Arvest Bank, Review

Arvest Bank, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
1
1 star:
1
Military Construction Consultant
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fuzzy, May. 23, 2017

The Owasso branch of Arvest Bank is the most customer friendly financial organization I have dealt with.  I have been with them for 12 years and have always had excellent service from them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, 76th Street North Branch at Owasso, OK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nice, friendly people, online banking not so much.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ssbn599, Jul. 18, 2016

Always friendly, never a problem until the new online banking rolled out.  Who ever made these changes took a nice simple system and totally screwed it up.  Don't give he/she/them any more projects.  Give their resumes to a headhunter with instructions to shop them to your biggest competitor, unless he already did that to you.  Seriously folks, its a mess.  Go back to the old system.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Sugar Creek Center Branch at Bella Vista, AR
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

2 big mistakes in 6 months, online banking went from simple to over complicated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sharam1980, Nov. 27, 2015

I have banked with Arvest since 2000 and the people are friendly.  Up until this year I had no problems with them.  In January 2015 I deposited my paycheck only it never went into my account.  The teller deposited it into someone else's account.  I was told the money would be put in my account the next day and a few days went by and still nothing.  So I went back to the bank and asked about it and the next day it was in my account.  I do have to say the people were nice about it though.  Then in July 2015 I get a call asking when I will be able to make my next car payment because it is overdue.  I tell the woman I know I paid it #1 because I physically went into the bank and paid it and #2 it says on my online banking that I did.  Come to find out the teller/computer put it in the wrong account.  They did fix it, but now I am a little nervous that it went against my credit as a late payment.  Also they changed their online banking and it went from the simple way it was to a jumbled up mess of information.  I can't customize it to my needs.  I guess it would work better for a business, but not me.  It put my daughters account on the top of the list of accounts, which I don't like.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Siloam Springs Main Branch at Siloam Springs, AR
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

obviously, they don't try very hard
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DonRussell, Jan. 12, 2015

anybody that can't have an email addy where you can reach them doesn't want your biz all that badly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Gore Blvd Branch at Lawton, OK
5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Retired
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sita, Dec. 17, 2013

An excellent bank, overall - makes you feel good to have a "hometown" bank.  Their staff is always super polite and gracious.  In all these years I've never had a bad experience of any kind with them.  I feel they really care.

Having dealt with them at a number of branches, I feel their hiring focuses on a customer-first attitude - else how could they all be so consistently great?  It's no accident.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Clarksville Branch at Clarksville, AR
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

terrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by windsigra, Jun. 09, 2013

Springdale has a good arvest,  siloam is very unprofessional,   I swap accounts at this bank after having a account for 3 years.  And overdraft was removed due to a profle issue on there end.   Let me tell you.  Arvest  dont care how long you been with them is customer experience i get.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Highway 412 East Branch at Siloam Springs, AR
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by StillWaiting 2013-06-20 13:02:14
I applied for a loan at the Muskogee bank about a month ago,our application was faxed to a loan officer named Amanda we have tried to reach her by phone numerous times to just get her answering machine which we did leave a message we received 1 call back that we missed and called her back within 10 min of missing her call answering machine again.I talked with a differant loan officer today and found out nothing has been done with our application.I dont recommend this bank because of the very poor customer service.
by gino 2013-07-11 15:20:22
Very unprofessional CSR delt with her on a few occassions. Been with Arvest for years and she by far is the worst!!!

Banks Nearby

Bank of America, Broken Arrow Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1800 South Elm Place
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
MidFirst Bank, 61st & Lynn Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2400 N. 9th St
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
AVB Bank, Avb Bank (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
322 South Main Street
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
International Bank of Commerce, Broken Arrow Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3359 South Elm Place
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Broken Arrow Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
701 W. New Orleans Street
Broken Arrow, OK 74011

More