Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 267 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
67
4 star:
4
3 star:
6
2 star:
13
1 star:
177
< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 14
unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AMSG, Nov. 18, 2015

I went there to notarize a document. The customer service rep. and the teller told me that the manager was not there and that the other notary was on lunch. After waiting for 30 min, the teller who told me to wait for the notary came and told me that she could notarized it for me. When I asked her why she lied and told me that the notary was not there while she was a notary, she said that she was the only teller and could not help me anyway.?????has she heard of....the truth will set you free???. I could have taken care of another errand and come back instead of waiting there!I will close my accounts tomorrow.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Broadway And 81th Street Branch at New York, NY
9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professor
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by robertsk, Oct. 03, 2015

I went into get some money off of my master card by Bank of American.  Maria and another young man met me at the door and said that I couldn't write a check or get money from my master card as I didn't bank there.  That was new to me as I know that when you write a check it is immediate deducted from your checking account and if you don't have the funds, then it is reject.  This was done because I did not have a checking account with them. I think she did not know the answer and just made up an answer.  What a poor representative for a bank.
A week later I was in Mt Pleasant and I went to a Citizens Bank and they were very friendly and charged my master card so I could get some cash.  
If I lived in San Marcos I'd discourage people from checking with Bank of America.  If I lived in Mt. Pleasant, I would bank with Citizen bank.

* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, San Marcos Branch at San Marcos, TX
11 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rio pinar (orlando, fl) bramch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sarahm, Aug. 29, 2015

The rio pinar branch of Bank of America is the worse location ever!  They are rude, snotty, just not nice.  I feel that because I am not of Spanish origin that I am treated like crap in this branch.  As a person who is not predujuice, it really shows me how people must feel when someone displays prejudice toward them.  Rude, nasty, unhelpful, I do my banking at another branch, but it makes me question doing business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Rio Pinar Branch at Orlando, FL
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by me21 2015-09-04 13:56:25
The bank tellers are very rude and unprofessional. They offer individuals inaccurate information. It is a disgrace to the all the bank of Americas in the nation. Customer tellers have bad attitudes and are untrained. I would definitely recommend not ever going to this location until they replace all the employess. It is a toxic environment.
by SN44 2015-12-23 09:14:34
VERY unprofessional. Stephanie Lautenbach and her staff act like a bunch of high school kids. I wouldn't trust my personal information with them.
by Bo11 2016-02-29 00:47:25
I was reading other negative comments about Bank of America and thought it was from my branch in Palm Harbor FL. I laughed when they were from all over the country. They lose my checks when they mail them. Hassle me when I withdraw a sum larger than you can get out of the ATM. They are the worst excuse for a bank in this whole country. I have been with since they were crummy little NCNB in North Carolina. I have another Bank but since being a business owner with a business relationship to this horrible bank I get stuck dealing with their nonsense. Today they shutdown my business credit card because I used it to buy on ebay. What morons.I think I will call the BBB Better Business Bureau tomorrow
The are AWESOME!
Overall Rating
by mdzflix, Aug. 29, 2015

I live in the and work in the area. The tellers ALWAYS know me by name and are always kind and friendly!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Bank of America, Strafford Branch at Wayne, PA
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HanSolo, Aug. 17, 2015

