Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 204 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
49
4 star:
2
3 star:
5
2 star:
7
1 star:
141
| Next >     page 1 of 21
Alisha Johnson
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Maxmax, Jul. 17, 2014

Ok here is real story what exactly happened at this bank with me and my  friends.we came here and there was a line to one of the window when they have 7-8 windows that are actually not working.so we've waited for about 20 minutes not big deal ,we've been approach by the teller named Alisha Johnson so here when everything started.We asked her to do very very simple task to take money cash and give us certified check how simple is that?we were waiting for one hour to get it and what you think we never got anything,so she told us that car auction that we were in do not  accept the checks if they under different name then the name that it's actually on the bill.i tell you that she is defiantly wrong,now Alisha Johnson I have to tell you to stop doing these stupid duck lips when you talk it looks sooo stupid.also you have to work on your skills to improve the customer crevice and save peoples time.I have to tell you that I never never seen so stupid people like you.sorry

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Bordentown Main Branch at Bordentown, NJ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

how horrible can you get
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EagleHarbor, Jun. 19, 2014

I am a G M at a golf club, tennis courts and three large pool parks. I have the simplest request. we need the generic clear night deposit bags. if everyone is listing please do what I did ALL DAY Monday. Try to get /reorder more bags. why does your company make it so hard to deposit our money in your bank. this a basic request. PLEASE tell me what to do. do I buy sip lock bags at target. we have 5 night deposits everyday. the mgr at the location could care less and the phone operators could care less. both tell you to talk to the other person. IT'S A GENERIC BAG TELL ME WHAT TO DO!!!!!!!
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this review was made on Bank of America, Fleming Island Branch at Fleming Island, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RemainCalm76 2014-06-19 20:29:14
The bags you are looking for are sold at Staples. MMF Industries™ Tamper-Evident Deposit Bags, Clear, 9" x 12", $49.49 for a pack of 100.
http://www.staples.com/deposit+bags/directory_deposit+bags
liberty.Ny Bank of America.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by natasha1, Jun. 05, 2014

They was rude ,and present to me that they were racist.I will never go back to that branch in liberty.Ny....and I was just putting money in my family account..glad I don't have account with your bank anymore.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Liberty Branch at Liberty, NY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Manager Mr Olinda
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BOAstayaway, May. 15, 2014

The Branch manager (David Olinda, is a pig who seduces all women. He flirted with my wife right in front of me and gave me attitude about the same matter that a another guy in front of me had, but his matter was solved in 2 minutes. DO NOT GO THERE AND DO NOT TAKE YOUR WIFE. I was 2 seconds from going off on him. I plan to contact his district manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Terry Square Branch at Hartford, CT
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of America in Fallbrook are Racist and Profilers
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Habshi, Apr. 30, 2014

To all who may read this, please don't do business with this bank, unless your Mexican!  I have tried several times to do business with this branch called Bank of America in Fallbrook and have unsuccessfully been able to get any positive results.  I felt it was time to write a review today.  I am proud to say that I am of Ethiopian descent, and know for a fact that this bank profile and are racist!!!!  A couple of years ago, I once tried to get checks verified at this bank before I deposit them into my bank account and the manager and tellers wanted my ID and was acting like I was trying to steal from them, and I wasn't trying to cash the checks at this branch.  Please know that the checks were drawn from this bank, and I had a right to get the checks verified before depositing them or cashing them to make sure they were good first.  The bank manager at this bank had the audacity to take the checks from me as if they were stolen!  The checks were electronic checks that were printed out to be deposited, and I have no problem depositing business checks to my bank.

Fast forward to today, I tried to get a cashier's check from this bank, even though I don't have an account with them, I am still able to go to any bank branch to get funds transferred from my bank to get a cashier's check.  I verified on the phone with Bank of Americas's 800 number  3 times before going to this branch to be able to do this before I even went to this bank because it was an emergency, and was told that it is at the discretion of the bank if they want to do it or not.  I am convinced that since they did NOT want to do it, is mainly because they are RACIST!  I watched other customers come into the bank while I had to patiently wait for a manager to help me, and noticed that they treated everyone else kindly, especially the Mexicans.  Mind you, I am not racist, this is just what I've noticed the few times that I have visited this branch.  I have vowed that I would never go into this bank again when they thought I was some kind of thief or criminal when they didn't want to verify customer's checks for me before but, I had to go into the branch today because I needed to get funds immediately for an emergency and my bank is located out of state.  I could not withdraw the large amount of funds from the ATM.  The tellers and manager at this bank are not friendly at all, and they do profile people as if they are criminals and by far very racist!!

