Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 259 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
64
4 star:
4
3 star:
6
2 star:
11
1 star:
174
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 13
BOA Branch Manager Maria Pizarro and all the staff (Customer Service and Tellers) are the best
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Americano3777, Aug. 09, 2016

BOA Branch Manager Maria Pizarro and all the staff (Customer Service and Tellers) are the best and provided me with all the needed information and excellent customer service for my personal account as well as for my business account... Gracias Thank you!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, East Normandy Branch at Deltona, FL
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Minerva relationship manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by michelleames, Aug. 04, 2016

We make sure she working and we will wait for her she helped us out a lot she friendly and know what she doing if we just have a question she helps us out fast her name is        Minerva
Grand amarrillo tx
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Grand Banking Center Branch at Amarillo, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rell
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rell, Jul. 23, 2016

Perfect

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyGuest, Jun. 06, 2016

Waited 1 hour and 15 minutes to see a "BANKER".  Had to get a signature a a check from insurance company.  While we were waiting we could hear others in line complaining about the wait just to see a teller! 20 minutes someone hollered can't we get another teller. The manager did NOTHING!Other banks the manager would help the customers!At one point there were 10 customers in line! They had only one poor teller!  There is Coffee, Tea, and cocoa in OTHER BANK LOBBIES, to make the wait more pleasant. Not this Big Rich Bank! The manager, who's name starts with an "S" said that one person was on vacation and the other one called in sick.  Shouldn't there be a floater person?! Then when we do see a "BANKER" They have to call the mortgage co. out in CA. And it turns out that they have to MAIL the check out to CA for a Signature. That's after the "BANKER" waiting 10 minutes for someone at the mortgage company to answer the phone and then another 10 mins. to find out that the check has to be mailed to CA for a signature! I guess the banks, this bank BOA is too big and doesn't care about customer service because the have all the money anyway and we are to bow down and worship at their feet! If you can run from this bank to a smaller and friendly bank! These people don't care about your time! But they will take your check!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Lee Vista Branch at Orlando, FL
11 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by sugarhoney 2016-06-25 18:40:54
I'm customer of this bank, the service is Great, there is only two line in this bank, so if anyone think they can come in any bank on (busy)and get right out they are kidding their them selfs, all service are Great, wouldn't change a thing, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
by cateblanchette 2016-07-06 16:46:50
I've been with BofA since the 1990s.  I love their on-line service.  I HATE the branch at Snider Plaza.  They hire people with no experience and apparently with no training in customer service.  Most strike me as ignorant and untrained.  The turnover rate is unbelievable; they seem to disappear in a few months.  Today I tried to use the ATM, but the "touch" screen didn't work.  I pulled up to the drive-up teller window to report the problem, and "Kelsey" (whom I'd never seen there before) said she knew and that someone was coming later today to fix it.  I said, "why not put up an 'out of order' sign so customers don't waste their time?"  She didn't have an answer; she was clueless.  I said, well at least you could tell me you're sorry for the inconvenience, but instead she looked away and didn't say anything.  BofA shouldn't let Kelsey interface with the public.  From now on, I'll go to the branch on Greenville near Lovers, where the service has always been superb.
Love me some Sam pagan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RegalAffluence, Jun. 05, 2016

I opened my account with the bank manager back in 2012 then went back in 2013 to Mrs. Seima Prowen whom I adored she was on top of my accounts always knowledgeable and helped me get the best out of my accounts. Also help with getting my credit started in 2014-2015 .. I was transferred to Mr Sam Pagan whom helped me open my business account and made sure I was getting the optimal best as a new sole prop owner. 2016 I have yet to visit my favorite banking center. The current one up in Sunnyvale is the a plugs worse thing ever just disgusting ppl who have even more repulsive attitudes unprofessional. Didn't even do the 1st thing obviously they never went to the bank and sat down to how service is supposed to be like calling in HQ customer service giving them pre info before handing the phone over. Or not insulting the customers
That are the reason why there even employed

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Colorado-Bonnie Branch at Pasadena, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Garners Ferry Road
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by moneymandingo, May. 27, 2016

Bank of America is highly convenient and offers a laundry list of great services.  Their fees are way too high and frequent, and their phone customer service is often inaccurate (different responses from different reps).  The tellers and management at the Garners Ferry branch is awful. Slow, not pleasant and have to be corrected about policies and process.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Sumter Highway Branch at Columbia, SC
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banking online services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shacker, May. 14, 2016

For the last 3 months out of the 5 years I've been banking with this company I have had nothing but problems and lies from the customer service, the last time they promised to put a note on my account and even connected me to the technical support line, which automatically hangs up and after calling back 3 time finally got threw to someone 45 minutes later they say it's all set up to receive text messages and emails, low and behold today my account is -92.10 and no text or emails recieved back on the phone with customer service at 8:15am with a supervisor named John and being told oh your getting messages and text messages. I'm so glad bank of America now employees psychics at their customer service center. Needless to say I am in my way to close my account with this company and will find a bank that does what they say they will do, instead of treating customers like crap.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Dalton Branch at Dalton, GA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tobi
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Paperlady, May. 06, 2016