I went to close out an account and after doing the necessary paperwork with them, rather than cutting me a cashier check as they originally cited they'd do... they last minute said my $ had to go through their processing and now it'd be 5 to 7 days later that I'd get MY money.  So 2 weeks later I've recieved NOTHING and so I try to call the branch, but No ONE answers the phone!  I called and called for half an hour and no one would pick up. I finally picked( on the phone service menu) a national representative option and directed to a service center rep. who told me they could do nothing for me and suggested that I go down to the Forsyth branch to physically "re-check" what I arranged with them to do in the first place.  Do you mean to tell me that I need to baby-sit your employees for what they already said they'd do?  The service center rep. admitted that if he were to call to the branch himself (to figure out what the hold-up was), that he already knows they wouldn't pick up for him either.  So what's the point in having a branch #? I pressed with him that I was pretty pissed and that at this point it seems that BoA is just holding my money to keep making $ for themselves and I should start charging them interest.  He finally got me a manager who said she's expidite the process of getting my money to me (clearly it wasn't even in process).  That's a lot of work on my behalf to take my money out of this bank.  I took it out because they were charging me $25.00 a month for the account!?!?!?!!?  That in itself is highway robbery!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Forsyth - Clayton Branch at Saint Louis, MO
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by noman 2015-09-17 13:12:58
They have only 1 table for help the customer. I was very surprised. I wait 40 minutes but i can't reach any banker. It's really terrible experience for me. Even when i left the bank they not even say sorry to me. They don't care may be..
by Tm12345 2015-11-23 11:32:24
Very typical of the branch. From the manager to the rep all of them do not he a service approach. If the manager himself has that attitude and who lead the branch .. You cannot expect anything better. They make you feel that that are all so busy. The manager is standing and talking to the teller and when we walked in and said we opened the account.. He literally had a don't care attitude .. The teller said pls take a seat and then I asked how long .. And the manager who is chatting with another teller turns around with no smile  says.. Well they have gone for lunch.. So will take 30-40 minutes and this was when the bank was abodultly empty... If this is the attitude of a manager .. Can't imagine how he is training others.. Anyway I left..
Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Louis12, Aug. 03, 2015

Long long wait time at the teller.
25 minutes wait,9 customers in line with one teller. The manager stood by shuffling paper and did nothing. There were 4 other bank staff in the branch, but they did not come over to assist. Teller was pleasant and efficient but it was unfair to her and all the customers. Three customers came in, saw the line and left. Poor,poor customer serbice

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Evanston Branch at Evanston, IL
7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MaryFerra 2015-08-12 22:01:40
Great experience. Everyone should bring their business to this branch. They approved me for a loan when no other bank would. They are the best.
Great Service - GreatPeople
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ingpr, Jul. 21, 2015

I enjoy going to this branch as their employee treat you with respect and make you feel confortable at the same time.  I have used their notary services several times and they are always open to help and make my banking experience the best they can.

The branch manager really makes a difference in customer service, as well as the products' marketing person.

They have a really good team and I enjoy their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 400 South Tryon Branch at Charlotte, NC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always great service and helpful staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FryingPanTower, Jul. 12, 2015

I've made it a habit of stopping inside when able to chat with the staff who have all been very helpful over the last 15 or so years that I've banked at this location. There have been 3 or 4 managers during that time but each has been very helpful and the staff often recognizes me and greets me with a friendly hello! I stay at BofA for the services and the people! Thanks! Richard

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Mint Hill Branch at Charlotte, NC
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by sunchaser 2016-09-04 18:13:45
I totally dislike the layout of this bank, there is NO drive thru, you must get out and walk to the ATM, which if you go after dark it is totally unsafe.I have bad legs and hurts to walk I wish they would put up a drive thru ATM. or  another location also would be nice I always must drive in town.
customer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by kjb5219, May. 27, 2015

This branch is horrible. They have one teller on the line, she is 75 years old. Meanwhile, there are 8 other young, sharply dressed employees strolling through the facility, never offerring assistance. Merchant window closed. Disgruntled customers waiting fir extended periods. Occasionally another sharp young employee will approach the lengthy line, asking what the branch could do to improve service... OPEN 2 MORE TELLER WINDOWS, THE MERCHANT WINDOW, AND RETRAIN MANAGEMENT TO PRIORITIZE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Honestly, I would have changed banks already if I didnt have access to the Scotts Valley branch. Figure it out....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 41st And Capitola Branch at Capitola, CA
13 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MauraD7 2015-07-23 17:37:07
Horrible service; it all depends on who you are. they are very selective on who they serve best. I've been banking with Bank of Amerca for over 20yrs. I started out at the branch on Silver star rd. I think I've deat with just about every branch,but this branch across from the hospital and near Walll Mart seems to be good for me especially when I have a Dr,s appointment. Every year when I go to deposit our income tax chech they become problematic, every single yr. First of all there is never enough tellers,, the inside Atm I has something going on and the very same teller always rejects the check.. If a particular manager is not there, then my time is wasted to deposit my check. She does not care to look at the Id's; I think the amount and the fact that I am a woman of color bothers her.They have more attendants in those office booths than tellers at the windows. They trouble shoot for whom ever they want to. I.have sat there and actually listened to the conversation of the acting manager after declining my transaction , he spoke to another client in Spanish and approved her transaction when she did not have what was required. He has no idea that I speak spanish..This was so very hurtful, and unfair. They seem to have a high tur over of tellers, because they sure do not have  a lot of tellers and no matter how busy it is they will close a window and leave one person..
Roger Burau
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gordy, May. 19, 2015

