Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 251 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
60
4 star:
3
3 star:
6
2 star:
10
1 star:
172
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 13
not a very pleasant experience dealing with this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LeoL, Feb. 08, 2016

based on past few visits, tellers are understaffed, lines are long and move slowly. During a recent visit, there was a computer issue we in line were told after about a half an hour wait in line knowing nothing about the reason for the wait. A few of the regular tellers are pleasant and friendly (from past visits), but one individual in particular who I believe has been there a while could benefit with a refresher course on being pleasant and civil to long time customers holding many accounts, such as myself.  I don't care if you ARE a supervisor, I'm the customer and I believe that counts for more than your thrown at me title.  In the future, I'll be avoiding this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Rahway Branch at Rahway, NJ
14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by appalled333 2016-02-19 01:48:39
You are correct, this branch of Bank of America is horrible.  The tellers are sarcastic and rude. It would seem there is always just one teller but three or four other employees running around like puppies chasing their tails. One of those puppies asked several of us standing in line to the teller if our banking business could be taken to the drive through to keep the lines down. Really, do they think I wouldn't have gone through the drive through if I could have?  IDIOTS!!!
by sonothappy 2016-03-14 11:44:16
I just wrote a comment about the same supervisor.  She ruined any chance of me banking with them.
by corgimom 2016-04-01 11:06:54
This branch is horrible!!!
My husband went in to make a deposit/LOC payment dressed in work overalls, and the supervisor actually brought him into her office and wanted to know "what he did" to support owning a home on a SC barrier island (after checking two forms of id to make a freakin' deposit!!).  Is that discrimination or WHAT??
Horrible teller to elderly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bhoti, Jan. 26, 2016

My mom has been banking at building for over 22 years. She loves going to this bank until recently, now this teller Ann keeps harassing her to use the atm. Ann should be sent to customer service training again. I tried to talk to her that my mom needs assistance when comes to the bank but this crazy lady start to yell back to me like I am her child. This is not boa standard by no means. Everyone else at this bank is professional but this lady needs to go.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Ridgefield Park Branch at Ridgefield Park, NJ
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Everyone should read this....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2016, Jan. 19, 2016

I have banked with BOA for many years now, and primarily use the south location as my go to for any questions or concerns. Not only have I been a happy customer all these years, but today I was blown away by the kindness and help I received from Chris. He was so helpful and sincere while providing me with the best customer service I have had in my 31 years to date. While he probably just simply thought he was doing his job, he made my day. If you ever have issues or questions that need prompt attention I recommend requesting to speak with Chris.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, South Des Moines Branch at Des Moines, IA
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BoA-Poinciana Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Objectivizer, Jan. 16, 2016

Branch is not provided enough staff. Those present do a phenomenal job. Very friendly and kind.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Poinciana Branch at Kissimmee, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by anolen 2016-01-28 09:34:19
I agree especially at lunch time is when I mostly go and the drive thru has been closed and I only have a 30 min lunch so the drive thru is very convenient for me.
unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AMSG, Nov. 18, 2015

I went there to notarize a document. The customer service rep. and the teller told me that the manager was not there and that the other notary was on lunch. After waiting for 30 min, the teller who told me to wait for the notary came and told me that she could notarized it for me. When I asked her why she lied and told me that the notary was not there while she was a notary, she said that she was the only teller and could not help me anyway.?????has she heard of....the truth will set you free???. I could have taken care of another errand and come back instead of waiting there!I will close my accounts tomorrow.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Broadway And 81th Street Branch at New York, NY
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professor
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by robertsk, Oct. 03, 2015

I went into get some money off of my master card by Bank of American.  Maria and another young man met me at the door and said that I couldn't write a check or get money from my master card as I didn't bank there.  That was new to me as I know that when you write a check it is immediate deducted from your checking account and if you don't have the funds, then it is reject.  This was done because I did not have a checking account with them. I think she did not know the answer and just made up an answer.  What a poor representative for a bank.
A week later I was in Mt Pleasant and I went to a Citizens Bank and they were very friendly and charged my master card so I could get some cash.  
If I lived in San Marcos I'd discourage people from checking with Bank of America.  If I lived in Mt. Pleasant, I would bank with Citizen bank.

* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, San Marcos Branch at San Marcos, TX
9 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rio pinar (orlando, fl) bramch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sarahm, Aug. 29, 2015

