BancFirst, Review

BancFirst, Review

Average rating based on 7 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
4

Satursay at banc first 12th avenue norman ok
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CleanAir, Jan. 25, 2014

I do not own a car and I accidentally went to Banc First and naturally only the drive through was open.  My friend that I clean for wrote me a check from Banc First.  So I stood in line at the drive through and when I got up to the post I could not get them to acknowledge me.  They waited on everyone else and made me wait until all the cars were gone. Even people that were way behind me.  So I told them I did not appreciate them treating me as their elder(I am 55 years old) so badly.  They were horrible to me and did not apologize and it was cold out.   This was on January 25, 2014.  One african american young woman and two white young women.  However, my experience inside has been good and those tellers are much nicer. Although, I get tired of them pressuring me to open an account.  I have seen way worse pressure in Arizona banks.  Anyway I hope I do not have to be there very often. Harvest people are much nicer and less snobby.  Also these women may have phoned the police because they pulled up across the street from me and were staring at the bank.  So let me get this straight, if I refuse to pollute the air and drive a car I am discriminated against by bancfirst. Hmn.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BancFirst, 12th Avenue Branch at Norman, OK
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bummed, Oct. 02, 2013

I went to this branch and made a deposit. After the girl took the deposit and sent me the reciept she never said a word to me and immediately left and went and sat back down. She must of been filling in at the drive thru. I then realized I had forgotten my purse and was in the need of some cash, since I still had other errands to run. I pushed the call button, she looked over at me rolled her eyes, took a deep breath, and slowly removed herself from her chair. Then when I explained I had forgot my purse, I had no debit card and no I'd, but I could answer any questions on my account info so I could make a withdraw. She told me NO, even though she had just taken my deposit. She said in these exact words, "No I.d., no cash!" And turned around and left.I ended up having to go inside to resolve my issue and get my money!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BancFirst, Jones Branch at Jones, OK
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by misticd, Jun. 10, 2013

Unprofessional staff. Do not know the definition of customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BancFirst, West 41st Street Branch at Sand Springs, OK
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rude service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by misticd, Jun. 10, 2013

terrible service.waited over 15 minutes and didnt expect to be treated so rude. switching over to BOK such a difference. BOK is very professional and take care of their customers. Banfirst was just closer but ill drive the distance for better service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on BancFirst, Claremore Branch at Claremore, OK
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

JDRigs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JRygz, Apr. 06, 2012

Looking at the reports on TROUBLED ASSETS RATIO...during the bank "crash" of September 2009, BancFirst was TWICE as safe as Bank of Oklahoma. At that time, if you had deposits at the BOK, you had to start worrying about bank failure, but BancFirst always remained sound. Today in Apr.2012, BancFirst has far less "troubled assets" than the average bank.  
  Partly, I wrote this to REJECT the trivial comments of Mr. Jones. Let him go put his money in the BOK or even one like 1st National Bank of Davis, OK., which failed recently.!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on BancFirst, Tahlequah Branch at Tahlequah, OK
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Carol Thomas
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by strayspay, Feb. 14, 2011

We have dealt with the Madill branch of Bancfirst for 8 years and always found them to be very helpful. We rarely have to wait to speak to a representative and find them an excellent bank in every way

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on BancFirst, Madill Branch at Madill, OK
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr. Jones
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jonesss, Jun. 17, 2010

A fellow named Chris, did not wait on me until after about 10 minutes, even though I was the only customer in the bank.  I guess reading ESPN from his computer was more important than helping me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
6 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank Nearby

The Citizens State Bank (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
404 West Broadway
Okemah, OK 74859

More