I have been assured that a Safe Deposit Box # 0000565-5 had been closed with no charges due back 2005 when I moved to Colorado. Hoever, I continue to receive annual billings. This occurs even after my continued effort to close it out. Now I just got transferred by 3 different people to another person & the last transfer was to a number that had a recording saying the bank is closed, wherever that was!! Very frustrating!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Edmond Boulevard Branch at Edmond, OK
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't deal with George
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LoveBOA, May. 19, 2015

I've banked with BOA for years & love their services, but for this particular Branch, I give it 2 stars for one employee.  5 stars for the rest.  I've dealt with George three times and I was not pleased with his services.  Very disconnected & very uninterested.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Carolina Forest Branch at Myrtle Beach, SC
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sams, May. 06, 2015

Worst wait time. Waited 30 minutes to make a deposit. 1 teller inside and 1 for drive through. Additional employees walking around and no one stepped up to the plate to help the teller out. One man just stood with his suit on staring out the window. Need to cross train. Too many employees not to help. Be prepared for lunch time and additional staff. Cross train please...even managers can help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Preston Beltline Branch at Dallas, TX
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wait time are too long! For everything!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sayno2BoA, May. 02, 2015

I hate to write reviews but this place is the WORST when it comes to wait times. They continually seem to be understaffed. They are way to pushy at the teller windows. Some people just want to withdraw money or cash a check. But they waste time trying to sell you other products!! I always try to avoid this branch but sometimes this is the only place to go as it's around the corner from my worksite. And it never fails its a 20+ minute wait in line for anything!! UGH!! I will never, ever stop here again! And I should just consider closing my savings account with them!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 20th Street And Camelback Branch at Phoenix, AZ
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ajl07h, Apr. 16, 2015

Did a Mortgage through here and everyone was terific! I was a bit hesitant at first but the staff was 1st class!!! Very friendly and on time closing!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Hodges Boulevard Branch at Jacksonville, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BadApolloBeachBranch 2015-05-14 08:09:08
Terrible service. Couldn't sign in to see a banker, had to make an appointment. Manager didn't want to sign me up for a new debit card with a security chip, even though I had my old un-chipped card for several years. I got so disgusted I went home and phoned Bank of America to complain about the manager, and completed my request for a new debit card over the phone with no problems.
West chase BOA in Houston Tx
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Cynthianuma, Mar. 17, 2015

They are awesome at this branch. The manager to the cashiers.

Keep up the good work y'all!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Westchase Branch at Houston, TX
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Irate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Upsetaccountholder, Mar. 09, 2015

I have been with Bank of America for nineteen years and can say my experience there today was awful. My finance got his refund check and his plan was to put it in my account. The lady didn't give a really good reason he came with his ID. He doesn't want an account and is better with cash on hand. ANY WAY LONG STORY SHORT APPARENTLY HE COULD HAVE FILLED OUT A FORM IN ORDER TO DO SO. WAY TOO PUSHY ON OPENING AN ACCOUNT. NOT HELPFUL AND SEEMED UNDER STAFFED. SO CLOSE TO CLOSING MY ACCOUNTS. THANKS FOR THE RUN AROUND

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Murrells Inlet Branch at Murrells Inlet, SC
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

overall, a great group of people
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dbwoody, Feb. 20, 2015

I've always been greeted warmly,  by name, upon entering. Sometimes there is a wait in line, but once with a teller my experiences have been outstanding. I live on the other side of town from this branch, but I keep my accounts here because I believe I will get conscientious help when I have problems or special needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Parkway Plaza Branch at Winston Salem, NC
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst branch of all
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisgruntledGL, Feb. 18, 2015

I have repeatedly tried to call this branch and have NEVER reached a live person. You cannot leave a message and get transferred over to the banking customer service lines. Even the agent there could not reach the manager on my last attempt. He has a back office number which the branch is required to answer. He let it ring for 3 minutes and gave up. The B of A process for contacting a branch is broken but this issue at the Spanish River branch is reflective of a manager who does not care and has no radar for her customers' needs. My experience here is enough to motivate me to switch to a totally different bank after 20 years with B of A.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Spanish River Branch at Boca Raton, FL
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Should have read reviews before going here. READ THIS ONE IF PLANNING ON BANKING HERE
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DisgustedMember, Feb. 12, 2015

