Bank of the West, Review

Bank of the West, Review

Average rating based on 44 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
17
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
3
1 star:
22
| Next >     page 1 of 5
Bank of the West, Southwest Plaza, Littleton, CO
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by COCustomer, Nov. 07, 2014

I have to give the Southwest Plaza branch TOP marks for friendliness, courtesy, professionalism, and great customer service! They have been so professional, during the debit card chaos with Target (needing a new card) and even with verifying funds so I could expedite a Capital One card payment for an emergency airplane ticket purchase! My parents visit the BOW on West Ken Caryl St. (Littleton, CO) and they are just as amazing and helpful and courteous. I would never switch banks!!! They are very sound financially and their employees are top notch!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Southwest Plaza at Littleton, CO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Satisfied customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PaulKersey, Oct. 29, 2014

I bank daily at Las Cruces, NM Bank of West(Church), along with almost every other bank in town, mostly 5 figures .often 6 figures. I am proud to report that Sally at My bank of the West(Church)  is far-and away the best and brightest! Greeting all regular customers by name. Prompt,professional,personable and accurate service! Way to go girl! Sally/Bank of the West have customer service figured out!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Las Cruces Branch at Las Cruces, NM
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

So Sad..my old bank is gone
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by toolittletoolate, Sep. 27, 2014

I am so sad.  When we lost the old staff, Sandra, Brenda, etc., we lost our great neighborhood bank. Went this morning to cash checks, etc., two managers, both busy, two cashiers, one of which disappeared and there was a line and people waiting outside.  Cashier didn't have denominations I needed.  It is Saturday, it is a payday weekend and the bank should have been prepared.   No one knows who we are.  We used to be acknowledged by our first names the minute we walked through the door.  What a shame

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Southglenn at Littleton, CO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrsTR, Aug. 28, 2014

Bank of the West in Tulare Ca is probably the Best Bank in Town.  Always excellent service and minimal wait time and full service.  Have banked at 5 other banks in town and none compare. Thanks Bank of the West.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Tulare Branch at Tulare, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible bank
Overall Rating
by Thunderkiss78, Aug. 15, 2014

This bank is horrible. I opened account with them to only find out after I opened and moved my credit card processing to this account that for the 1st 30 days they will hold any checks you deposit for 9 days . Now to I call in and they have a hold on my account for no apparent reason. The call center can't even help you cuz they put a block on it. I had spoke to the snotty branch manager this am. Now why wouldn't they have just picked up the phone and called me if there was a issue. Totally don't understand this bank will be opening a new account tomorrow

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Twin Creek Branch at Bellevue, NE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by sbo1 2014-09-13 10:05:25
While I readily admit that the office staff and the tellers are the nicest, most helpful people you'll ever find, this bank is heavily regulated.  I have experienced the same difficulties as the previous business owner with holds and delays put on checks and credit card deposits.  
In fact, if I make over 10 deposits a month, I get charged!  Seriously, I have to pay them to put money in their bank.
Other regulations you'll butt heads with are: cannot cash a business check, processing and pending delays even with cash deposits, charges applied even after paying for overdraft protection, and actually, charges for everything you do there... just expect it so you won't get shocked and angered later.
Great experience every time I go in!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jeenyusz, Aug. 15, 2014

This is a great branch with great people. I don't normally have to go into the branch cause I utilize online banking, but when I do I am never disappointed. Great service reps and great management in the branch. It's always a calm experience. I know some people seem to expect superhero qualities from average people, but honestly that's unreasonable. They are always great every time I go into the branch! Thanks a ton guys! You're awesome!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Cottonwood Heights Branch at Salt Lake City, UT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Worst Experience I've Had At A Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by ColoradoMom, Jun. 21, 2014

While the staff is friendly at this branch, I had a terrible experience with my safety deposit box.  I had checked my box out and was in a privacy room when the door swung open without any warning, and the security guard and a plumber stood there gaping while the contents of my box were spread out all over.  The guard said, "Oh, someone is in here."  No knock, no apology.  I closed my box shortly after that, although I had several months paid up on my lease.  Very unprofessional.  Later I closed my account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Aurora Town Center at Aurora, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

OPENED A NEW ACCOUNT
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SpokenWord, Apr. 19, 2014

I'm a new resident in the Carson City area,
recently I opened a new checking account with
Bank of the west on Carson St. The staff were
all friendly & very professional. The bank sales
manager Matthew Wood was extremely accommodating
in expediting my requirements. Visit this branch, I can recommend
them to anyone seeking a great bank to associate with.
Their service is definitely outstanding.
Sincerely
Robert Vincent K.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Carson City Branch at Carson City, NV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

highway robber
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dan222, Apr. 16, 2014

This bank charged me $6 to cash their check for $70. All of the other banks do not charge anything for cashing check for under $100 and if it is over $100 the charge is at most $5. From now on i will charge $6 more for anyone that banks at the bank of the west! There should be a law against banks to charge so much to cash their check!

* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Fruita Branch at Fruita, CO
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by SpokenWord 2014-04-19 04:51:12
What a bank charges for a service is their prerogative,
What you choose to do about it is yours.
If you didn't like their terms you were
under no obligation to cash your check there
by Jeenyusz 2014-08-15 13:24:30
Why didn't you go to your own bank to cash your checks? You do know that's how it works right?
Ken, Cathedral City, CA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by desertken, Feb. 28, 2014

Sent in a deposit requesting some bank by mail envelopes be returned to me.  They arrived this morning, about 20 of them which should last 5 years.  This item was mailed with insufficient postage, I had to pay the mailman .63 just to get the mail. What is wrong with this bank?  Don't they have a postage meter and a scale or even a book to look up the pricing for postage.  Two USA forever stamps does not mean the bank has covered the postage. Half of the self addressed envelopes would have been more than enough. How do I get my .63 cents back?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the West, Oakland Main Branch at Oakland, CA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by SpokenWord 2014-04-19 04:58:43
I'm certain if you were to visit your Bank of the West location and speak to the manager about your experience,
they would most likely apologize for your inconvenience and politely refund you for the postage.
by ByebyeBOW 2014-05-12 12:13:52
Wow!  No one could have told me that a banking relationship that began in the 80s and has been so sweet could POSSIBLY go so stinkingly foul and sour.  I am speaking of the PENN PLAZA BRANCH, where Katie John is steering the wheel.  If I go to Macy's and use my debit, they attach ATM charges.  If I put gas in my tank, ATM charges.  If I eat at Olive Garden, ATM charges.  I paid extra to have a check deposited via 24 hrs.  They recv'd it Sat morn.  I had to CALL them today (Mon.) To have them find and process it, leaving me w/2.08 in available funds.  Wow!
| Next >     page 1 of 5

Banks Nearby

Bank of America, Healdsburg Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
502 Healdsburg Avenue
Healdsburg, CA 95448
American River Bank, Healdsburg Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
412 Center Street
Healdsburg, CA 95448
Westamerica Bank, Healdsburg Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
511 Healdsburg Avenue
Healdsburg, CA 95448
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Vine And Matheson Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1107 Vine Street
Healdsburg, CA 95448
Exchange Bank, Healdsburg Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1031 Vine Street
Healdsburg, CA 95448

More