The rio pinar branch of Bank of America is the worse location ever!  They are rude, snotty, just not nice.  I feel that because I am not of Spanish origin that I am treated like crap in this branch.  As a person who is not predujuice, it really shows me how people must feel when someone displays prejudice toward them.  Rude, nasty, unhelpful, I do my banking at another branch, but it makes me question doing business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Rio Pinar Branch at Orlando, FL
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by me21 2015-09-04 13:56:25
The bank tellers are very rude and unprofessional. They offer individuals inaccurate information. It is a disgrace to the all the bank of Americas in the nation. Customer tellers have bad attitudes and are untrained. I would definitely recommend not ever going to this location until they replace all the employess. It is a toxic environment.
by SN44 2015-12-23 09:14:34
VERY unprofessional. Stephanie Lautenbach and her staff act like a bunch of high school kids. I wouldn't trust my personal information with them.
by Bo11 2016-02-29 00:47:25
I was reading other negative comments about Bank of America and thought it was from my branch in Palm Harbor FL. I laughed when they were from all over the country. They lose my checks when they mail them. Hassle me when I withdraw a sum larger than you can get out of the ATM. They are the worst excuse for a bank in this whole country. I have been with since they were crummy little NCNB in North Carolina. I have another Bank but since being a business owner with a business relationship to this horrible bank I get stuck dealing with their nonsense. Today they shutdown my business credit card because I used it to buy on ebay. What morons.I think I will call the BBB Better Business Bureau tomorrow
The are AWESOME!
Overall Rating
by mdzflix, Aug. 29, 2015

I live in the and work in the area. The tellers ALWAYS know me by name and are always kind and friendly!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Bank of America, Strafford Branch at Wayne, PA
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HanSolo, Aug. 17, 2015

I went to close out an account and after doing the necessary paperwork with them, rather than cutting me a cashier check as they originally cited they'd do... they last minute said my $ had to go through their processing and now it'd be 5 to 7 days later that I'd get MY money.  So 2 weeks later I've recieved NOTHING and so I try to call the branch, but No ONE answers the phone!  I called and called for half an hour and no one would pick up. I finally picked( on the phone service menu) a national representative option and directed to a service center rep. who told me they could do nothing for me and suggested that I go down to the Forsyth branch to physically "re-check" what I arranged with them to do in the first place.  Do you mean to tell me that I need to baby-sit your employees for what they already said they'd do?  The service center rep. admitted that if he were to call to the branch himself (to figure out what the hold-up was), that he already knows they wouldn't pick up for him either.  So what's the point in having a branch #? I pressed with him that I was pretty pissed and that at this point it seems that BoA is just holding my money to keep making $ for themselves and I should start charging them interest.  He finally got me a manager who said she's expidite the process of getting my money to me (clearly it wasn't even in process).  That's a lot of work on my behalf to take my money out of this bank.  I took it out because they were charging me $25.00 a month for the account!?!?!?!!?  That in itself is highway robbery!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Forsyth - Clayton Branch at Saint Louis, MO
9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by noman 2015-09-17 13:12:58
They have only 1 table for help the customer. I was very surprised. I wait 40 minutes but i can't reach any banker. It's really terrible experience for me. Even when i left the bank they not even say sorry to me. They don't care may be..
by Tm12345 2015-11-23 11:32:24
Very typical of the branch. From the manager to the rep all of them do not he a service approach. If the manager himself has that attitude and who lead the branch .. You cannot expect anything better. They make you feel that that are all so busy. The manager is standing and talking to the teller and when we walked in and said we opened the account.. He literally had a don't care attitude .. The teller said pls take a seat and then I asked how long .. And the manager who is chatting with another teller turns around with no smile  says.. Well they have gone for lunch.. So will take 30-40 minutes and this was when the bank was abodultly empty... If this is the attitude of a manager .. Can't imagine how he is training others.. Anyway I left..
Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Louis12, Aug. 03, 2015

Long long wait time at the teller.
25 minutes wait,9 customers in line with one teller. The manager stood by shuffling paper and did nothing. There were 4 other bank staff in the branch, but they did not come over to assist. Teller was pleasant and efficient but it was unfair to her and all the customers. Three customers came in, saw the line and left. Poor,poor customer serbice

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Evanston Branch at Evanston, IL
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MaryFerra 2015-08-12 22:01:40
Great experience. Everyone should bring their business to this branch. They approved me for a loan when no other bank would. They are the best.
Great Service - GreatPeople
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ingpr, Jul. 21, 2015

I enjoy going to this branch as their employee treat you with respect and make you feel confortable at the same time.  I have used their notary services several times and they are always open to help and make my banking experience the best they can.

The branch manager really makes a difference in customer service, as well as the products' marketing person.

They have a really good team and I enjoy their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 400 South Tryon Branch at Charlotte, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always great service and helpful staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FryingPanTower, Jul. 12, 2015

I've made it a habit of stopping inside when able to chat with the staff who have all been very helpful over the last 15 or so years that I've banked at this location. There have been 3 or 4 managers during that time but each has been very helpful and the staff often recognizes me and greets me with a friendly hello! I stay at BofA for the services and the people! Thanks! Richard

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Mint Hill Branch at Charlotte, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by kjb5219, May. 27, 2015