I don't usually write reviews but figured I would like to help those considering banking here.
To reiterate the previous reviews, this is by far the worst bank I have ever banked with. I should have known when I was trying to open an account there and had to wait an hour and a half; it just went down hill from there.
My recent visit, there were four women behind the counter, one at the window assisting the drive-thru, one at the desk assisting walk-in members, and two trying to figure out the vault system.
There was one car at the window, one person in front of me inside. The woman at the desk went to help the woman at the window (with the one car) and made the person in front of me wait while she did so. During this time, the other two women continued to interrupt those working to get help with the vault. (The women at the desk that made the man wait continued to get distracted because she was trying to be part of the women's conversation.) The women at the window put her fingers to her head as if it were a gun (like the "just shoot me" sign) to another one of the ladies. Then looked to see if we (still waiting for the woman at the desk to partake in her duties and actually stop eavesdropping and do her job.) I waited at least 15 minutes for a 1 min transaction. I will be closing my account there soon and going to another bank that has professional, knowledgeable, and active employees that are not more interested in talking to each other than providing the customer support members deserve.
When signing up with BOA, the gentleman stated this would be the best bank I will ever belong to, I believe he may need move to another bank/location if he is going to try to promise that.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Port St. John Branch at Cocoa, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Brass2004 2015-03-03 19:44:19
There is no drive through teller window at this bank it is in the middle of a strip mall.
HORRIBLE SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thefacu415, Jan. 22, 2015

HORRIBLE SERVICE. If you want your money fast then stay away from this place. A week ago I went to withdraw a check and a lady that looked like the middle east/ Pakistan/ India and accent from one of those places told me that my money wasn't available and to pass by the next day. I called the person that gave me my check right after and he told me the lady lied to me because the money was available. 5 minutes later I arrived at another Bank of America and they gave me my money. So I basically wasted my time going there. I provided my identification and still got rejected to get MY MONEY. So if you do go to this place stay away from the Indian/ Middle Eastern lady. Shes not hard to identify. Bank of America: just give your people their money when they need it...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Pinecrest Dadeland Branch at Miami, FL
7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Dhafir 2015-07-18 19:26:18
I have been with the Bank of America for 40 years. I started a small business using a company name that i have  registered in San Jose over 5 years ago. I work as a consultant in the City, did not have the time to open a business account with the Bank if America Branch at Hasianda Gardens on Meridian in San Jose.  

I received two business checks that was deposited in the branch. Last week I brought another check, the teller would not deposit it because it was large. The branch manager came and was rude, abrasive and harsh.  She will not even start a business account, not accepting an official San Jose County  Tax document as a teperory prove of business legal ststus. I was not happy and told her that I will close all my and my wife's accounts. I said that i will take my business  to another Bank. She replied go ahead pointing to a bank across the parking lot, she said that they will not open a business account fir you.

I understand that she could be following policy and banking procedures, but, that DOES not justify the rude behavior and not care about her customers. I reached the regional VP, he said that he expected Managers to provide solutions not hurdles! And that he will call her.  I told him that I will be moving all my business to another bank and will not deal with that branch as long as that manager is there.



That other major bank within half an hour opened a business  account, accepted the check and issues a debit card for me. I am now working towards going ahead and clossing all my accounts as soon as I take care with the automatic deposits and moving them to the other Bank.

Whats up with business theses days, a bank pays you to open an account and another Bank Manager kicks away 40 years customer.
< Previous Page | Next Page >     Page 2 of 14

Banks Nearby

Santander Bank, N.A., Colonia Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
525 Inman Ave.
Colonia, NJ 07067
Wells Fargo Bank, Colonia Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
526 Inman Avenue
Colonia, NJ 07067
Investors Bank, Colonia Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
636 Inman Avenue
Colonia, NJ 07067
RSI BANK, Colonia Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
427 Lake Avenue
Colonia, NJ 07067
Columbia Bank, Colonia Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
800 Inman Avenue
Colonia, NJ 07067

More