Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 239 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
56
4 star:
3
3 star:
5
2 star:
8
1 star:
167
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 12
customer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by kjb5219, May. 27, 2015

This branch is horrible. They have one teller on the line, she is 75 years old. Meanwhile, there are 8 other young, sharply dressed employees strolling through the facility, never offerring assistance. Merchant window closed. Disgruntled customers waiting fir extended periods. Occasionally another sharp young employee will approach the lengthy line, asking what the branch could do to improve service... OPEN 2 MORE TELLER WINDOWS, THE MERCHANT WINDOW, AND RETRAIN MANAGEMENT TO PRIORITIZE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Honestly, I would have changed banks already if I didnt have access to the Scotts Valley branch. Figure it out....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 41st And Capitola Branch at Capitola, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Roger Burau
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gordy, May. 19, 2015

I have been assured that a Safe Deposit Box # 0000565-5 had been closed with no charges due back 2005 when I moved to Colorado. Hoever, I continue to receive annual billings. This occurs even after my continued effort to close it out. Now I just got transferred by 3 different people to another person & the last transfer was to a number that had a recording saying the bank is closed, wherever that was!! Very frustrating!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Edmond Boulevard Branch at Edmond, OK
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't deal with George
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LoveBOA, May. 19, 2015

I've banked with BOA for years & love their services, but for this particular Branch, I give it 2 stars for one employee.  5 stars for the rest.  I've dealt with George three times and I was not pleased with his services.  Very disconnected & very uninterested.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Carolina Forest Branch at Myrtle Beach, SC
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sams, May. 06, 2015

Worst wait time. Waited 30 minutes to make a deposit. 1 teller inside and 1 for drive through. Additional employees walking around and no one stepped up to the plate to help the teller out. One man just stood with his suit on staring out the window. Need to cross train. Too many employees not to help. Be prepared for lunch time and additional staff. Cross train please...even managers can help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Preston Beltline Branch at Dallas, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wait time are too long! For everything!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sayno2BoA, May. 02, 2015

I hate to write reviews but this place is the WORST when it comes to wait times. They continually seem to be understaffed. They are way to pushy at the teller windows. Some people just want to withdraw money or cash a check. But they waste time trying to sell you other products!! I always try to avoid this branch but sometimes this is the only place to go as it's around the corner from my worksite. And it never fails its a 20+ minute wait in line for anything!! UGH!! I will never, ever stop here again! And I should just consider closing my savings account with them!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 20th Street And Camelback Branch at Phoenix, AZ
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ajl07h, Apr. 16, 2015

Did a Mortgage through here and everyone was terific! I was a bit hesitant at first but the staff was 1st class!!! Very friendly and on time closing!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Hodges Boulevard Branch at Jacksonville, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BadApolloBeachBranch 2015-05-14 08:09:08
Terrible service. Couldn't sign in to see a banker, had to make an appointment. Manager didn't want to sign me up for a new debit card with a security chip, even though I had my old un-chipped card for several years. I got so disgusted I went home and phoned Bank of America to complain about the manager, and completed my request for a new debit card over the phone with no problems.
West chase BOA in Houston Tx
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cynthianuma, Mar. 17, 2015

They are awesome at this branch. The manager to the cashiers.

Keep up the good work y'all!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Westchase Branch at Houston, TX
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Irate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Upsetaccountholder, Mar. 09, 2015

I have been with Bank of America for nineteen years and can say my experience there today was awful. My finance got his refund check and his plan was to put it in my account. The lady didn't give a really good reason he came with his ID. He doesn't want an account and is better with cash on hand. ANY WAY LONG STORY SHORT APPARENTLY HE COULD HAVE FILLED OUT A FORM IN ORDER TO DO SO. WAY TOO PUSHY ON OPENING AN ACCOUNT. NOT HELPFUL AND SEEMED UNDER STAFFED. SO CLOSE TO CLOSING MY ACCOUNTS. THANKS FOR THE RUN AROUND

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Murrells Inlet Branch at Murrells Inlet, SC
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

overall, a great group of people
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dbwoody, Feb. 20, 2015

I've always been greeted warmly,  by name, upon entering. Sometimes there is a wait in line, but once with a teller my experiences have been outstanding. I live on the other side of town from this branch, but I keep my accounts here because I believe I will get conscientious help when I have problems or special needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Parkway Plaza Branch at Winston Salem, NC
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst branch of all
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisgruntledGL, Feb. 18, 2015