This branch was afraid and scared to give an Ethiopian (black) doctor a cashier's check for $17,000...point blank!  I wonder if they were afraid because maybe I wasn't to have that much money in my account.

I will never attempt to do any business with this bank ever again!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Fallbrook Branch at Fallbrook, CA
7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Telephone Contact
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by findlay59, Apr. 30, 2014

I have banked with Ft. Sam for nearly 50 years.  I need to talk to a representative about options for a credit card.  I tried the automated system.  Won't work.  I called the listed Ft. Sam number 10 times.  After multiple rings it says all representatives are busy, call later or use automated system.  I assume there is no way to speak with someone to anser my qyestions.  Very disappointed  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on Bank of America, Fort Sam Houston Branch at San Antonio, TX
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Will need to close my 30 year old account with Bank of America
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
by MWC15, Apr. 25, 2014

After banking with BOA for 30 years, I will close all my accounts this week.
With more than enough in CD's, and checking account to surpass the $300.00 requirement (that I was unaware of), many thousands more!- for a savings account, I found I was being charged $5 per month because I had $268 in the account. I do not get paper statements and don't check this savings account on line...my fault, yes. The bank told me they post fees and I should have read them and checked my balance each month...they charged me every month for more than 5 years!!! They will credit me 3 months...$15 . THAT IS WHY I AM CLOSING ALL MY ACCOUNTS AT BANK AMERICA AND TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW OF THEIR DISRESPECT AND LACK OF CUSTOMER COURTESY FOR A LONG TIME CUSTOMER.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Marco Island Branch at Marco Island, FL
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Attacked verbally
Overall Rating
by Catsal, Mar. 24, 2014

Sunday around noon my husband and I and baby walked to bank
 After hours,went through security door we were followed and this big African
American man went inside after us we were thinking doors shut right after  which they should but don't! Please be careful this man followed us inside and yelled at me I was so scared ... He then left and we shut door with our hands before he came back... I alerted the branch I hope they fix doors ASAP!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Whittwood Center Branch at Whittier, CA
3 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Reallyoldguy 2014-03-29 07:08:11
After reading over 20 pages of reviews, it is obvious that US Bank is not for me.
My wife had had an account with USB and lost nearly $200 over an autopay mistake by USB after she had paid that amount to payoff a medical bill.  When I opened my account with USB, she advised against  doing so but I was leaving a bank with which I had done business for over 15 years (because they were now charging a fee for paper monthly statements while insisting on maintaining a $1000 minimum balance in a non interest paying "free" checking account) to find a bank which did not require a minimum balance nor charged a fee for monthly hard copy statements (electronic statements can so easily be amended after the fact or even lost completely).   My banking needs are so simple (retirement income directly deposited, checks written to pay bills, ATM used for cash withdrawals only and no minimum balance because I'm an old guy).  Well in the past two days I have experienced the frequently cited abysmal customer service.  All I had to do was deposit a tax refund check that was payable to me and my wife.  While I agree that each of us needed to endorse the check and that we needed to put her name on my account so she can access my account without a court order when I die, I don't agree that the amount of misinformation and incomplete information that I received regarding this simple procedure was at all necessary.  Now having read the tremendous number of complaints regarding USB practices, I will be doing two things:  one, closing my account just as soon as I return to work and; two, urging a class action suit against USB (a corporation with assets over ONE TRILLION DOLLARS) not because of attitude but because of actual fraudulent practices including misappropriation of monies, failure to adequately notify/publish various fees, incompetent accounting practices, and possible intrastate/interstate wire fraud.  Additionally, there does seem to be some indication of both racial and ethnic discrimination by USB customer service.  If anyone should read this  reply to the above rating, please consider what I've said.  An enterprising young lawyer or group of lawyers willing to take on a contingency fee lawsuit, could well stand to make a ton of money while people like you and me would have the satisfaction of "getting a little of ours" against such corporate arrogance.  Who knows perhaps some of the highly paid officers might even go to prison.  Thank you for reading this and  I would really love to see that it is still possible for David to chuck a stone at Goliath.
by Catylady 2014-04-16 14:24:14
I think she was afraid for nothing. Sometimes people are courteous  enough to let someone come in also if the door is open. She did not say what he said to her to make her afraid. What she noticed most of all was his skin color or race. That make me think she is white and maybe be a racis.
I think that she should stay in her house because big black men are not going any place just like BIG white men. She should learn to pray like I do when I am afraid of someone or something. That is the only thing that would have protected  her at that time.
latoya is the best manager i have ever met with a bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bakertn34, Mar. 24, 2014

