Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 216 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
50
4 star:
2
3 star:
5
2 star:
7
1 star:
152
| Next >     page 1 of 22
Bank Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gary1947, Oct. 21, 2014

Wanted to liquidate several CD's.  Brought in all the paperwork I was instructed to bring in and was then told that I needed other documentation.  Bank officers are not customer orientated and have not been trained as to what to ask for.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Homer Glen Branch at Homer Glen, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Piss poor service at a POdunk bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ravens, Oct. 16, 2014

I have been dealing with BOA for many years and  I have never been to a worse branch. There are no management people there and the remaining staff have an "I don't care" attitude. I took off of work to do personal banking and go to my safe deposit box and it should be illegal for me not to have access to my assets. THIS IS THE WORST BANK I HAVE EVER USED!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Hopewell Main Branch at Hopewell, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Would never bank with BOA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Worsebankever, Oct. 02, 2014

We have had the worst experience with this branch.  Not only are the tellers incompetent,  but their bank manger Veronica is worse off, she LAZY and unable to do her job! Went into the branch to pay our mortgage payment, with the slip!!! The young man handed back the envelope, thinking he placed the receipt back into the envelope, I filled it away. Got a note in the mail from the new mortage company, stating we had not made Aug payment. Called BOA they also, had not received our payment. Went into the branch spoke to Veronica told her the story. She was skeptical of me! I asked to her to check the closed credit card account. Which she didn't want to do, so after screaming, crying, and cussing she finally checked well.... Sure enough the teller applied it to a credit card that had been closed since 2008, this isn't the first time they had done this to us. To make matters worse, this was the last payment we would be making to BOA, since they had sold the mortage to another company, so the mortage account was closed as of Aug 15.  Veronica got the money tracked down, and had BOA credit card dep. apply it back to the mortage account. They were unable to do so, due to it being closed. No one notified us of this!! I  called Veronica back the following week, asked the status of the mortage account, well the money got denied due to the account being closed, sooooo the BOA credit card company applied it to another closed credit card, that had been closed since 2011.  Veronica " bank manger"  let me know there was nothing else she could do. She gave me a number, to call and told me I had to deal with it. Finally got the the money back, it took well over 2 months to do so. BOA is far by one of the worse banking centers, and customer service I have ever had to deal with in my life. I called Veronica, and let her know all of the chaos I went threw. I advised her, if she would of done her job in the first place, and took care of it we would of gotten this handle awhile ago. She of course did not take the blame, she passed it on to the teller. She let me know he was let go. Which I think was extremely unprofessional of her, as it was none of my business!! Veronica should not be a manger at BOA, with her qualifications she should be picking up garbage on the side of the road.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Cottage Lake Branch at Woodinville, WA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer in Port Townsend
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bkofamerciacustomer, Sep. 21, 2014

After making an appointment for a specific day and time, with a specific person (female VP) I arrived at the bank and began to wait.  Ten minutes after our set meeting the VP came out of a room and said she would be with me shortly, Now waiting 20 minutes after the set appt the VP comes out of a room eating food and passed me off to another person.  Things have gone hill or consistent from there.  I have had appts with this VP and she talks to much about herself and makes promises that are not true (to myself and another friend) to get you to make deposits in their bank. Even the President consistently makes analogies about how she works her accounts with her son.  I do not care!  I don't have kids and I do not have to worry about someone I can not trust completely. I only bank here because there are branches in many other places I frequent.  Very unprofessional staff in their VP and not so much professional otherwise either.  Anita consistently acts like this is a play room and she just wants to visit, eat and play.  It's a small town but this really exemplifies fun and games and not professional environment!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Port Townsend Branch at Port Townsend, WA
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Viru, Sep. 15, 2014

I have been really happy with mr. Dan mendendez. He really goes out of the way to help . Eric is great too. The only person I hate dealing with at this location is mr. Tej. Mr. Tej needs some lessons on customer service. If you really take the suggestions seriously I will be happy to discuss my encounter with mr. Tej.

I would still keep taking service from this location but would only see mr. Dan.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Prince Frederick Branch at Prince Frederick, MD
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of America. Hamden, CT (Be prepared to wait....for a long time)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EricL, Sep. 05, 2014

I've been to this bank several years ago and the bank was great and had good customer service.  Today, I happened to be around the area and needed to deposit a check.  I also realized that I needed to order some blank checks since I was running out. When I was there to deposit a check, I wanted to order more blank checks as well and was wondering how I would be able to do that. The bank teller directed me to wait on a seat for someone to help me with that and said it would only take a few minutes.  

In reality, It took over 30 minutes of waiting and the representative that was helping another customer and she just pointed to me and said, "You know you can do that online."  This was new to me and I didn't know how so I was there left on the chair waiting again.  That representative obviously took her sweet time and acted like she didn't even care about her customers.  There was another person with me waiting on the seat and we were busy talking about how incredibly slow and frustrating the service is here.  She was late for work due to waiting so long and I ended up being late for a meeting as well.  