I have repeatedly tried to call this branch and have NEVER reached a live person. You cannot leave a message and get transferred over to the banking customer service lines. Even the agent there could not reach the manager on my last attempt. He has a back office number which the branch is required to answer. He let it ring for 3 minutes and gave up. The B of A process for contacting a branch is broken but this issue at the Spanish River branch is reflective of a manager who does not care and has no radar for her customers' needs. My experience here is enough to motivate me to switch to a totally different bank after 20 years with B of A.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Spanish River Branch at Boca Raton, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Should have read reviews before going here. READ THIS ONE IF PLANNING ON BANKING HERE
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisgustedMember, Feb. 12, 2015

I don't usually write reviews but figured I would like to help those considering banking here.
To reiterate the previous reviews, this is by far the worst bank I have ever banked with. I should have known when I was trying to open an account there and had to wait an hour and a half; it just went down hill from there.
My recent visit, there were four women behind the counter, one at the window assisting the drive-thru, one at the desk assisting walk-in members, and two trying to figure out the vault system.
There was one car at the window, one person in front of me inside. The woman at the desk went to help the woman at the window (with the one car) and made the person in front of me wait while she did so. During this time, the other two women continued to interrupt those working to get help with the vault. (The women at the desk that made the man wait continued to get distracted because she was trying to be part of the women's conversation.) The women at the window put her fingers to her head as if it were a gun (like the "just shoot me" sign) to another one of the ladies. Then looked to see if we (still waiting for the woman at the desk to partake in her duties and actually stop eavesdropping and do her job.) I waited at least 15 minutes for a 1 min transaction. I will be closing my account there soon and going to another bank that has professional, knowledgeable, and active employees that are not more interested in talking to each other than providing the customer support members deserve.
When signing up with BOA, the gentleman stated this would be the best bank I will ever belong to, I believe he may need move to another bank/location if he is going to try to promise that.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Port St. John Branch at Cocoa, FL
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Brass2004 2015-03-03 19:44:19
There is no drive through teller window at this bank it is in the middle of a strip mall.
HORRIBLE SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thefacu415, Jan. 22, 2015

HORRIBLE SERVICE. If you want your money fast then stay away from this place. A week ago I went to withdraw a check and a lady that looked like the middle east/ Pakistan/ India and accent from one of those places told me that my money wasn't available and to pass by the next day. I called the person that gave me my check right after and he told me the lady lied to me because the money was available. 5 minutes later I arrived at another Bank of America and they gave me my money. So I basically wasted my time going there. I provided my identification and still got rejected to get MY MONEY. So if you do go to this place stay away from the Indian/ Middle Eastern lady. Shes not hard to identify. Bank of America: just give your people their money when they need it...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Pinecrest Dadeland Branch at Miami, FL
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nightmare
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by none99, Jan. 09, 2015

Have you ever tried to call this place ?  Make an appointment?  Nightmare.....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Redding Main Branch at Redding, CA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent service; great staff!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ndombrow, Jan. 06, 2015

We have been Bank of America customers for 14 years now.  The service has always been excellent and the staff at the Crystal River office is VERY DEDICATED TO THEIR CUSTOMERS.  Tammy, the Vice President, is always attentive and courteous to ALL of the customers.  We have never had an issue or any problem with the staff and we are always treated in a respectable and professional manner.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Crystal River Branch at Crystal River, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very happy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by portlander503, Jan. 02, 2015

I visited the b of a at 122nd and was very happy with my experience. I was with wells and was not happy with there products or services and decided to switch. The gentleman in the lobby was friendly, helpful, and funny. He made me fell welcome unlike other bankers I've met who made me feel like a number. The banker who opened my account Renay I believe was her name was very friendly and informative. Over all I'm very happy with my experience and new account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 122nd And Stark Branch at Portland, OR
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BANK OF AMERICA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 6075, Dec. 27, 2014