We just started banking at BofA less than 3 years ago.  We had been with our prior bank for about 20 years but we travel and they don't have branches outside of the Southeast.  I have had nothing but positive experiences with BofA.  Ever since we opened our accounts the staff has been friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.  We have found this also with our other local branch (Little Rd at Mitchell Plaza).  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, River Crossing Branch at New Port Richey, FL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

not a very pleasant experience dealing with this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LeoL, Feb. 08, 2016

based on past few visits, tellers are understaffed, lines are long and move slowly. During a recent visit, there was a computer issue we in line were told after about a half an hour wait in line knowing nothing about the reason for the wait. A few of the regular tellers are pleasant and friendly (from past visits), but one individual in particular who I believe has been there a while could benefit with a refresher course on being pleasant and civil to long time customers holding many accounts, such as myself.  I don't care if you ARE a supervisor, I'm the customer and I believe that counts for more than your thrown at me title.  In the future, I'll be avoiding this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Rahway Branch at Rahway, NJ
17 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by appalled333 2016-02-19 01:48:39
You are correct, this branch of Bank of America is horrible.  The tellers are sarcastic and rude. It would seem there is always just one teller but three or four other employees running around like puppies chasing their tails. One of those puppies asked several of us standing in line to the teller if our banking business could be taken to the drive through to keep the lines down. Really, do they think I wouldn't have gone through the drive through if I could have?  IDIOTS!!!
by sonothappy 2016-03-14 11:44:16
I just wrote a comment about the same supervisor.  She ruined any chance of me banking with them.
by corgimom 2016-04-01 11:06:54
This branch is horrible!!!
My husband went in to make a deposit/LOC payment dressed in work overalls, and the supervisor actually brought him into her office and wanted to know "what he did" to support owning a home on a SC barrier island (after checking two forms of id to make a freakin' deposit!!).  Is that discrimination or WHAT??
Horrible teller to elderly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bhoti, Jan. 26, 2016

My mom has been banking at building for over 22 years. She loves going to this bank until recently, now this teller Ann keeps harassing her to use the atm. Ann should be sent to customer service training again. I tried to talk to her that my mom needs assistance when comes to the bank but this crazy lady start to yell back to me like I am her child. This is not boa standard by no means. Everyone else at this bank is professional but this lady needs to go.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Ridgefield Park Branch at Ridgefield Park, NJ
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Everyone should read this....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2016, Jan. 19, 2016

I have banked with BOA for many years now, and primarily use the south location as my go to for any questions or concerns. Not only have I been a happy customer all these years, but today I was blown away by the kindness and help I received from Chris. He was so helpful and sincere while providing me with the best customer service I have had in my 31 years to date. While he probably just simply thought he was doing his job, he made my day. If you ever have issues or questions that need prompt attention I recommend requesting to speak with Chris.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, South Des Moines Branch at Des Moines, IA
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BoA-Poinciana Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Objectivizer, Jan. 16, 2016

Branch is not provided enough staff. Those present do a phenomenal job. Very friendly and kind.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Poinciana Branch at Kissimmee, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by anolen 2016-01-28 09:34:19
I agree especially at lunch time is when I mostly go and the drive thru has been closed and I only have a 30 min lunch so the drive thru is very convenient for me.
unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AMSG, Nov. 18, 2015

I went there to notarize a document. The customer service rep. and the teller told me that the manager was not there and that the other notary was on lunch. After waiting for 30 min, the teller who told me to wait for the notary came and told me that she could notarized it for me. When I asked her why she lied and told me that the notary was not there while she was a notary, she said that she was the only teller and could not help me anyway.?????has she heard of....the truth will set you free???. I could have taken care of another errand and come back instead of waiting there!I will close my accounts tomorrow.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Broadway And 81th Street Branch at New York, NY
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professor
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by robertsk, Oct. 03, 2015

I went into get some money off of my master card by Bank of American.  Maria and another young man met me at the door and said that I couldn't write a check or get money from my master card as I didn't bank there.  That was new to me as I know that when you write a check it is immediate deducted from your checking account and if you don't have the funds, then it is reject.  This was done because I did not have a checking account with them. I think she did not know the answer and just made up an answer.  What a poor representative for a bank.
A week later I was in Mt Pleasant and I went to a Citizens Bank and they were very friendly and charged my master card so I could get some cash.  
If I lived in San Marcos I'd discourage people from checking with Bank of America.  If I lived in Mt. Pleasant, I would bank with Citizen bank.

* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, San Marcos Branch at San Marcos, TX
9 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rio pinar (orlando, fl) bramch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sarahm, Aug. 29, 2015

The rio pinar branch of Bank of America is the worse location ever!  They are rude, snotty, just not nice.  I feel that because I am not of Spanish origin that I am treated like crap in this branch.  As a person who is not predujuice, it really shows me how people must feel when someone displays prejudice toward them.  Rude, nasty, unhelpful, I do my banking at another branch, but it makes me question doing business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Rio Pinar Branch at Orlando, FL
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by me21 2015-09-04 13:56:25
The bank tellers are very rude and unprofessional. They offer individuals inaccurate information. It is a disgrace to the all the bank of Americas in the nation. Customer tellers have bad attitudes and are untrained. I would definitely recommend not ever going to this location until they replace all the employess. It is a toxic environment.
by SN44 2015-12-23 09:14:34
VERY unprofessional. Stephanie Lautenbach and her staff act like a bunch of high school kids. I wouldn't trust my personal information with them.
by Bo11 2016-02-29 00:47:25
I was reading other negative comments about Bank of America and thought it was from my branch in Palm Harbor FL. I laughed when they were from all over the country. They lose my checks when they mail them. Hassle me when I withdraw a sum larger than you can get out of the ATM. They are the worst excuse for a bank in this whole country. I have been with since they were crummy little NCNB in North Carolina. I have another Bank but since being a business owner with a business relationship to this horrible bank I get stuck dealing with their nonsense. Today they shutdown my business credit card because I used it to buy on ebay. What morons.I think I will call the BBB Better Business Bureau tomorrow
The are AWESOME!
Overall Rating
by mdzflix, Aug. 29, 2015

I live in the and work in the area. The tellers ALWAYS know me by name and are always kind and friendly!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Bank of America, Strafford Branch at Wayne, PA
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HanSolo, Aug. 17, 2015

I went to close out an account and after doing the necessary paperwork with them, rather than cutting me a cashier check as they originally cited they'd do... they last minute said my $ had to go through their processing and now it'd be 5 to 7 days later that I'd get MY money.  So 2 weeks later I've recieved NOTHING and so I try to call the branch, but No ONE answers the phone!  I called and called for half an hour and no one would pick up. I finally picked( on the phone service menu) a national representative option and directed to a service center rep. who told me they could do nothing for me and suggested that I go down to the Forsyth branch to physically "re-check" what I arranged with them to do in the first place.  Do you mean to tell me that I need to baby-sit your employees for what they already said they'd do?  The service center rep. admitted that if he were to call to the branch himself (to figure out what the hold-up was), that he already knows they wouldn't pick up for him either.  So what's the point in having a branch #? I pressed with him that I was pretty pissed and that at this point it seems that BoA is just holding my money to keep making $ for themselves and I should start charging them interest.  He finally got me a manager who said she's expidite the process of getting my money to me (clearly it wasn't even in process).  That's a lot of work on my behalf to take my money out of this bank.  I took it out because they were charging me $25.00 a month for the account!?!?!?!!?  That in itself is highway robbery!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Forsyth - Clayton Branch at Saint Louis, MO
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by noman 2015-09-17 13:12:58
They have only 1 table for help the customer. I was very surprised. I wait 40 minutes but i can't reach any banker. It's really terrible experience for me. Even when i left the bank they not even say sorry to me. They don't care may be..
by Tm12345 2015-11-23 11:32:24
Very typical of the branch. From the manager to the rep all of them do not he a service approach. If the manager himself has that attitude and who lead the branch .. You cannot expect anything better. They make you feel that that are all so busy. The manager is standing and talking to the teller and when we walked in and said we opened the account.. He literally had a don't care attitude .. The teller said pls take a seat and then I asked how long .. And the manager who is chatting with another teller turns around with no smile  says.. Well they have gone for lunch.. So will take 30-40 minutes and this was when the bank was abodultly empty... If this is the attitude of a manager .. Can't imagine how he is training others.. Anyway I left..
Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Louis12, Aug. 03, 2015

Long long wait time at the teller.
25 minutes wait,9 customers in line with one teller. The manager stood by shuffling paper and did nothing. There were 4 other bank staff in the branch, but they did not come over to assist. Teller was pleasant and efficient but it was unfair to her and all the customers. Three customers came in, saw the line and left. Poor,poor customer serbice

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Evanston Branch at Evanston, IL
7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MaryFerra 2015-08-12 22:01:40
Great experience. Everyone should bring their business to this branch. They approved me for a loan when no other bank would. They are the best.
Great Service - GreatPeople
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ingpr, Jul. 21, 2015

I enjoy going to this branch as their employee treat you with respect and make you feel confortable at the same time.  I have used their notary services several times and they are always open to help and make my banking experience the best they can.

The branch manager really makes a difference in customer service, as well as the products' marketing person.

They have a really good team and I enjoy their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 400 South Tryon Branch at Charlotte, NC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always great service and helpful staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FryingPanTower, Jul. 12, 2015

I've made it a habit of stopping inside when able to chat with the staff who have all been very helpful over the last 15 or so years that I've banked at this location. There have been 3 or 4 managers during that time but each has been very helpful and the staff often recognizes me and greets me with a friendly hello! I stay at BofA for the services and the people! Thanks! Richard

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Mint Hill Branch at Charlotte, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by sunchaser 2016-09-04 18:13:45
I totally dislike the layout of this bank, there is NO drive thru, you must get out and walk to the ATM, which if you go after dark it is totally unsafe.I have bad legs and hurts to walk I wish they would put up a drive thru ATM. or  another location also would be nice I always must drive in town.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 13