Bank of the Ozarks, Review

Bank of the Ozarks, Review

Average rating based on 10 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
7
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
2
Best Overall Customer Service of any Bank I've Ever Done Business With
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Atarah, May. 07, 2018

This bank has the best, most helpful and courteous customer service I have ever encountered in a bank, any bank! The tellers and staff especially the Branch Mgr. Tracy Beckwith are all awesome and definitely show they care about you. Treat you respectfully, courteosly and professionally. Very happy to do my banking at Bank of the Ozarks at this location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Hot Springs Albert Pike Branch at Hot Springs National Park, AR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

home owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NewYorkCity, Mar. 06, 2017

The manager, Mary Ann and her staff have gone the extra mile for me when I had a problem.   They are always helpful and just super nice people and very professional.  They are the best!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Bradenton Main Branch at Bradenton, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HAPPYGIRL1981, Jan. 31, 2017

A great bank with personal attention.  They are more like family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Clinton Branch at Clinton, AR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thegoodielady, May. 27, 2015

My father passed and I went in to settle his loan. HORRIBLE doesn't discribe how we were treated. My poor mother is greiving the loss of her husband and wanted to pay any bills he owed. They showed no compasion and acted like they didn't want payment. Very very rude.... We will never do business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Geneva Branch at Geneva, AL
16 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Maumelle Bank of the Ozarks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Iuvshoes, Oct. 05, 2013

When you walk into the branch you feel special.  The staff always ask me about my family and how I am doing.  They smile and call me by name.  Not another number.  I tell everyone about this bank.   

   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Maumelle Branch at Maumelle, AR
12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dko58, May. 04, 2013

I just opened an account with the branch in BV Highlands.  I have banked at another bank in the area for over 10 years. We opened a business in the Highlands and this bank who I did not have an account with came several times just to welcome us to the area.  They always have been very kind and friendly.  My bank who is just down the road had never come in to welcome us.  So yes, customer service is GREAT.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Bella Vista Highlands Branch at Bella Vista, AR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of the Ozarks Maumelle
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by YourFriend, Apr. 23, 2013

I have several different banks to compare with and the Maumelle Bank of the Ozarks goes beyond customer service.  When they say you have a friend here they mean it.  Keep up the good work.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Maumelle Branch at Maumelle, AR
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

tao
Overall Rating
by patches, Jan. 24, 2012

Worst bank I have ever dealt with. Management and customer is the worst

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Newnan Downtown Branch at Newnan, GA
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Ryhchygirl 2013-09-04 08:32:49
I agree with you, my brother banks with them in Valdosta Ga, he is visitng me in Florida. I took him to the ATM machine and his bank (Ozarks) charges a $5.00 Fee. I never heard of a real bank charging you that much, this is more than a pre-paid card.A tragic rip off. No wonder they are so friendly.
As a former employee....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FormerEmployee, Oct. 10, 2011

I am a customer of this bank but I also used to be an employee at this branch. This place has the highest turnover rate I've ever seen. A couple reasons I will not go into much detail is the management was very disrespectful and controlling of everyone. Secondly, I was being paid the same amount 'with' a college degree as someone who didn't have one. That doesn't make sense. If they would spend time trying to make their current employees happy, they wouldn't have to spend SO much on training new people constantly. Bank of the Ozarks- ask your employees why they aren't happy and why they left the company.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Chenal Parkway Branch at Little Rock, AR
6 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good personal service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
by orthodoc, May. 06, 2011

They take good care of me at the Webster. Van Buren site.  Could be my officer, Clarke Moore.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of the Ozarks, Van Buren Main St Branch at Van Buren, AR
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Fidelity Bank, Winder Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
20 West May Street
Winder, GA 30680
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Winder Main Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
43 South Broad Street
Winder, GA 30680
Wells Fargo Bank, Winder Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
25 East May Street
Winder, GA 30680
Bank of America, Winder Main Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
102 North Broad Street
Winder, GA 30680
First American Bank and Trust Company, First Piedmont Bank Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
65 East May Street
Winder, GA 30680

More