SPECIAL THANKS TO NATHAN @ the Horizon Ridge BOA for taking my call and resolving my Issues in A Courteous, Prompt,timely,Efficent,Effective Business Manner. I was Indeed Pleased and Very Much Appreciated.Blessings and Love to  the BOA Family in ~2015~Ozzie @ Sandra Durrett,(BOA/14years)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Horizon Ridge/Eastern Branch at Henderson, NV
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst business practices ever!
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Bankofthieves, Dec. 17, 2014

This review is not about my branch at BofA...it is about business practices with BofA. My son deposited a check for me into the ATM at the branch I have my account. The check was in excess of $6200. I made a mistake and did not notice the Insurance draft had both my name and my son's name on it. I am the policy holder...still not sure why his name was on the check. The deposit was made on December 12th. On December 15th I got on line to see if the hold had been lifted on the check and funds were available. The money is gone. I look through transactions and see BofA has removed the deposit from my account. I got on chat with them and was treated as if I was too dumb to find the deposit to view the check. There was no image of the check at all. Worse service on chat ever! I spent almost an hour talking to two different people that are trained only to repeat the same scripted answers over and over and over. They told me  would receive notice in the mail explaining the correction and that my check would follow that in the mail...in 7-10 business days. WHAT???? I won't HAVE the check back in 7-10 business days (bad enough), but it will be MAILED to me in 7-10.  The check can't be retrieved, there is "nothing they can do".  I called customer un-service this morning. Spoke to a really nice gal...she unfortunately gave me the BofA "perfect script for all customers".  I apologized that I was about to shoot the messenger and asked to speak with a manager.  Manager came on the phone and gave me the identical BofA speak. There is nothing they can do.  REALLY?  I wasn't given a courtesy call when they took the funds out of my account...a $6200 check?  REALLY??? apparently they don't "do" that for their customers. We aren't talking about a $10 check here...we are talking about a $6200 check!  Now...I get a "courtesy call" each and every time I make a debit purchase on line to a company that BofA does not recognize...for as low as $100. They've even locked down my account for my "safety" for the same reason...but its okay for BofA to take $6200 OUT of my account with NO courtesy call what-so-ever.  You have GOT to be kidding me!!!!! Couldn't overnight the check to my branch so I could get it appropriately taken care of?  I just want to swear so badly right now!  The manager tells me it can take up to three weeks for me to receive the check. Am I an idiot here, or am I the only one thinking about the fact that they are putting an endorsed check for $6200 in the mail. How irresponsible is that? I realize the check requires on more endorsement...but really? There are no criminals that haven't figured out how to get around that?  Oh my gosh, I'm dumbfounded over this. So to make my little story even further entertaining...if my account overdraws...I WILL RECEIVE OVERDRAFT FEES!!!!! In three weeks time literally anything that bounces will run a second time and bounce a second time...at $35 each time? Who is the criminal here? I probably have less to worry about with a signed/endorsed check with my account number on it floating around out in the mail at Christmas time.  This business practice has GOT to be illegal. Absolute robbery of customer money!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Twin Lakes Branch at Federal Way, WA
14 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Long wait time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mbnj2010, Dec. 12, 2014

Friday afternoon and two tellers. 25 people line. What a joke. Manager can't do anything to help other than to try and get them to go to ATM. Hire two more tellers instead of having someone in a suit that's useless to all of your customers. This isn't the first time at the same location either.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Sandy Springs Branch at Atlanta, GA
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very poor service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by annZ, Dec. 09, 2014

Very long wait time. We were 4 people in the line . I was second in line . It took 40 min. Only 1 cashier was at the counter. They need better staff and staffing

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Olivette Branch at Saint Louis, MO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by TruthbKnown 2014-12-19 10:00:14
Probably the worse bank branch in the city.  They have a very uncaring manager, she stands there to say "welcome" but beyond that does not have a care in the world. This bank is what gives BOA such a bad - bad name, I would avoid at all cost!
New Manager who cares for customers please!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FixYourStaff, Dec. 08, 2014

David Olinda is never there to manage issues and the one time I was able to have an issue resolved for a unauthorized charge, I was basically told that my account wasn't large enough to get an approval. This is a shame since the location for this branch is low/mid income. I have been a faithful customer for over 10 years and RARELY complain about an issue in a branch. His district manager was a woman named Marisol Vasquez last I heard. If you have issues with this branch, contact her. Why does he even work for a bank and why do they allow him to stay???? BOA needs to do better.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Terry Square Branch at Hartford, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 12