This branch is horrible. They have one teller on the line, she is 75 years old. Meanwhile, there are 8 other young, sharply dressed employees strolling through the facility, never offerring assistance. Merchant window closed. Disgruntled customers waiting fir extended periods. Occasionally another sharp young employee will approach the lengthy line, asking what the branch could do to improve service... OPEN 2 MORE TELLER WINDOWS, THE MERCHANT WINDOW, AND RETRAIN MANAGEMENT TO PRIORITIZE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Honestly, I would have changed banks already if I didnt have access to the Scotts Valley branch. Figure it out....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 41st And Capitola Branch at Capitola, CA
13 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MauraD7 2015-07-23 17:37:07
Horrible service; it all depends on who you are. they are very selective on who they serve best. I've been banking with Bank of Amerca for over 20yrs. I started out at the branch on Silver star rd. I think I've deat with just about every branch,but this branch across from the hospital and near Walll Mart seems to be good for me especially when I have a Dr,s appointment. Every year when I go to deposit our income tax chech they become problematic, every single yr. First of all there is never enough tellers,, the inside Atm I has something going on and the very same teller always rejects the check.. If a particular manager is not there, then my time is wasted to deposit my check. She does not care to look at the Id's; I think the amount and the fact that I am a woman of color bothers her.They have more attendants in those office booths than tellers at the windows. They trouble shoot for whom ever they want to. I.have sat there and actually listened to the conversation of the acting manager after declining my transaction , he spoke to another client in Spanish and approved her transaction when she did not have what was required. He has no idea that I speak spanish..This was so very hurtful, and unfair. They seem to have a high tur over of tellers, because they sure do not have  a lot of tellers and no matter how busy it is they will close a window and leave one person..
Roger Burau
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gordy, May. 19, 2015

I have been assured that a Safe Deposit Box # 0000565-5 had been closed with no charges due back 2005 when I moved to Colorado. Hoever, I continue to receive annual billings. This occurs even after my continued effort to close it out. Now I just got transferred by 3 different people to another person & the last transfer was to a number that had a recording saying the bank is closed, wherever that was!! Very frustrating!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Edmond Boulevard Branch at Edmond, OK
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't deal with George
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LoveBOA, May. 19, 2015

I've banked with BOA for years & love their services, but for this particular Branch, I give it 2 stars for one employee.  5 stars for the rest.  I've dealt with George three times and I was not pleased with his services.  Very disconnected & very uninterested.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Carolina Forest Branch at Myrtle Beach, SC
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sams, May. 06, 2015

Worst wait time. Waited 30 minutes to make a deposit. 1 teller inside and 1 for drive through. Additional employees walking around and no one stepped up to the plate to help the teller out. One man just stood with his suit on staring out the window. Need to cross train. Too many employees not to help. Be prepared for lunch time and additional staff. Cross train please...even managers can help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Preston Beltline Branch at Dallas, TX
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wait time are too long! For everything!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sayno2BoA, May. 02, 2015

I hate to write reviews but this place is the WORST when it comes to wait times. They continually seem to be understaffed. They are way to pushy at the teller windows. Some people just want to withdraw money or cash a check. But they waste time trying to sell you other products!! I always try to avoid this branch but sometimes this is the only place to go as it's around the corner from my worksite. And it never fails its a 20+ minute wait in line for anything!! UGH!! I will never, ever stop here again! And I should just consider closing my savings account with them!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 20th Street And Camelback Branch at Phoenix, AZ
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ajl07h, Apr. 16, 2015

Did a Mortgage through here and everyone was terific! I was a bit hesitant at first but the staff was 1st class!!! Very friendly and on time closing!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Hodges Boulevard Branch at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BadApolloBeachBranch 2015-05-14 08:09:08
Terrible service. Couldn't sign in to see a banker, had to make an appointment. Manager didn't want to sign me up for a new debit card with a security chip, even though I had my old un-chipped card for several years. I got so disgusted I went home and phoned Bank of America to complain about the manager, and completed my request for a new debit card over the phone with no problems.
West chase BOA in Houston Tx
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cynthianuma, Mar. 17, 2015

They are awesome at this branch. The manager to the cashiers.

Keep up the good work y'all!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Westchase Branch at Houston, TX
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Irate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Upsetaccountholder, Mar. 09, 2015

I have been with Bank of America for nineteen years and can say my experience there today was awful. My finance got his refund check and his plan was to put it in my account. The lady didn't give a really good reason he came with his ID. He doesn't want an account and is better with cash on hand. ANY WAY LONG STORY SHORT APPARENTLY HE COULD HAVE FILLED OUT A FORM IN ORDER TO DO SO. WAY TOO PUSHY ON OPENING AN ACCOUNT. NOT HELPFUL AND SEEMED UNDER STAFFED. SO CLOSE TO CLOSING MY ACCOUNTS. THANKS FOR THE RUN AROUND

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Murrells Inlet Branch at Murrells Inlet, SC
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 13

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, Glenwood Avenue Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4300 Glenwood Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27612
Wells Fargo Bank, Crabtree Valley Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4315 Glenwood Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27612
First Tennessee Bank, Raleigh Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4801 Glenwood Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27612
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Crabtree West Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4409 Creedmoor Road
Raleigh, NC 27612
Regions Bank, Glenwood Financial Center (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3700 Glenwood Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27612

More