knows who i am. Jelena inside ALWAYS asks about mom and goes above and beyond to help. Love this bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Banner Bank, Spokane Valley - Sprague & Mullan Br at Spokane, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't use this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bizowner, Dec. 10, 2014

Please don't get caught up in this banks web. I have banked or been abused for many years here. They only need your money on deposit to continue buying other banks. They treat you poorly and hold your money with card agreements and check holds. If your dumb enought to use their debit card and get a refund on a purchase they have 15 banking days to return your money! That to all of us is 3 weeks! And they will for sure make you wait untill the last Minuit of 14 days, 23 hrs. 59 minuits to give your money back. On checks drawn on local banks they place 3 day holds when clearing is overnight using your money for days. These people are a banking machine, they have perfected ways to take, hold, and use your money within the law . You are just another mark. Run don't walk when you consider a bank as they will ruin your life.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Banner Bank, Spokane Valley - Sprague And Univers at Spokane, WA
12 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fairhaven
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mrbond, Oct. 16, 2014

Great staff best bank i have ever been with.The manager Bill helped me on a number of times and got a positive result every time.All the staff are very friendly.Waiting time never more than a couple of minutes.Free use of atm free checking you could not ask for more!!The other branches are ok too but the Fairhaven one is out standing!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Banner Bank, Bellingham-Fairhaven Branch at Bellingham, WA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Way Banking Should Be
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RPopham, Mar. 28, 2013

Whenever I go into Banner Bank, they always greet me at the door by my first name and a smile! If that's not quality service, then I don't know what is! I also never have to wait in line, because there never is one. Quality service quickly is something you hardly find at most financial institutions anymore. Another thing I like about Banner is I don't feel like a number to them, someone else to just sell products to and make a buck, I feel like a person who's receiving great customer service (the way banking should be).

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Banner Bank, Nampa Branch at Nampa, ID
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

You haven't banked yet...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bannerbanker1, Sep. 04, 2012

I was looking up the number of my branch and stumbled on some mixed reviews of the Pearl District Branch of Banner Bank.  I have been a customer of Banner since 2009.  I also have accounts at B of A and a Credit Union.

Banking at Banner Bank is like banking at a Private Bank.  If you have never experienced excellent service before then you haven't banked with Banner.  It is old school and I love it.  the only draw back is the lac of ATM's but I have never paid an atm fee that has not been reimbursed by Banner.

Banner is the best bank in town and that's it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Banner Bank, Portland - Pearl District Branch at Portland, OR
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banner Bank-East Wenatchee and Kirkland
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mjll, Aug. 14, 2012

I see just 2 other reviews written, neither of which are complimentary so I just had to put in my opinion.  We have banked with Banner Bank for over 4 years now.  I cannot speak for all branches, but I could not rate these two any higher.  They have always been beyond helpful, friendly to me and my children, interested in my family, and remedy anything that might be a problem.  We have used many services that they have helped with, and have two car loans with them at a better rate than the two other institutions we previously used. We have been much happier keeping our services with them over any other "larger" bank we have been a part of.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Banner Bank, East Wenatchee Branch at East Wenatchee, WA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by catfsm 2014-03-27 02:30:23
I was a bank customer for three other big name banks over the past 30 years.  I switched to Banner Bank about three years ago.  I am so glad I did!

They are helpful.  They know me by name.  The women working there are all honestly interested in me as an individual.  

At another big bank, some money was lost when their Diebold machine broke down.  It took my money and did not give me a receipt. I wrote a note about it to the bank and they investigated it and decided that I was wrong and no money was lost by the machine.  So, I was out 250 dollars!  That was so upsetting.  I know nothing like that could occur at Banner because I can walk in and hand over my cash.  At the big bank, they ALWAYS insisted I use the ATM.  They would NOT take my cash and count it in front of me! That was their policy!

I love the special deal at Banner.  If I ever need cash, I can use ANY ATM anywhere and they will pay the ATM fees.  

One day last summer I needed a cashier's check.  They gave me one FREE!  

I could go on about how great they are!
by JCCCC 2014-08-29 11:41:25
I love this bank, Jelena Uzelac is awesome, she helped me open up my checking account and my savings account very professional and sweet, if you need a great bank go to Banner Bank, They are awesome


Sincerely,

JC
Banner Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by horriblebank123, Jul. 03, 2012

Very poor customer service, I went in to deposit a check for my boyfriend and he also wrote a check for 10.00 so I could put gas in my car...the teller was horrible treated me as if i was forging a check..most humiliating experience of my life. I had to go call him at work in a refinery and have him call the bank so they would cash the check and except the deposit...I would never bank at Banner Bank worst customer service I guess a smile wouldn't hurt either. No teller ever smiles or ask how you are doing...

* this review was made on Banner Bank, Blaine Branch at Blaine, WA
6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by niteshadow 2013-12-21 19:18:00
I wish to open a personel bank account with you
about to receive a inheritance from abroad and require a us bank chequeing account
Mortgage loans
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by luckydawg, Nov. 28, 2011

I just applied for a mortgage loan on a home assessed at $258k that was priced at only $159k. I have a 720 pt credit score,have paid off a home mortgage and numerous auto loans,a 14 year job and am putting $32,000 down and they denied me. Btw- I don't have a debt to income issue either...How pathetic! requesting $128k on a home currently in this market $258k? If I don't qualify for this loan who does? Apparently they want someone who can pay cash but would just rather pay them unneccessary interest?? Pathetic Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Banner Bank, Portland Main Branch at Portland, OR
10 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Roseburg Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
929 Nw Garden Valley Blvd
Roseburg, OR 97470
Umpqua Bank, Garden Valley Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
780 Nw Garden Valley Blvd Suite 57
Roseburg, OR 97471
First Interstate Bank, Roseburg Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
780 Nw Garden Valley Boulevard
Roseburg, OR 97471
Oregon Pacific Banking Company dba Oregon Pacific Bank, Roseburg Branch Oregon Pacific Bk Co (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2555 Nw Edenbower
Roseburg, OR 97470
U.S. Bank, Edenbower & Stewart Albertsons Branc (1.1 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
3013 Nw Stewart Pkwy
Roseburg, OR 97471

More