After 38 minutes of waiting, a representative finally came out from the front and asked what we were waiting for.  I told her about my situation and she kindly told me what I needed to do in order to order checks for online banking in less than 1 minute (Also, that I could save $3 from going online to order instead of waiting for someone).  It was all I needed to know and without the female representative dressed in black coming out from the front counter explaining this to me, I probably would've been waiting for another hour just for them to tell me something that lasts less than one minute.  I didn't get her name, but she was straight to the point, told me exactly what I needed to do, how long the checks will take to get to my address, and even told me on how I can save some money.  

I don't know how the customer service there went downhill, but I'm glad that I don't visit that branch at Hamden as often anymore.  Hamden needs more representatives like the female representative that I spoke to after waiting for so long.  If you want to have the kindest, most helpful, courteous, yet efficient customer service in the area, I recommend to goto the North Haven branch instead.  They have the top of the line customer service in the area there and are more than willing to help out their customers with a smile.  I always enjoy going there.  Hopefuly the Hamden branch will be able to shape up and change their ways, but until then, I'll stick with what is best, which is the North Haven BoA.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Hamden Branch at Hamden, CT
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

Embarrassing/awful experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Craa, Sep. 04, 2014

I went in before noon yesterday to deposit commercial checks for my employer and deposit a paycheck for a coworker/fellow employee. A lady at the front kiosk, with Bank of America tags on etc etc, greeted me and asked if I was just making deposits. She said if I did not want cash back that she could make the deposits for me. I agreed...with hindsight I would not have. She hand wrote a receipt and took my deposit slip and checks for the commercial account I was depositing for and then did the same thing for the employees pay check I was depositing.  Hours later (3-4) my fellow employee noticed that her check had not been deposited. Around the same my company accountant called and said the business checks I deposited had no record of being deposited as well. I was mortified. My coworker and myself tried calling the branch many times to no avail. Finally around 4pm my coworker went to the bank and talked to a teller who had our deposits sitting in a pile and said she had not had the time to enter them as of yet.  That is absurd!  When you go to a bank to make a deposit, especially for commercial accounts, you expect that your checks are actually being deposited and that your accounts are handled with the utmost of care. NOT A FAN.
(And after all of that, my coworkers check was deposited into the wrong account)

* this review was made on Bank of America, Cedar Springs And Knight Branch at Dallas, TX
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tarrytown Bank of America
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AvaDod, Aug. 27, 2014

Long line- one poor teller, 4 other bank staff standing around doing nothing while customers lose entire lunch hour trying to get business done. Not the
way to attract smart clientele.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Tarrytown Branch at Tarrytown, NY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of America, San Clemente, CA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JoeFax530, Aug. 15, 2014

Horrible customer service. Made to feel like a criminal by parking in their lot, using the ATM next door, and then trying to conduct business inside the B of A. We were instructed to pull OUT of their lot, DRIVE to the ATM next door, park THERE, and then come back. Parking lot guard and floor manager had NO customer service skills. So offended we closed our account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, San Clemente Branch at San Clemente, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Location, Haven't Heard of Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Grhayn, Aug. 05, 2014

Went to this location as it is the closest to my work of employment, and I needed to cancel my current debit card and get a replacement asap due to discrepancies on my checking account. So I arrange to take a longer lunch so I could take care of this. I get to the bank, and was immediately met by a gentleman asking what service I needed. I told him, and was told to sit down and that someone will come out and help me. So I did. By the time 15 minutes have passed and the reception agent helped two customers, I decided to get up from my seat and let her know that I was still waiting. But before I could, she went to the back and disappeared. So I waited, but this time standing up and pacing a little. Another customer came in,I heard her say she had a 1pm appt. (Great, it was 1:07) She was told to sit down and wait. After another ten mins of waiting the reception agent finally came out and addressed me if I needed help. (Sigh) Really? So I told her what I needed, with my voice cracking of course because I was so mad at this point. She told me what I already predicted she would (unfortunately), that she couldn't assist me and because there was a customer with a 1pm appt that I had to wait longer.

Approx. an hour later, I'm finally helped. Well I guess I'll be late for work, since I only get an hour lunch. But at least I got what I came for, right? WTF. Mind you, I am now starving, since I haven't eaten lunch. Here's the thing, if the first agent (one that apparently was going to lunch) would've told me right off the bat, "sorry but it's going  to take at least an hour because there is only one banker at the moment," then that at least would've given me the option to come back another time. And the fact that they made it known to me (way ahead of time) that I was going to wait awhile. I couldn't nor wouldn't have felt neglected and impatient. It would've been my choice to stay and wait. This would've been sufficient customer service.

I never write reviews, I usually just read them. After reading these reviews here (since I had a whole hour to do so), I decided to channel my anger into writing this review. I'm contemplating on canceling my account too (yes just because of this bad branch location service), but the online agents I've dealt with for the past week have been sufficient with their services although I can't say the same with this branch. I'm torn.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Warm Springs/Eastern Branch at Las Vegas, NV
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by mrfarm 2014-08-30 05:20:09
The banking manger is totally unprofessional. I seen her yelling at the security officer about the door. Meanwhile I was trying to ask a question and was brushed off, because she was trying to get to him. Someone needs to do something about that women asap.
| Next >     page 1 of 22