THIS TEAM IS THE BEST OF THE BEST THEY ARE A VERY BUSY BANK MOST DON'T UNDERSTAND BUT THEY ARE FRIENDLY AND HELFUL. THANK YOU THEY HAVE THE BEST MANAGER THEY COULD EVER HAVE! LATOYA KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!! THANKS A GAIN :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Dickerson Road Branch at Nashville, TN
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

awful customer service, questionable policies
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ihatebanks, Mar. 19, 2014

I was told that this bank would cash a federal tax return check.
I went in and all seemed fine the check was for 4,718.00. I asked if they could cash a check of this amount if I'm not an actual customer and if so how much would it cost. I was told that they absolutely could and there would be no fee. Sounded good to me they had me put my fingerprint on the check and asked for two forms of ID, I handed them my valid drivers license and my social security card. I was then asked if I had any other ID, I then showed them my expired state ID. They told me that this was not sufficient and that it could be a    debit or credit card w/or w/out pic, A college ID w/pic, a high school ID w/or w/out pic, a passport, a different out of state ID or license, an employee  name tag w/or w/out pic. Okay, so I don't have any of those things! But isn't  my social security card a second form of ID? I was told, no. I could go home  and get my birth certificate?  Sorry no also invalid. I was then told I could open  an account with the forms of ID that I had on hand. So I asked "If I open an  account could I cash this check?" They said yes. So now I'm in a little booth  and apparently this woman has been warned about me because the first thing  she asks is "are you going to close this account after you cash your check  because we don't like to make checking accounts, just for check cashing  services." I'm not exaggerating.  So being the honest person that I am I tell her  that I truly would just like to cash this check but none of my secondary forms  of identification are up to par. We then go through the list again and again I confirm that I do not have any of those I repeat "I have my driver's license,  social security card,  vehicle registration, court documents signed annd sealed by a judge, a birth certificate pay stub so on. She says "sorry none of those are valid.  She then asks "do you have a work badge such as this?" And points to her name tag. A name tag? "A name tag?" I ask. "If I get a name tag with a little sticker from a label-maker that says my name, that will be a valid second form of ID? Above even an actual paycheck stub?" "Yes" was her only reply.
I'm on a mission now so I go to work, explain the situation and my boss is more than happy to issue me a name tag.
I walk back into the bank thinking they can't possibly give me any other excuses not to cash this check. I go up to the first teller and try to cash this check again;  they ask for two forms of ID, I deliver. They say "I'm sorry but we can't cash checks of this amount unless you're a client of the bank."
The lady who told me about the name tag loophole walks up and asks what happened I proceed to tell her that earlier when I asked if they would have a problem cashing a check of this amount for a non-client, I was told there would be no problem.  And that I feel like I'm being treated badly because I don't want a bank account.  She just shrugged a little and said "sorry, this is why you should probably get a bank account."
As soon as I left, I called a different branch and asked, " would you be able to cash a federal tax return check in the amount of 4, 718.00 if I don't bank there or anywhere?  He said "absolutely, that wouldn't be a problem!"

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Broadway/Camino Seco Branch at Tucson, AZ
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by prc108 2014-03-25 15:06:26
Called to open an account, took 10 min to get to customer service. I guess when you have 1.5 Trillion in assets you don't care. I'll try another bank, but not Citizens, they have an attitude too.
| Next >     page 1 of 21